(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Ladies (Pls copy and paste )
Please confirm nt to ur name for tis friday's outing.
===========================================
Date: 20 August 2004
Time: 6.45pm

1)Jeslyn - [email protected] (confirmed)
2) Joelle - [email protected] (confirmed)
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected] (confirmed)
5) Shern - [email protected] (not confirm)
6) Ah Ger - [email protected] (confirmed)
7) Jean - [email protected] (Confirmed)
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected] (Confirmed)
10) Bugz - [email protected] (Confirmed)
11)Pleasance - [email protected]
12)lynnchua - [email protected]

Good Morning ladies !!!

Hi Mandy,
me going NZ for HM
I have also done with my GDL, we had it on 8th August

mandy! wah.. u chop chop hor? hehe.. me not having the big GDL tingy... heee.... now juz upset cannot buy tings cos 7th mth lor....

NZ is a very nice place... has many young handsome, SUAVE men too ! hehehe *slurps*

dabee... acrylic frames are those transparent 'plastic' like frames lor... this is considered more 'modern' den those canvas kind..

good morning pretties...

sorrie for the no show yesterday.. came in to read postings but always got interrupted by work....

so how's everyone... can't wait to meet again on friday...

Morning mei nu!!!

Weird ... duno why can't access yahoo group ... got error message instead!

Just went to see little devil's pic .... pretty mum to be leh!!
Some Nov03 bride is going to be mum soon ... so fast.

btw, I onli hv 4 jie mei and 7 brothers ....

hey.. i oso managed to locate little devil's pic.. hehehe..... tat's really a pretty mummy! the one my HB happen to see is a pic w/o mum's head one.. forgot who is tat.. heeeeeeeeee... tat one look less of a model.... no wonder he din like it.. heee...

morning all

2day boss is bac + I need to clear lotsa things b4 the training nx wk, so most likely may nt hv time to cme in.

I will try to k?

hi gals:

good morning!!!!
i could not wake up this morning. so late just reach office.

no time: u also hv no GDL? me too leh... actually what things u wan to buy durin the seventh mth? i still go ahead n buy leh.

wow lala n mandy going HM to NZ.. so envy.

dabee... still hv pyjamas to buy.. duno wat else lor.. dun wana ask mum now... so upset.. cannot buy anyway so dun ask better.. hehee... u can go ahead lah.. but my mum told me cannot... so i b good gal n listen lor..

o ya no time: regarding the frame i know the acrylic kinda lar, just duno which design u hv. i hv seen those which the pic like floating in the air kinda n those with no borders so just the photo ONLy.
i waiting for skylar to tell me which kinda is modern modern kind...

i dun like those by my bs really heart ache. they agree to change for me but orh, duno will change till like what....... sigh. my mom said if i really dun like, ask me to go outside frame shop to frame myself leh. but no time liao!!! sigh. till now i still hv not seen my album, i hv a feeling that i will faint when i see the outcome of my album. hmmm..... kinda of kena cheated n regret.....

no time:
ur mom say buy pyjamas also cannot. u know my mom very funny n blur one. now she said can buy BUt orh later i go n buy she will be upset.

sigh. like that i save money, i still hv new pyjamas which i hv bought my last trip to bangkok but hv not wear yet. i will use that since cannot buy n is new n i can save $$. ok lah set.

dabee.. yah.. must b good gal n dun upset mum yah? hehehe... i gota b superwoman n cheong go buy on 14/15 Sep.. hehehee..

dun worry too much abt the frame ah... u cant do much abt the BS anyway.. juz use theirs.. den after wedding... go slowly find a good, nice n cheap one.. ok?
141326.gif

bra n panty? mum no say leh.. hehehe.. u tink celebrate chinese new year ah?? hehehe....

which 'version' to follow.. u hv to check wif ur mum lah... safer bet... cos u dun wan to upset her mah

Hihi good morning ladies.....

april: hmmm... I fully agree with u.Of cos they'll say every piece is nice, everyone looks the best during wedding PS..
but will try to control..

sallen: will u be able to bring a sample of ur card 4 me to c c look look.. preparing & searching for cheap printers...thank q..

gals
tomorrow is the day.... so excited.

for those who have printed your invite cards, can share with me? I am currently sourcing for printers.

Juz log in to say Gd morning

Janjan,
I saw ur email, had replied to you but our server is down again... sometimes gd sometimes bad... then now, i can't send out agin.
I will be meeting you girls, but can't check the thread in the afternoon, so pls sms me where the location is ok?

Fanyong,
Hi, long time no see... can I view ur pics too? You can PM me.

Hi Sallen,
Dont worry about the PS, there's still time. I havent chosen my photos too... been procrastinating...

Roses theme! What kind of roses are you having? I personally like 'Black Beauty'. My guest table also quite bare... also thinking of how to make it not look so empty. How about having some individual small glass bowls with a floating candle and whole rose around the table? Dunno about you, but I think the 'sprinkling' of rose petals is abit overdone... Wedding favours... potpourri with alot of rose petals inside? Heehee... Rose-flavoured tea?

I'm having Autumn/Fall theme. Choosing a variety of flowers for centrepiece. I guess the most important is the main area (e.g. stage and aisle) deco. Have you got any ideas?

Hey Purple,
I think most asian bosses have a boss-slave kind of mentality. But see how you go for the interview...

Me going for a group interview today for a Christmas casual job at one of the department stores! Not exactly that excited about it, but the pay is very good... so dont mind working for that one month to kill some time. Haha!

My mum said new house have to turn on the fan and let the water run for awhile... cant remember whats the meanning also. Pray to God? Yah i think have to also...

hi hi gals... so is cityhall okie for everyone??

If so, see u gals at cityhall around 7pm... lets meet then decide where to eat? Choices are as mentioned by bebe, Cafe Cartel, there is this crepe place that is quite yummy at the surrounding the basement fountain as well... we will chit chat then!

Finalise ya... cityhall 7pm! Meet at station control! See ya

hi purple,

i didn upload the pix yet... i am bringing for our meeting tomorrow... :p

hi mayling,

do you think i can call you for directions.... ay, me not very sure where is the coffee club leh... ;p

baobao...foxy lady yah

haiz...kept thinking about my PS....so many things din do....forgot to take own candid shots...forgot to bring bouquet for outdoor...forgot to ask for more candid shots when in the studio....haiz....feel like taking another round....but know should wait for the pics....so impatient leh....

btw, can't confirm this fri cos whole week din eat dinner at home leh...

adeline:
start what factory?? baby????? jia you jia you!!
no time:
everyone of us become superwoman hee heee
ya loh, what to do.... now also too late to change bs liao. o ya when talk about bra? do u gals need to wear bra under ur WG EG??

These days I need to toss on my bed for ard 1 hour before falling asleep. Yesterday went facial and beautician said me developing pimples due to stress ... ai ....

Maybe think too much liao.

Are you gals getting wine from hotel? I noe nothing about red wine .... any brand/ type is good?

Hi Excite,,

oki..no pro..will sms u..C u

Coco,,

oki..cityhall control station at 7pm

who will b meetin??

Coco
excite
janjan
chubbyrain
bebe
Unicorn
KK
BBsheep
n ???

C u gals..

chubbyrain..
hehe u say me sweet... later must give u candy.. hehe u oso very sweet person.. just that u very humble... anyway, think that all of us have a chillipadi inside our female bodies... haha
wat time must u leave later...?

fanyong! hello!

long time ya... yes pls do share pix.. [email protected] when i get time to scan mine will share w u too ...

coco..
i will try to pop by, my BS called me last nite, ask me to go down to try some other tea dress n EG.. n to discus my layout... will try to rush down to pop by...

excite..
u going? yay.. just sms me too, will meet u.. long time no c...

REMINDER REMINDER .............................

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Bakers Inn @ The Atrium (beside Plaza Sing.)
Confirmed List :

1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy
6. Kokopooh
7. Gin
8. Lala
9. Annie
10. Pinkcoco

Morning gals..

sorrie.. tink i wun b joinin u gals tonite..

dun feel very well today, got meeting near my hse later, so tinkin of goin home to rest after my meeting..

pai seh, ask u all to go cityhall but i cant make it.. next time ok?

Adeline,
wow sexy lingerie !!! Yep, u need it for your UK trip ... hehe

My HB could be going to Germany for business after our wedding, me cannot even tag along coz he is going there with his GM *sianz*

Dabee,
so, when do u plan to have bb??

Rosalind, panda77,

Nope, we were in Europe for 24 days. 20D join group tour, 4 days F&E. Hmm…I dunno how much exactly we spent. But it’s at least 15K. My estimate is that including buying gifts, makan, transport, admission tickets and miscellaneous, it’s probably 16-17K for 2 pax. It’s definitely less than 20K for 2 pax.

Eastern Europe is worth going. If u can, visit Russia, heard Moscow is very beautiful too. But usually those discovery tours (many countries) going to western and eastern europe would not route to Russia, unless u want to go on your own or join a regional tour only to Russia. Heard Scotland castles is nice too, my ex-classmate who did his post-grad in England, went to scotland for holiday and the pic he sent me had castles behind, which is so scenic!!! When I was in Germany, the closest I could get to the castle was while we were on the Rhine Cruise, and both sides of the river had castles on the hills. I didn’t get a chance to go into 1 though.

Panda77,

Time to book your package already!!! We booked ours 4-5months in advance. But we only confirmed our tickets 1-2 weeks before the trip. Looks like it’s harder to get air tickets than the package itself. Are u planning a F&E? We wanted to initially, but dropped the idea when it involved too much work. Sourcing for accomodation and booking train ticket, domestic flight from country to country is headache enough let alone booking admission tickets to places of interest online. So in the end, we decided to leave the hassel to the tour agent. We were glad that we did so, coz when we asked those who been there on their own, they got to backpack and stay in B&Bs, otherwise the cost would be too high. So it’s either u got to spend a lot or go backpack and forgo some of the little luxuries. The accomodations in Europe is generally on the high side. If we were to travel on our own, don’t think we can afford to stay in hotels like Marriot, Hilton, Sheraton, but because we joined a group tour, I think they got better rates and we can then stay in these hotels. We asked the price and it was like 300+ Euros/night for a room in the city centre. Wow…So that’s the advantage of joining group tour. We do not have to worry about the itinerary, neither do we have to worry about transport or language barrier. Except England, all other European countries that we been to don’t speak English!!! This is my opinion only, so the decision is still yours, if you are adventurous enough, you may want to F&E?

dabee.. if got asset den dun nid bra lor.. hehehee... like me so chum... no asset... unlike adeline... reveal 1/2 cup! hehehehehee....

adeline.. dun buy too many lingerie here.. so boring.. buy from UK.. tink nicer ! hehehe

Lala,

I bought 2-3 sets of bra/ panty from Victoria secret 2 years ago ... stopped cos too costly. Now just buy from local shopping centre.

You din tag along ... aiya ..... wasted!
For how long?

ai ... my HB said my boobs small leh ...

WAH...this thread is really very active...had actually missed out quite fair bit..

Can't join u gals 'cos still in the midst of rushing reports...

Hmmm...how I wish I can be a tai-tai...stay home & do leisure things of interests..

Think there're lots of stuff to learn fr u gals cos so far..like nothing much to prep for the wedding leh..

adeline.. yr HB really hor... hahaha...

lala... can give me details abt Gin Thye? like address or wat u hv... me fren asking... tks