(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hehehehee... i tink i 'sprained' my lower back leh... hmm... must go bathe flower water liao.... duno wat happened.. old woman..

Hi no-time,
that's why "feng shui" no good ....

Will u be doing your own corsages?? How many jie meis do u have?? All are close friends??

Sorry I MIA for some time liao... v busy as my working peak period is coming... U gals still remember me? Hee...

So Janjan,

U collected ur photos? Shld be v nice... Ur gown quite special...

Unicorn,

How is ur reno? mine still doing carpentry works... hopefully can complete by next week.... cant wait to move in liao.

Hi kk,

Can i see ur lovely pics too? [email protected]

BTw, I have just scanned my pics.... So pai seh, cant join u all this Wed....but do let me know ur e-mail address and I will send u my pics too...

hi lala... i hope to do leh... but duno will turn out ok or not... i hv 6 jie meis... all my HB's colleagues... sum of my frens cannot do... so i told HB... if they sabo u.. not my pasar! hehehehehe...

gALS,,

so cmf at cityhall

Hihi fangyong,,

long tm didnt cm in..;)
r u meetin 2mol .. ??

yeap,, selected my photos liao..52pcs..heezzz

next wk can collect CD Rom liao...

KK,,

can u email me too,, i will to c ur meimei photos tooooo

Email : [email protected]

Fanyong:
Long time no see ..
We are starting the carpentry works this coming thurs and will continue till next week ..
Same here, can't wait to move the things over ..
How's your preparation for wedding ??
Send me your pics as well ...
My PS fotos are not ready for collection yet ..
Most likely sept ...

No-time,
ok order, me kopi gao!

hehehee.... ya lor, damn sianz leh... feel like sleeping liaoo.....

no lah, lala, no-time, u all where got old, chio bu leh... heeehee.... me dun intend to have many jie mei lor coz like they all also want to be my jie mei leh, seow bor, i think about at least over 10 of them leh... but guess i will only select those very close to me one lor, maybe about 3 or 4 only lah...

Fanyong,Janjan

Sorry girls.
My photos are the hard copies. Din have time to scan. Will send to scanning end this week. So have to wait a few days before I can forward you all.
Fanyong,
Can PM me your Pix? Thanks.

Hi Kk,
not sure if he will b :P never try b4.. haha..

Hi fanyong,
long time no "see".. i would luv to c ur photos..
my email is [email protected].
Thxs..

Hi janjan,
actually, me got to c Kk's photos bec i met up wif her.. tink she din scan any photos..

Hi Skylar,

actually I wanted to have only 4 but when ask 1 from the group, have to ask the whole gang loh ... another consideration was that afraid the no rapport among the friends from diff groups. So, if can get jie meis who know each other well, then more fun

What to eat at baker's inn leh ??? tot we must diet ??

lala, no diet liao lah,,, all spolit by Adeline & No-time lah, talk about wat creamy sauce & mushrooms.... woohh....

btw, girls do go to the pregnant thread hor, go look under pregnant pics, there is a girl there who post up her pregnant pics leh... so pretty! aiyohh...... so nice!! must make sure i must also like dat take pix liao.. hehehehe...

hello everyone:

i cannot catch up with ur topics liao...

no time: how come all ur jie mei are your hubby colis??

may i know if u gals hv those table top 8R? or big portrait to hang on wall?? what kind of frame??? got glass to protect your photo or not??? thanks

dabee... cos my good fren one very pregnant... one oso getting married... i'm ok wif HB's colleagues oso lah.. trust tat they can be trusted lot ! hahaha....

my frames are all acrylic kind... so its 'covered' liao

skylar.. which pic huh? last nite at home i saw.. din show head one is it? HB said gross! hehehe... ooops.. hope there's no offence... apologise if any...

no time:
i see.
can u pls explain to me what kind of acrylic frame? any borders? those photos on photo frame has white borders (like thin white lines)??? did u chose them on ur own or bs?? what is the usual design nowadays? those given by my bs very old fashion looking.
i really dun like those given to me by my bs.

Dabee,

ya lor, like wat no-time said, all photos are acrylic kind, but my still got frame one, we choose the frame ourselves from the BS one lor, got quite a lot of designs to choose from lor, so we choose those quite modern one lah,,, hehehehe....think so kua.... heheheh.. blur liao....

no-time,
ohhh ur frd also getting married & pregnant ah? no wonder lah, but if u got all a long get together with ur HB frds, then it should be ok lah, no worries....

lala,
little devil pretty hor, so nice leh... sigh... wonder if we can be like dat next time hor?? hehehe....

Girls, something is very wrong with our yahoo group leh!!! i cannot access our photos sectionss!!!! why why????

Hi Hi

Oraia & Shern: I have checked with my fren,she does only hairpc too.Tiara is abt $100 - 150, hair pc is $70-100/pair, prices depends on designs. u can call her at her hp: 81123831 (Fion). She can tell u better. Just let her know it thru me (Joelle)

Ladies (Pls copy and paste )
Please confirm nt to ur name for tis friday's outing.
===========================================
Date: 20 August 2004
Time: 6.45pm

1)Jeslyn - [email protected] (confirmed)
2) Joelle - [email protected] (confirmed)
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected] (confirmed)
5) Shern - [email protected]
6) Ah Ger - [email protected] (confirmed)
7) Jean - [email protected] (Confirmed)
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected] (Confirmed)
10) Bugz - [email protected] (Confirmed)
11)Pleasance - [email protected]
12)lynnchua - [email protected]

As of nw, I got nothing tat will make me change.

fleur: sent!

amy: i bring along on thurs...

LADIES!!!! Reserved Seats at Coffee Club (Al Fresco) under my name Carole Ng @ 7pm. see u all there....

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - CONFIRMED
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - CONFIRMED
Twinkletwinkle - CONFIRMED
sallen - COMFIRMED
mist - CONFIRMED
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
Michelle - COMFIRMED
peg - CONFIRMED
teo - CONFIRMED

cooldevil.

so is it consider cheap 3k for 10 days,free and easy????
Try and persuade him lor,i think it's a rare opportunity to go Eygpt

long time never come into tis thread liao,feel so excited of tis coming thur...ha ha...
so gals tis thur wat ever item ,can show or share jus bring along ...i wan to kpo kpo.... ha ha..

Hi...Gina,Nicole,teo,michelle,odae,melbz..
141206.gif

hi fleur
ya loh haven see my idex ...so long one....
very sian meh....

hi carol
thks will see it when we meet.....

hi sallen
I thought you MIA....ok will bring along the camera to take photo all the things....hahaha

michelle
i'm sure it will be .. don worry

moonlight
oic, hopefully u can view them this sun ya
hee .. me anxious!

amy
how nice! envy ..go on holiday .. cant wait to take a break again ;)

Hey Fleur,

Thanks for the compliments! Like your nick... there's a famous floral stylist in Melbourne called Fleur too.

Hi Sallen! Sent you the link already.

Hi Purple,
How's your new job? Havent seen u online in the last few days...

hi amy,

remember to bring along the "impel" ..ok

me no MIA,jus veri busy,hav to collect wedding card insert,go to the hotel meet up wit the person in charge to comfirm my weddin theme,collect weddin card,arrange for food tasting,chose weddin favor,ask them take note to take away the red carpet and rostrum,and also check how they set up of guest..... ha ha... he fainted liao...

also go for my 1st fittin,like my WG veri much,but don like my EG...
141229.gif

ohohohoh!! Sallen you having a wedding theme? Me too! Care to share your theme ideas? I think the moment the hotel coordinator hears my mother's voice or receive my email... sian liao.... hahaha.

Like to ask a question... usually when's the final fitting? Is it a week before the wedding?

hakida

it's ok, nvm, there's always a nx time.

1)Jeslyn - [email protected] (confirmed)
2) Joelle - [email protected] (confirmed)
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected] (confirmed)
5) Shern - [email protected]
6) Ah Ger - [email protected] (Nt cfm)
7) Jean - [email protected] (Confirmed)
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected] (Confirmed)
10) Bugz - [email protected] (Confirmed)
11)Pleasance - [email protected]
12)lynnchua - [email protected]

* I may have something on. Bt if I can make it, i will def b there. Bt I will try to infm everybody earlier.

hi melbz

jus view your photos,u look pretty n veri slim..

tomorrow onwards i must keep fit liao...i also wan to be same as u.... slim slim....ha ha..

anyway thank for sharin your pic...

hi melbz,

sorry i also dunno when was the final fittin,because i jus hav my 1st fittin on last sat,jus a simple n plain WG without any the detail on it...

i tin i am the last bride,who WG n EG are stil not yet ready...most of NOV brides here already taken their PS ,also chose their photos liao...

as for my weddin theme,i hav chose a roses theme,i tin might still need to top up some money to do more deco on my guest table..stil thinkin ...any idea to share?

sallen, dun worry cos me also have taken my PS haha...

carole: i'm worried tt i might need to OT... but wants to meet up with u gals... so wondering roughly how long will u gals stay until...

Who is going to NZ for honeymoon? me going also!!

Now already 7th month leh.. i still have a lot of house things not done yet...sigh..
now weekends all at new house tidying up.

hi michelle

ha ha... then i not the only one who not yet go for PS.... stil got u accompany me...ha ha...

u OT til wat time?

Hi melbz,

I'm back. haha.... Back from a movie, "Catwoman". Phew, so pai seh leh. As I was a radio card holder, were invited to a preview of the show. But, both hubby & I mixed up the date and we missed it. Supposed to be last Tuesday. Hmm.... went in to sit till comfortable liao then hubby go ask how come some got tix, then realised the mistake. In the end, bought tix to watch the show. So silly of us. Anyway, nice show.

My job, ok, they extend the hrs to 3pm. Boss got attitute prob. Today went for one interview, hope successful. But no transport. But I do like the environment & jobscopes. Sound ok to me.

U miss me? hehe.... I miss toking to u too. But dun worry, this Thurday, I'll take some pix when we're at the gathering. And will send it to u. To make u envy that we can get together. haha.... Juz kidding.

So long din see u. Actually before choosing pix, I think like u too. But impossible. BS always use this to earn money. They cheating one lah, they purposely take alot of pix and they noe that mostly pple getting married, see themselves pretty pretty, they will take more. And that's when BS "chop" us. Juz becos of one "mei" word. keke.... I'm the victim.

That time even argue wif fren that I wun take more than wat is given. But when I see the stack of pix, I almost fainted. And I really invested $2K on it. sign....

Btw, gals, in ur new hse, did u all pray to any god? For those who dun have, do u go downstairs and pray pray?

Sorry, I typed so long. Dun have much time coming online.

Looking forward to Thursday. Will borrow my hubby's hp and took pix wif all, yeah.