(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
soupie~ ya ya! i went in a few times already. am also gg to rent fr them i think. but will see my gown design first then decide

urs is $190 for one time rental for ur AD is it?

Time 4 my updates on wine liao.

I went Parkers just now. bt hor, dun ask me the price here lah, cos price jin sensitive one. We managed to consolidate 240 btls w/ a few more frens/ strangers, so tat our 5% can b waived off, bt of cos we cna't choose diff wine lah.

Then hor, wat Meiling told us was she sugg taking Cab Sauv is bcos the alcohol content is higher, so by the time guests drink abit, already mabok mabok liao.

Personally I like Merlot, bt bcos it's so drinkable, guests will cont to drink & drink. U know, hb & I can finish up a btl of wine like w/in 1 - 2hrs by ourselves only. Then if u r in a banquet, hw many guests u hv?

Bt if I hv xtra, i wil go back to Parkers & change for Merlot to keep 4 myself.

Rainnie:
yeah my hse long time ago completed lor, sinceDec I think. We bought everything liao, incl the mattress. We c cheap & comfy then we buy lor, bt of cos nt used yet lah. Hmm...... wat else we bought? U name it, we shld hv it. Even pots & pans & some utensils we also hv liao. If nt hw cme my $$ all gone?

0% interest is when u die die bo bian lor. U c arh, if u really hv something to pay back, u think the mths after tat u still dare to anyhw spend meh? Of cos u will spare a tot for the items tat u hv to pay back mah, then u will hold back ur expenses.

Jean:
True tat it would b more advisable to serve wine when dinner starts, bt u dun 4get leh, the moment u sit dwn, waiters/waitress sure ask them wat they wanna drink. If they ask for wine, hw u want the servers to tell the guests? Like "Sorry, wine will b served only when dinner starts?" Nt very gd right?

For me, I will serve them wine when they sit dwn, by then it's abt 8+pm liao mah. I also hv free flow of beer, so I will even serve tat during the cocktail reception, to fully utilise mah. If my wine really finish, I think just let it b lor, by then shld b 2wards the end liao.

Anyway I realised tat most guests stop drinking wine after 5th or 6th dish.

Hakida:
I pray hard every Mon, Wed, Thurs, Sat & Sun leh, bt always dun hv. Then hb said "U nv buy 4D hw 2 pray hard?" Then I told him I pray for him mah.

Cooldevil:
U r correct, SDJ used to b frm teochews only. bt nwadays even other dialect grps also practice buying gifts for their FDIL, maybe they will nt buy 4 pcs, bt instead invest in 1 pc exp one then send as a gift during the GDL.

Ok, tats the end of my loooooooong post. Time to slp soon.

gd9 everybody!
yawn.gif

Hi Adidas,
Ya, cos my album is those hot-press(mag type). Think that's wat they called it. Got design one. Total is 40 pgs wif 60-70 poses. Hope I wun regret.. haha....

Hi Amy,
He like to tease me one. Think he oso like the hot-press album. Sound nice to him. But both of us still think, those pix, still got room for improvement. Still not very well taken. hehe....

Gals, will u all be attending any wedding or first mth of frens from now till Nov?

hi teo

hehe.. thanks huh
ok.. i went to the tanah merah beach and i think the big stone u saw is the one at changi beach which got kelong ones... u can tell ur PS photographer think he/she will know the place..
these 2 places is intro by my photographer.. she knows the place better.. infact we're actually lookin for a place where got lots of lalang.. but its has been covered up..

MayLing: I'm sorry for not able to join u gals for the gathering. Our company is the main sponsor of Singapoer Idols, so next Thurs is my turn to attend the live recording of Singapore Idols at Mediacorp as representative of GM.

Really hope I can meet up u gals for the next gather before our BIG DAY

oraia, ya.. my rental is only for AD.. luckily my PS is over.. if not i dunno how much more will i spend :P anyways, i might go back again to see whether i wanna make a pair of earrings for my EG and whether to rent another bracelet :P

zann, tempting rite... kekekeke

morning all...

wow... so much posts on wine huh?
I have not start my source of wine yet!

ah ger - same as u, me love merlot!!!
All my frens are wine drinker too!!
I remember we (group of abt 5) can take 7-9 bottles in 4 hrs!!! Once we drink until we finished the no of bottles of the same wine in a resturant!! so also very headache on the no of bottles!

"Cab Sauv is bcos the alcohol content is higher, so by the time guests drink abit, already mabok mabok liao." - does makes sense huh!! idea!!

The accessories shop at Caltex house - which floor huh? I wan to go see see too...

melbz ... v nice ler the photos .... envy envy ....

anne ... wow go see the Signapore Idol live ... must be fun ar .... the audition clips were very funny ... heehee ... really pity those idol wanna-be who ganna suan like siao ....

adidas ... still haven't eat the chendol mr softee yet ... maybe its a sign .... hahahahaha ....

purple ... the cosages are mine ... maybe can bring n show u gals ... esp for those who are lazy like me ....

ohayo!!

sorrie hah... MIA for quite some time.. due to work and wedding n hse preparation. I think my eyebags are getting worse. :p

meimei..
u are very organised. I hv only sent off 50% invitation to frens, nil to cols.. think will do email/verbal invite first, when 8th mth comes then send the formal invite. Getting stressed abt the whole thing now. Seem like got a no of things for AD not done..

bebe
i choose Onecard too, lazy bum bum too.

unicorn
your printing is cheap. Gd that your hotel provides the insert as well. For most hotels, they only provide cards, so we need to pay for the insert paper ourselves.

okie.. better get back to work. then i can knock off early today

soupie - errr S$190 to rent the things quite ex le ... coz if u say u buy mabbe still worth it but i still consider that as ex.....

Thanks for the compliments! *blush* Just sent you guys the link. The photos are bigger now... haha... just loaded in medium instead of small.

Fleur: Yup thats my AD gown! Although I think I'm more excited about the kua... so funky... haha...

Twinkle: You have to pick photos on the spot? That must be antagonzing. I think if me, after awhile I just pick anything and go... well thats what my husband would do... heehee

May Ling: Yeah most probably doing placecards for everyone, but I dont have the best handwriting in the world.

Adidas and Amy: I guess the only good part abt having PS here is the lighting, and of course you dont perspire... heehee... so dont have to touchup makeup. Maybe its cause I'm not the romantic kind, I prefer fun kind of photos, so if i had PS in spore, I would choose weird places that I frequent all the time, e.g. Orchard Rd and Siglap shophouses (although the stares might kill me).

Anne: Ooohhh.. Spore Idol. Must be interesting...

Peg: Can I have a look at your PS too? Heard lots abt it. My email is [email protected].

Not true that old ppl will give gold lor...
2 yrs ago my uncle got married. My ah ma gave her DIL diamonds earings, necklace, ring le...my aunties and mom also gave her diamonds pendant, etc. ;)

Lynn:
Yah lor ..
Actually we din expect the hotel to provide the inserts until the printing co asked for it ...
So we sort of 'save' 150bucks ...

Meimei:
U very fast leh ..
I think we are still dilly-dallying ...

morning eternity.. lala.. ralphine!

ralphine.. how's yr new job? n new frens? hehe..

lala... yummy noodles for b'fast ah? hehehehee...

Ah ger, yest me & hubby also talk about the timing of serving wine.. we had the same freq as u.. serve around 8pm when the guest just seated.

Rainnie, your Ah ma must be really rich.. i dun think my mil will do that.. me want to request choosing my own jewellery also cannot. anyway i dun bother.. i also dun wear jewellery 1.

ah ger, gotcha...
gotta see whether getting from hotel worth it or not...cos not full corkage waiver...at least get from outside there's consignment and delivery so not so worried either

the other place i heard of is muchas at meritus mandarin #02...also rents accessories at 30% of selling price for a day, if renting for 2 days, buying it is more worthwhile leh...and can customise. wanted to rent till my fren attended 2 weddings and she told me that both the brides wore the same necklace from muchas...

pray for sunny weather for me tomorrow hor cos will be doing PS...
finally got a bra to match my kebaya...but no still shoes, most prob not taking fullshots anyway...

ralphine,
me not working there, if not can accompany to makan esp in new working environment ...

No-time,
me very sleepy ... chit chatting with my mum & sisters till 1 am yest, now super tired. Kopi cannot even help now ....

jean, if your beer free flow, why not just have beer and not wine...can save a lot leh...that's what my cousin did...anyway there's still hard liquor...unless most of the guests prefer wine...

soupie,

hehehe...nvm...once in a lifetime...as long as wedding day mei mei...keke...

oraia,

if you dun want rent...can borrow from BS also leh..

hi melbz,

oh, i studied in Uni of Melb for 2 years.... initially had problem adapting to the new environment + new academic environment... had tough time there initially, but grew to like melbourne alot.

btw, nice photos... really like them.... actually i think taking outdoor pix are nicer than indoors pix... i prefer my outdoor pix than my indoors pix.. hahahah..

SeaBreeze: Ya, quite fun for the 1st 3 sets of audition..thereafter to us is abit boring. We r the main sponsor of Spore Idol, so we have quite a lot of live tickets left in the office. I think the live recording is not so attractive, nobody bother to grab the tickets and go :P
I like all the judges, they r very prof.

melbz: thanks for your photo link. I really love going any trip to Melb. Thought of going somewhere X'mas this Dec but was afraid of the scotching hot sun.

lala,

u asked about my dessert yesterday right....
it's "Sweetened Double-boiled Snow Fungus with Ginko Nuts, Lotus Seeds & Red Dates"... a cold desser....

lala... i tink i allergic to office dust... sighz.. now sneezing non-stop again...feel so sick.. last nite oso slept at 1+... so now eyes cannot open more than 1/2 the size! -_-

Hi no-time,
I thought u are allergic to office !!! Then don't need to work liao ... hahaha

I am so sleepy & body so stiff ... tonight have wedding preps course again ....

Hi Eternity,
sounds very yummy ... aiyo, maybe I should take cheng teng later

no time,
yah lor... jus stay at home be tai tai... no need to work liao....
139247.gif

lala,
hmmm, so i've tempted u to eat dessert later... heehee....

how's your wedding prep course coming along?

me initially also wanted to go attend one... but drag drag drag, then just didn't do it in the end...