Time 4 my updates on wine liao.
I went Parkers just now. bt hor, dun ask me the price here lah, cos price jin sensitive one. We managed to consolidate 240 btls w/ a few more frens/ strangers, so tat our 5% can b waived off, bt of cos we cna't choose diff wine lah.
Then hor, wat Meiling told us was she sugg taking Cab Sauv is bcos the alcohol content is higher, so by the time guests drink abit, already mabok mabok liao.
Personally I like Merlot, bt bcos it's so drinkable, guests will cont to drink & drink. U know, hb & I can finish up a btl of wine like w/in 1 - 2hrs by ourselves only. Then if u r in a banquet, hw many guests u hv?
Bt if I hv xtra, i wil go back to Parkers & change for Merlot to keep 4 myself.
Rainnie:
yeah my hse long time ago completed lor, sinceDec I think. We bought everything liao, incl the mattress. We c cheap & comfy then we buy lor, bt of cos nt used yet lah. Hmm...... wat else we bought? U name it, we shld hv it. Even pots & pans & some utensils we also hv liao. If nt hw cme my $$ all gone?
0% interest is when u die die bo bian lor. U c arh, if u really hv something to pay back, u think the mths after tat u still dare to anyhw spend meh? Of cos u will spare a tot for the items tat u hv to pay back mah, then u will hold back ur expenses.
Jean:
True tat it would b more advisable to serve wine when dinner starts, bt u dun 4get leh, the moment u sit dwn, waiters/waitress sure ask them wat they wanna drink. If they ask for wine, hw u want the servers to tell the guests? Like "Sorry, wine will b served only when dinner starts?" Nt very gd right?
For me, I will serve them wine when they sit dwn, by then it's abt 8+pm liao mah. I also hv free flow of beer, so I will even serve tat during the cocktail reception, to fully utilise mah. If my wine really finish, I think just let it b lor, by then shld b 2wards the end liao.
Anyway I realised tat most guests stop drinking wine after 5th or 6th dish.
Hakida:
I pray hard every Mon, Wed, Thurs, Sat & Sun leh, bt always dun hv. Then hb said "U nv buy 4D hw 2 pray hard?" Then I told him I pray for him mah.
Cooldevil:
U r correct, SDJ used to b frm teochews only. bt nwadays even other dialect grps also practice buying gifts for their FDIL, maybe they will nt buy 4 pcs, bt instead invest in 1 pc exp one then send as a gift during the GDL.
Ok, tats the end of my loooooooong post. Time to slp soon.
gd9 everybody!