(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
good morning girls!

TGIF!!!

purple,
the photographer dun want me to smile too much (i tend to over-smile) esp for the first two settings (the evening gown and cheong sam). so difficult, if i dun smile, i look fierce and if i smile a little bit, i feel that i dun look natural. think i really have to practice smiling just a little bit n not too much.

hi zann, my WG finally done!
jus left little bits of details only...din add in additional lace at the bottom as i wanted....left the bottom plain lor cos top is fussy...hmmm...realise that the concept of my dream gown changes over time

Peg... very nice pics ....sooo pretty...and nice hairdos and dresses......

Serenenity...gorgeous day
breathe in breathe out kekekek

will take some candid shots next week during PS will bring it along during the gathering
think my mind changes quite fast leh, one moment wan this,next moment wan something else...hehehe typical women lah. overall still happy with the gown, fortunately it met my standard

oic...will u be uploading it to the web? go scan leh...then show all of us...even those that are not going the outing...
same lah!! i change my mind fast also hahaha..

Morning gals!
TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Coolangel:
yeah I heard frm many many gals liao. There's a way tor educe the puffiness also. The night b4, plc a metal spoon in the fridge (NOT FREEZER), then nx day use it to tap ur eyebag areas. It helps.

Nt sure if I hv mentioned b4, bt again - REMINDER!

Shern:
WG done? When can we c huh?????????? I m waiting leh, long time no pics to c liao.

Then u so pian xin, hw cme u tell Zann nia? We all leh? We no share meh?

JenSia,

I told him liao, but he still bo chap!! So furious. Yesterday, my bro and bro in law commented to my mum tat my HB everything olso bo chap, cos he dun wan to put comments on the food tasting feedback form and dun bother abt the photos . ai...... so pai seh!

Dabee,

U must drink lots of water and take care hor.
Food at Mariott so so onli. Onli fish is nice

Lala,

Glad tat u r back!!!

Alexus,

Where your EG pics ?????

ah ger, aiyah cos only she around just now mah, anyway i know all of you will read also...heheheh

ladies....i will bring along some pics of my PS along for the outing...pls bring along anything else (ie ROM pics, articles....eh...what else...invitations?) then we all can share share and chat chat

to lighten dark circles:
1. apply honey over dark area for 5mins everynight then wash it off

2.blend zucchini, put it in a cloth bag and place over eye for 10mins

anyone uses black color for eyebrow?? i'm used to brown leh but MUA said my hair blackish so shld use black...

Ah ger,

err....cos earlier no one talk mah...actually hor if u see shern wanna bring outing...meaning i also wont get to see leh...so she wanna show u leh...cos u going outing i not going mah...hehe...

will ask her to change to dark brown...if not i'll look like a tigeress!!!

my dark circle quite bad cos not been sleeping well....heng it's PS so can touch up but for AD must try to reduce liao...

for bouquet, initially i wanted something striking and strong ie orangey-autumn colors or fuchsia but she was saying it will reflect light when taking pics, anyway i had a few pics of bouquets i like so we chose one with a richer tone instead... what flowers/colours you gals chosed??

yeah, i also dun think is good idea to use very black kind of colour...do u think u look better with dark black hair or colour brown hair?

either also can i think but will not be colouring hair for quite awhile cos quite drying...still have some remnants colour... read an article that even if hair is black, should use dark brown to soften face.. any plans to colour hair prior PS?

waaa lauu.. u alll sooo cute leh...

me back!!! got miss me bor?? I think dun have la hor, coz me MIA for 1 day only mah,.. next time must MIA for many many days liaoo... hehehehe...

no-time,
waa...lau...ur Hello Kitty stuff, WIN already lor... hehehehe... super cute leh! then hor, ur HB must dress like Dear Daniel liaoo... hehehehehe....

Kokopooh,
u collect ur cards already ah? must be very cute cute leh ur card coz got so many icons....

lala,
ur finally back ah! so many of us worried leh, abt u, thot u kena kipnapped by aliens liao.. hehehehe.....

Adeline,
so when u wanna give Cindy ur photos? btw, u gg to see Ivy's frd video bor ah? me maybe cannot make it on Tues leh...

Lala too? when ah?

Eternity...
waaahhh.. nice idea leh....

yesterday went Ikea to buy all my kitchen accessories hor, waa lau eh... spend like $200+ seow liao.... hehehehe,.... my HB happened to bump into his old frd leh, then he say he now a wedding photographer cum videographer lor... waaa... like my "Gui Ren" appeared man... quickly as my HB go check out his best best price....

Hi Coco,
I juz asked my parents to let me noe the no. of cards they need, tts all.. they can come up wif the name list later themselves, should b easy for them lah

y need umbrella leh? oh, i tink my mum said if u do the hair combing thingy, then need umbrella to shelter u the whole day.. we skippin tt tradition, so no need.. phew..

Hi Meimei,
i bought my bedsheets already, juz bought a simple one at robinson a few weeks ago
cos we wun b moving into our own place soon, so juz buy something first lor..

Hi Santuarium,
different pple hv different taste.. tell ur fren if u dun like taiwanese style, then next time whenu get married, dun do tt lah...

we cant please everyone.. as long as u like ur photos

Skylar,

Me!! I do miss u leh heeheehee
Hmmm ... will pass to her by end tis mth, can?
Hey, hows the yogort pack and moisture/whitening pills? gd?

Can share with us how much is the best price, pls?

Adeline....

hehehehe.... thank you, gum xia ah! hehehe....
me still no time to try out the yogurt pack yet lah... aiyohh... so busy leh,... heheheh... ok ok, will try then tell u ya!

ok, once i got the best price, i sure will tell u all one ya! must share share mah...

ohh... that reminds me, i must go source out nice nice romantical songs for u today ya!

dabee.. aiyoh.. tot u work until so bz... so sick ah? i
137951.gif
you come come... u must drink lotsa water lor... like wat the gals said.... tomolo dun work too much oso lor... hopefully long weekend u get good rest, yah?

skylar... of cos miss u lah.... another siao char bor not ard to kok rubbish wif me.. hahahaa... Dear Daniel? my HB will kill me ah! hahahaa.... luckily i not HK fan... kekekee...

adeline... i not suaku ok.. i noe HK= hello Kitty.. hehehehe... hey... steam fish is an impt dish to taste good leh.... sumhw i always hear ppl say alot if fish not good... its ok lah... ppl there to celebrate yr wedding n joy.. not juz to eat lor.. mayb food not nice den they pay more attn to u? hehehehehehe.......

Hi Skylar,
aiyo must MIA long long then people will miss u mah

I didn't engage videographer leh, how much is the cheapest huh ?? and who?? me want something cheap and simple. If not, will ask friends to shoot liao

Hi Adeline,
You are welcome to nag, we will listen

hi peg,

thanks for sharing your pics with me. very nice pics

who's your BS? when's your AD huh? btw, find your hubby quite familiar leh...

cheers...

Taurus
we are wedding news. our ad is on 21 Nov, dinner on 22 nov. my hubby is from NTU, maybe you have seen him there?? or maybe mindef?

hi coolangel - my ps over already.
Wow u going to bintan for ur outdoor ps? ermm how much would tat cost u ah? I loves Bintan but I thought it would cost me a bomb to go overseas for outdoor ps......

Santuarium:
Hi hi .. Welcome ..
U dun be so upset over that lah ..
Juz ignore them lor ..
One of my good frens is getting married next yr ..
Can u imagine that she practically calls me everyday to compare my BS and hotel packages ??
The worst part is that she keeps insisting that my packages are expv and not value-worth, unlike hers ..
Initially, I was quite affected but then who cares abt her comments ??
More irritated than upset coz got so much things to do and she still wans me to focus on her wedding ...
Juz make sure her mouth is zipped on my AD, then can liao .. Now I juz try to avoid her calls ..
A bit mean hor ?? But i dun think any bride will wan ppl to upset her wedding ..
Agree with chubbyrain, as long as u like it, who cares ?? Wait till their turn, u can try and irritate them ...

Coco:
Arrange another outing lor ..
Haven't asked my BS when they can return the fotos ..

Chubbyrain / Meimei:
We only bought one set of bedsheets ...
Bought the wrong size somemore ..
Coz we tot we were getting a king size bed ..
So now we can only stuff the excess into the bed ..

hi Shern - I had my hair color a week before my PS. But becoz my cousin is a hairstylist so I need not worry the color dont suits me coz she knows how to match colors for me ;)
If I dont remember wrongly I did @@ a article or someone told me it would be better to try out the color a few months before ur AD or PS. Coz not all colors will suit u or anyone.

it will be good to do hair treatment after u colour yr hair then hair wont be as dry. where u normally go for hair colouring? there is one shop at suntec i find not bad

my hair is already coloured one....and my PS over liao..wei...so u actually also coloured b4..just that now the colour is fading? somehow same...but my make up artist spray hair colour on the top portion of my hair after she did my make up on PS ...is washable hair colour...

Hi zann - if u wan to cut cost .... dont have to go and do hair treatment @ saloon .... (sometime it can be quite Ex .. depending on ur hair length). What I did was I bought DIY treatments & hair conditioner. It save u $$ and time as well =)
My makeup artiste din spray hair colour on my hair ....

lynn, can go over for a day and dun stay over, cheaper...jus pay for ferry (20+ per person- 45min ride)....that is if your photographer dun mind...

i colour 2-3 times a year for a long time liao, now resting hair
i can take coppery tone, not too red...sometimes DIY sometimes at salon.. MUA din say she'll spray or whether i should colour...how how??? should i colour??? so funny, always colour, then now stop :P

Lynn,

true lah..to cut cost can do own treatment...just like hair colour also...but then home u may not have the equipment...to steam yr hair...plus hor...u may also miss out certain portion of hair cos can't see/reach...then at home...don't think i will be so on ...apply the treatment stuff on hair then wrap the hair and leave it to absorb leh...

dunno leh...i just feel...maybe effect better to do treatment right after colour at the salon when the hair is still "raw" ...rather than after hair "sealed up" at hair salon liao then go home do treatment..?? maybe is pyschology hehehe..

Lynn,

yr colouring is done 1 week b4 PS, no need to touch up liao lar...heehee
mine is done 2 mths or so b4 PS...so fading mah..