(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
no-time,

Me going to visit dentist, select PS pics, visit my fen, hunt for Teochew biscuits (for GDL) and maybe start calling fren for their contacts .... heehee

so far i like DIY better cos salon more ex and dun like the end results...seldom do treatment cos too lazy :P jus use leave-in conditioner/hair mask only...

coolangel, PS in bintan sounds fun and can R&R while there...

shern,

thats why i ask...u black colour or brown colour hair nicer...if black nice...then dun bother..

but then hor...is it too risky to do only some days b4 PS...unless u trust that hairstylist 101% leh...but human err...duh...just hope not at crucial time...

for me, i find few days b4 the PS is too risky...unless he/she my regular hairstylist and i tried that colour b4

Fwaaaahhh !! adeline... yr schedule packed to the max ah!

me gotta start packing n cleaning up hse... hehehe... tats one of the bad ting abt staying in 'new' hse b4 AD... hehehee....

Santuarium, jessie, spongeme... welcome welcome.. :p

meimei... not sure where to buy them and really think it a hassle... maybe i find those teapots uninteresting... thats why have been delaying my shopping for them...

Unicorn... lets arrange for another meeting?

18th aug wed... everyone okie with it???

not much time to meet liao.. think this is either the last meeting or the second last that we can have before our AD... gals... do come by so that we can chit chat la...

shern,

u mean u prefer DIY hair colour result? sure boh...can't do behind leh...my gf also dun think DIY as good as go salon...

and so far u dun like end result of salon? do u always go same salon? if u find those u went b4 no good dun go back same one liao.....try another shop lor...or if u want...next time can try the one i go...i find him not bad leh..

<font color="aa00aa">unicorn....</font>
pai seh lah.... so much work to do these days... cant even focus on my own wedding preps liao... *faint*

zann, tried a few salons liao leh...which is the one at suntec that is good, how much for shoulder length? yup yup, DIY hair behind quite tricky, must practice lor if got someone else to help will be good...

hi peg76,

me also wanna see your pic!! can?? ;p
my email [email protected]

hi mayling,

remember to bring your album, i also wanna kpo kpo and see... hahahah...

me still waiting for my BS to call me to go see the artwork of the album, then i collect those rejected photos for scanning hahaha... if they call me before our gathering, i can also bring them to share with you ladies....

hi amy,

good good... you can bring digital camera, then we can place our accessories and corsages to take pix... ;p

hi fleur,

be patient, think your BS wanna do a good job on your photos lah... actually i dun think they do touch up for photos, which are meant for selection... they only do it for the album, so dun get too worry.

No-time,
ohh ya hor.... aiyoh, me forgot to check with BS about the sample thingy leh... seow liaoo.... thank u for reminding me ah!!

waaa...lau.... like dat hor, every one will surely use ur nick one leh... hehehe... if u collect copyrite $$ hor, u sure rich ah!! hehehe..
i thot of something, u now put ur nick as (original)no-time hor? makes me think of KFC leh... hehehehe.. got (crispy) no-time bor? hahaha
137990.gif

me now gg thru all the nice nice songs lor, later than i let u all know ya! btw, i quite like the love united starting theme, hmm.....,, maybe use that as the 1st dish.. hehehehe...

skylar.. buay tahan u...
pls hor... stop tinking of oily food hor.. tok abt my nick u oso can tink of KFC.. hahaha... hahahaa... we must remind each other....

good afternoon!

ah ger I dun think it helps using the metal spoon..... just sleep early and practice yr smile can liao...ke ke ke.....

who is asking yr dark circles? hmmm.... i dun know it works for u or not..... MY ex MUA told me to use potato put in fridge then slice it when its cold. put sliced potato on yr eyes and massage in circular motion. got to do it daily and twice a day. I did try and its work but too lazy now and the potato will turn black and lose it moist after cutting it... i find it a bit waste so I never continue

As for hair the MUA will help you to spray temp hair color...so dun waste money to highlight or dye yr hair
spend yr $$ on medicure can liao

As for my Bintan trip, I need to pay extra $200 to my BS excluding ferry tickets. I want something special and once in the lifetime. I love the sun, sand and sea..... there got Kelong can go there take pix...... if u all need further details let me know

hahahahaa....
no-time, dun say lor, last nite hor, after i leave my post here rite, then hor, i busy the entire day leh, nv eat u know??

coz of the hse reno lor, end up reach home ard 11pm, then i eat Mee pok Dry, alot of chilli, share with my HB Fried Oyster &amp; Fried Carrot Cake together with Rojak &amp; 2 bottles of Tiger beer leh...

seow liao... this time hor! think my waist can become rubber band liao...

but wat to do, very very hungry leh...

Skylar,

heehee u so funi.
eat CL b4 meal.

tell u something ... yesterday i mistake PS for CL and took the wrg one b4 my food tasting. hahahaha

Adeline,
hehehehe... u also like dat ah?
once me also the same as u leh... hahahaha... but PS must take 5 mah, CL take 4 rite? end up i both also take 5 lor... hehehehe... coz me also blur liaooo...

hahahahaha.... think we are the blur blur Sept brides leh...

its quite ex to go bintan for PS ... u tink ah ... u have to pay the ferry ...tickets .. even for the photographer rite? Ur make up u have it in Sg when u go there ... errr fade liaoz? and are u going to wear ur outdoor gown there or change there? and many many more
coz i been to bintan for a few times liaoz ... so quite ma fun rite.

Thanks for the warm welcome to all of u!
i can really relate to Unicorn's story.. muz be really irritating to hang ard w such a frenz.. muz compare tis &amp; dat w u.
cant the person juz be gracious to share the blessings w us &amp; not be sore abt our bliss???
yes i like the PS &amp; the hairdos/makeup the MU artiste who did for me.. though i havent seen the actual photos yet.. only some snap shoots using our own digital camera. Its how amazing such behaviour can be from our gd frenz.

adeline,

the food so so ah??? me also planning my food tasting maybe next week or the week after.... hope it's good man.... afterall the restaurant is managed by tung lok, hope the standard is there...

oh yah, i wanted to ask u about the teochew biscult... i thot last time u went to search and ordered liao... me also going to look for that... maybe not this weekend lah... schedule a bit pack liao....

going to buy my own stuff for the Guo Da Li....

no time,

i think i have no time (oops, use your nick again!) to move all my stuff over to the new place... probably just bring some clothing and deco stuff over... after wedding continue to move...

then hor, my house still have some minor work going on... every weekend we go must vacumn and mop the place all over again coz so dusty... luckily the vacumn cleaner i bought can vacumn and mop at the same time, so no need to go through the same floor area twice... *phew*

skylar,

u spend so much on kitchen accessories ah??? me intend to slowly add on lor... then nowadays spend so much using credit card, plan to use the credit points to change their vouchers lor.. heehee....

Skylar,

I just realised I took the wrong pills again! Shit. Me terribly sotong thse days. help help ....
so when will we meet Cyndi?

adeline,

u veri blur leh.... i remember one of my hubby's friend mentioned before that brides tend to get very forgetful when it's nearly their wedding... coz too stressed liao and more and more things that needs to take note...

eternity,

u mean Gin Thye? me intend to go n take a look first b4 ordering.

no-time,

u r rite! the more i look at other pics, the more i hated mine. hahaha just looked at one lady's pics from SB...

Hi Brambles,
Taken my PS liao.. wao super tired but quite fun.. my BS very service oriented.. we brought a lot of stuffs there but most of them not used.. the Photographer had it all prepared... Even the Lunch they tabao (FOC) for us. My outdoor is the most tiring 1.. got a lot of insects bites.. if u gals going outdoor.. rem to spray insect repellent before u step out of the car.. hate it especially when all the small little insects crawl into the gown.. very uncomfortable.. ee..e!! Now i starts to worry about the result... coz my AD gown a bit loose..ha..ha.. every 2 mins got to pull my gown up.. so heavy!! &amp; my little puffy eyes..

shern, now i dun have the lumber...will email u...shoulder length err dunno leh...after u get the lumber liao u call and check with the hairstylist lor?? for my hair which is quite long...is less than $100 for colouring...how much usually is the one u went?

Hi Lynn
I have to bao Ferry tickets for photographer, his asst and MUA...all go with me...My friend manage to get Bintan Lagoon Villa thru her co. fr thur to sunday, we only pay $150. So at the same time, we can R&amp;R...hee hee....my friends will be joining us so we sharing the villa.
MY BS allow me to bring 3-4 gowns there and I had made some arrangements with Bintan.

I always stay at Nirwana Resort but this time going to Bintan Lagoon..... quite far fr the Kelong.

Hi Jean
You can bring friends or relatives during yr PS huh?

Hi zann
Where you stay? EAST? My hairstylist is good on coloring hair..... He did win quite a no of awards in hair coloring competition. If you interested, let me know.

this weekend me gonna be very busy. Having my GDL this sunday then pre-wedding preps course. Sat, curtain installing then clean up the big big house ... if HB not helping out, I seriously think I will "peng san" kekeke

oh....coolangel, so gd ah....after u take ur pics .. send me hor .. let me take a look ;) i loves sunset, sea and beach as well but budget too tied so din have the chance to go there

Coco:
Shd be okie ...
Then everyone can 38 together again ...
My reno is half-way done liao ..
Going to fix the cabinets soon ...

Santuarium:
Nvr lah ..
Juz make sure your fren dun 'ruin' your AD ..
I'm leaving that fren out of my wedding prep ..
Cannot tahan her comparisons and naggings ...

Hi Coolangel, think u got to find out from your BS cause they are not my friends.. ha..ha.. they are the photographer, makeup artist &amp; PS assistance!!

coolangel,

north east leh....where yr hairstylist...win a num of awards? then also very ex boh?

i think those people with Jean are probably the make up artists and helpers from the BS...*guessing*

Hi Lynn
Ya lor I was lucky, My GF did apply 2 storey villa but cant get so we try 1 storey one....heng heng kana...if not I got to fork out more $$$ for accommodation then not worth liao lor.... i didnt have the idea till my Gfs say they want to go with me and take a look .... ke ke ke...lucky I got 2 GFs working in same co...so 2 chances when balloting.

Adeline,
me like u lor, all blur blur sotong liao lohh...

heheeheee...

Lala,
u got ur photos ready? then pass to her earlier coz she will need more time to scan one leh... Adeline, u leh, when can u get ur photos ready?
me also already choose my photos liao so anytime can ...
i guess maybe we all can meet up &amp; pass everything to her lor hor??

for me &amp; Adeline's case, we will pass her more studio photos later lor.....

Eternity..
ya lor, i thot cheap cheap leh.. like all ard $19 - $25 lor, so choose choose liao waaaa... $200+ ah!! lucky last time my frds got give me $100 voucher lor, heng ah!!

hi jean, look so sweet yah
so how many places you went to?

zann, thanks, will check...

coolangel,where's the salon? share pic with us hor

oic...so gd ah coolangel. But the ferry tix quite ex rite ... 2 way .. is abt $40 plus rite
so u got to pay 180 plus for ... urself, hubby, photographer &amp; his assistant?

I have been busy up to my throat too!!!! ARGH!!!! Same as Ivory, got no time to focus on wedding preps at all.

18 aug is good for me. Can meet up then.