(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Zann, I'm replying to ur previous msg....
Lynn,

so good hor...they will return you the rejected ones....meaning they gonna return everything?
good leh..then dun have to select so many and burn a hole...cos can scan and reproduce at photoshop hor heehee!!

No gd ah.....actually my PS we took more then 100 .. pics i tink got 150 or 200 ah.... @ first we selected only 60 - 80 lor .... den kena chop (hahahah hope u gers understand what i'm saying) dats why they gave us the rejected ones and also those selected one they will burn into a vcd and gave us .. (for free) but i consider that as paying lor .. hahaha.
I will definitely reproduce them @ a photoshop .. coz my wedding album is those magazine style one ...

Reminder: Aussino
Date : 03 Aug
Branch: Paragon
Meeting Place: Paragon
Time: 7pm

Confirmed list : Autumn_ivy, no-time, LaLa, adeline, eternity & kokopooh

skylar.. i oso know abt tat... but hor... now really no $ until $500/600 i oso tink like cannot afford... wah piang.. so chum like tat..... i know my HB will give way if i keep saying i wan.. but hor... really spent alot liao lor.. i oso very heartache.... becos he run out of $ oso i pay one leh.... sighz

ivy... i juz dun like my thighs lor... not proportionate to skinny arms... my HB oso said can chop n roast like pig's trotters... *GRRRR* hahahaa.. bo bian... my shape is like tat... damn chum

eternity... yes.. must thank u for bringing the wrist corsages....

oh... so anyone getting fm eternity... or really going to buy materials n diy? can let me know...

oh.. skylar.. n gals.. u all tot abt how much ang pow to prepare or not liao bo? i know tis abit sensitive n personal ting... but i tot i can know roughly how much to give lor.. like driver/MUA etc.... those external ppl lah.. not relatives one... if too sensitive... can ignore me.. hahahaa... or can reply in yahoo group? tks...

adeline... so u zz on the super single after wedding? den juz buy tat size bedsheet first... save$ for nicer one after new hse come.... dun buy so early.. like now.. i hv 4 sets.. i see liao oso sian.. hahahaa....

oh.. the wines... we go tasting next weekend liao den decide can bo? too late ? heee...

ivy.. i dun hv projector lobang.. sorry...

My AD is on 9th Oct 2004 & my PS is on 21st Aug..dun knw can get my photo album ON TIME..abit worry...any idea where can get nice door gifts oso

Tks

Ivy,

Skylar bought alot of bedsheets liao ... maybe not joining us tomorrow ....

No-time,

My HB and I olso veri broke liao. Tat's why he delayed buying new car till after AD. No HM for us too. Think I can compromise not having professional videographer for AD cos my HB spent alot for bridal package liao.
Wait my HB run away b4 AD! hahahaah
Yup, me zz on super single after AD and HB sleep on the floor! hahahaah
HB said don't buy anything till next year, when our new hse is ready.

Are we having dinner tomorrow, or dine home?

Reminder: Aussino
Date : 03 Aug
Branch: Paragon
Meeting Place: Paragon
Time: 7pm

Confirmed list : Autumn_ivy, no-time, LaLa, adeline, eternity & kokopooh

adeline.. yeah.. hv to spread out the spendings lor... else really like bleeding non-stop! oso wise to buy after new hse ready... den u can better judge wat's good for the hse.. whether useful or not.. kinda stuff...

dinner tomolo? i anyting... but after buying bedsheets hor? i prolly oni buy very cheap one.. cos HB not impressed wif their patterns leh... plus he noes i hv many sets at home.. hahaha..

no-time,

my HB worst! he said buy from market!!!
heehee. Me so sad cos AD going to take photos of his untidy and old bed.

hmmm ... duno the rest of the gals wan to eat anot.

thks for all your comments on my photos ... me paiseh already ... actually i got a big mouth, so photographer ask me not to smile too widely else not nice. Just got most of my photos back from my BS, so posted some up.

Yeah, my WG does "go up" at the side ... it's a new OTR piece that my BS just finished, so i just took this one cos can save $$. actually, i was still hving 2nd tots on it cos most of my friens have the sweet organiza type of gown.... aiyo me very vain want to wear diff types of WG.

B/W, anyone planning for HM. Qantas got gd promotion ending this sat :

From Singapore to Fare for two people
Denpasar S$448 Perth S$898 Melbourne S$898* Sydney, Brisbane, Gold Coast or Cairns S$1168 Auckland, Wellington or Christchurch S$1598 Paris S$1396

As for videographer, we will get a friend to do for us, cheaper lor. i think dun need to get prof one to do it cos i dun think we will view it very often after AD. can save, save a little here & there ...

autumn ivy - me also having major acne breakdown at my chin - my beautician said due to stress, so very sad
dun even feel like coming to work.

Lynn:
So u r w/ Fame Bridal, so hw is ur encounters w/ them so far?

My coll is also w/ them, heard there's a gal w/ very bad attitude. Who served u?

So hw many pics did u choose? U said they will rtn u all the negatives or just samples? Everything? Free or u paid? It's bcos u chose abt 60 - 80 pics? So hw much did u pay in ttl for extra pics?

JenSia,

no need to feel paiseh. Your PS pics nice nice indeed!!
me not going for HM ... no $$ liao. just stay at home after AD and rest.

Me same as you, videographer get my HB's best fren to film it ... FOC leh.

Drink more water and dun put your hands on your chin ok. it will heal b4 AD.

thks Adeline, I have sticked to water and boiled food for a few weeks aredi leh ... so xian ...

b/w, not to worry, me also pear shaped ... big bum especially ! cos me very lazy to exercise and like to laze and sit, haha ...my FH always say i very lazy, only like to sleep, watch tv & shop

dun quarrel with husband lah, he only want to save $$ cos must build up reserve for ur new place mah ... but we gals want everything to be perfect for our wedding :p do u feel anxious now tt our wedding is so near,ie less than 2 mths away ? time flies, me starting to feel excited & anxious at the same time ...

Adeline,
hahahaa... i think ur HB say dun need to buy means maybe next year then buy new one lor,... then u go buy urself one set lah, super single at Aussino also have leh...

as for the videographer hor, me got frds do for me lah, but i scared wait like not pro one then when we look back at the VCD wait see until headache ah....

ya lor, can cut cost cut lor....

Jen,
no lah, ur mouth big meh? not really lah, very classic lah, ur smile.... very mei mei.....

No-time,
ya lor ur slim & ur hip not tat big leh... maybe ur bone structure big lor.... anyway... ur body shape "pear" lor, very sexy one leh.....

Ivy,
u not very fat also wat, slim slim also..... ur face outbreak not very bad lah.... where got so terrible....not so bad lah...

JenSia,

Yup ... me wanted everything but sometimes hv to compromise loh. heehee
Me same as you ... only like to sleep, watch tv & shop !!!! I can shop for hours but can never exercise. heehee

Me going for food tasting tis Thurs and will be collecting my cards next week. so anxious ....

Adeline

Me anything.. if u all wan to go 4 dinner after buying the bedsheets.. Maybe i not buying tml lor.. but i will meet up wif u all in order 4 u all to buy the bedsheets la..

Jen

I more worst then u lei.. forehead n cheeks oso hv lei.. ya my beautician say i too stress n indigestion bcos those on the forehead r bcos i tink to much n those on chin r bcos of indigestion..

Yr photos really veri nice.. no need to pai sei.. hw much u spend 4 yr photos.. where u gg 4 yr HM..

JenSia,

Same as you! I also shortliseted From this moment ... but I've heard it a few times when I attended wedding dinners. Duno how?

Btw, I seldom listen to songs ... duno wat english love songs are nice????

Skylar,

Heehee ... ya ... but AD take pics with that old bed and room so ugly leh. hahaha

Ivy,

Your pimples not so bad la. drink more water ok.

adeline.. nvm lah.. dun take too many pics wif the bed lor...

wah.. yst my tat red pimple on rite cheek broke... hv to squeeze out the blood lor.. tissue so red... yucks.... now look like blue black on cheek.. hahahaa... tonite must go back n massage tat spot!

skylar.. if i wear swimsuit.. u will faint ah..hahaha... i always see liao oso buay tahan... upper part not big enoff.. all sank to bottom!

jen.. not nid to shy.. yr pics really nice... classic.... cooool!

ivy! when can see yr pics leh?

i tink i'm not choosing lovey dovey march-in songs... i'm not tat kind of sweet sweet girl... hahaa.... so cannot ask me...

no-time,

ya, this is wat HB told me ............
we're not going to renovate his room for AD and so can save $$ for our new hse next year.

I hv 4-5 pimples scar on my right cheeks too, developed before PS. But I used concealers to conceal ... heeheehee show u tomorrow ... they're in one line!!

hi twinkle ....

very nice ... how big isit hur? it looks big in the pix .... can bring n show us heehee ...

aiya now its my turn to panic liao .... now got 2 pimples .... every night kua kua put the amp ... hopefully it will help to get rid of that 2 irritating pimples ar ....

moonlight ... where did u go for your PS hur??

Ivy,

Yaloh ... wan to see your PS pics leh ... u so tall ... not plmup la.
As I said yesterday, for facial, you can try devotion at delfi. Karen is not a pushy lady. ZZZ early hor.

Lynn,

thanks! i will take a look tonight..now can't access my yahoo mail

kena chop meaning what? the pictures spoilt and not developed? or the album some of the pictures are "chopped"?

Adeline

My pimples gettin more n more lei.. veri scare ah.. got a lot of scars oso.. sad sad..

Here r some of the songs i found.. Share wif u all c whoever wan can use it..

I finally found someone..
From this moment on..
Can't take my eyes off u..
I love u for sentimental reasons..
Bcos u love me..
Fly me to the moon..
Unforgettable..
Come fly with me..
It had to be u..
This i promise u..
The gift..
The look of love..
When i fall in love..
I will always love u..
For the first time..
Can't help falling in love..
Can u feel the love tonight..

I'm oso considerin wat songs to use lei.. so many nice nice songs.. donoe wat to choose..

No-time

I haven got back lei.. wen i get back mine then i show u all k..

Adeline

I haven get back my photos.. once i get back then i show u all k..

I quite plump liao lor.. compare u all of u.. all so mei mei n slim slim..

wen can i b as slim as u all huh.. any mi fang here to slim down within 1 mth bo..

Ivy,

Thanks ... but most of the songs I neber heard before. heehee I will try to listen and select accordingly. Thanks.
Btw, my hotel advised me to select songs for the whole of the dinner night ... where got time to chose ... hahahaha

Try Devotion. Karen is gd. Drink ALOT OF WATER and ZZZZ early. Best of all, relax your mind.

Skylar,

I tried the whitenning mask fm Fancl last Sat, while watching winter sonata. quite nice! my pimple scars are a little lighter by the next day.

Ivy,

You may wan to join Lala to exercise weekly at Amore.

If you're lazy to exercise (like me), must go on diet. Cut down your rice/noodle/bread and gravy intake helps.

adeline.. no prob! (like not much time left.. so nervous!) my mum say i too skinny on upper body.. hahaha.. duno how to add 'volume' to top part n slim down on lower part... *headache*

hey.. no one wan to share wif me abt the ang pao ting ah?
so sensitive hor?

Adeline

C wat songs u wan lor.. some use background music eg jazz music.. it is easier oso wen it cm to yr march in as they can just soften down the songs n insert yr march in song then u don need to wait 4 the songs to finish to march in lor..

Maybe yr hotel mean tat lor..

i lazy to exercise lei.. lazy bum bum.. hee hee.. ;)

i oso hv heavy bottoms..

No-time

Me too lei.. where to get it huh.. n hw much is it.. wen u gg to buy..

no time,

me planning to give ard $38 for brothers and for the 3 jiemei, they will share the open door anpow ard $188. for MU & photographer, maybe just a $18 ang pow each. MCs & videographer (frien) - maybe $40-$50, have not decided yet.

Ivy, i top up ard $1.5k for extra photos, luckily my base package is very cheap cos i took all OTR gowns.

yeah, i also very worried abt my acne chin ... looks really red, in fact it has been like that for the past 1 mth, have been going for regular facials but dun know why, a new one will appear just after another one healed, neverending

Adeline - I may be choosing a korea song for my march in at the reception for friens, me used to be korea fan ....

Ivy,

Thanks. But I duno Jazz songs too. hahaha
You can buy the chong liang sui fm guardian parmacy at $49.90 or 39.90 I think.

no-time,

angbao think ... duno leh ... yet to decide.
my mama olso said me heavy bottoms ... but I lazy to move ard. hahahaa

Adeline,

My hotel has suggested the following songs for 1st dish fanfare, I havent decided yet.

Vanessa Mae: Tocata & Fugue In D Minor
Vanessa Mae: Classical Gas
Kenny G: Havana (Remix)
Yanni: Aria
Kitaro: Matsuri

No-time

I tink most of us haven start to prep 4 tat yet.. but i tink its up to individual lor.. bcos everyone has their own limit mah..

but cannot give too little to those sisters n brothers lor.. bcos they r the wan to help u do all the wk tat day mah..

as 4 the mua, i tink just a yi si yi si can liao rite.. bcos its just additional on top of their salary mah.. give them heng heng oni rite.. pls correct me if i'm wrong huh..

Hi girls..
Nice meeting u gals & it was really fun ya... heheheh

U all are so slim & so mei mei.....

adeline,
for my 1st march in i hve shortlisted a song from the hua yang lian hua album & as for 2nd march in i've shortlisted sugar sugar