(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi mist
ya try to finish another one again... try to download to let you see... wat abt your?me haven start my corsages for my jie mei ... so have to hurry a bit...wat color you choose huh? have to get some tip from you...hehehe

or we can share when we meet... for talktalk...

hi twinkle
ya ...can show us when we meet... me too ,try to finish in time ...maybe can share with you all...

hi fleur
ok lah...mine was very simple. i got my materials from people's park centre, sworsaki crystals etc. like mist too...

hi peg
just relax and drink a lot of water ok..

hi taurus
me wearing kabaya for tea ....just want to surprise my parakan MIL...have to go and order this week....

mi: where got efficient kekeke. mine in october leh.. so have to be earlier lor.

Moonlight: thanks for your compliments. hoping u will like it.. thanks once again.

Fleur:
Older generation - guy's family one table & girl's family one table (which some still practice the old generation).

New Generation - Bride & Groom, Groom's Parents & Bride's Parents, followed by Groom's Brother/Sister & Bride's Brother/Sister. (if both have grandparents, they should replace the Brother/sister)

Michelle: ya start to plan, if not when time comes, u will be pulling ur hair.. kekekek. Michelle, try to be real relax, and u will know what to do and how to plan. write it down on paper what u still missing and still planning the deadlines to accomplish it.

1-2 mths:
a. send out wedding invitations
b. order wedding cakes for Guo Da Li
c. "An Chuang" - putting in ur bridal bed
d. do RSVP
e. buying tea cups & tea pots & other accessories for AD
f. start keeping ur nails and keep in moisturise.

2-3 mths:
a. get ur Wedding cards printed
b. plan ur seating arrangements/invites
c. select ur bridal PS

3-4 mths:
a. 1st Fitting for PS
b. take ur PS

4-5 mths:
a. keep nails for your PS

5-6 mths:
a. MTM Wedding Gown or Evening gown

No time

yeah, it's $38 for each brother & my FH will prob have 5 brothers. My face was fine when I had my PS in May, then suddenly my face "erupted" in July ... aiyo can only pray that it will recover soon.

Adeline - $1k shld be more than enough. I have to budget a bit more cos i have a church wedding and have to give angpow to musicians & choir. xian, everything is abt $$$

I may use the "red bean gal" theme song. Have u watch this korea show b4 ? the actress is zhang nala. I used to be a great fan of her shows, watch until MC last time :p the song is very lively one. maybe perfect moment (same taste as skylar leh)for 2nd match in.

Ivy - i have abt 24 pages with 50 photos. just viewed my layout today & got back some softcopies. I have uploaded some new photos - go take a look.

chamonique,

oic...then where u guys in the end?
as long as the pics turn out nice...it doesnt really matter where the place? so dun be sad..

Purple and Carole, okie...thanks ... i guess i super blur about customs ...hahahah don't even know wot is needed for Guo Da li.....

Mist and and Amy... wah People's park centre got sell the crystals ah.... where which shop? issit expensive to buy the materials?
Do they have designs for u to follow, or did u all come up with ur own designs?

Hi Peg,
Basically u just need to make sure ur hubby brings enough shirt...and bring a comfortable pair of slippers to flip flop around....we have quite a few of unglam brides here hahahah for our outdoor shoot.....but it definitely makes things more enjoyable... check with ur BS...what they will be preparing for u.... cos for mine, they provided everything... even face blotters...so everything i brought i din get to use at all.... BS even provided insect repellent.... Most impt...just relax... and enjoy.... oh remember....wear button shirt...when u go for ur PS...so that after ur make up and hairdo..it is easier for u to change to your gowns.....

Taurus, for me I will be wearing my kua for my tea ceremony... cos i love my kua......and then i will get a dress to change into when i go to the hotel........

Good morning ladies!!!

Wa .... today weather is good!! Clear blue sky and white puffy clouds!!!
My original PS date is today but I advanced my PS date in due of menses ....
Alamak ................... no fate with blue sky!!!

Jensia,

Yup, I heard the song before ... veri lively indeed. You've made a gd choice.

Welcome, Kikilala22 & Jessie!

Kikilala22, there's still time, so yr BS shld be able to make it. Ask them to commit or else they shld let you do the PS earlier. The last thing we brides need is to be more stressed out, right? Hehe...

Hi, Jessie! Both Aus & NZ also got nice scenery, depending on where u go. Usually NZ is more expensive, and the choice for ppl to try "stunts" like bungee-jumping etc. Just my 2 cents' worth...

As for my honeymoon, hmm, sad to say we are too cash-strapped to go far. Most probably we'll end up joining some hectic tour package to China or just settle for a weekend trip in Malaysia.

Good morning ladies!

Jen... wah.. yr outdoor pics are really very nice! love the last one esp.... cos got trees n rocks n blue sky!
127767.gif

yr pics see liao will make me drool... hahahaa...

Hi Taurus,
i have a MTM tea dress.. din get a chance to wear kua...

Hi Peg,
I think just bring the basic.. u might not have time to use all. My own accessories also din get to use them, use the one provided by BS to match the gowns..

hi carole
wow already a list of things coming out....hehehe
I think I must be fast meh....

hi fleur
the price quite reasonsble, people's park centre 2 floor.....can meet you there if you want as I need to get a bit of things there this few days....just sms me 97717640...some design I made some came from the books heehee

Ah ger....I will be taking back the rejected ones not in vcd format .. but those they show us in 3R size lor...as for those we chose ... the 120 of them they will burn into a vcd and gave us....

gals

thanks for all the advice. Now got better idea of what to bring.

Fleur
thanks for the reminder to wear a button shirt when doing make-up, i am planning to wear a t-shirt.

hopefully, I can share some photos with u all on thursday, my friend is coming along to help during the ps and she is also bringing along her digital camera.

gd morning gals !

no-time/adeline,

thks,i like the blue sky too ! i got a fav shoot of sunset - wait till i go home & upload for u 2nite. i took my outdoor shoots at an island near to st john. had a hard time that day lor cos the boat ride took 45 mins and i reached the island only at 6 pm, u imagine me hopping like mad at my PSer. luckily, the weather was very gd that day !

b/w for angpow, i found some reference frm one of the thread :

Ah Yee - $20 - $40 on top of the opening door Ang Bao
Bro - $60 - $80 (they get more cos they dun have the opening door Ang Bao)
Driver - $40 - $80 (if he is also brother of the groom than you got to give him more than others brothers)
Driver - $180 (if the car belong to the Driver also)
MC - $20 - $80 (if he is also brother than you got to give him more than others brothers)
Make-up Artist - $20 (on top of their professional Fee)
Photographer and Videographer - $20 (On top of their Professional Fee)
Boy Opening door - $28
Hotel Co-ordinator - $20 (if you refer to the Hotel personnel than a token of appreciation will do cos they get salary mah)

hi jen... tks for the info!

hey... yr pics really nice ah.... wah... went to other island ah... no wonder... tot where in S'pore got so nice.. hahhaa.... worth all the hassle!

got more for us to get jealous.. haha... heartpain liao leh... hehehee.....

JenSia,

SUNSET!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh my god .... errrr....... u r making me green eyes wuth jealousy liao. hahahahahaha

My lousy weather PS ended ard 5pm cos HB wanted to go hm liao.... so disappointed. Show us more pics ok.

No-time,

We're going to NAG today. hahaha

adeline... again?! hahahaa.. i tink i resign to fate liao.... hey.. tonite i may oni b able to do a fast one n must run off oredi... so most likely i cant join u all for dinner....

moonlight ... u went Equinox ar?? did u have to make special arrangement to go up or??

really looking forward to see all the nice photos that all the gals took ... oso hopefully tat I will be able to enjoy good weather as well lar ....

Ya lor, me also envy Jen's blue blue sky leh... Haiz,.....

Jen,
thanks for the hong bao estimates ya!! hehehe... so u also choosing Perfect Moment ah? hehehe,,... ya ya, same taste ... hehehe....

No-time,
u leh, wat songs u deciding on ah? so u all today meeting for the Aussino session rite? hehehee....

Adeline,
u want those romance romance songs ah? me got alot of romantical songs leh... i go source for u ok?? I also got a copy of the new Love Songs CD, but inside the songs, listen liao hair can stand man!!! eg: My Heart Will Go On.....

Ivy,
so how?? u gonna take the Montage bor?

Girls,
anyone here got recommendation for videographer bor? me at a loss rite now... Eternity, Gin, ur frds who do for u all, got lobang bor??

Ok, Joke of the Day for you all!!

Wat will Batman say when he is being punched??
...............................................................................................

he will say his chinese name "Bian-Fu-Sia"
......................................................... meaning "Painful Sia!"
hehehehehee.....
127795.gif

Morning ladies...

Adeline,

no lai... it's not a chinese song... it's more to music kind... pai say cannot remember the title of the song.... ll check it out & update u... as for the 1st dish - i'm thinking of using MTV for the song Be my Guest... & as for champage pouring i've yet to decide...

hihi skylar,
ya...really had lots of fun ...hehehhe really looking forward for our next meeting...hehhee...

Morning kokopooh,

so u also using Be My Guest?? hehehe... i thot of that too leh... but still have not decide yet lor, its a nice lively Disney song for 1st dish!! hehehehe....

ya, so when when our next mtg?? hehehe... like wat Gin said, maybe in the 7th mth, we will all be more free lor... (hahaha... sounds like we are ........
127798.gif

Skylar/ Kokopooch,

Thanks for helping me sourcing for songs ....
Btw, I dun like My Heart Will Go On..... so pitiful. Must hear happy love songs

Wa ... think I'm mountain tortise ... me neber heard of Be my Guest...

paiseh ... ai ................

meet when huh?????????????

adeline.. dun like tat lah.. still hv AD! hehehe..

skylar.. wah piang.. choy!choy!choy! .. hahaha.. i havent really tink of songs yet... hahhaa.... but sure not those bah bah songs.. cos i myself cannot take it.. so most likely oso no chinese songs... hahaha... actuali tat time we tot juz play retro songs thruout.. hahaha... anyway me n HB always siao siao one... plus we retro freaks.... yah... going aussino lor...

koko.. decided on the pics liao buay?

Skylar,

U wan to take over videography package-Mirage Pictures from little Ger ? Original at $1250. Will PM u the details if u wan.

Are we having dinner tomorrow, or dine home?

Reminder: Aussino
Date : 03 Aug
Branch: Paragon
Meeting Place: Paragon
Time: 7pm

Confirmed list : Autumn_ivy, no-time, LaLa, adeline, eternity & kokopooh

No-time,
hahahahaa..... funny leh u !! hehehee.... so u also retro freaks ah? Adeline also ah? then dun wait liao lor, Saturday Night Fever!! hehehehehe.....

Talk about AD, must go write
127807.gif
ask the above to tolong tolong on our AD man!!

hehehehe.....

btw, have u all thot of how to tekan ur HB ah?

skylar,

ya most likely we'll use that for 1st dish...but instead of just playing the song...mmm... we r thinking of using the MTV/song to play on screen..... that ll be something diff...heheheh...

7mth is fine with me too...

adeline,
maybe ll like to try the french version of perhaps, perhaps, perhaps...quite nice... or i love u for sentimental reason.... oso not too bad...

Sorry, typo error ...

Are we having dinner tonight or dine home?

Reminder: Aussino
Date : 03 Aug
Branch: Paragon
Meeting Place: Paragon
Time: 7pm

Confirmed list : Autumn_ivy, no-time, LaLa, adeline, eternity & kokopooh

this fri lor .... haven't buy alot of stuff yet ... PANIC ATTACK ... and worse been working late these days ... no time to shop yet ....

any recomm for casual wear ... me and hubby still dunno what we wan to wear for that segment yet ...

Adeline,

waaaahhhh... $1250 quite expensive hor? i was looking for somthing cheap cheap less than 1K lor... u still got lobang??

Kokopooh,
Ohhh u are playing the MTV ah? hey! that's cute leh!! really something different lor,....

u r ok with the 7th mth?

me also ok, so 7th mth our next mtg ok?

Skylar,

Heehee ... I simply love retro .... dun like techno, house etc etc ...

Ya, must PRAY HARD2 for AD ... heehee

tekan HB ... nope ... maybe later tis mth.

Kokopooh,

U wanna take perhaps, perhaps, perhaps for 2nd marchin? veri special.

adidas yes I did wear my tiara for my WG indoor PS. My bracelet for matching EG.maybe I was not clear in my explanation....

Amy , Seabreeze. no problem will bring along my tiara + bracelet during our gathering.

Peg, dont worry will pray for you tomorrow weather gd gd. BTW, where u going for your outdoor PS?

no time,

jialat!!! i've been busy with hse reno till i forget bout it.... siao liao...

i damn jialat man... time no enough for me... somemore, i'll be away this wkend...

hey gals.. i'm oso ok wif next month.. hehee...

adeline.. i cannot join for dinner lor.. must chop chop buy liao den scram.... cos mayb HB coming to fetch me....

skylar... tekan HB? we tink one meh? hahahaa....

adeline,

me probably wun meet for dinner as well... coz my hubby, sis-in-law and brother also coming along... most likely going home or going out for dinner with them...

u all tok about song selection, me cannot have input coz hubby still haven't come up with the list of songs for me to listen to, but i know it will all be music kind...

koko.. oh oh.. as time draws nearer to Sep.. tink alot of gals nid to borrow my nick ah... hmm... den how? when u nid to get back to fotographer...