(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

twinkle: yes acrylic last long, but it causes ur nails to be brittle after taking it off. bet the manicurist din tell u abt it right? once u are over n done with ur acrylic, pls remove it asap to prevent it from getting brittle. if u dun, u will landing urself non-stop of acrylic in-fills.

shern,

i no see yr home pic b4...thanks for sharing!
where is yr house? my hubby and me saw your dinning table light b4 in geylang...and i was telling my hubby...that light looks nice and be use as dinning table light!

your master bedroom looks cosy...

hayashi, forgot password anyway got to recreate cos i think someone changed it

zann,got the light from lumiere...nearly got an industrial looking one till we saw this one....long term investment lor, if not, find it not worth paying

shern,

yeah, i fell in love with some of the gowns i tried there when i was doing my bridal boutiques shopping. It was the first shop at tanjong pagar lane i step into but i did not sign up on the spot. Took some time to consider cos same like u i also find it pricey.

zann, i also forgot mine so now using new acc...

went in before but couldn't communicate well with the girl leh....and over budget
din even get to try.....i remember they have 8888 package...scary leh....urs mtm or otr...

i see...i oredi uninstalled my msn quite some time back for not using it for long..

8888?!! can't rem liao...maybe didnt pay attention to that package cos cant afford hahaha
they got cheaper package leh...
mine is OTR...as i mention to u...i tried their OTR gown and like it...and it was fitting on me...so didnt think abt MTM...another thing abt MTM is...sometimes the result may not turn out the kind u have in mind...thats why i prefer to just pick from the shelf and try to see how it look on me...
i check the list...u r with silver cloak? when your PS..

Hi Seabreeze, Fleur, May Ling,

Thank you so much for yr advise.
Seems like there is a lot of things i need to learn n catch up before my PS.
Cant be lazy anymore

shern:
Nt tat I wanna ctrl, bt bo bian........ in the office, then I m away frm most of my colls, only facing my bosses, so just stay quiet lor. Tats y maybe felt abit frustrated.

U also got MSN? Can add me in boh? Or maybe wait till Hayashi link u in then I add u again, dun wanna expose 2 many email adds here.

Hayashi:
2 late liao, can't chat also. By the time u read tis msg u r already in dreamland. I MSNed u bt ur hb said u slept liao.

just nw after lunch got probs logging in, server went bonkers (early wkend release) so I couldn't log in & say bye to u all.

I m gng for food tasting in the evening (31 Jul). Wonder hw the food wil b leh?

Julia Wedd - I rem it's very exp. Most of the Tg Pagar BS I also dare nt step in, + I also find a hassle to travel dwn everytime so might as well opt for a nearer one.

Huh? Postponed oso nid to pay? Never heard of that leh. That time I almose postponed due to swollen eye, they din say nid to pay. It's not we purposely one mah.

purple: ya.. cos they have to redo the make up for outdoor mah...

Michelle: nah.. not learn.. just enjoy ur preparations n dun panick... here got lots of us to guide along, and moreover, some already taken their PS. As for me... i am preparing for the Guest List and the Table arrangement now. We welcome u to join our Forth coming outing on 19 August. just keep a look out on this thread.... :P

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

carole - anyday, anytime
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - tue,thur,(after 7pm)
rainbowbunny - anyday ,after 6.30pm
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm

morning morning!

ah ger, i meant, at least u're aware tat u're in a bad mood so can keep it under control lor....cos no one to chit chat too? was without colleague for a year, always had verbal diarrhea after work....i'll talk non-stop...hehehe...weekend's here now, can relax lor...

ah ger, enjoy your food tasting

zann, the price struck me heheheh very good numbers....yup i'm with silver cloak...ps in 13 aug...soon....face horrible...and look tired...makeup liao should be ok...

hi Shern:
orning to u!

Woke up @ ard 11am,slept @ 2am last night.

no lah, cna't b helped mah, facing all the bosses, hw to throw temper @ them? I wanna shout also can't shout.

Thks, will update u gals on my food tasting.

Silver Cloak is nice leh, I also like Silverlining bt nt cheap right? Their names all very English leh........

ah ger, vent your frustrations here lor
i'm sure no one will mind...

din check out silverlining, but find silver cloak's pricing reasonable and designer nice to work with....it wasn't even on my list just happen to walk in

hw cme no one ard again?

Wa liew - everytime like tat one leh, i cme in everyone goes off. Dun wanna talk to me is it? Ok lor, let my mouth stink lor.

ah ger, so shiok! anyway had my off day on wed went spa to mei mei...

oraia, hi hi again,
had course this weekend, that's why at work....anyway more peaceful

wa liew, wat lah...... u all neber reply me......... then yest me no mood to talk yet u all kept chatting, 2day I wanna talk then u all keep quiet mah..........