(2004) Brides of year 2004

tealeaf

Hi No-time,
reply smurfette liao

Hey, who is meeting at MRT??

peeper

hi lala.. hehee.... so far.. me n skylar meetg at mrt.. oh! tat reminds me.. better go print listing.... u joining us at mrt?

calm

Zann, me also want to c those photos.. my e-mail:- [email protected]

BTW, what all your advices.. Shall I pay to get some1 to do the eyebrow shaping before the Ps or shall i get the makeup artist to do it?

autumn_ivy

Hey no-time

Wat list huh.. can send to me too..

who's meeting at mrt.. wat time huh.. So no-time n skylar meeting at mrt onli huh..

Can any kind soul sms me lata on the updates bcos i won b in office in the noon..

zann

oraia,

hehe...thanks!
i use to think that way too...but 13 hrs hor also consider long...long enuff to lose sleep haha..
wei actually hor i also got upload my rom pics...but that was last yr's...interested boh

Bao Bao,

if u notice...no evening gown style...

MTDT,
thanks! the veil..hmm u mean which one....indoor or outdoor...the make up artist pick one ..
total num of pics havent finalised...but should be more than 40...should be ready nov or so..

so u having PS on 27 sept same like circusbugs? wei got pic liao show me leh

circusbugs
ok..

Ah ger,
hehehe...but wedding is in dec...still got 5 months more ...u know 5 months things can change...heehee

peeper

autumn.. the listing of ppl going for dinner tonite lor.. inside the sept bride group.. cannot post here ah.. cos got tel no. leh...

oraia

zann,

ya lor.. how come no EG ah??? u not changing into EG for dinner ah? or u nv show? heee.
ya ya!! i wan i wan to see!
same addy hor.

zann

circusbugs,

hehehe...my gf also say she quite like that hairdo...

Jean,

i sent liao
hmm i think if u have regular beautician...maybe get yr beautician to do it b4 yr PS? then at least on PS day itself, if need, yr make up artist can tidy up a bit...

zann

oraia,

there is EG but EG pic with the bridal shop cos selected to be included in our album...but hor i dun really like the one me in EG though hubby like..
i sent my rom pic link liao...i had my rom at one fullerton..

circusbugs,

yeah...i went sentosa..

eternity

me busy this morning... think the whole day maybe also busy....

bad mood coz bad things happen at work... later got meeting on it... *sianz*

maylim

Hi Skylar & Eternity

Noted... actually my hb side not particular... maybe since no important issue abt the traditional and custom reason... i will go along what they plan....

Ladies, Q & A time again.. he he...
Anyone heard of bride giving a piece of gold eg bracelet, etc.. to hb's only younger sister? My hb side ask me to give to his sister one piece... got such thing anot?? All the funny things appear now.... ???? Tks again...

Hope you gals enjoy your 1st meeting tonite...heard got corsages lesson... wrist?? i am thinking to buy or diy?? can share the diy steps if it is easier to post it on the forum or pm [email protected] ?? I thought of getting fresh flowers... Happy meeting!!

zann

shern,

i saw a few homes pic here hor until dunno whose home i saw whose i havent...heehee...i know i saw ah ger one liao...i want to see yr bridal or rom pics leh...those with u mei mei inside one...
ok...take yr time...

brambles,
thanks! my BS is Julia Wedding News..

bebee

hi all the new Oct brides

its been a while, been really busy at work.. lucky have some space these few days..

I've been pretty busy w finalising reno and shopping for furniture...
AD stuff have been on hold, we want to get the house ready in time to move just b4 AD

Feroy,
how r u? long time no chat, think your colleague came to see me yesterday at my office ;)

Unicorn, enjoyed your PS?
I am just waiting for my BS to propose the layout of my pix too..

a lot of things for us girls to prepare ya?

Enjoy!

peeper

hi may... err.. i tink sum families do hv tat custom... but last time my mum oni asked for my sis-in-law to give me towels ... hehee..... so i din get to earn gold ah! hehehe....

wooo... guess everyone's bz... hmm.. leave the yakking to tonite!
127082.gif

littlegirl

wa liew,

Hakida & bao bao wanna say qiao qiao hua leh..........

Think me PMS liao, mood is changing, my mood for tis mth looks quite bad leh.

joyful29

Hi Seabreeze,

I have sensitive skin and some skin prob and recently they are quite dry so a slight rub and the skin might peel off. it makes my skin look rough, what shld i do to make it smooth and not peel? can amp cure it?

alexus

Me might not be able to join in the yakking tonite liao
.. just knew that I have to attend a briefing session from 7 – 9pm.. think too late to join you all liao as I will be in Tampines.. so sorry about the last minute thingy.. standing in for a colleague who’s on MC.. you gals have fun, ok?

Hi adeline,
Hope your hubby not angry with you liao…

Hi maylim,
I only heard of giving younger siblings angpow when they serve tea to you.. not sure about gold leh…

Hi no-time,
Ya I heard about giving towels to FH’s whole family too.. think it’s part of our dowry

seabreeze

hi michelle,

think you need to put moisturiser before you zzzzz ... there are many like of amp out there .... am sure one of time is suitable for you ....

zzzzz well and drink lots of water ... eat lots of fruits ....

hi No-time,
so far only u & me rite? MRT ya! lala leh, u joining us there too bor? who else?? Not-ime, u call me lah, when u reach ya!

Alexus,
ohh u can't make it this time... too bad, nvm, there will be a next time lah ya!!

May too! u can join us next time if possible ya! as for the gold braclet, me nv heard b4 lor, btw, what is ur HB dialect ah? give a pants to the HB side if he got brother, i heard before lah, but nv heard of braclet lor....

Meeting up time soon!!! hehehee... hungry liao leh....

Adeline nv come in today ah? aiyoh... dun tell me her HB angry until ban her from coming here lor.. hehehehe,....

peeper

alexus.. oh-oh... so sad... ralphine, dabee, may oso cannot.. but ok lah.. tat gives us more excuse to meet again.. hahaha.... u take care yah? work until so late....

alexus.. but i dun tink its for whole family leh.. oni younger sisters of my bro got it lor.. so my HB so heng hor.. i'm the youngest.. hahaha...

skylar! so fast hungry ah? woooo... i'll call u once reach... hehehee....

hope adeline is ok hor? hmm... duno wat happened...

fleurg07

Seabreeze, thanks
got it.....

Mitchell, will send u the details .....
Drink lots of water... try to avoid using makeup for now.... why don't u go see the doctor? sometimes it may be becos of an allergy... so check it out before ur PS...
As for the extra charge, i guess it varies from BS to BS.... however, these are potential costs that should be told you upfront when u sign the package.....

Twinkle....clever girl... i so silly lor...had my phone with me...and din think of asking hubby to take for me..... using the phone

eternity

may,

me like alexus, only heard before that when younger siblings offer tea to you, must give ang pao....

for the wrist corsages, if using artificial flowers, very easy... just glue to flowers to the ribbons using glue...

if want to use fresh flowers a bit more troublesome... need to use those green wires (for craft work) to attach to the ribbons... and must do it on the day or atmost the night before... so u probably need someone's help as i dun think u will have the attention to take care of this...

shern

zann, pretty bride yah, nice pics
i like the veil too..outdoor...with lace....bridal PS not done yet...another 3 weeks i can show

alexus

hi eternity,
Ok
sad about missing your corsage making session as well as seeing kokopooh's sample pictures lor.. but there will be a next time lar.. anyway you gals have fun

zann

shern,

thanks! heehee..
ok, show me when yours is ready hor..i also wanna see yr mei mei pic..
can u send me the url of pics to your home? i check out to see if i saw b4...

chamonique,
you have got mail

u got pics to share boh...can i see too?

Bao Bao,
yeah lor...but hor remember i told u b4? i din get to go the pretty bridge u went leh...i din know there is such a bridge...what different effect leh...u mean style? i think is something to do with the bridal shop...different style...