(2004) Brides of year 2004

shern

TO ALL DEC BRIDES (Pls copy and paste if u are goin and pls write yr email at the side too..)

We goin to organise our 2nd outing

Pls put yr name for those who can go.
===============================================
20 August 2004

1) Jeslyn - [email protected]
2) Joelle - [email protected]
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected]
5) Shern - [email protected]
6) Ah Ger - [email protected]
7) Jean - [email protected]
8) MTDT - [email protected]

Just put yr name at the side will do.. We will set on the date first. And the location will be
later.

shern

Morning everyone!!

Jean, I meant taking tonic

Tried shooping for shoes but couldn't find any. I'm 1.7 and hubby is 1.83, I'm not used to wearing too high lor
, now waiting for new stocks from Prautus too. Planning to get 1 pair for both gowns and another for my kebaya.

Ah ger, maybe if you have a theme. think you can wear (almost) anything you fancy for your wedding

hehe..all the weight issues, my hubby slimming down cos too tired to go gym as often...I'm less tone now… hehehe

shern

baobao, thanks! they told me either 20th or earlier, so far no calls from them. getting anxious liao
you going during lunch time huh?

piglets

TO ALL DEC BRIDES (Pls copy and paste if u are goin and pls write yr email at the side too..)

We goin to organise our 2nd outing

Pls put yr name for those who can go.
===============================================
20 August 2004

1) Jeslyn - [email protected]
2) Joelle - [email protected]
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected]
5) Shern - [email protected]
6) Ah Ger - [email protected]
7) Jean - [email protected]
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected]
10) Bugz - [email protected]

Just put yr name at the side will do.. We will set on the date first. And the location will be
later.

no-time,
glad u enjoy urself lor, aiyoh, me should have go ya!! hahahaa... i missed it!! ok, next time we all go cheong together ya!!
know that Adeline is missing some dancing leh... hahahaa....

me no sleep late lor, busy working just now ah, now then got time to come in leh.... Sigh....

so now how? u call bakers inn see how first lor, anyone here got their cakes done already??
seems like last time some one recommended Choz like not bad leh.....

just tried callin Bakers Inn but no one answer leh, No-time u gotta try later liao hor...

shern

nus, can't join you leh
hehehe, i've even tot of DIY shoe if really can't get cos i get blisters easily. eyeing any current design? i like the one that has a bit of chinese buttons but not for AD

shern

ah ger, lynn, will check out the shops you've mentioned, totally forgot about heatwave!

btw baobao, we same age i think, i'm '78 and my hubby '71.

shern

queenstown, quite a few people i know all also same same leh, kinda weird....nice weird i mean... me going lunch now. tata for now

eternity

no-time,

you are not the only person... me also spend until i scared liao....
124149.gif

then anything cannot pay cash, just sign card first... then try to tong month by month....

littlegirl

hi hi for all,

wow, so many posts after I closed off.

brambles:
maybe bcos I came in & post tats y after tat, all the gals cme back again?

Shern:
Yeah, Heatwave - can lah, if u r nt so particular.
I read frm another thread tat there's a shop @ Lucky Plaza tat customise shoes. Bt I nv go lah, since i got mine already then ok lor.

Only thing left is my kua shoes, shall c how. Dn even know if I will get kua for AD or nt. I m a Cantonese & I feel tat it's very traditional to wear kua.

I also like those Ms Saigon outfit, bt dunno will look funny or nt hor? I posted tis Qn leh, no one ans me. Y arh?

2day no time to post icons leh, so bear w/ me on dull posts.

*phew* think I replied wat I shld hv replied.

Cme in again later.

polosportjg

everyone is talking abt PS....meetup?
so purple, your PS went well?
Now is my turn to get panic!
My PS fitting is this sat. PS next Fri.
I fell sick over the weekend...due to work stress, weather...2day also in office..
now lunch , no appetite. haha blessing in disguise! can slim down.
later maybe can't TONG anymore, will go see doc.
I have seen quite a few pimples appearing on my faces. me look haggard! HELP!

Seabreeze,
think our gathering arranged during the 7th mth is a gd idea.
Date: Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu/Fri (pls choose one)
Time: 7pm

Central:
Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT)
carole - anyday, anytime
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm

shern

Ah ger I did lah, I said "maybe if you have a theme. think you can wear (almost) anything you fancy for your wedding" too many postings lah tat's why you missed it hehehe or how about mix-&-match?

I'm quite fussy about shoes too cos unlike you ladies, I'm very clumsy once it gets more then 2.5' wish I can wear 3' too but not safe lah hehehe...the falling bride...

Ah ger, seen some covered emboidered shoes at exodus, can try.

I'm working in the research centre.

brambles

hi shern n ah ger!

shern... v tied up at work lately, that's y hardly talk now
. i'm v clumsy too. that's y i gotta practise walking in my WG n EG shoes b4 AD. hehehe

ninewest has got v nice white coloured embroidered shoes, think it's their bridal range. really really lovely! can go see

peeper

eternity.. it can get so scary hor.... sharks..
124167.gif

i still hv a few more instalmts for the BS package n top-up pics.. plus bedframe to buy...

bebee

baobao, for my march in at the hotel i am chosing instrumental of some jap songs...and maybe a soothing song by Sade. my theme for music may be a bit more 'casual' as my banquet is in the afternoon and the ballroom faces the sea.. there will be oldies like frank sinatra and the carpenters..

but for church it will be church songs

babysheep
very very helpful!! thanks for taking the time to give me the above list... i think i have done ok up till the admin stuff with PP etc... now must start to do the readings, songs, choir and booklet bit
thanks again!!
if u can email me the samples of readings and songs that will be great!! my church songs are a bit dated.. [email protected]

thanks gal!!

shern

brambles, haha thanks leh, some of those threads i've been too very quiet....

i;ve checked out ninewest couple of weeks back....too high leh, you practice walking around at home?

actually, if heels too high also funny lah cos most of my friends are on the petite side so whenever take photo very funny heheheh

peeper

plus i'm getting abit worried... m on food binge again... oops.. sighz... juz finish lunch hor.. can tink of wat to hv for dinner liao leh.. n portions hv been growingly big !

adidas

seabreeze/moonlight
my MUA is Ivy, she's ok ..
seabreeze - yap hopefully can see u on fri!

moonlight - enjoy this sat, u will be going for final fit b4 PS also right?

purple
oh dear ...yr hubby carry u till backache ah?

brambles

shern, yah... i practise walking at home but not now lah. maybe closer to AD. no motivation yet

i din see the ninewest shoe heels but that white embroidered shoe is really lovely

aprlim

Hi Twinkle,

My PS went well. But the few days before PS din. haha.... Got swollen eye and got out break(terrible type). I almost commit suicide. My PS on Friday and I even have no choice but to go facial on Wednesday. My beautician intro me to do oxygen treatment. It was great. One time only can feel the great effect on my face. Better get well soon and drink more water.

aprlim

Hi adidas,

No, my hubby din carry me. hehe.... He only carry my gown. He said, why only he carry for me, the rest of the guys never carry for their bride. Ard there, got many couples taking photos too. Then he said, he must be silly to do this for me. haha.... But I said, u dun do, oso got pple queue up to do for me....

aiyoh....
lala, no-time, eternity...
me the same lor.... sigh..... now thinking of spending $$ scared man! some more, my hse aircon coming in this week leh.... gotta pay them again....
AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

littlegirl

hi hi gals

1 reply for all posts out there!

Brambles:
Of cos lah, me so chatty, sure will b very happening here.

Shern:
My feet also nt guai, I can't wear all shoes, then if I try liao, walk walk abit ok, then I dun mind. + I m also short, only 1.62m nia, hb's nt exactly tall lah, bt @ least I wear a 4" heel also no prob, so I got 4" lor.

If C&K can customise shoes for me, then I will take also. Heatwave, nv tried b4, bt my gf said quite gd & comfy. I tried tat day then no pain so I bought lor. Nt done yet, will take abt 2 - 3wks lor. Then when done I will collect @ Lucky Plaza cos nearer to my office.

Now I got a white, silver & matt gold, of cos can mix n match liao lor. Xodus have meh? Las wk I passed by @ PS, din c any nice ones leh. I read frm another thread Chinatown selling those kua shoes @ $4 - 5 only leh. So maybe tis wkend go shopping lor. Hb's nt ard, so I hv plenty of time by myself. My sis bought hers frm tangs last yr - $69 I think, bt she's 1 size bigger than mine, so I can't wear.

I m still looking for kua rental bt dun hv so much $$ to rent leh, asked ard then also very exp. Hb asked to just stl w/ Chinatwn Classic cos tat was wear I fell in luv w/ their raised embroidery.

Y afraid of being 2 tall beside ur frens? U r wearign something outstanding tat night & w/ high heels will look simply gorgeous. I also hv shorter frens bt I will just wear. So long as I look mei mei beside hb can liao.

Joelle:
Practice? Hw cme? R u a very tall gal? U nt used to wearing flats?

For me, I dun really hv to practice lah, bt of cos hv to learn hw 2 walk gracefully cos sometimes when I wear heels, I m also very cor-lor, can run here & there, hb also buey tahan me.

Brambles:
Look out @ Taka or wherever tat has their shoes corners, fyi, I hv 20% off Metro purchase, those w/ blue tags cos tis mth's my b/day mth mah. if u beo-ed anything u like, let me know, then consolidate & buy 2gether, k?

eternity

seems like we are in the same fate....

today going to shop for mattress.... this one must pay in the 12-mth installament kinds... else i will go bonkers liao....

now thinking where to get the money to pay for my appliances... *faint*

moonny

Hi Ah ger,

I wish i was tall ya.. but no wor

Going to wear 4" heels for WG & EG shoes.. so got to practise lor .. want to look comparaable to hubby mah. me only 156 hubby 178 so got to "bu" the height hehee

feroy

hi babysheep

just read your posting on the things to do and must agree that it's ultra informative... actually, i've not really started on the planning for church yet... your tips gonna be really useful... if you dun mind, can u pls email me if you've more info? you have my email addy rite?

tealeaf

my new place is still lacking of curtain & shower screen. HB said will stagger to get the items. 1st get curtains, save up, then get shower screen. Also, pay the 10 tables $$ to my mum in stalments ...

hahaa... ya lor, think now we all think of $$ all go crazy liao... thinking of all the electrical stuff that we used to pay deposit for, now when they come, gotta pay them in full liao... stressed ah!!!

this week still gg to T-Dragon to collect back my cards.... $$ again.... wahhh....

littlegirl

Joelle:
Cheh, me also only 6cm taller than u, bt bcos all along I've bn wearing high heels so mayeb to adjust is stil ok.

I told hb I got a 4" heel, he asked me wear so high for wat? I told him I wanna b on par w/ him on tat day mah.

If my mum sees my heels sure faint, said I so ka-tok yet wear so high heels.

littlegirl

Bao Bao:

Wa liew, as if I want leh, I also hope I got short short posts & many many posts bt can't mah, so hv to do speed read & speed post lor.

Bz wk cos bosses all back liao.

Btw, incase u all ask wat i wk as, I m a Secretary.