(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Skylar,

Yaloh!!!! At first said 'qin cai', later wan tis n tat ... same as my parents ... ai......
duno where to find the ang bao?? going to chinatown again soon!

No leh ... dun said so ...
I really hope to see you gals ... cos been chatting for so long. Can vent the frustrations better!
Hahahahahaha

Jensia/Kokopooh/Gintonic/Yvonne/Pinkcoco/alexus/ .... can you make it???

30 July (Fri)

No-time
Adeline
dabee (after dinner)
ralphine
eternity
Lala

Gals, any suggestions on venue for dinner and after dinner chit chat??

Marche?
Rice table??
Buffet???

Wat time can we meet?

7 or 7.30pm??

okie gals,

here's some suggestions where to have dinner...
- Marche @ Heeren
- Lemongrass @ Heeren
- Spageddies @ Paragon
- Rice Table @ International Building
- California Pizza Kitchen @ Forum Gallery
- Brewerkz @ Clarke Quay (can eat & stay there for drinks also)

any more suggestions???

hmmm, i can meet at 7pm.... hoe about the rest?

eternity

rice table at International Building is no longer there.. its at Suntec now

Lala,

I think Divine outing chg fm 23 to 30 July.
Need to split into half liao... :p

Eternity,

There is one at cuppage ... duno still ard? Last time, I eat until burst!!
hahahah

Gals, pls vote your venue ok.

Date : 30 July 04 (Fri)
Time : 7-7.30pm

- Marche @ Heeren
- Lemongrass @ Heeren
- Spageddies @ Paragon
- Rice Table @ Cuppage
- California Pizza Kitchen @ Forum Gallery
- Brewerkz @ Clarke Quay (can eat & stay there for drinks also) : adeline (eternity: food nice anot??)

adeline,

most of the venues suggested by me and i like leh... difficult to choose.... which one u prefer??

gals,
for those who wants to vote, jus add the number besides the venue, okie??

like this with a (1) means one person vote for it...
- Marche @ Heeren (1)

bbsheep
can i view your photos too?

Have not been in here for quite some time... Me having my PS on sun... hope it doesn't rain... very nervous and excited... don't know will turn out well or not... also quite worry if my "aunty" will come by these few days... we have decided to go sentosa for outdoor... think better call up to check if they are renovating... I have more or less finish with my corsages... so now with the ang bao box research...

How is everyone? Been busy with shopping for my house, move in and 'An Chuan' thingys!

Some updates about what I have done!
Went for my first fit on 5th July and am going for my second fit on 29th July, PS will be on 3rd August.

Sent my cards for printing on Saturday. AM I too Kia Su?

I am going for early honeymoon cum my annual travelling holiday in August.

I have some questions been bugging me.... hope you ladies can help.

- How many songs to select for dinner
- WHAT songs to select for dinner
- Can I not hold flowers during March in?
Hold TeDdY BeArS can??? (only bears no flowers)or any other suggestions?
- I have not got my bridal car yet, any good suggestions for rental

Thanks ladies!

wah... today's posting super fast leh! today i din go work.. hahahaha..... =P

lala... so nice leh.. noe tat yr pics are so nice.. me n skylar so envious... no blue skies.. =( wah! u going up the magazine ah... must buy n frame it up leh! hehehe...

juz now went to arab street.. wah... walked for 3+ hrs.. finally found cloth for my tea dress.. kekeke..... so no nid to worry abt the ones offered by BS... mayb get one of the bridesmaid to use the teadress fm BS.. =P

oh! so glad tat we're almost settled with the date to meet...
113832.gif

eternity/adeline.. i looked nerdy hor.. not like cheong-ster hor? but tat's oso history liao lah.. hahaha.. but history repeating this fri n end of this month.. hahah.. better hold on to the liquor intake... else sure pimples popping everywhere siah....

i dun mind:
Marche @ Heeren (1) but after tat go where for drinks n chit-chats?

hahaha... everyone has complaints n tings to say.. wonder who listens to who??

Lala: so nice to see u tat day leh.. hehehe... but hor.. stopid leh me... i brought digicam.. but hor... din take pics of 3 of us lor... dum dum me.... =P

Hi no-time,
As long as all our pictures turn out good and we are happy, don't need to envy liao

Good to meet u, maybe that day we have our HBs with us, so not much time for we 2 to talk, must also keep them company mah ... hehehe

no worries, we can take pics next time when Jul04 is back; maybe we can also take together with our children
113843.gif

Hi Mrs leong,

your PS for studio have a quite a few EG to change...like esp the ones both of you wear the traditional with you twisting his ear. ha ha

Moonlight so your PS is also end of July. where did you intend to have your outdoor PS?

Mist care to share your PS photos with us?

Jus_me, wow u went to 3 places for PS...sure got stamina..

okie..bring towel, water...comfortable shoes.
I have bought a simple slip on silver shoes for PS..wouldn't heart pain like seabreeze says if got dirty.

Intend to bring along 4 pairs of shoes for PS.
1 outdoor, 1 AD for studio WG, 1 for EG & 1 for KUA. My auntie manage to get those traditional red ones with beading sew on it..

AM I too kiasu?

Hi Etelle, Adeline, Carol and Little Ger,

Thanks for your interest in my pictures. Here is the link.

http://sg.f2.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/sheepytiger/my_photos

Hi Feroy

Thanks for the compliment. I like my WG too. I find the style quite unusual, a little Grecian style..

Yup, will wait for your pictures to be scanned!

Hi Excite

I am going to go thro your headache soon. Having photo selection this weekend!!! Argh... dunno how to choose!!!! The photographer let us bring back all the shots to slowly decide. I am supposed to choose only about 40, I ended up choosing 86!!! Gotta slowly cut down... if not.... hmm... eat grass maybe also not enough.

Hi nana

Glad to hear from u again. I don't think u are too kiasu to send cards for printing lah. If the format everything already ready, then why not print first. Give yourself more lead time mah.

Regarding your questions, I think it's perfectly ok not to hold flowers. Up to your preference! Teddy bears are a nice idea! =)

And for bridal car, try to borrow from friends. For example, if u have close friends whose dad owns a nice car, i think u can get a much better deal than outside. Just need to give token angpow plus cover cost of fuel and driver.

For songs are u referring to the march in songs? Or just music to be played throughout dinner while the guests are eating? If it's the former (i.e. the march in songs) I suppose 2 would be enough? (One for each march in).

As for songs for march in, i think all depends on your preference. For me, I would go for some contemporary Christian songs.

amy: all those in the link are the 60 pics i chosen to be in my Album. nothing much... i habe done my Flower girl Head piece and 6 wrist corsages for my Jie Meis. Maybe i bring along if there is a meet up... i did all the flowers today, it takes less than half a day to do it. I guess only few things will be the guest list and the printing of invites.

seabreeze: thanks thanks... urs will be as great..

mist: ours is ok only.. kekek.. but we had lots of fun.. and enjoy laughing alot...

Purple: Thanks... my actual gown is an off white bustier.

Moonlight: thanks thanks.. urs will be the same too... just relax and enjoy the PS....

Twinkle: ya.. evening gowns quite a few.. as i did not like the traditional costumes, my BS change to evening gowns n gowns for me. my MUa told me to take some cute photos with my Kua... so we had some fun during the PS and came out with such shots. we had a fair share of ears twisting.

hi eternity.. the co-ordinator din scold me nah... juz tat sumtimes they're not friendly lor... sighz... hehehe... i always anxious to show my mum the WG n EG.. mum din get to c it yet! *sulkz*

pai seh.. i shld put:
Marche @ heeren (3)

Lala.. yeah.. i noe... we're happy! =)
wah... hehehe.. children!

Soupie

me goin to KIM she a tailor cum designer,,, My BS give me a Kua... My CS is for my 2nd EG....

Oraia

Wat she comment is those modern CS... My front part will be open and can see my leg, and wif tails... Ai yo my description very bad,,, Once it done me will show u

hi carole
wow ..you did your own Flower girl Head piece and wrist corsages must take a look... very kin of taking a look meh....

hi twinkle
it's gd to be kiasu then you miss out this and that... wow you bring so many shoes for PS......

Wow this thread is really happening !

Adeline - sorri, did not login the past few days ... I can make it for drinks on 30 Jul.
I got church cellgrp at 8 every fri, so prob can't meet for dinner unless it's cancelled. It normally ends ard 9 plus.

Ur PS getting near ... very excited rite ?
rem to rest well a few days before. I had a mad rush before mine. I actually rent a Divine gown for PS just 2 days b4 my PS :p

Yvonne brides - heard that there is massive staff turnover in YC. Quite a no of their staff are leaving end of the month. Hope service will still be gd with the new coordinators.

I have uploaded one PS picture in the yahoo group. Not able to upload more coz was prompted exceeded space. Anyway, to share one pix 1st

babysheep... u cant make it????? Huh
long time no see liao...

gals... chinatown meeting is on on on!!!!!!!!!!!
14/07/04 lets meet at maxwell food court or food street? Please vote? :p

nice ler ... where u get the flower from ar?? me thinking of doing the wrist cosages for the jie mei .... now got 8 heehee ... my hubby siong liao

seabreeze: when is ur AD? why not i just pass on.. so no need to do lor.. I bought the form roses from The Arcade, 4 bundle of abt 12 roses per bundle. Total cost abt $19.60.

Morning gals,

Carole, the wrist cosages very nice leh. How u do it?

I thinking of asking my jie mei to wear purple dress. hehe.... My fav. color....

6 & 8 is a lucky number hor? Maybe I shld have 6 too. If I call 6 but only bring a few of them to my in law's hse, is it ok? Seems like my mum in law very concern abt how many jie mei I calling. Simply irritated by the thots that everything I do, she must have a say in it. At first, I wanted flower gals but she told my hubby to save if can. Dun have that better....

Amy: Sorry, nid to trouble u again. Is it possible to buy the ampoule for me again? Btw, how long can it be kept?

Purple: dun let ur MIL dampen ur mood in ur preparation. MIL wanna get involved as she is more concern with her son spending lots of money on the Door opening. 6 or 8 or any number is ok. as long as u n ur FH is comfortable. I bought form roses and bundle them one by one. maybe meet up this weekend on sunday... i teach u all lor... my FH says its much better than those he seen so far... kekek.. so happy... if purple dress, can go with off white form roses... form roses lasting. now u do.. later then wear.. giving u lots of ample time to prepare other stuff. i prepared 6 wrist corsages n 1 head piece. very simple to do... no worries..

those who wanna knoe how to do... wanna meet this sunday at my plc? or wanna borrow from me then pass on to others?

my PIL plc: 10 Mayflower Way (amk ave 4)
time: abt 2pm

twinkle: u are still not KS enuff... whahahaha.. till u know how many shirts my FH brought along for his PS.. whahaha. he brought 8 shirts and 1 suit.... i only bring 2... whahahhaha... see lah.. how vain is he...

Coco
where is maxwell food court or food street? i dont know how to get there... where's the nearest MRT station that we can meet? what time?

carole
the corsages are very nice! actually been trying to find the foam material itself to make the flowers but found one but it's thicker so it's harder to bend the flowers, wonder at the shop at arcade, do they sell only the foam?