(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Adeline,
yep, I love the mini heart shaped cakes instantly!! Very sweet & there are fillings in the middle too. $8 per bix seems reasonable.

Must jia you and sustain the loss at least till after PS, then relax a bit before going back the diet programme to look good for AD. However, after AD, makes sure also must control diet to ensure will look good all the years of our lives .... women are very ma fan creatures .... hahaha

good idea to have EC. I was considering Nuova sometime back, but was quickly snatched up already before I made up my mind .... kekeke. Then got my EA loh. Yep, reno is a big headache but at least for you, the tiles are all done, basically in a move-in condition. As for me, I am glad that all reno works are completed except for little fittings, a big load off my mind !!!

My package is originally 20 pictures, about $1.5k.

wow Adeline 50K!!!!
how did u n hubby manage to save up so much cash????? i also hv funny funny dreams n cant even remember when i wake up.
my parents agree not skip the GDL. i will talk to my MIL when i got chance.
now i am still thinking of whether to get heaven's touch or fluv flower package. what u gals think? $380 for actual day hand bouquet, car decor (fresh flowers), n only 4 corsages, is it ex???
anyone intend to do ur own car decor?

Hi Lala,

Yup!!!! Maybe I just change my mind n take fm Savoury Fare instead ....

Shit ... I just ate two big choco chip biscuit from Subway ... hahaha ... there goes the effort.

Wa, if you chose 40 pics, must top up how much?
Btw, any collage in your package?
Can you take bk the soft copies? Thou Andrew will provide 4R photos too?

Hi Skylar,

Tis Sat if can't nevermind la. Next wk loh.
Yup, all normal printing loh. Like wat Lala said ... ppl dun really keep the card la.

Gals, are you buying wrist corsages?

Hi Dabee,

Errr... tat's our long time savings leh. We normally dine at hawker centre n HB dun buy flowers n expensive stuffs for me.
Wedding wasting another $20K ... broke liao, by Sep. Duno where to get $$ for renovation.

Is Fluv quoting you $380? Think it is okay la ... heard tat Justin is good.

good afternoon ladies !!!
wow... me on leave yesterday, missed out so much action... now trying to catch up....

me also another no $$$$$$ one... most of the wedding and reno expenses by me and hubby... going to faint liao....

Hi Adeline,
40 pictures will be about $3k. The more pictures, the cheaper it is relatively. Yep, inclusive of collages, basically Andrew Tay is not so fussy, he says if there are 2 or 3 collages per page, he doesn't charge extra. We are not using digital camera thus no soft copy. what are the 4R pictures for?? Also, I don't need table top pictures, maybe some small small pictures for my photoframe loh.

Hi Eternity,
welcome back ... thought you MIA liao
112820.gif

Hi Dabee,
think $380 sounds reasonable. Divine Couture ties in with Fluv, thus I got flowers from them which I definitely sing praises. No comments on Heaven's Touch since I have no dealings with at all.

yah i'm back!!!!!

on leave yest coz attended my hubby's convocation... glad to see so much action here...
112831.gif

missing out a lot... now multi-tasking with work and chat!!! hahaha....

kK,

ya it true,, one tm pedi is good enough..

but the amploue oso pay twice

but nvm .. photos cm out mei mei is the most important tin

adeline,

you interested in the wrist corsage that i showed? no need to choose between the two leh... bascially tell me what is your color theme and i'll try to find the flowers for you...

for me, i haf yet to decide on my theme leh...
112834.gif

once decided i will do the same thing lor... go shop for the flowers and do the corsages...

sgn, my pkg? my pkg is 3988..MTM WG, EG and hubby's suit, 30 pics. return selected pics negatives and all proofs, 2 8R tabletop and 1 24x12 portrait or 3in1 photo frame etc etc..

<font color="aa00aa">lynn...</font>
ya hor... the 2 words cannot be spelled in SB leh... y har? no special meaning ah...

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
k lah k lah... see the fact that ur bf finally can be in town on weekdays... let u guys go tian mi mi and pei yang gan qing before ur PS lah

<font color="aa00aa">janjan...</font>
ya.. agree with <font color="0000ff">kkwai</font>... do 2x mani n 1x pedi can liao... ur feet cant be seen at all...

actually if ur 2 days PS very close to each other hor... u can maintain ur mani by brushing a coat of top coat over ur mani every 2-3 days... can last more longer... n if u have nail art, they wun drop so easily oso

Ivory,,

thks ..but i a bit chor lor leh,, i try b4 ,, the next day a bit spolit..
i tink i will do medi twice lor.. me oso wastin $$ .. haha
Do u hv trial b4 PS??
tis is the tin i worry as my colleague said is nt safe to nt hv a trial b4 tat,make me headache

Ivory:
Nvr mind, as advised by other oct brides :
Juz look fwd to the AD ..

Janjan:
I oso thinking of doing manicure and pedicure even though there are chances that they might not be seen lor ..
Juz wan to look mei mei on the nails as well ..

then go for cheaper mani lor... now most pple got do mani at their house.. will be cheaper than outside... i done my mano n pedi for $30... dunno if that's consider cheap?

if u never done proper makeup before.. it is best u go for a trial.. cos u sure wun feel comfy with the makeup one
the trial will oso let ur MUA see wat color suits u

for me i din have one cos my BS dun provide, but its ok with me cos im used to stage makeup, so photography makeup is small issue... n i can tell my MUA wat i wan, wat i dislike, she work according to my specifications like must have contouring at eyes lah, no shimmering eyeshadow lah, spacing of the nose bridge shadow lah.. the output quite nice

if u dun like the colors ur MUA put for u, u can tell her u dun like n ask her try another color combi... rather than on PS day.. whole day u feel uncomfy bcos u dun like the colors n dat day will not have enough time to redo ur makeup if u dun like

if u need 2nd opinion, i can ask my fren to do another trial for u... but of cos, minimal fees chargeable lah... for the usage of the cosmetic lor
n more convenient if u can go her house lor

<font color="aa00aa">unicorn...</font>
yeah... dun think abt work liao... makes us even more pek chek

hi eternity,
long time no see!!!!! Welcome back!!

Adeline,
me have not signed up with Amore yet, aiyoh... no time to do that, forgot about it liao...

Ivory,,

thks 4 the recommend..but my PS is on wkday..so im wkin B4 PS..
so i will go sumwhere near my wk place 2 do my medi/pedi....

n 4 the Mu .. i will ask my BS first..than i decide

Thanks soupie! I will go in to take a look...

Where does "cover page" refer to? The 1st page of singaporebrides website?

Hi kk,
drink lesser water? hmm, the nite b4 can liao rite? if dun drink enuf water, complexion not nice leh ;)
do wat hair huh? me amnesia..
ya lor, my mum also never tell me wat to do for PS ;P

Hi janjan,
hmm, maybe less tiring if u hv PS on 2 different days..
take it as a +ve thing lor.. like wat Kk &amp; Ivory said, can do 2 x mani &amp; 1 x pedi.. cos pedi can last longer..

Hi Ivory,
ya mah, must tian tian mi mi then photos will come out nice.. u noe wat? tink hes very worried abt PS, cos he hates to take photos..
nvm, ask the photographer to take more of me then ;) hehehe..

Hi Unicorn,
dun b too stressed up..
take care..
me hor, stressed will gain weight wan leh, cos i will eat more.. jialat rite?
happy also eat, not happy also eat.. haha..

Dear ladies

Lynn, nice photos. Really u n hubby look great v

Jan jan, my PS on 22 july. So still got 1 wk aft i come back to detox :P cos here i eat a lot of carbo and tempura...
No choice la... cos until now abt 8 we are still in mtg... conservatively will knock off at 10!!! see cant control diet :P
urs lei?

Chubbyrain, u go for 2nd fit liao?

finally managed to update all of u on my PS. The day began sunny and nice, but the moment i collected my gown from bridal veil, dark clouds came and it started to rain. All throughout my indoor shoot, it was raining, can u imagine my dismay??

Even when we finished our shoot and unloading everything into the car, it was still raining. We had to skip Esplanade, which was our first location.

We went straight to our church in Bkt Batok, which is the 2nd location instead. When we reached there, there was still a slight drizzle. But me and hubby went in, we prayed and then when we came out the rain stopped completely. We continued the rest of the outdoor shoot with no rain and no sun, so it was actually kinda cooling.

At the end of our shots, the sun started to show its face, and we managed to capture a beautiful sunset shot that we wanted so much!! Such a miracle because of the rain, the weather was cooling and my makeup din smudge. Yet at the end, I still got my sunset shot. It was very scary initially though, the thought that we might not be able to proceed with the outdoor...

Here are the photos that my aunt (who accompanied us) managed to snap. There are no pix of my EG though as she was not around to snap them then.

http://sg.f2.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/sheepytiger/my_photos
Lynn

I wanna see ur photos. Can u pls send to [email protected]?

Ivory

Thanks for your concern, my ankle was alright that day. My second ring pillow was snapped by the photographer during PS. It's ivory colour with ribbons in various shades of pink and light pink roses. There are gold embroidery words, which I got a friend to help me with. Will show it to u when the photos are ready.

Hi zann,
the 1st page is the cover page.And i will only be collecting my photo album in september.

Hi sgn,
yah,u make a mistake,that's not be in the cover page.

soupie,
u have a good pkg deal.

for GDL cakes, can try choz as well. the website add is :
http://www.chozconfectionery.com/

the cakes look lovely !

as for photos, sure tempted to topup when u see all your beautiful photos. I did ! I was bleeding blood after tt but no choice lah cos like the mei mei pictures
but must still keep within a reasonable level. I have a friend who spent $5k on photos alone !

gals, your discussion reminded me of another item i need to start sourcing... catering !!!! arghhh, i think i'm going to faint soon with all the "Things need to do" and the cost involved!!! hahaha.....

for catering, I have shortlisted smiling orchid or angeline or lavish dining.

my future MIL ask me to list down the things my parents want but my parents dun know either !
both my FH &amp; myself are hokkeins. besides the cakes &amp; pin jin, what else shld I ask for ?
si dian jin (but i not teochew)?

thks !!

babysheep22
It must be your sincere heart that God decide to give you a miracle. Not only to make the weather better during your OD PS and oso your ankle to recover on time.
Tried to assess the link but cannot see any pics. Is it the correct link?

janjan
Agreed that 1x pedi will be sufficient unless you want to take closeup on your feet... For MU, you may want to refer to other brides' MU by your MUA as sample. I think wont differ a lot and you can look out for the styles you prefer and highlight to your MUA too.

Lynn
Can share your pics with me? [email protected]

Yvonne
Yeah after my reno, can concentrate on AD preparation. Hotel oredi called me to choose my invitation card but i have not yet went for the food tasting leh.

c0co
Have you tried Siong Choo or Sim Siang Choon for the toilet accessories?

Thanks Happybride for your info. Think i will sew instead of using the hot glue. Must save $$$

Unicorn
My reno is 80% completed. Left minor accessories and touch up plus furniture. Very excited to see the completed project. Have you found a contractor/ID for your reno yet?

KK
Which BS are you with? Can share your pics with me? [email protected]

hi hi galssss...

iros... thanks so much for info on toilet accesories... i got most of my stuff from SIM SIANG CHOON and only the toilet rolls holders from this place called the bathroom accessories... hehehe... can afford the toilet roll holder there... half price so only 30 plus... if not... will cost 70 or 80... cannot afford the sinks and luxurious items man... already very pleased with my purchases. hahaha... sucker hor?

Anyway, glad to know babysheep's PS went ok... really scary... must pray and pray and pray that the rest of us will get good weather too... prayers are powerful ... hehehe..

is everyone ok with chinatown? Kk u ok? We bring u a fan? hehehe... dun think it will be very hot... looking at the food street area...should be quite airy... there r many new stalls up now.. we can go look look see see after our meals :p Will be lots of fun... cant wait to see u gals.

Janjan... u must be really excited about ur PS... hehe... think it should be quite good for u as u should be quite photogenic right...? No worries, sure mei mei... hehe..

unicorn.. u coming along on 14th? Come la... hope to see u wor...

Rest of the gals... have a good rest and we will be seeing each other next wed! yipee

Hi girl,
I'm also a Nov bride. Hope i didn't join this thread too late... have been pretty busy so haven't logged on to sgbrides for a while.
Have completed the photoshoot too, but photographer not v professional leh, so fh look quite funny on photo, a bit stiff...

jen sia,

i tried angeline before too... it's one of the choice that i want to consider... but me haven't start on researching in the price and food spread... so haven't make up my mind on which catering to engage....
112963.gif

there was a file passing around on the customs... see this helps you... <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Wedding_prep.xls (23.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

but of course dun haf to follow suit... watever your mum deems necessary then ask from groom lor....

jus discussed this with mum yest... she will be asking for pin jin, cakes, 2 bottles of liquor, long feng zhu (dragon &amp; phoenix candles), 24 cans of pig trotters, 24 oranges, and of course si dian jin (coz i'm teochew)... my mum says the rest see my PILs' wan to give wat then we take wat lor...

Janjan,

Can't stand you. You want mei mei but dun want to spend. some things can't avoid. just spend the necessary ones.
Actually my pedi/mani can last up to a week. unless the nails grow long.

Iros,

Me with thomson. Will only view the pix tonight.
will share

Babysheep,

You must be worried that day. But prayers works.

Coco,
hope so. always think that place is hot. me also can't wait to see you all gals.
got any welcome gift for first appearance????

hi Jen sia... how much did u spend on the extra fotos? me n husband still bleeding.. haha...

i heard sumone said purple sage is cheap n good ... anyone tried tat b4?

dabee... yr BS doesn't come wif flower deco ah? or u tink theirs not nice n reliable.. so u forking out extra? i tink roxy is using heaven's touch is it?

Morning Gals,

busy this few days...didn't manage to log off to read all this exchanging of news.

Welcome Jus_me. so you have done ur PS.
where did u go ?
WHich BS did u signed up with?

Fleur, I have tried the ampule 1 day after my facial. following the instructions that amy has given. My redness gone away quite quickly!
Great thks to Amy for introducing me the ampule. may get more for my AD.

Adidas, Amy. agree thts very nice of my beautician. think she knows, i renov hse, banquet, need a lot of $$$, so she sponsor my PS pedi &amp; mani.

I hope I will not be shy, stiff during my PS on 30th July....hope I get gd photographers like u gals.

sallen, so when u going down for your 1st fitting? No news from you quite some time liao...

hi girls
have you all try the amp ,hope it will help you all to look pretty on the photo shoot...

hi jus_ me
welcome!!huh then how?
wat about other photos? also the same ... ?I think all the photo we took also very unnatural... becos hve to pose here and there..
Don't worry too much as long as on that day you look pretty can liao,it will cover everything....Don't feel too sad abt it.

Lala... i tink i can go down tis sat... we're juz going to say hi rite? =) n we can share a gift too! u going alone ah? me will go down wif husband leh... cos after tat we nid to meet sum frens... is tat alright wif u?
112979.gif