(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Bineo,

Starting to feel depression. Everything seems not rite. Dunno becos of stress, EG aso became loose...went to took just now, but stupid me dunno why didnt tell him, and just took the EG and go. Haiz..tml must call him and ask liao.

What else do you still need to be done?

hakida, i've sent it the 2nd time... let me know if u didn't receive..

Thanks Skylar, for providing us the contacts!!! I lost the contacts for Savory (sorry Lala). I need to search the threads again. :p

Happy girl has 3 types of creme-body/boobs & nipples. Bought all except body cos using TF. Gotto buy TF again.

I'm fm Marriott ..........

I had a nightmare last nite!!
Dreamt I'm married w/o gown, flower and makeup!

Shit ..... me xiao liao ???

Hahahaha

May I know who is going to Amore for exercise?

Lala,

Do you frequent the one at Bugis junction/village?
Which exercise leh? unlimited package?

Coco,

I am fine with anywhere. As long there is air-con. Me too pampered. :P

Lynn,

Thanks for sharing the photos. They are quite natural and nice. Think the rest of the photos will be nice too. I like the red one. Blue is a bit common.

morning ladies!!

c0co
U have craving now? Heh.. i always have craving one.. tsk, must exercise some control, at least till AD. i'm ok with chinatown's food street. How abt e rest?

girlgirl
wont be sending u the pics. my hubby is very shy n paisey abt letting every SB see the pics especially this time he's captured in the pics. so i promise him to let those whom i've been chatting n meeting see. Sorry abt that.

Hi Taurus,
my PS is on the last week of July. My MU is angela and photographer is Vincent!

Hi Mist,
I think other brides must be jealous of u lah, since u got ice cream and they don't have. hahahah

greeting fr japan! here very hot... hotter than singapore...but they r hv sale here... very gd ones... me got 3 bags at less than $50!!!

Wow, everyone starts to take their photo already huh! guess its a very exciting months for all of us

Lynn and Coco... u all already PS... got link can sent to me at [email protected]

Got time... or when mtg is boring... i will go up n see

Cheers and hv a good day!

Hi Adeline and Annie,
I understand your frustration, but isn't it good that you have a HB who is practical. I rather have one who knows when to pay for what and not give in to my wedding dreams all the time while resulting in both of us in debts after wedding. I have delegated most of the wedding preparation works to HB, knowing that the outcome will definitely be good coz it's his wedding too, he wants things to be as perfect too and being practical, he will not overspend ... me very "fan4 xing1"

As for your dream, don't worry, I had something similar too ... hahaha, dreamt that Helen can't get my gown in time, I have to go around the town to buy cloth and sew my own gown. Inside the dream, I was so pitiful loh .... hahaha .... gals are funny hor ....

Amore - I take up the unlimited power package, mainly go for step aerobics and Yoga. I fell in love for step aerobics when I first started many years back, thus this is the only workout that motivates me. I don't really stick to BJ, will go wherever there is SW class.

Oh, think I will be viewing photos this weekend, gonna be another sleepless nite for me. I barely had a wink the nite before PS. Thankfully, adrenaline shot up and gave me energy and of coz not forgetting the concealer to hide my dark rings... hahaha

Coco:
Heard from Eve that Fairy Inc is starting their website soon ..
Btw, our wedding bands are okie !!!
Juz waiting for the bands to be engraved ..
Anywhere is fine as long as it is easy to find ..

Lynn:
Very difficult to stop craving leh ..
Espy when walking past those pastries shops ..

Rabbit:
Wah .. not easy to grab a good bargain in Jap ..

Hi Lala,

I visited Amore yesterday at eastpoint. I'm in flavour of yoga and pilates ... however I've no experience in it nor in aerobics. Duno can tahan or follow anot?? hahahaha
Maybe I will takeup power package.... try to convince my frens to take up the course too.

Btw, did you use the gym facilites?

So u viewing photos on tis Sat? Wa ...... kan chiong hor

Morning gals,

Hi Coco,
hey, u noe wat? My latest craving is YAMI yogurt too!! In fact, i juz bought a take-home pack last saturday, so shiok.. hehe..
luckily yogurt is not fattening, if not wif my PS comin next week.. Cham .. :P

Hi Lynn,
ur PS photos r very nice.. rejects already so nice liao, the selected ones sure very very fantastic!

Hi kk,
pampered ah? chinatown food street no air con wan leh.. :P too bad i cant make it next week, else will get to c u..

Adeline.. tink we'll all be in stress at certain times... but take it ez ok? else cannot tink straight ah! hehehe.....

i'm into yoga... cos i felt it gave me a sense of peace... n helped me to cope wif stress n anxiety... =)

lala... can u/std how kan chiong u can get.. haha.. i'd mine tat time too... now i oso getting kan chiong... wonder how pics will turn out when blown up big!... kekeke...
112691.gif

but i tink usualy it wil turn out fine lah.. hehehe... =P

oh...

u mean the july cover couple is Hayashi??
Pretty!!

BaoBao - just send it to chin leng, he will choose one and post...

Hayashi - can see the rest of the pics?

Hello Purple... MSNger was down
Did u try the Ampules yet?

HI Seabreeze... me also having a headache looking for a dress for my mother. However, some places u can try.... International Plaza got one cheong Sum place.... My mother in law say can go to Tiong Bahru market to buy nice Paranakan Kebaya....Ultimate is ...to buy material from Chinatown and go to a tailor

<font color="aa00aa">hi gals….</font>
long time no see liao ah… kekkeke

<font color="aa00aa">babysheep…</font>
how’s ur PS? How many places u went eventually? Ur ankle got give u problem when doing outdoor shoot?

Ur hubby approved of ur 2nd ring pillow? How does it look like?

<font color="aa00aa">poor unicorn…</font>
take care ah… must take off after working these 2 weekends ah…. Can understand how u feel lah… sometimes I gotta work during the weekends… the without rest somemore…. Super tiring leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn….</font>
ur pics are so nice…hope mine will turn out nice nice as well… but dun think so… see after they touch up will be nicer or not lor…

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
I will keep u inform if I can make it for the 14th outing? Cos my instructor coming back… may or may not start the class that week

any where oso fine... if i have class, Chinatown will be better... cos then i can stay with u gals later... then run to my dance class

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
join them a little while on the 14th lah... go off earlier to rest can liao lor...

that time my PS hor, the nite before i have dance class until 11+ leh... heng the next day still can wake up

Hi Adeline,
I used the treadmill only once, prefer to run in stadium leh

No problem even if you have not done Yoga or Pilates before, can catch up easily as long as you relax. Depending on instructor, some classes can be rather tough (I mean Yoga), but you will feel extremely shiok after that. Go and have a try, you will like it.

Yep, me already kan chiong yesterday ... hahaha

Hi No-time,
I have sent u email on this sat's event leh, but no reply from u. Get back to me if you are still keen in going, okie

baobao, u have to send your photo to chinleng the moderator and he'll pick the best one among all the photos submitted to put up during ur wedding month.

hi addidas,

hahaha.. yah loh, my photographer not bad lah, in terms of motivating me... hahaha...cos i really tired leh, holding the gown and walking with high heels. and until my last venue for outdoor, i am so tired that i change into my slippers and walk liao... hahaha.... i must hv look weird. my hubby was teasing me that day that they shd take a pix of me eating ice cream.. sure very "pretty"!

actually we quite pai seh leh, the ice creams are paid by my photographer.... ;p my BS told me my outdoor shoots are nicer.....

hi taurus,

yah, sure.. if i can lay my hands on those photos and bring some home first, i will share with you gals... else hv to wait until they do up the albums loh...

hi moonlight,

jealous??? i dun think so leh... i think i must look weird and behaves like a glutton. destroy the image of bride... ;p

hi may ling,

i also hvn't do alot of things. my guest list not firm up yet, especially guest list from my parents....

Yvonne,
Ur welcome!

Adeline,
u better relaz man! want to be a pretty bride &amp; not a ke seow bride rite?
112709.gif

dun worry so much, the more u worry, the more kan giong u r man.... hehehehe....

no-time,
hehhe.... its Adeline not me lah.. hehee... too many posting also blurr liao hor?? me too at times.. hehehee
112710.gif

Annie,
Tdragon will take about 1 week to print out all the cards lor, after the confirmation of ur draft copy that is.

So u all here using the normal print more or the hotstamping more??

me gg to see my PS photos this week!! Gosh!! really hope i can limit myself &amp; not chose chose until shiok shiok then later have to top up alot more $$$ man!! Scared scared!!

hi gals,,

Many of us MIA quite a long time..hez..
Busy with preparation n wk..hezzz

Happybride,

thks 4 ur inf 4 makin the wrist corsages ...

BBsheep,

saw ur WG n EG... look nice on u..

Hw ur PS on Mon.. u can go so many location..so good..
as 4 mine oni 2 places..

Ur arms are oki mah.. dun worry

Coco,

both places r fine 4 me..c hw others vote

Me oso cravin 4 ice cream,, so once a week .. hhaaaaha
after eatin,, alway felt sinful..

Excite,,

Must take care..study, wkin n preparation..so many tin to do..

Chubbyrain,,

dun c u on 14/Jul..so sad

must take good rest..so can meimei on the PS day..

Unicorn,,

u mean u put on weight.. wat u eat recently....
so must wk hard to maintain..haizzzz

Lynn,,

saw ur PS photos...V nice.. like ur red EG,,look nice on u

Thks 4 sharin ur Ps pic with me..

so hw many photos u selected??
so nice pic.. sure alot..

KK,,

i dun hv a trial b4 PS..like feelin nt safe leh..
wat u tink..? i oni hv it on b4 AD..

rabbitwsk,,

U at japan...biz trip..so nice of u,, log in from there to the thread

Take care..

Hw abt ur PS day??

lala,
u too??? aiyoh... me too man!! stressed!! ur BS wat ah? hehehee... we see see liao then come &amp; report here ok? see how much more damages did we do ya!

but frankly i really dun want to spend sooo much more $$ in the photos lor

Hi Lala/Skylar,

Wa ... can feel the excitment here ...

Your original package is with how many pages huh?
How much more u gals intend to top up?
Max < 1k?
Mine only consists of 20 pages ... nothing else. Thinking whether to make 1 table top anot??

Hi Skylar,

Me using normal printing ... (think Lala too) cheaper la.
Must save $$$ cos bank drying up liao (just paid ~$50K for hse last year) . Lucky our hse TOP mid next year onli. Heng .....

So tis Sat not going to chinatown?

Hayashi hakida : Welcome.

Taurus : Hehe, the prep was fun, not too much effort since internet is so convenient. Actually only liaise with gown designer, PS &amp; AD photographer. Floral was done by regular supplier. The rest (groom's suit, photo montage, car, etc) were our own so not too much hassle actually. Hehe, wedding celebration completed liao so seem like nothing much

Submit the photo to SB moderator and he'll do the rest.

tks for all the good compliments abt my PS pics.

Hi jan
yap.. took quite a no of pics, ard 60+ pics, 40 pgs, mag style. a bit heartache abt the top up but console myself it's once in a lifetime and not every time pics turn out nice.

hi Iluydia and rabbit
will send to u shortly.

weird... there's 2 words not allowed in SB spell backward... nac nrut y har??

Chubbyrain,

Haha.. seems like everyone keen for the chinatown one. The most I bring a big fan out loh. Will miss you loh. But we can still keep in contact via email. (you know what I mean :P)Heehee.. secret code...

JanJan,
I din have the trial MU before my PS. I am having it in late Sept. I dun worry much about it. Coz the MUA did my friend's wedding. So roughly know the skill. My hubby also like her style too. On the PS, she did my hair and I just tell her which hair style I like. So she roughly know what I want. On the PS, I was given like a few style, so can choose from there.

Hi Ivory,
hmm, better not, wait i end up chattin till late late.. beside my bf will b wif me tt day
hv to pei him cos he rarely in town on weekdays lately ..

Hi Janjan,
thxs
if not, mei liao, how to b mei mei on PS leh? hehe.. kidding lah.. me will hv my tai tai day next wed, goin for mani, pedi.. wonderin if i should go spa.. hmm :P

Hi kk,
haha.. ya lor.. u hv to bring extra big fan out.. me will miss u too.. yes yes, i noe the secret code..

me prayin for good weather next thurs.. hee

Chubbyrain,

Go and enjoy lah. Remember to drink lesser water one, two days before the PS.(was told by the MUA)
Will be good weather lah. dun stress yourself out. oh, remember to do your hair the night before. so that your hair will be kua the next morning. me sound like your mum hor???

Skylar,

Hey, I just went to weight myself. Think I've alreadi lose 1.5 to 2 kg liao. But why my waistline still remains the same huh?? Hahaha

KK:
I oso not having my trial makeup before my PS ..

Janjan:
No idea leh ..
Mebe got abit relaxed lor ..
So now muz be stressed then will lose weight ..

Hi soupie,

me leh? i also want to see yr pics leh...

Hi Hayashi,

Updated liao.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
19th - zann (Julia Wedding News)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, Dang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

Hi Adeline,
Thanks for the information on the cakes, will go find out more. As for the Floerence catering, still awaiting reply from my friend.

Congratulations on losing weight. So, did you take any meal replacements?

Wow, $50k !!! Are you getting condo? Me &amp; HB already "sin tong" with an executive flat; besides $$, is the cleaning part, really a lot of additional space to clean loh ....

Hi Skylar,
I signed up directly with The Edge Photography. We intend to get 40 pieces. Total cost is about $3k. Already spent $3.3k in BS, another $3k in pictures .... not forgetting AD leh .... wow, $$ &amp; $$ &amp; $$ &amp; $$ ........ bank account is also drying up very soon.

soupie,
saw ur pic, tks. they let u have the rejected pic for free?
did u go for the last meeting, at plaza sing?

hayashi,
is that u in the cover page? looks great!

Hi Lala,

I saw the heart shaped cake from Savoury Fare in the net. SO cute ....

Nope. No meal replacement. Change lunch to fruits for wkends. Duno can sustain this loss anot cos I gain weight easily and I normally eat more over wkends. Hahahaha

Not condo ... me not rich leh. Getting EC instead (HB idea).
Need to save up another $25 - 30k after marriage for renovation and furniture. Veri tough.

Your package with edge consists of how many pages originally?

Lynn,,

60 over photos,, ya top up many $$.. but nvm once a life tm..hezz

u oso do mag type ,, i wan too,, but at least 40 photos, rite?
hw many pics ur photographer taken on ur PS ??
as 4 mine,, PS split into 2 days,,will take ard 300+pic as they said to me..
...mre headache

kk,,

But at least u hv saw ur fz MU..so oki..as 4 mine,,i tink a risk..
nt sure tat can hv a trial b4 PS..

Chubbyrain,,

me too,, goin to medi n pedi b4 PS.. me must go two tm as my PS is two days..
waste $$..

Unicorn,,

hee hee,, me too cravin tis n tat.. eat a lot..than after tat felt sinful..hahaa

sgn, it's already stated in my pkg that i'll get back all my proofs whether selected or rejected ones plus the negatives of the selected photos as well.

the photo on the cover page is not hayashi's...

Hi Adeline,
well, me thinking of trying to stick with the original pkg which is 26 pixs lor unless if i really add then see how first, but dun intend to blow off so much $$ for the photos coz after wedding, nv see already, just keep inside the store lor...

this sat, not confirmed yet, coz my mom working, will get back to you ya!

Congrats on ur weight loss too! it is due to that 2 big bags of Fancl the other day ya?? hhaha....

for my pkg is with 26 pixs &amp; a big table top lor, so i think i will just stick with that...

for the cards printing, you all choosing the normal printings one ah? ya lor, can save about close to $70, hmm... still deciding, might drop by Tdragon tomorrow to see see coz have to print out cards liaooo