(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - MTDT/Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

Jeslyn~ ok bring my magz along... Me chosen my Eg liao... And waiting for my MTM WG goin first fitting on 26 October... and im goin to MTM a cheongsum too...

hi ino... wow, can i oso see ur pics?

hi ling ling,

my AD in 26 dec..i use my nick: bunnygirl
so u shld b able 2 locate my name in the list of dec bride!! =]

btw, wat is the course tt u r taking its part time rite? sorry i din know the course name?

erm..yeah..maybe she's busy but dun worry she might juz pop in 1 of these days 2 chat with u n let u c her photos!! =]

Hi~MorNinG Galss,,,,,,,

Ytd seem quiet..

Coco,,,,

tis is my update..hez
I went to my first on last Sun..saw my WGown alredi...
nt bad,, i quite happy with it..

But they said my EG will nt at the BS ,, so must wait until
Final fit...(i was tinkin it was alredi rent by another couple 4 weddin)

As 4 my BS,, AD WG & EG is oso usin 4 my indr PS... n another two
traditional wear n one outdr WG oni...But sum BS provide another
WG n EG 4 PS...Rite?? Hw abt ur?

and my AD EG is nt included accessiores,, oni WG(necklaces n earrin)

Gals,,

Do u all buy another shoes 4 PS??
Thks

hi grace,

ok..remind me the day b4 okie? so tt i'll pack it in my bag n bring it along!!

my hse? finished liao but this sat furniture n electrical appl cming in liao lor!! i'm so sad my TV cn't make it in time this sat!! the safe superstore say have 2 wait till the middle of this month den the shipment will cum in!! den they nv call me, its me who called thm 2 confirm the stock 1st!! hai..tell u more when we meet!!

wow..gt cheongsum? u cn la..gd figure!! u gt take photo of it? if gt, share the pic with me okie?

thanks bunnygirl...

oh its ok gal...the course i'm taking is Private Secretarial Diploma.

thanks...hehe...hope to see her reply soon...;)

btw...u in the midst of ur new hse preparations ah...fun right....

Sorry gals, not able to join everyone on 11 June.
Next time ok... ;p

I have just confirm my WG last sat... shortlisted two EG, waiting for my designer to finish the gowns before deciding.

Booked my PS on 27 Sept... Is it very late huh??
I din wan to have my PS during the 7th mth mah..
hope tat they would be able to produce the ablum in time lah...

Now am also busy with choosing my AD photography.
Anyone have good recommendations?

Ling - Who is your AD photographer? Have I ask u before??

ling ling

sure... can call me bugs

my AD 22 dec... i suppose mid sept my album can still be ready before AD...
me jus cfm my mtm wg design last sat. eg will be otr and will choose oni in aug during my 1st fitting

morning gals!

finally ordered my shoes to be made. went to leaping lizard on sat to confirm on the design. more than enough time for a fitting and then collection couple wks before PS.

hi janjan,
if u want to find a good excuse to get another shoes ..
then yeah .. u can... else, just get the bridal shoes ready before PS and then keep it properly aside till couple days b4 AD ... tin shld try it on few days before AD .. just in case!

oh ya... regarding my hubby's suit .. will be getting it tailor at jurong central. there is this tailor booth there where he made his pants from... tat time we saw a very nice suit on display and the cost for the whole suit was $250.
this wkend gog there to get it done!! yippee!!

my BS doesnt provide rental of suits coz they dont hv this kind of arrangement. their tied-up with their regular tailor shop is rather expensive > $400 ..
so i rather go for the $250 since we know where to find it.

hi chubbyrain,
maybe u want to check with another BS on the rental of men's suits...

i lazy to and since hubby rather get one tailor so, tailor we do!

hi ling ling,

erm..cn say half half. nw the reno finished, its cleaning time!!! haha..i have nv wash a toilet before!! nw i muz do all the hsewk by myself!! haha..but i clever..i told my hubby tt my hand will crack if i wash 2 much n in the end he wash the 2 toilets in the hse!! hahaha...

so have u moved in yet? or under reno?

wow..dip in secretery? is it tough?

oh yeah!!!
oh no.. pardon my short term memory!!

I like their style too.. emailed them already, waiting for their reply

hi mtdt,

so u r in this forum nw? did u went in the punggol forum? if there's nobody, den i dun go in temp 1st..

its such a pity u cn't join us..next time u muz okie? =]

MTDT send...

lingling~ me take PS but i yet to MTM my WG and EG... But i have chosen their import EG last friday and awaiting my WG making... First fitting is 26 oct

jeslyn...

hehe...clever gal...ya when it comes to washing up...really tough time man..especially all those dust and stuff...oh my....

yups...we moved in after we ROMed in Jan this year...didnt reno cos the hse was in very good condition and the style we wanted...very comfy and abit country style...simple and nice...hehe..so saved tat huged amount for reno but before AD got to do repainting cos we relocated some switches and stuff oso cos our previous doggie destroyed one of the switch....

umm...after my results come out few mths later then i tell u if tough or not..kekeke...cos exams very different from wat the lecturer teach le...die man...havent study yet...coming monday and tues having 1st 2 papers....

Jes,

I "jump in and out" of the forum lah..
Working now mah.. later boss see will "kill" me!!!

Sometimes, busy or go for meeting, so will disappear from the forum loh...

Bao Bao - Thanks

ling~ me not slim lah... fat around my body.... Hubby height is 182cm and my height is 162cm... Me got to wear 3 1/2 inch leh

My designer also ask me to look for 3 1/2 inch shoes leh!!!

I am abt 165, hubby abt 176... dunno why need so high hor??

I saw one 3 1/2 shoes from URS yesterday... abt $79... one of my shortlisted ones..

u gals? MTM shoes or just buy??

I also fat fat one...now need to be diet liao..
my designer gave me target to meet!! hahaha..

my gowns are bustier type, at the back is those ballet shoes tying pattern.. so will show lots of fats!!!

I wanted to flowly EG, but dun look nice before got no figure.. ;(

ask Jes loh, she saw me before mah...

Hi Adeline,
Well, me got my shoes at Tangs for $129 lor, but no discounts, so sad.... still thot can save a bit, but alrite lah, waaahhh urs >$300 ah? that is really very X leh! maybe u can go scout ard somemore....
105103.gif

Did anyone here went to the Lifestyle 21 exhibition at Expo? woohh... the things there are really super cheap man!! like i saw aircon only like ranging from $1200 to $1800 leh!! waahh leu!! but i got a washing machine there lor, super cheap! Toshiba 7.5kg for only $399!! hehehee.... cheaper by at least about $50-$100 man!
105104.gif

yahhh,..... tom hols liao!! woohh!!! Yesh!!