(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi gals, me still in kuantan shake leg!! very bore ah!! going to ki seow liao

oh ya gals, if u happen to know anyone lookin for fully reno condon pls let me knoe, as me currently r tryin to sell my, i don stay in s'pore very offen and planning of migrating in near future, so cannot hold that house liao.. just T.O.P last year Oct. and we just move in Dec last year, so is pretty new. pls help ok.. thanks in advance..
any new couple gettin married on Dec? long time never go online, so a bit back dated liao..

amy: ur email? i email u. not very nice to ad my price here.... but here is my location: The Arcade, 11 Collyer Quay (Raffles Plc) #03-18

Amy: read ur mail. kekek.. i have 30+2 but yet to cfm.. cos so far i got 40 tables on my list.

Hayashi: thanks thanks....

Babysheep:
Same here ..

Din noe wat to do during the paper ..
Juz wanted to get the paper done ...

Coco:
Nvr mind abt the room ..
The most impt thing is you get to celebrate his bday for him ...

Warren:
Never been to Swissotel for bqt before ..
Wat happened to Oriental hotel ???

i just met a lady from Royal Petique.. her wedding on 4th Dec... at Mandarin Court (MM) and her BS is White link...

i wish i was a Dec bride. whahahahha too bad, we both cant find a date that suits us...

hi jo,

I have the same AD as you...

Mine is at M hotel, BS is Santiago, Love Nest at punggol.. now searching for AD photographer..

U?

HI Ocean,
Yup Singapore very small hor...
Too bad u r not able to join us this coming sat??? Hear that u r working? We r meeting at abt 4pm lah... can u join us?? Hope that u can lah...

Sallen..kekeke its ok
thanks for adding me in hor ... anyways hor, if u "pang tan" the 7th Month (ghost festival) starts on Aug 16th...end Sept 13... so please don't arrange ur PS during this period k :D

Hey Carole......yup please also send me the price..kekekeke [email protected]

hi hi warren, we have not decided on our venue yet... looking at conrad lor... only concern is that heard the food is not great. From many many opinions. Where have u shortlisted?

Unicorn... hehe... hopefully he had a great b'day ... anyway, u joining us for 10 june?

babysheep... yeah... can see u liao... been a month since i last saw u... hehe...exams? dun worry so much... ya... the main thing is, ITS OVERRRRRRR... shall pray for u ya..

Ivory, chubbyrain,Excite,bebe, Lynn, fanyong,Yvonne, Nickel,feroy, kk, jan jan and all the pretty brides here... u gals coming 10 June? :p

morning brambles,

Oh, so how was it? everything smooth?
How's the food?

I attended a wedding at Rasa Sentosa on Sat.
Anyone taking this hotel?

mtdt... wedding went on v smoothly. juz a few pointers:

- the waiters were a bit slow with the dry ice. as a result, for the first half of the march-in, no dry ice effect until the 2nd half of it
- dishes were overall nice except sharks' fin which was a bit too salty
- waitress serving our table was new(i think). she kept spilling stuff ON guests. a bit scary
- serving of dishes nt consistent. for eg, our table can be halfway thru 5th dish and the table nx to ours juz started on their 5th dish
- had to wait for v v v v v long b4 our dessert came. think we waited for 10-15mins juz for our dessert
- sound system was good
- wedding favour was a keychain. v nice, is this provided by ur hotel?

Hmm, gald that there no major issues! will take note of the pointers.

Question:
a) Did they change your plates often?
b) Serving staff attentive to refill guest drinks?

I think the keychain is provided by M Hotel. I also heard tat they provide bears. Have not met up with the coordinator, so not too sure wat is their current favour now. ;p

hi carole
thks I have recieved your mail liao, will call you when the day near....
wow that's a lot of tables meh... you must be very tired going table and table...

hi charmo

i am close to panicking, hee hee,

mine is 4 july 04

now me planning my honeymoon itinerary.

cards written, sending out in a few days time.

and i need to do my own photo montage! no time liao. anyone has cheap lobang to do? thanks!

things that need to do
1) honeymoon itinerary
2) send out cards
3) photo montage
4) song list ... selected a few jazzy songs.

hi sallen
Yaya I agree .... can't take photo on 7 months
who know the photo later turn up to be three person....he
.... better not meh... quite scared....

mtdt... plates were changed quite frequently. so we had clean plates most of the time. as for refill of drinks, nt exactly v prompt but still alrite. oh yes, seems to me that they din go round to top up drinks juz b4 the yam seng or was it juz my table? cuz we were all drinking red wine n beer

okipoki & Carole

hi both of u... seem u are new maybe can update us yr love nest, BS and hotel venue. lastly and yr AD date.

Would u like to attend our eat out on 11/06 (fri)??

Haa...Amy u r furnie.

Morn, Ladies...

I'm trying hard to beat the Morn BLUES...*yawn* just not a morn person. how? any cure?

will recommend K Nails for padi n mani oso .... they are abit exp but they did a very good job for my ROM .... one of the better ones that me been to ....

dun go to the one at Bishan J8 (next to the escalator) ... although its always very pack ... but they so so only ... esp for the padi ... they dun remove the dead skin very throughly ...

Fave oso not bad ... but K Nails is still my favourite ... its at Delfi ...

Ok, another point to note... refill the drinks!

At Rasa Sentosa, they din change our plates till the noodles dish!!! And no one refill our drinks at all. Think they are short-handed.

Parking were terrible at RASA too. Almost all have to park at the Gateway Carpark. At the Gateway Carpark, they have put up a white tent as a pick up point for the free bus. There are 2 couples holding wedding dinner at RASA, but they only put one couple name there (and it is not my fren's name), so alot of us were quite blur where to wait for the free transport to the hotel.. Quite bad...

So BTB at RASA - do take note...

anyone knows the title of this song? the chorus goes like this:
"one boy, one girl
2 hearts beat as...
he smiled, she smiled..."

v nice song. i like it...
106252.gif

Hi~MornIng GalS,,,,

Monday Again
...Blue blue again..hez

Coco,,,

Hez,, ya,, i hv two mre tradition wear..
,, if i dun like to hv the
tradition ones,, i can switch to either one WG or EG..

yap,, if chose many photos ,,really need to top up lot of $$..
than must eat bread with water the whole yr liao

For the 38 gatherin on 10/Jun,, i tink i cant make it...

I hv one report due on tis day...sianz

Join u gals the next gatherin
..than can share share our PS experience

Fangyong,,

i tink u hv taken ur PS rite...share with us ur experience...

n where u go 4 ur Outdr shoot??

Warren/Coco,,

wat happen to Oriental??

Janjan

Coco:
So did u manage to get a replacement hotel to hold your banquet ??
Is Oriental going to compensate anything??
Like topping up for the difference and inconvience caused ??

Serenity
hehe .. have not bought the honey yet as i need to finish up the honey at home first

seabreeze
how much does K Nails charge for padi & mani?

Morning gals,

busy with work....long time no on line kapo kapo.

Sallen me going down to choose my WG & EG on 13th June.

Yes, you are right, if can't find, need to MTM fast fast...
me hven't decide on when to have my PS.

Think will wait till confirmation of my WG & EG.
Most probably will be in the mth of July before my FH school terms starts.....

Just attend 2 weddings last weekend. so tired..
the wedding couple really really bery happy when it comes to the end of the dinner....is a sign of relief!