(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi gals...

chk with u hor...for AD dinner dun need flower gal and page boy right...for march-in...hehe;)

hi ling ling,

it not a must lah. it juz that the flowers girls parents since they r born olreadi wanna to be mi flower girl for our big day.... so got to plan that in.

105955.gif

mi only worried is that they mght cried if they see so many pple looking @ them.
105956.gif

anyone got good recommendation for makeup + hairdo? I need to get another makeup artist for mum, sis-in-law and bridesmaid. My BS makeup artist charges $150/pax and i think it's a little ex. Sorry me cheapo, trying to cut cost a bit here and there.

lingling, nt necc to hv flower gal n page boy. up to ur preference

wise... thanks! let me hv the rest of the info when u get it. my dinner at Pan Pac!

me going off liao. enjoy ya wkend!

skylar,

no no, not serangoon mrt station... u will have to take to little india mrt station... i have attached the streetdirectory link for you... the there should be an exit leading to buffalo road... walk along buffalo road with zhujian centre and tekka centre on your right-hand side... when buffalo road intercept with serangoon road, turn left and walk along serangoon road... and look for unit# 101 on the shops on your left...

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/map.jsp?x=29846.0&y=32165.0&level=7&postal=null&star=1&xyfile=&oldX=29846.0&oldY=32165.0&heading=MRT+STATION%3A+LITTLE+INDIA+%28NE7%29

lala,
my place currently doing the carpentry work... probably in another week or two, should be almost all ready liao.... now still need to rush to shop for the remaining items like lights... contractor rushing me... heehee....

adeline,
i onie haf the photos in hardcopy and it's rather small... wait until i get the soft copy then download for you gals to see.... oh, i think my hubby took some pictures, let me get them and post them on yahoo....

i am also thinking of letting my nephew to be my page boy,but he is only 3 years old,scared he crys on that day,then very malu.
as for those flower balls,all florist will be able to do that.

have sent the link.

hi jan jan,
i was from Everbliss BS
...seems so long ago since i got married...

hi ling,
cld not send u the link coz u did not put yr email addy. ;-P

hi little ger,
are u the one who's in the intercon thread as well?

hi ino,

did you get a separate florist for ur hotel decor? or is the decor provided by the hotel? the flowers are v nice!

if it's an external florist, can u let me know which florist it is?

hi hayashi... can check the rates wif ur dad? i nid to know wat are the diff bus capacities, how much for each, rates inclusive of petrol n driver n also charter of buses frm wat time to wat time?

thanks! can email me?

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

hi twinkle,

yes...we both havin the same BS ?

i going on 14th june,to take a look of my WG..

if u wan to MTM WG,hav to make it earily...
as for your PS ,i think take before(july ghost festive) or after it wil be better..tat my 2 cents

as for me i "pang tan",so i was thinkin if i take 0n 9 aug.tat mean on (july ghost festive),they wil be editin my photo...now i was thinkin to postpone my PS date liao...

tomorrow wil check wif "chen tai",see if i take PS on mid of sep,wil the photo be ready on 1st Nov 2004 for me to collect...

ha ha.. i m veri "pang tan"..no choice,i think next time my "xiao xin" wil create me another trophy for "pang tan" queen liao..ha ha

one more thing to tel u gals...my "xiao xin" now feel so happy liao lo..he say so many pretty gals praise on him...i..i.. wanted to vomited liao lo...ha ha..don praise on him liao la..

if not tis "xiao xin" next time donno,wat he goin to post behalf of me again liao...

so gals u know...who post tis "trophy" hor?????

hi hi gals... MIA for a few days coz went to celebrate FH birthday at this boutique hotel called HOTEL 1929... its in chinatown u gals heard about it? FEMALE mag rated it 10/10

hehe... paid $98+++ = (114 nett)(due to 20% discount from published rates) and sad to see the most basic room so tiny like those in genting. It includes the tiniest breakfast buffet i have ever seen in my life...

But its a very hip and retro hotel... just that we couldnt bear to spend 280 or $300 for the suite... The suite is really very nice... got balcony and outdoor bathing area... if i have the extra bucks may consider this place... but FH doesnt seem to find it worth it... he prefers fullerton/conrad etc coz got swimming pool/steambath etc. But i find the money not well spent. Sighs... maybe i just dun belong to the hip and retro type. hahaha...

babysheep... have u settled on whether u will be having a cake?

Janjan... u have so many gowns!!!!!!!!!!!! hehehe.. i think i only have 3, man... lucky gal... but must be careful on photo selection(opps... better dun advise anyone on that, skully i top up even more, have to eat bread for the whole year... haha)

exciting... haha... i didnt know slim arms has a problem in phototaking too... always thought flashy arms have the toughest luck in photos... hmnn...

anyway, lets practise the graceful arm flattering pose huh?... say 10 june? hahaha... dinner/coffee???? Everyone?

Coco:
U so romantic leh ..
Dun think my FH will entertain me leh ..
He dun fancies such stuffs ...

Babysheep:
Tomorrow is the day ..
All the best to you and to me ..
And also to all those having exams ..

jeslyn,
when r u going for the hunting?
me when for fitting on thur saw a few couple , but no one seems to tok about singaporebride ley.

gd noon circusbugs,
ya that's wat i means.

haha... unicorn... but i feel so bad coz its part of his birthday present and the room is so amazingly small. I said I wanna upgrade but he dun find it worth it. Dunno if he is just trying to save money for me... but hor... if i have around $300 to spare, wont mind going back there for the SUITE. only that is really really nice lor.

Anyway gals... any interesting updates in wedding prep/gown fitting?

hi ladies....

thanks - ya, gonna buy a huge container for water soon....

photos not out yet, will share when it's ready...

nickel,
are you still around here....?? me owe u a BIG sorry... haven't collected the scrub from u yet...!!!

ivory,
ya, will try to meet up 1 of these days... till then, have a great weekend!

everyone is so active.. computer was down for awhile so din come online to KPOz!

moonlight: Thanks 4 d info..

adidas: so i supposed u have tried the Honey? izzit good? Yes, its kinda ex but it good..

sallen: ur hubby indeed very creative wor.. good for u, believe u always receive creative works, ideas or gift from him lor?? Xinfu niu ren...

ladies

everyone is so active.. computer was down for awhile so din come online to KPOz!

moonlight: Thanks 4 d info..

adidas: so i supposed u have tried the Honey? izzit good? Yes, its kinda ex but it good..

sallen: ur hubby indeed very creative wor.. good for u, believe u always receive creative works, ideas or gift from him lor?? Xinfu niu ren...

hi unicorn

i dun think i'm going to make it this time. sigh.... so much that i cannot finish studying.

c0co

u r so romantic. there was once i booked a room at pan pac to surprise hubby too. out of the blue. i lied to him that we were having a post christmas gathering with some of my friends in a service apartment (like the AScott).

He was so shocked when i took him into the room. up to the moment we entered the room he was still saying... "eh, ur friends quite high class ah... say service apartment stay but book high class hotel" Then i told him... "dear, there's just the 2 of us. it's a surprise for u. i lied to u..." he just stood there, stunned. hehehe.

hi feroy

how ya? yes, do get a huge container for water. it will help u loads. i am also the too busy to go pantry kind. so i have this huge 2L coleman jug lor. helps a lot. really.

btw how's ur hubby? ur hubby and my hubby already know that we "know" each other from this forum (i used "know" cos we haven't really met each other!)
he's away for 3 weeks for exercise in thailand though... coming back only on 14 june...

ATTENDANCE for our 1st Eat-Out:

Plaza Singapura - Baker's Inn - 11th June - 630pm - Not bringing Hubby - But pls bring pix if u have!

Please update ur attendance latest by 1pm on 9th June (wed), for Bao Bao to call and make the reservations... The MORE the MERRIER!!!

Nick - Time (630pm or Later)

Bao Bao - 630pm
Brambles - 645pm
Circusbugs - Maybe
Hayashi -
HP -
Jeslyn - 630pm
JG -
Joelle - 630pm
Oraia -
Sashamama - 630pm
Soupie -

UPDATED EMAIL ADDs:
(To keep in contact esp for the coming outing)

Babu -
Bao Bao - [email protected]
Brambles - [email protected]
Circusbugs - [email protected]
Doremon -
Hayashi - [email protected]
HP -
Jeslyn - [email protected]
JG -
Joelle - [email protected]
Oraia - [email protected]
Sashamama - [email protected]
Soupie - [email protected]
Twinkleglint- [email protected]
Wise - [email protected]

P/S: Feel free to add to the list if your nick is missing, k?

SEE YA GALS SOON!!!

hi , everyone
how is everyone??.very long never kpokpo
since like all girls are getting busy
preparing the PS... hehe must have a lot of things to do ....

anyone know where to get french manicure and pedicure done... must have a gd one. or else is very ugly if the person didn't do well.... taking photo this coming thursday leh.... stress meh....

hihi girls,

me can't make it on 11june

have something on....

u girls enjoy urselves ok? must take photo and show me hehe.

hi gals... ;p

warren... yup... one of the sway oriental couples... haha... how's your situation?

babysheep... u are very sweet to your hubby too... :D well... for me, usually we spend our b'days/anniversaries in hotels coz we have those gourmet card thingy that gives u discount on their F and B outlets as well as 2 nights stay etc? On my birthday this year, i claimed my points with M1 sunperks fo Marriot. Think Panpac will have better service? hehe... anyway, the best part of the hotel stay to me is the breakfast! hahaha... greedy huh? Okie, the big and comfy bed is another plus point. hehe

anyway, any takers for JUNE 10 gathering gals???

hey 30th Oct brides

what are the auspicious hours that groom is suppose to fetch you?

mine is at the unearthly hours of 5.30?? or earlier...gosh..

what about the rest of you? guess the only cars we will see that early in the day will be our bridal cars! :P

hi kippy, my dates r all selected by the fortune teller written on the red color paper (ri4 ke1) which is schedule for my wedding like GDL,anchuang,facial,wedding dates so got to follow, tat's y i plan 1 wk b4 to go facial instead of 2 days b4....think shd b ok.... ^-^
your sis is right,shd not go 4 any new facial etc liao in case your skin can't adapt....

Regarding the face threading, it's quite risky to go 1-2 days b4 as quite risky oso,yap it will b better for the makeup to stay better...think shd go 1 wk b4..tis is wat i planned...coz will oso have outbreaks for some sensitive skin... face threading is very painful,muz b mentally prepared,i went once, ta boleh tahah, cAN'T ENDURE.... NOW I ONLY GO 4 UPPER LIP THREADING, BTW, I WENT BIOSKIN TO DO AS THEY PROVIDE SUCH SERVICE, WHOLE FACE WILL B $25 if i'm not wrong, upper lip will $8, now i only go for upper lip threading.....can look at magezines for bioskin contact number, if not, let me know if your need the contact number... ^-^

btw, where r your gg honeymoon? ?

cOco: have no choice but to accept another location! food wise i heard is not as good as Oriental but should be ok! What about you?

hi sgn,

erm..sorry..i 4got wat i mentioned earlier? cn u update me pls? thanks.. is it abt the shoe thing or..? sorry, i v busy these few days so quite lost track..

Hihi c0co

I on for 10 June!!!! Just finished exams... but think I'm gonna fail... the MCQ I really tikam all the way.

Tomorrow will be taking leave to clear up my new house (in a mess since hubby went overseas) and to colour my hair.

Unicorn

How how? how did u find the paper? Wat's impt is that it's OVER!!!!