(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Waahhh.... seems like everyone here almost got the same thing eh? hehehee......

talk about the photos in the yahoo group, me also getting a little blurr too....
106433.gif

jesyln,
just to update u about the last msg was, me need to get 2 n 1/2 inch shoes cos mei qin said my hubby is tall n need to wear something high to go with his hight.

R u going to the gathering this fri?
me very stressed at work , hai.....
thought my supervior not around this week can eat snake, then something pop up. Er....

fanyong
did u have your PS on 6 june? me too!

thats lots of good tips!

kk
i have long fringe, but i wanted simple look so MUA usually just sweep it to a side..

unicorn
fairy's inc made my rings in time... we love them! i am happy that my BF likes them cuz he never wears rings... but he was happily wearing his during PS... maybe we had a simple look...

oops Fanyong
yup I paid deposit when signed up, then after PS, I paid the full amount.. did u?
i dunno wat is the norm, but at my BS, they said that full payment on PS is normal... i know some ppl at other BS pay only partial...
but my BS said they do things on trust so must trust them...

ATTENDANCE for our 1st Eat-Out:

Plaza Singapura - Baker's Inn - 11th June - 630pm - Not bringing Hubby - But pls bring pix if u have!

Please update ur attendance latest by 1pm on 9th June (wed), for Bao Bao to call and make the reservations... The MORE the MERRIER!!!

Nick - Time (630pm or Later)

Bao Bao - 630pm
Brambles - 645pm
Circusbugs - Maybe
Hayashi -
HP -
Jeslyn - 630pm
JG -
Joelle - 630pm
Sashamama - 630pm
Soupie -

UPDATED EMAIL ADDs:
(To keep in contact esp for the coming outing)

Babu -
Bao Bao - [email protected]
Brambles - [email protected]
Circusbugs - [email protected]
Doremon -
Hayashi - [email protected]
HP -
Jeslyn - [email protected]
JG -
Joelle - [email protected]
Oraia - [email protected]
Sashamama - [email protected]
Soupie - [email protected]
Twinkleglint- [email protected]
Wise - [email protected]

P/S: Feel free to add to the list if your nick is missing, k?

SEE YA GALS SOON!!!

seabreeze
may try it out

Purple
my PS is one week after yours
fleur
which is 1 day after yours

i have also no idea yet .. still thinking

brambles~ my point of view after listen the song... I don't think is good for march in.. The place to put this song is morning highlight... cos there a part sing as (Preacher said, "son kiss your bride" and he raised her veil )

So i find it is the best for morning highlight when yr hubby come and pick u wif and raise yr veils... Romantic romantic

hi gals.. m back fm my PS!! the day came n gone so soon for me... hahaha...

anyway.. i came back home on sat... happily downloaded the pics into pc.. n den on sunday nite i was trying to burn the pics into a cd.. duno wat wrong ting i clicked on.... now all the pics are in un-readable format!!! i juz can't take it.. y these pics must go wrong n not any others.. so i juz cried n cried... n din zz until 5am last nite... eyes so swollen today until cant go to work.... so.. i have pics that i cant show...
106569.gif

anyway... we enjoyed the PS very much... praying so much tat i hope the pics will turn out nice...

Hi Lynn, Bebe,

Thanks for the advise.
I think I will cut the frindge to the chin length. Mine now is as long as my back one. so look a bit old.

Fanyong,

Thanks for the info.
I will be most likely going to Sentosa for PS. Can only do either PS in Sentosa or a few location in Sin. So I choose PS in Sentosa, actual day then take some in Sin.
Me awaiting to see your photos

I paid about 65% of the package price to the BS already. remaining when collecting the album.

I gave up my search for EG shoes so in the end went to leapin lizard to make. I am making a pair of red cross front and simple back strap shoes from them, cost me $139 wor... no choice , cannot find a pair otr tat is at least 3.5" high...

hi gals...me also just brought a pair of shoe of 3.5", i do not want to spend much on the shoe as i very seldom wear heels of 3.5" which maybe will end up wearing for 2 times only. So in the end, i decided to buy something simple.

smallonion: where u buy ur shoes fr? for WG or EG? Agree with you, me also seldom wear 3.5", they say next time after I get sick of the red can take it back to dye black. At least can wear if for other occasions..

Hi Tessy,
I'm interested to go to face threading. You went to the shop after SINMA? BTW, where is SINMA?

Hi Chrisz,
Could you let me have the Bioskin contact? Thanks.

hi Blueangle,
I'm also quite jialat. Have not print my cards yet. My AD is on 11Jul. Just fixed my GDL date on 20Jun.

My AD photographer will do the photo montage for me free. Perhaps you can check with him how much he will charge you if he do the montge only.
(Jackie, 96694588). Its quite time consuming to do yourself.

hi hi gals...

hey... fanyong... thanks for all the advice man... hehe...

kk, sentosa sounds great but heard that its under reno? is it true? Anyway, the ladies night should be nice in the suite. OUtdoor balcony, outdoor showering area, bathtub(forgot indoor or outdoor) and quite nice furniture etc... just dun go to the superior. haha... maybe mine is next to the life so its really a tiny room with the weird angles... hehe

bebe... dunno when i have to pay my bridal shop too... haha... have to check it out..

Lynn... I am running out of ideas to propose on the meeting place...hmnn..let me go and brainstorm ya... hehe

moonny... i buy from Heatwaves. I did of that i can wear on other occassion but then also how after thinking how often will i have occassion. Its just mine though.

Hi no time!
ohh so ur PS is over ah!! that is good! but must take care ya! must sleep lah....
106658.gif

wat happened to ur pixs?? u mean u also bring along ur own camera to take some pixs during ur PS is it?
ohhh so now cannot burn into CD ah? but can u still see ur pixs in ur comp? are they still in the .jpg format or wat?
poor thing, dun worry so much lor, I'm sure ur pixs will turn out fine!
106659.gif

Hi Amy,

I've not prepared anything yet. Only draft out the guest list so far. Dun know wat else to prepare. Kind of very free now. haha....

Ur indoor and outdoor on two different days?

Hope that everyone has been fine

Coco, how are you? saw tt u need florist...Maybe I am able to help. Maybe you wanna send ur required details to me

10th I cant join again... got facial appt...

Sentosa is ne of my choice too... but still thinking la cos I wanna go OCC to take photo too
Was athinking of Macritche Reservoir... cos we are looking into more green and natural...

hi skylar... yeah... PS over... i duno wat happened to the pics... it got 'duplicated' n went into a directory tat has many many many sub-directories... the files are like now in a directory like this:

D:\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\our pics\wedding\foto1.jpg

we tried to copy den got error say file extension too long.... wan to open den error say file in format tat Windows can't recognise... so the file is in .jpg but cannot c the pics at all.... aiyah.. suay lor....

=(

Hi no time,
aiyoh! like dat ah! then maybe really gone liao leh, wat if u download those pixs into ur comp again?
are the pixs still in ur digicam? maybe u can try again lor, otherwise, then really bor bian liao....
106685.gif
dun worry be happy lah....

Hi cOco

Thanks for ur compliment! Well... its one of the things tt i am busy with la... I love flowers! Its my good old hobbies too

Write to me your details loh!