(2004) Brides of year 2004

calm

Hayashi, I went to Alexandra Hospital.. they did a blood test & say I'm okie.. same as rainnie's mother, only some muscle relax med..antibodies, mc only 1 day.. doc say i might be having infection 2 week ago.. but i've been taking pandol to suppress the syndromes. However, I just dun understand Y does it come together with my neck pain?

When i had my bell's palsy last time, my neck pain almost kills me & my tears rolls down uncontrollable.. I dun have strength to hold even a cup of water & immunity also goes down..constantly having fever & flu..memory went down also..ha..ha..ha.. "ma chim" like "Xi Shi" like that.. I can say that's was my most depressing part of my life man!! Worse still when no 1 knows what I'm going through as they just tot i only have numb face & expected me to do this & do that for them.. no 1 believe that i have no strength becoz i used 2 be very strong.. can carry a lot of things.. Lucky my family & in-laws are supportive during that period else i also dun know how.

I always tell all my friends, " U can plan for everything but if u dun take care of health, U will lose everything" & this is definitely true.

c0co

hi hi gals... long time no chat...

Fanyong...
ya... my mum told me since 3 or 4 years ago, asked me not to run too much marathon(as if i really run them that often) haha.. coz there is such a thing as ovaries shifting (downwards) in chinese its called zi(3) gong(1) xia(4) chui(2)

after a while, i got scared. So i always run 5 to 6km at most. haha... never done 10km... also my wish to do a 21 km one... not the 42 km though. haha... another thing is that my left knee joint is sometimes bad. Got to be careful u gals. Must do enough stretching ya. Nowadays, i got to take glucosamine to help the problem. So young but my body seems to be ten years older with all these problems. haha

To prepare ur bodies for pregnancy, u gals can consult trusted chinese physician. Some of them can help prepare ur body. =p I believe in them

babysheep... u lost 2 kg? hehe... maybe i will try detox too. Trying to eat less carb, more fish soup/yong tau fu but guess fish is also meat hor? Hmnn... dilemma.

KYL,i go to gym a few times per week since 2 to 3 weeks ago... even though didnt lose a lot of weight, i am trying to tell myself not to lose hope but to persevere... hehe...

SP... even ice cream can make ur tummy feel cold? hmmnn... pregnancy is a really interesting journey huh... anyway, very curious... why did u name urself spongeme? Is it becoz u were having a fever when u found this website? =p

spongme

Coco, u so hardworking, run & go gym keep fit. Hmm, I'm so lazy now, the only "exercise" I do is slow walk in shopping centre

Only once I ate this very shiok durian ice-cream potong I felt cold inside, keke. Recently I shared a choc cone with my hb, no more cold feeling. Which means I don't have to restrict myself next time, wuahahaha... :p

Oh, that "spongme" is my hotmail sign-in name lar. That's my name with "me" added behind becoz "spong" was taken already. That time first time set up email account, never thought of using numbers. My "fever" started after I found this website, now addicted, everyday must come in if not like want to die

piglets

Mtdt & Hayashi

U too oso under my email list. So no worry will send to u both on monday. Cos 2mr getting my pixs hopefully i can done up by sunday.

dottyback

Hey Little Apple

beta take care of urself ya? not a joking matter where tis is concerned

heng ur family n in laws nice! hehe most imptly muz haf hubby's support, dun worry so much since ur blood test is healthy

rainibowbunny

hi ling...
hehe not so fast lah...But I think my hubby want fast as he is getting old liao...
he so funny ,tell me if I don't faster...all his dear friends are swimming backstroke already.....
I laugh until keep tease him....

mandy99

i conduct training on some financial products one lah.. but most of the time also conduct training for other projects.

me starting job in early april
we most prob going shanghai lah..

perth very boring leh... shops close early.

tealeaf

Hi Mandy,

training on some financial products ... are you working in Financial Institution? Me working in a bank

I used to study in Perth for 2 years .... I love the place but don't deny that it's rather boring at night unless is Fri or weekend nites where shops at certain suburbs and City close late at night.

Yep, better quickly go tour 1st then gonna be busy working liao ....

mayng

wahahahaha.. amy... ur hubby can be so funny.. he looks fierce.. keke... y amanz.. faster.. if not really swim backstroke , then u will be crying

ds_73

Good afternoon ladies,

Half day more to go.. having my lunch now.. pack back to makan.. using the wooden "chopsticks" now...

aprlim

Hi Amy,

I oso cute leh, why never buy anything for me? haha.... Congratulation to ur hubby on his promotion. Where he go for training?

My hubby kena transfered to Changi, start on Monday. Our life juz settled nice nice, his work juz stable, so long din work so late le. Now, got to start all over again with him working late. I'm gg to bang the walls again.... But it seems good that he's gg over there. Cos, he will have better prospect. Will get promotion if he perform well. But, I gg to demote him le.

I dun do hsework, my hubby will nag at me. I still thinking wat backstroke, now I noe. hehe....

Tell u all a joke. That day my niece told me her test got one question. "Which living thing give birth to more than one young at a time?" U noe wat's her ans? She wrote, "woman". I almost laugh until fall down.

I think I really must get something to do. Life is so bored. And I think I start to anyhow think liao. Went for so many interviews and yet none of them call me to start work. Depressed liao. And now, hubby gg to work late, no one beside me. I'm gg crazy le....

My fren even teased me, said I go learn flower arrangement better.

mandy99

OKIE girls!!! we finally decided!!! going shanghai liao!!! 7 days there...

lala: no lah.. i am not not working in a financial institution
my current company is a software vendor... providing and implementing financial software solutions for Asia markets.

ya!!! i have been to perth 3 years back for 2 weeks business trip... super boring...

skybluegal

cooldevil,
oh.. thats bad.. hope she is alright ya?? old pple cant fall down one will be veri dangerous.. my grandma oso fell one day b4 my wedding so she din attend

tealeaf

Hi Mandy ... enjoy your Shanghai trip and share with us how is the city now ... I have been there 10 years ago ... must have changed sooooo much.

peeper

wah.. see a few of u going holiday... i oso must jiayou to check out where to go.... i wan to go spain.. duno if we can make it... *cross-fingers*

tealeaf

no-time,
there are trips to go Spain only ... quick go check it out at Natas Fair ....

Skylar,
aiyah, you have just changed job thus cannot go HM mah ... wait another few months then will be our turn to envy you

hakida

cooldevil,

uir granny must start taking alot of calcium to build up her bone density..and promotes healing of her bones....You can always go to those pharmacy to buy these types of supplements for her.....

Little apple,

I think the bld tests taken by AH is just normal blood test,i still thinks its better for u to visit a specialist to have a thorough check,coz some ppl especially woman have suppressed immunity disease....

piglets,

waiting for ur lovely pixs....

c0co

SP... my galfriend said she walked alot and her delivery was very easy. Dunno if its true but walk alot only doc says its ok to. =p

good... now u can eat ice cream without guilt...

spongme

coco, u here today! Fr yr hse or office? Me only log in at work, hehe.

Thanks for the tip abt yr gf. I'll walk more, hope mine will be fast too. Cannot imagine how painful & scary it would be if it dragged on & on... *shiver*

piglets

my AD pixs are really to share have send to bigtoes, oraia, shern, soupie, hayashi, winterhakone, chamonique, pleasance, cheerbear, zann, smallonion, diana, ds, mtdt

Pls give comments. thanks and enjoys

coolgirl76

hi hayashi
Thanks but hor my grandma staying in msia ...... she haven go for operation they have to check on her health first..... doc say scared she got a weak heart cos she quite old liao

Hi Bao bao
Can share pixs with me?

limay

Hey all, Took my own pix of our new love nest today ...have 60+ pix to share now

Bao2 - thanks, will check in abit!

coolgirl76

wow bigtoes and bao bao
so late haven sleep huh? I thut I will be talking to myself...kekekekeke

Good night! I'm goin offline now........ :p
goin to play chess with zhou gong

calm

Hayashi, how should i go about it? what kind of test should i take.. i have been seeing specialist everytime i warded to the hospital since 2003 but they all think that they are simply different issue, only conicidently happens at the same time.. i dun have medical knowledge.. quite lost also.. sometime, doc say alot of things, i also dun really understand...

skybluegal

bao bao,
i never receive ur pic leh.. did u send to the correct email?? [email protected] thanks in advance

bigtoes,
see ur pic liao.. veri nice hse leh.. like staying in hotel.. how much u renting for per room per night?? haha.. joking nia
u staying at which condo?? nice view from the balcony to the pool.. ur MBR got the netting then when u sleep not hot meh?? overall, veri classy look but to me i think not wise to have too many display items coz if collect dust then hard to clean liao

limay

Just came back from my cousin's wedding dinner..too full to sleep...urgh

Cheer bear, thanks
our condo is at Seng Kang, just TOP-ed in later part of 2004 & we were one of the first few to shift in after the wedding in Dec. We dont close the organza for the 4 poster when we sleep, so its not hot...

Yah, have lots of display items that we collected the last couple of years from our travels, and didnt realise its that dusty even high up...but we do have a cleaning lady that comes by to clean, so not too bad lah...

dabee

hi gals:

wow so much happening. i missed out so much. so happy that adeline n kokopooh are pregnant!!! so fast. by now should be able to know if baby gal or boy liao right? why no one sms me to tell me this good news.

skylar, barcelona is my fav place and the one and only one which i will visit again. maybe dun mind to go Paris again too.