(2004) Brides of year 2004

ds_73

Shern,
Heheeh, maybe will suggest to him. :p

Serene and Cheerbear,

Yah, scary man. But hor plastic fork and spoon also no good to use when you are eating soup base noodles leh. Think i will really go and buy my metal fork and spoon and bring to my orbit liao.

dottyback

DS hehehe i tink its inevitable lah dat there r times we really nid 2 use paper/plastic utensils...like if we haf some party at home etc etc

but i nv like using disposable wooden chopsticks esp those foodcourt type..can c darn lousy quality wif all the strips tearing off...those jap restaurants 1 r still ok keke

ds_73

Serene,

Yah.. bo bian lor.

Shern, not sure also leh. Maybe you all can try to soak the wooden chopstick into the hot water and do some experiment lor.. science lesson yah...

dottyback

cooldevil hehe i knew it 2 weeks back when i was eating there...the uncle hurriedly told mi abt it..then say his stall moving downstairs kopitiam...tink the reno ends onli in 2007

skybluegal

cooldevil & serene,
both of u oso working raffles place ya? i know is closing soon.. but is opening 2006 not 07 coz the uncle say 9 mths mah.. die liao dunno go where eat when it closed

coolgirl76

Hi cheerbear
ya lor very sian..... no more $2 ecomonic rice..... hmmmm... I think i must go ask my fav stall will move which corner of Raffles Plc...

aprlim

Hi Twinkle,
Me only do hsework once a week. Hubby said I very lazy, at home do nothing. Nowadays, every afternoon I'll feel sleepy. See, now my eyes going close le. But now oso got time to read books. So long din read any books le. A luxury to be able to have time to read and dream.

Recently keep dreaming of eating buffet and I was like hungry all the times, grabbing all the food as much as I can. I told hubby and he said, ok, this saturday bring me go eat buffet. haha.... So, is dream comes true.

Even though we not trying for bb, I like to tease hubby that he gg to be daddy le. But then I'll pretend to go toilet and come out, tell him, too bad, u din win. I'm not pregnant. haha.... So fun leh.

ds_73

Wah... why old building all go for reno liao.. chinatown also hor..

Serene,
So you have decided to become home maker har? kekeke

skybluegal

serene,
so u at home be tai tai ah??

cooldevil,
which is ur fav stall?? i know the 3rd floor zhu zao will closed until 2006 they say dont want to start biz at other place veri mah fan

bao bao,
so u got my email??

seabreeze

purple ... i also feel like staying at home to rest and read book oso ...

ling ... me puke out my lunch ... had to ask my colleague to buy more food for me ... my baby very fussy with food one ....

dottyback

DS, cheer bear

haha i'm not a qualified homemaker or taitai lah...juz taking things ez..not desperate 4 a job anyway but its getting bored lor hehe

i always shun qi zi ran 1

piglets

Cheerbear

Yeah i got yr email... heehee.... When i send i will post who i send to. For those i did not send than they have to provide me their email on monday.

mayng

seabreeze: mine too.. kaoz.. one min wan to eat chawanmushi, one min horfun, next min roti prata. today wan to eat yong tau hu, eat liao stop half way, dun eat... eat apple pie.. kaoz... ribena nice drink liao, vomit out... waliew. angry manz.

babysheep22

Fanyong,

My co is paying for us, luckily... hehe. But anyway, the longest I did was also 10km. I would like to build up eventually to be able to complete the full 42km one. That is my wish for the next 2 yrs.

Whenever my mom looks at my tummy, I give her those murderous looks. Hehe. She stopped doing it already.

littlegirl

hi hi gals,

I m back. 1st 1/2 of the day bz w/ my rpts & some troubleshootings. nw back, can yak liao.

DS, I read abt tat email, bt I nv bother abt it. tats for those wooden chopsticks is it?

Aiyah, I nv really care abt all these, the most eat liao LS lor, then can lose wt. ha ha ha

ds_73

Ah ger,

Yah, those wooden chopsticks that your hawker center/foodcourt will provide... Not lao sai so easy.. they say got simi what and what.. cannot remember also that will do harm to your body leh.

Bao Bao,
I also want to see hor. my email: [email protected]

Thanks in adv.

littlegirl

is it? Cancer?

erm............. then I dunno liao.

gals arh, I wanna do a ful body chk up. U all got recm or nt? Hw much? Wats the contacts? I haben done any of these chk ups b4 leh.

Then hor - u gals done pap smear b4?

dottyback

cheerbear hehe i dun stay home all day everyday lah..i go out gai gai lor kekeke

at home i do all the homely things lor..but so much of housework lah haha but read papers lah magazines lah surfing lah etc etc

seabreeze

hahaha ... same same ... me ate the famous fried carrot cake from Tekka Mkt ... very yummy ler ... and star fruit juice ... wow haven't even warm my stomach yet ... OUT it comes ...

end up ask my colleague buy back 1 pack of fried rice for me ... try to eat ... but can only finish 1/3 only ... SIANZZZZ ...

dottyback

ah ger dats y muz got skill lor..not 2 let ur face become turn yellow lol

err btw hor..i dun tink its true at all staying home means will become huang lian po..i noe of many gals n seen many many on streets who r wkg females but still oso look like haggards :p

its abt personal maintainence n style lol

ds_73

Ah ger,

Full body check up, maybe can do it in gov polyclinic if you have the time.. No recommendation from me. But guess you may check with your family doctor too, they shld have this kind of service.

Bao Bao, Okie.

You all got any recommendation for resonable price high tea/buffet venue? thanks in adv.

spongme

Babysheep & Fanyong, jia you!

Ya ya, everyone super observant, like to look at our tummies/ figures esp. after marriage. Some look not enough must comment oso. A bit "8" hor...

Babysheep, u treat yr preggie colleague so well! So sweet of u...
257809.gif

piglets

Ah ger

i do my pap smear at cck. He a gynae doc under thomson medical. His name is Dr wood. Maybe u wanna try. He rent a small cubicle for his clinic at cck 24 hr near interchange.

As for full boby check by cck 24hr clinic have. i done that too. Abt 200. It oso depends wat kind of fullbody checkup. The full body checkup oso got consist pap smear.

littlegirl

Cheer Bear

I arh buey 30yrs old yet bt they say if sexually active must do wor. My gfs ask me to do leh.

Bao bao
CCk, nt 2 far for me also leh. Is it painful? Full body chk up @ $200? Quite cheap wor. Cos I chk on some hor rather exp, bt of cos wats incl inside vary abit lar.

When I discuss w/ hb liao then I ask u for contact okie?

piglets

Ah ger

it beta to do loh, if u are sexual active. It beta for woman. I had my pap smear with Dr wood last year. A good man, so if i got my baby i oso will be under him. It good to have yr own gynae.

As for the cck one , they have alot of package. They have brochues if u want sat i go get for u and drop in yr letterbox.

seabreeze

aiya ... anyway puke out liao ... but actually think its ok cos me was having soar thoat ... and my base is quite heaty one ...

okie lar ... next time dun drink ... then what can i drink?

my gynae ask me to take anything i wan ler ...

ds_73

bao baio,
Wah.. your gynae works for thomson medical. Do you have any brochures like which pte clinic is under thomson medical? So that for those who are pregnant next time will be able to see their gynae later and have the same doctor when pregnant. Don't know did i express myself well a not. Pai Sey huh.
I KS to know 1st, for future reference. Thanks.

mayng

seabreeze: gynae n chinese different.. better be safe then never... no watermelons too.. pls.. listen ok.. be goog mummy. i eat mango i already kena my MIL say.. but i bo chap.. as long as fruits not LIANG, u can eat.. u can drink Milo.... i everyday drink milo n milk.

piglets

DS

It ok to be KS lah. Me oso mah, mummy even stress herself pregnant got to look for Dr wood cos he good. Thatwise last year i have the first pap smear with him.

Yes. My gynae is a doctor at thomson medical. other doctor im not so sure leh. Cos he open clinic at CCK and he oso open a clinic at sengkang mrt station.

Dr. Adrean B Woodworth from TMC but he delivers at Mt E and Mt Alv