(2004) Brides of year 2004

peeper

skylar sooo clever... hehehee.....

256627.gif

lala...
ya lor.. me so happy for them u know!! Follow their footsteps?? not yet lor.. i think the next person in line to get preggie should be No-time, I reckon man! hor No-time??

hahahah..

No-time... ya ya.. me veri veri clever one lor.. hahaha... no lah...

Mandy,
u lucky gal u... gg travelling again ah?

U all know wat? I called up Adeline after I got the news from Lala, she told me her piece of story..

ahaha... that
1. she is preggie lor (knew liao)
2. she dun really have morning sickness leh.. (Good news)
3. her stomach not very big, small small
4. said that she put on too much weight liao (kena warn by docs already) hahaha....
seems like she only supposed to put on 16kg for the whole preggie period but now Adeline already put on 9Kg in her 5th mth.. so doc say too heavy liao... hmmm....

that is about all lor... think we should get all out together (while they still can)to yak yak yak ah! ahhahaha...

peeper

kekekee.... kns skylar... u tink wan will have meh... anyway my plan is to go HM first ah... else will regret later ah.. kekekeek...

skylar... is adeline ok wif meeting us... ?

shern

ah ger, hehehehe, wish i got no work to do too...

so how's weekend?

cheerbear, do wat huh, din sleep well :p

caught precinct 13 on Sat after doing housework and marketing, like the show...went great world, so sian sat at mccafe for 2 hrs to wait for show to start...

yesterday, cook then eat and eat and eat, no energy to go out, so jus watch dvds...

No-time...

hahaha... ya hor, must go HM first or else next time got kids liao then cannot go already...
u preggie must tell me ah! ahhaa....

Adeline ah? gotta double check with her again leh... ok will go check it out first... let u all know ltr ya

littlegirl

shern

I give u part of my no work energy want or nt? very diff to pass time leh, kip typing & typing over emails & forum - can easily chuan bang one leh.

Wkend - tiring lor. Sat hb wk whole day so I woke up do hse chores. Sun went to PIL hse.

NATAS fair? Haiz, I can't even shake off my $1800 vouchers. U all help me to ask ard hor - whoever wanna travel & can find the itinerary in SAFE website, buy frm me hor........

peeper

yah lah... pregnant will let u know lah.. got present or not.. hahahaaa...

okok.. if she can meet us, will be good... else oni 3 of us?

actually i duno if my hb have plans for tat day or not.. kekekeke...

shern

ah ger, so must write more to you then u got more stuff to reply :p will ask around bout the voucher..

wise, no use looking...must wait till yr-end then can go holiday...

wiseharmony

Hi cheer bear,

U were asking abt hayao Miyazaki works, right? enclosed are some of his cartoons:

Hauru no ugoku shiro (2004)
... aka Howl's Moving Castle (International: English title) (USA)

Kujira tori (2001)

Sen to Chihiro no kamikakushi (2001)
... aka Miyazaki's Spirited Away (International: English title) (USA: poster title)
... aka Sen (Japan: informal short title)
... aka Sen and the Mysterious Disappearance of Chihiro
... aka Spirited Away (USA)
... aka The Spiriting Away of Sen and Chihiro (informal literal English title)

Mononoke-hime (1997)
... aka Princess Mononoke (USA)

On Your Mark (1995)

Kurenai no buta (1992)
... aka Crimson Pig (literal English title)

Majo no takkyûbin (1989)
... aka Kiki's Delivery Service (USA)
... aka The Witch's Express Mail (literal title)

Tonari no Totoro (1988)
... aka My Neighbor Totoro (USA)

Tenkû no shiro Rapyuta (1986)
... aka Castle in the Sky (USA)
... aka Laputa: Castle in the Sky (USA)

"Meitantei Holmes" (1984) TV Series (episodes 2, 4, 5, 12, 17 and 26)
... aka Sherlock Hound, the Detective

Kaze no tani no Naushika (1984)
... aka Kaze no tani no Nausicaa
... aka Nausicaä
... aka Nausicaä of the Valley of the Winds (USA)
... aka Warriors of the Wind (USA)

256665.gif

tealeaf

Mandy,
not me preggie, it's Adeline and Kokopooh. They are both 5 months pregnant.

Skylar,
yep, Adeline told me she has put on too much weight liao ... kekekeke

No-time,
yep, must go HM 1st then preggie ... me will start trying in Sep

tealeaf

don't think Adeline will meet us coz I asked her the other time, she told me she has not enough time to catch up with her other friends as well .... all she wanna do is to quickly finish her work and go home to rest

ds_73

Good morning ladies!

My weekend was fine, didn't do much shopping also. Do little bit housework nia on sat, then yesterday whole day not at home, went to my younger bro hse to visit his new born bb gal and his wife. Cum chit chatting with my mum and sisters. haahaha

Yah, monday again.. sian.. sad news for me, my bossy not going overseas next week liao.. sad man.. so no much freedom for me leh.

skybluegal

shern,
i was disturb by my nephew (sil's son) for fri and sat night.. then last night in-laws had a bad quarrel last until 1am+ then 5am my hb go work and i kanna wake up.. now super tired liao keep yawning leh... actualli plan to meet my fren for dinner on sat then hb cant make it coz still working then end up cancel the meeting and i go see movie nia..

ah ger,
i think u can keep the voucher for urself if is not going to expire soon..

wise,
din know got so many movies by him but jus saw a few nia..

ralphine

hello ladies

long time no see.. if u gals can still remember me... these days only come in and look see look see...din post much.. been busy with work and my new member in the family.. hmm.. not preggie.. but a bunny that my hubby got for me in Dec..

Its so nice to hear that Adeline and Kokopooh are 5 mths preggie.. come to think of it, they concieved 1 mth after wedding.. congrats...

I remembered Adeline has slim figure.. hope she is not upset that she has put on too much weight.. hows her hubby treating her? most sensitive and lovingly?

Lala: i'm planning for a US honeymoon trip as well.. 11 days to visit so many places will it be too rush for u??

Notime: saw ur post on selling ur miata.. tot u preggie.. tats why converting to family car

Hi Ralphine!

Of coz we remembered u.. hehhe.... all of us here are kinda busy lately ya!

so how tis coming yakking session? keep me posted ya!

peeper

helo ralphine.. cannot forget anyone in this thread lah.. cos we're one unique 'family' .. kekekee....

oh.. how i wish i oso can get pregnant tat easy.. hahahaa... its in this year's plan... but if HM havent happen.. it will keep postponing.. kekeke...

so sweet.. hb got u a bunny?

ds_73

Back from lunch.

Cheerbear,

Wah.. poor thing leh.. your in laws never thought that both of you got to work today huh, still quarrel.. haizz...

eternity

WOW.... good news.....

congrats to the 2 mothers-to-be..... really happy for them.....

skylar,
u check again with adeline lor, see if she's okie to meet up... else not much chance liao, maybe the next time we meet will be at the hospital when her bb is born... heehee....

oh, maybe we can organise a bb visiting session when adeline and kokopooh give birth... heehee... so fun !!!

No-time,

I agree with u that we are indeed all a very unique family here ya! hehehe...

i also think that getting preggie is as it comes lor... u cannot press or rush into things man! When it comes it comes lor....

did anyone make use of the travel fare that was creating such a stir recently?

peeper

skylar... wished i hv the time n $ to grab !!! but dun have leh.. kekekeke....

see cool organise until i lau cui nuah.. hahahaa..

wiseharmony

Hi Ah ger,

sorry got the wrong person. should be little apple. think she got some neck problem... pei say.... ;p

Hi DS,
those with the year (1980) etc are the japenese title. those aka... are titles used international around the world when they screen his cartoon. btw, we r talking abt the director & artists for Howl's moving castle.

Hi Cheer Bear,
mi olso watch afew. total 6 disc with 2 story per disc. so meaning 9 more cartoon to go. Hubby accompany mi watch until dose off on Sat nite...
he always dose off infront of TV... ke keeee...

ralphine

no time
Yeah.. he got me a mini lop.. such a cute and notti boy.. hubby said i'm behaving like a MUMMY... mother instinct i guess..

its nice to hear that some of our 'family tree' is expanding... hheheh

coolgirl76

good afternoon! :p
Ai yo I hate Monday lei!!!!!

Ah ger
I think they do sell tickets....... why not u call them and check whether can sell the tickets back to them at a lower prices.....

spongme

Fanyong,
I guess it's good to be prepared b4 ttc. Some ppl go for pre-conception tests to check for immunity for rubella, hep etc. And it helps to take folic acid b4 ttc as folic acid is especially critical for bb's first few weeks' development.

Me being last-minute type don't mind learning the rest of the things after strike, keke. After all got quite a lot of time - 9 months, hehe.

spongme

kyl,
I'm very lucky got good appetite. Maybe I got greedy bb, keke. Yeah, really hope all of us here oso ms-free when the time comes.

How's yr detox getting on? Got miss carb/ meat or not? Hehe, hope u hv already lost some weight & getting close to yr "target". Jia you...

littlegirl

cheer bear - we do nt intend to travel w/in the nx 1yr so we wanna release it out earlier - @ leats ppl who buy frm us got 1yr validity mah.

Cooldevil - they sell tickets? Hmm, bt I got no plc to go, piggy bank also bo $$ leh.

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,
no idea whether will the trip be tiring or not. My couple friends went on the same itinery and apparently really enjoyed their trip thus we thought shouldn't be too bad. Will let you know after I am back

Yep, Adeline was pregnant 1 mth after married. In fact, she went to buy the ovulation kit, planning to conceive within the next 3 months but before she even opened the kit, she was found pregnant

skybluegal

ds,
my in-laws r always like that one.. they r inconsider pple.. thats y i wish my hse is here asap

wise,
those cartoon urs ah?? maybe can borrow from u some other times ya..

shern

cheerbear, so tonight gotta sleep early hor...

ah ger, sell at least still get some money

ds...my eyes like closing hehehehe

wise, u really very familiar with his show leh

ds_73

Cheerbear,

Wah.. your hb also dare not interfere them har? Poor thing.
Yah lor, today, sleep early if can.

Okay, 3 pm soon, 2hr++ to go.. heheeh

ah ger.. is air ticket to where>? Also must state, if not buyers also don't know hor. (or maybe i have missed it.)

skybluegal

shern & ds,
hopefully i can sleep early tonight.. the earliest oso ard 11pm+

ds,
my hb dont bother them one coz he used to it liao..

ah ger,
i think u sell ard 20% off will be attractive but hor must see u wan to sell so low anot la.. but on the other hand.. u get free one mah so still can get $1K plus back is gd liao (thats wat i think la..)

littlegirl

DS - it's travel vouchers, it can be used to offset for any travel packages. Wanted to chk more bt the gal in charge is away frm her desk. So I left a voice msg waiting for her to call me back.

shern

ah ger, the voucher is for wat exactly, dunno how to tell my colleague...airtickets, tour? any destination? travel by? for how many pax?