(2004) Brides of year 2004

ever

Wah, Jul 04.... you finally appeared!!! we thought you afraid to "reveal" your true self...so, went into hiding... heehehehee
you feeling ok now?? ya, me try not to care too much about the comments.... believe them with a pinch of salt!!

everyone waiting for you to email jan so that we can know one another's identity!!!! *curious* *curious* but, forgive you lah... you so poor thing, kana food poisoning...

wendylee

SILVER: You oso went to Angelsky? I was once their customer too... yes lor... everytime upgrade and upgrade... so sian... but oso due to the fact that I have on-going package with Haach so mine sold to another friend of mine... They often hang around in orchard areas and lucky-dip ma... me gave up liao.. still ask me to dip!

BINBIN: Oh, so you pay everytime you go lah... $40, $40... etc? Me tot you got sign up package with her... anyway... Im okie with the environment cos been to those neighbourhood salons so roughly and easily adapt lah. No worries...

silver

Hi wendylee,
Hey you face the same problem too? Sometimes they will ask why so long nv go there n I will purposely tell them cos I scare they will ask me to upgrade mah hehehe Mine left with 2 sessions I am sure they will ask me to upgrade again!

wendylee

SILVER: Hi! No ah... me 1st got their package the second time I go already ask me to upgrade liao! Anyway... liked about it bcos got duno what hand/eye parafine lah... cos other salons dun have this type offer wor... then worse thing is... after I transfer to my friend, I think about 1yr liao... they still call me to re-confirm the appt!
22899.gif
Koazz~

jul_04

Thanks, I'm feeling MUCH better now. Must have been too greedy, ate too much at the hawker centre last nite, can't even tell which food made me ill

Jan - I've emailed to you. Yeah, so excited! We're all going to be exposed soon!

silver

wendylee,
Ya i do admit their facial not bad. They usually use those machine and won't be red red after facial. FYI, almost everytime I go for my facial they will try to ask me to upgrade....

They called u after one yr? Aiyo... Anyway they will call if they nv go for one than one mth but I just tell them I am busy...

silver

Ever,
Thx for your reassurance. I ve friend who is a very satisfied bride of J&M too. Fang xin ba

Jul,
Finally you ve exposed huh hehee

Jan,
Hey thx for compiling huh. Can't wait to know everyone here

ever

thanks, silver!! think J&M will be ok lah.... good luck to yr "negotiations" tmw!! have fun trying the gowns!!

yeh!!! Jul 04 has emailed her particulars!!! looking forward to jan's email now!!! heeheheheehee.....

wendylee

SILVER: Okie lah... not that fantasic too. UNLESS unless Im die tired mayb after session then will fall asleep... if not... ~_~" Ya lor, kept calling me for appt... so 'fan' and Im not those regular dates one... so su-ga su-ga then go lor...

jan

Thanks Jul 04, got ur email!!

Ok ok.. will try to compile by today ok... but will be going out tonite.. but will try to give u by today lah ok.. dun want to keep u gals waiting!! hehe..

silver

Hi Jan,
Received liao. Thanks ya!! Hey you ve the birthday as my sis
Actually from Sept onward, there's someone bd here every mth hehe

forest

i'm knocking off frm work soon... anywaz... cant wait to meet up with all u gals tomorrow.. as i will b out of offc.. n on lve for half-day.. if there's any changes in the gathering, can some1 pls pls sms me?? otherwise, will jus go to suntec sizzler, and meet all of u at 7 - 7.15pm....

tks.. n cya galz tomorrow!!!

jan

hello silver!!

haha.. so qiao same as ur sis!! hehe..

Realised we're all end of the year babies!! hehe..

sagi

yo gals

come in to post before i go home......kekkee....told u i m addicted rite.....

silver,
no lah, me not scorpion......as my nick suggest, me is sagittarius.....jul04 is the one.....cos she mysterious mysterious, die die want to be the last one to be exposed mah...so i guess she scorpion lor.....kekeke..

jul04,
hahahaa........really ahh?? i make a wild guess only......kekeke.....cos u like to be mysterious....so the first sign to pop into my mind is scorpion lor....
ya ya i m spying on u wor.......

u take care har and recover fast fast...

jan,
thanks! wld check my email tomorrow...

silver

Gd evening ladies,

Like to share with you gals my experience to Flamingo this evening (happened to be in that area so pop by to take a look). Personally find the price rather steep. The basic package itself is $2988 and it comes with MTM WG, EG, Men Suit (keep) and Bridal makeup only. They do tie with certain photographer and ve package with them. Depending on which one you choose they ve diff price. Among all I saw, I prefer Chris Ling ($4588) and Beetles@work ($4388). Tried a few pcs of their gowns, hmm... not my cup of tea.

ever

Hi gals!!

thanks for taking the time to compile the list, Jan!! i always thought your name is similar to yr nick "Jan".... heeheheheee

silver, me went Flamingo before... her gowns a bit too sweet-looking for me.... my two galfrens gave me disapproving looks when i tried her gowns... or maybe cos i put on weight that time and didnt do any good to her gowns!!! hahahaha... me liked Chris Ling too!!! but her package really expensive!!! and she's real popular....

hahahaha.... Jul cant be mysterious anymore....

silver

Hi ever,

I find that alot of Flamingo gowns are embroidery. Personally prefer sequins & beads type. Compare Flamingo & Allure Charix, I will prefer AC gowns. Ya Chris Ling package really X. Imagine for 4588, it comes with only 20pcs of 10R. If you want 15R, you ve to top up.

jan

Morning!!

Errr... ya, actually dont know why i chose the nick "Jan" also! haha.. couldn't think of any nicks at the point!!

Ya, true that flamingo gowns are quite sweet looking, but i saw one gown that i like in the Style Magazine, it's pink/blue very soft material.. hehe.. ya looks sweet...

Oh btw, if u gals happened to know if silverlining or flamingo have any promo going on, could u gals let me know pls? hehe.. still quite interested in this two..

Am going to a wedding at Oriental tonight! Now quite fun to attend weddings, coz can get some ideas... haha..

doreamon

Hi Forest,

Bingo!! Yup, u r right. Jessica or Amelia is good at facials. For body massage, i used JOsphine. Feel very relaxed with her. Have recommended my friend to Jessica and since then she is hooked with BI.

Hi Silver,

Me too thinking along that line but then FH said "no...not only food, must look at the decor everything"....that is why i request Bin Bin's ROM pictures. I shown him soupie's ROM and he said "very nice but i want to see the outdoor decor"! I nearly went
when i heard what he said. Anyway, i want to show him the outdoor decor in Oaks. Somehow, i got the feeling that he trying his very best not to go for the Oaks. BUT...me too trying my best to settle for the Oaks!!!

pebbles

Morning ladies....finally i's Friday, what a long week..

i see all of u are toking about facials ah...hmmm...sorry can't give any input on that cos no $$$ lah, always DIY one...will give myself a scrub and mask once every week maybe when im feeling abit rich then will go for facial..ahahh...wonder when will that happen..

doremon,
no prob, hope to see u tonite ah...just give me a call..

annmeldoy,
i send u sms of where to meet liao...

for those of u whom have not tried Oaks and Grills, must go and try ah...i went there for my b'day dinner and the staff there are really frenly and helpful not to mention the food is yummy too...

ok then see u girls tonite if i dun happen to come in ah...

soupie

Morning! gals

i've only tried 3 facials in my life.. hehehe.. so cannot comment much.. but would want to start a regular facial thingy soon cos must maintain more as we grow older mah.. keke

pebbles, hearing u mention abt the oaks makes me kinda miss it.. would want to go back to enjoy a meal and ambience which we were too bz to do on our ROM day

blurydoey

Hi gals, u gals looking for rings?
I recd an email from leehwa for solitare rings on half price...
http://www.leehwa.com.sg/mail/20030530/gss2003v2.cfm?sc=129&el=shannen

Oh btw u gals looking at facial ar...I been to angel sky n slimeline too...angelsky facial not bad...that time tempted to sign on, but I already had an existing one didnt try on...Oh, btw i went to facial the other day, my beautician is having a $38 first trial facial.Mine beautician is at chinatown point lor..waiting for the mrt to be up, then very convient..kekeke....

Maybe u gals can take a look...

Enjoy tonite gathering...talking abt food I am so hungry...

wendylee

MORNING GALS!!!

Me not that rich too... the package was singned about 1.5/2yrs ago, and have not benn using until lately... if you now ask me to sign... oso difficult - already on-going package on hand and no $$$. The other day just bside my bed... the lady was like buying ampoules, then totalled up about $1K and she kept rejecting the offer saying what if she kena retrench... then no $ pay installment... then I think in the end buy 1box and try to forfeit the 'discount for buying 2boxes).

You gals enjoy yourself tonite and DO update me NEXT week hor... this weekend no time read up thread cos got TEST!

PEBBLES: Hey, buck up scanning your photos hor... me waited until neck long long liao! Im sure gals here have the same long necks... hahahaha! Many thanks...

Cheers, its TGIF!
22935.gif

pebbles

Soupie,
yeah i think u should go back and enjoy their nice service and ambience ah...both me and hubby love it and of course we end up spending quite a fair bit lah...ahahha...the waiter so funny even told us, too bad it'so crowded today else can set up candle light dinner for the two of u

Wendylee,
hey dun say that lah....me suppose to go collect pic from my photographer tonite ah but cos meeting up with u girls, i think will go down next week liao...

Burydorly,
remember to update us on your sat ps ah

ivory

hi gals… topic still on facials n spas??

hi binbin

so good… can keep dogs… *wistful look*

hi doreamon

just bring ur FH to Oaks for a meal can liao lah… at the same time get the coordinator to propose some ideas for ur ROM on the spot… dun tink ur FH can siam liao lor

hi soupie

at least u better than me ah… got went for facials 3 times.. me oni went twice.. 1st one was 5 yrs ago at one of the hair salon at bugis, the 2nd time was more than6 mths ago, went to Leonard Drake @ Wisma… actually not bad lah.. but too ex liao, no $$ to enjoy so most of the time DIY at home.. if not lazy lah

ever

helloooo.......

me around.... but nothing much to contribute... heehehehee....
i think this thread always active only in the afternoon... everyone "sian" "sian" in the morning... but, it's FRIDAY!!!! Yippee!!!! cant wait for 5pm now... Jan, will let you know if we come across any promotions.... but never heard of Flamingo having promotion....

silver, me always thought the photographers give 8R photos only!! 10R would be much better!! at least the borders around the photos not that thick!!

silver

Hihi...

Jan,
Only looked at Flamingo WGs. Nv see their EGs... Oh fyi, Flamingo has shifted from IP to errr dunno whats the building call (near white house). Err dun think they will ve promo cos they are more 'designer' type.

Actually wanted to drop by sliverling too but when I called nobody ans but later a guy called back. He sound very friendly. Thought of dropping by one of these days.

Ever,
Oh issit? Didn't know that most photographers give 8R only. Some gals were telling me that 10R is the 'IN' thing now??

silver

Gd afternoon ladies...

Hi doreamon,
Why dun u check with The Oaks to see if there is any upcoming wedding and you can bring your bf down. It's best to see it himself.

sagi

a while nvr post here......cos facials, me no experience so nothing to share leh
..... nvr go facials for a long long time....last time go those neighbourhood shops one....kekeke...

pebbles,
ya ya.....waiting to see ur rom photos wor....hee
22945.gif

those gals going for tonite outing, enjoy urself wor!!! too bad i cant make it liao....
sad ahh...
hope got another outing......

jan

Ya... it's a lazy friday!! haha... Feeling very sleepy..

Jul 04, has 2 days MC or on leave?? hehe... silver also not ard??

sagi

yo gals

i'm in......just finished my lunch....

oops, havent gone to check my mails yet....so u all except silver is still mysterious to me....kekkkee...

hmm......talking abt gowns....pai sey, i nothing to contribute yet.....when i start looking ard in end june or jul....then wld update u all...

jan

oh silver u're here! hehe...
Ya lah, think very hard for these to have promo..
Heard the silverlining only has one guy, that is teh designer himself, he's doing everything... hehe.. if u drop there, let us know the how is it okie!

jan

oh btw, just now went to look thru the her world mag.. Actually find GHA gowns not bad leh.. ever u went to their shop b4 rite? But think kinda inconvenient, they're either at Tampines or Yishun, would prefer central area leh...

ever

hi silver,

think the guy who called you was Jit, the designer cum owner of Silverlining.... he's quite friendly... but better to make appt, cos he's quite busy...

ya, Jul... hope you're feeling better today...

ever

Hi Jan, me went to the branch at tampines.... think their gowns not bad, but didnt get to try... me wanted all MTM, so didnt really pay much attention.... but my fren commented that their gowns very cheena... and their overall package more exp compared to J&M... heeheehee...
me wanted to sign with GHA cos convenient, but you different hor.... stay far then not very feasible... cos its not near MRT... its near housing estate...

jan

Hi ever, oh really, their gowns are cheena! But the ones on the mag seems ok, maybe must go to the shop itself then we can tell..or is my taste cheena!!! hahaha... but nevermind, dun think wanna consider them too... Thanks!

binbin

hi coven, yes i know that. that's why we are buying a sheltie first mah. been reading and learning much about this two dogs, so more or less know their temperament. would be wiser to get JRT second...hehehhehehee.......... so i guess ur's is super possessive liaoz? hhehhe

doremon, sure! will send you... so u go jessica at BI too? actuali i went there once for facial. but i din sign. but on another trip there i signed up for their parafungo eye treatment (not sure if spelt right) coz i got super dark eye rings...
realli like their eye treatment, can make me sleeeeeeepzzzz....esp with the ultrasonia machine. the 1st time i go though, jess used sponge to clean my eyes. it was so painful, but i din tell her until later...ehehhehe stupid me right? anyway, the second time she used cotton wool liao feels much better.
think my eyes more sensitive than most...must be that area of skin too thin...

binbin

helo helo, last time someone mentioned she wanted me to bring all my hotel quotations/brochures to the next outing right? who is that huh??? so sorry leh, me so busy forgot to get the file back from my friend.
called her today she said she always leave it at home. can't get from her today liaoz....... so sorry about it.
can the person let me know who is she? perhaps i can meet her up directly to pass it to her?

coven

hi .. hee .. i've nothing much to share on facials coz very long never go liao.

hi binbin ... hee. mine ahh .. she's alrite lor just tat she doesnt quite like it when i cuddle my blackie (the first cat after her). she will get soo jealous and jumps on him after i release blackie. :p

binbin

hi coven, realli? hehehe...ur JRT so cute...hehhee.... i read b4 that if we have too quite possessive dogs, they may tend to fight. the loser will usually remains the weaker one. then we have to feed the winner first, cuddle the winner first, greet the winner first, ALL the time. so that he wun mistreat the weaker one....sigh..... anyway, blackie is a cat, so dun think it applies.....ehhehehhehe......

smurfy

Hi bluelake,

I din know that Conservancy charge is so expensive. What type of flat are you staying?? The last time I paid for it is only S$59, now I dunno how much because its by Giro :p

We only need to pay TV license when they sent us letter right?? cos so far din receive anything??

Ocean,

Ya lor, finally finish my reno liao. During the process, very excited. Always looking forward to see the progress and we took pics everytime we went. Mine is at Bt Panjang. A resale unit.

Finally I am going for my first fitting next week (after having to call them twice
to remind them ) They had given me a slot on sat but advise me to come during weekday so that less walk-ins and interruptions. Any advise from the girls here?

coven

hahahaha .. yalor. even when i need to bring tat blackie to shower, she also jealous! so, usually entire her to my room first. after i grab tat cat to the shower, my sister will then let out the silly dog.