(2004) Brides of year 2004

jan

hello Jul..

Yeah, i hate it when the bus/mrt is very crowded! Have this incident that have happened for some time to me, took bus from my home to work every morning and this fat guy always happened to sit beside me if the seat is empty... aiyo.. then he'll squeeze me into the corner, can hardly move! So pissed off!

Ok then, u gals can start emailing me, then i'll compile lah...

ever

Hi gals!!

silver, can appeal... but they usually reject... ya, Jul 04's rite... always see you in other threads!!! hahahahah....

ok, Jan.... will email you my details tonite..

Jul 04, ya... my office really far... me stay where your workplace is!! Bedok!!! hahahaha... can you imagine the amount of time i spend commuting?!?! but, ok lah... no need to squeeze in bus/mrt.... got co. transport.... luckily...

silver

Hihi...

Jan,
Thanks for compiling. Will email you in a short while...

Jul & Ever,
Hahah I think I really too posioned
Looks like must control liao

Ever,
This is the 2nd time I am appealing. Did manage to went thro the 1st time...

Hey you are like from one end to another huh? Err.. if you new plc at Sengkang or ponggul too?

jan

Ok no prob.. shall wait for all ur emails then... Then i'll be the first to know who u gals really are!! *evil laugh*

Ya, ever, very far leh, from sengkang to Tuas!! But if next time got co transport too then not so bad lah..

binbin

hi wendylee.
Sothy's is the name of the products used as well as the name of the shop. Dahpne is the name of the beautician.

yah, nowadays it's becoming more exp. but dun be surprised, there's still good facials in town area at $40 - $60 dollars. I am also going to one at Specialist Centre, i realli like her. her extraction is super thorough, facial massage can make me sleep. just that her shop is quite small, so perhaps she can charge cheaper. she use Pola products, from Japan. realli like their scents. for me, i go to her whenever i feel like resting on a bed for long long, coz her facials can be 3 hours long sometimes!!! she will take her time, and hates shops who restricts their customer's times, that's y she quite her previous pola job and working on her own now. her facials r very cleansing, but could be slightly drying, which is very good if u wish to clean ur skin or for acne prone skin. so i go only when necessary loh, not all the time...i always am charged $40 only coz regular mah..
You can try her! Her name is Helen, 2nd floor specialist centre, shop name Beauty YSS.

hhahaha u girls must be wondering why am i trying out so many beauticians. it's coz i wish to settle on one which is good for my skin, and i wun know until i try one for long. so now, i am going to try only renewal day spa for few mths, and see how's the results...

hi forest and wendylee, yah hor, sorrie my mistake, Daphne dun have 1st time trial. the reason why i had special 1st time price was coz someone gave me a 1st trial voucher, with 20% off. hehehehhee.... sollie sala...

jul_04

Ever - You're so lucky to have co transport. I wish I had co transport too. It's really horrifying to take public transport during peak hrs. Have to guard against the pushy aunties, & perverted uncles, & noisy sch kids! Maybe u shd take over my job *hehe*

Silver - U really really must control. I think you zou(2) huo(3) ru(4) mo(2) *haha* But sometimes I also find myself wanting to keep surfing too. But I'm not as gd as you, can find so many gd websites to surf.

Jan - Thanks for volunteering. I'll email you maybe tonight. But I'm gog out, then maybe 2moro instead! *haha* Must be the last person to be 'exposed'!

pebbles

binbin,u damn good life ah, on leave is it today...
yeah man, i really had a great time...i paid $500 for my couple spa think it's quite ok rite for two...my hubby also say, now i know why u girls spend so much money on such stuff ah , really know how to pamper yourself ah...ahaha...and he's also addicated to it now..ahahah...

sagi,
u r most welcome

sagi

wow silver!
cool ahh......can surf net almost all day long....kekeke....

i wish to also.....but these few days very busy.....u all also can see, i seldom drop by here liao.....no choice....kena monitored by mgr
so gotta do work...... cannot eat snake..kekeke.. but i going home soon lor....dun intend to work ot, since i already quit mah....

jan,
email to u har?? ok, maybe i email u tomorrow....

aiyah, mine very simple, i just give u my name, contact, and bd ......the rest u can put to be confirmed until further notice.... hehehe..

pai sey *blushes*
thanks for the effort!

ever,
wah....u work in tuas ahh??? so far...... i sure cannot work there ahh, cos i stay in pasir ris.....the journey enough to kill me..... x_x
last time in uni also travel all the way from east to west..... plus i dun stay in hostel....so each day spend abt 3 hrs in travelling...

jul_04,
kekeke.....last person to be exposed?? chin cai lah.... want to be mysterious mysterious ahh?? kekeke.... u a scorpion??

ivory

wendylee

who? who? jealous?? me??? *scratch head*

I oso not going on Fri mah…

hi sagi

good ah… tdy never faint

hi binbin

hahaha.. no time still keep 2 dogs… keeping each other company ah

binbin

hi pebbles, hehehhee.... it's only this yr that i start trying out the spas lah....but beri addictive loh. i especially love those with relaxation lounge (amrita) that allow u to relax/sleep there b4 and after ur treatment. basically a place to nua when taking a break from work. does asia spa in fullerton have this huh? have not tried that yet...

binbin

hi ivory yah lah, they can keep each other company during the time when we are at work mah. that's what the books say loh, but must be careful what breeds we buy lah, some breeds dun take well to sharing territory. ;P

wendylee

BINBIN: Can you email me the details of your beautician over at Specialist SC outlet? Then its $40-60 per trip then how about the other one? Sothys is the more expensive one ah? Then oso very clean one lah? So many in one go.. very diff to absorb... HAHAHA! Thanks thanks! Oh ya, btw... how much they (Helen) charge for each session normally?

IVORY: Yah yah... me missed this outing too! Sat got test...

binbin

Hi wendylee, think i can also post it here.

Helen (Beauty YSS, using Pola products from Japan) charges $45 for basic facial. she charges regulars at a cheaper price $40. super thorough extraction, and very efficient ones. very long treatment, most of the time more than 2 hours.
small place, two beds.
Tel: 62355275 Level 2 Specialist Centre (forgot unit number. Take the escalator next to the music shop and shop selling winter clothing. when u reach 2nd floor, helen's shop is behind you.

Daphne (Sothys, raffles city). yes, the more expensive one, around $108 per facial. also two beds in her salon.

let me know after u try kae?

ever

Wow, finally hear from you, sagi!!! travelling ok lah, got co transport.... ai ya, me only shifting to sengkang next yr, so see how things go loh.... thinking of changing jobs mah....

wah, everyone emailing you tmw, Jan... so, does that means i should email tmw too?? dont "expose" myself so early!!!
hahahhaa.... think you'll hav to wait some time to complete the contact list.... hahahahaha....

Jul 04, me dont need to take over your job also can understand.... me used to work in Raffles Place!!! can you imagine?!?!? think even worse than travelling to bedok!!!

jan

Hello gals!

hi sagi, nice to hear from u, yes u can email me anytime lah.. no prob! Coz anyway, i'll still be the last one to be exposed!!! hehehe.. Jul, u're not the last one! *evil laugh*

Btw, silver i've received ur email.. thanks!!
See, u gals must learn from silver, so efficient!!! hahahaa!

Ya sagi, i think i've been checking surfing net too often in office too, better cut down! But it's really addictive here lah!

Ya man, i think working out of town area is much better.. but for me, i gotta reach office early at 8am so the morning i still get seats on the bus.. hehe.. it's the going home part that i can't get seats sometimes...

silver

Yalor really must control liao. Too addicted
But cos I am using broadband so once I am home I will leave it online.

Jan,
Why do you ve to go office so early? I must be the first one to email you rite hahaha

ever

Morning gals!!!

see?? i'm addicted too!! log in so early in the morning!!! Jan, me also start work at 8am!!! same same!!

oops, me forgot to email you last nite...
will do so soon.....

jan

Morning!!

haha.. ever, tot i'm the only one to go to office so early!! haha...

yes yes silver, u're the first one to email!!

wendylee

BINBIN: Thanks! Will let you know... sure to tell the lady that you recommend me... to get a better deal...! LOL Mayb end-June lah... or even later... update you again. Does the facial includes ampoule or cold-mask...? What time is their last appt?

forest

hi galz....

go check out the latest M1 advertisement.. the one at the club one.. 1 guy n 1 gal.. the "u call me", "no, u call me" advertisement... the guy wearing the blue vertical striped shirt is THAT GUY MODEL... the one whereby i saw him in 3 out of 4 bridal shows tt i attended.. n for the rest of u.. think u all saw him at the Alkaff Mansion bridal show.... handsome model.....

binbin

hi wendylee, which one r u referring to huh? both have cold masks. but sothys one depends on what treatment u are having they will give u diff masks. not sure of operating hours, but for helen's case, think it's flexible. just need to call her early and check with her.

hahha...say my name ah? i am familiar with Helen, but for Daphne, only went there twice. though she recognise me but not that familiar with her loh. so dun think u'll get special treatment...hehehhehehe.......

wendylee

BINBIN: Hahaha... no lah... ya, tried cold-mask b4... very cold... and cool down my face... cos after massage and extracting, my face heated up... can feel the heat lah... so need cold-mask to cool down. You got sign up any package with Helen? How's it like? Somehow its cheaper than mine over at Haach...

FOREST: Ha, last weekend 1st time since the 1yr long break... so yearning for the kinda massage that makes me sleep... didnt get it so kinda disappointed. You went where?

binbin

hi wendylee, of course helen will be cheaper then haach lah.
haach is sorta established company in the market, with several outlets. Helen's modest shop is her own, and it's small. so hope u are not expecting Haach's kinda ambience lah...hehehhee.... Helen's place is cosy loh. she dun have packages, as her prices are very cheap oredi....

sagi

kekeke.....me also die die wld try to drop by everyday....even if i got no time to post, i wld also read what u all posted lor.....hee... addicted too...

jan,
u got
22872.gif

ivory

hi binbin

so u going to buy back the same breed?

woah.. topics now facials n spas huh? can't contribute liao.. dun have the $$$ to go for these pampering..

binbin

hi ivory, we initially intended to buy JRT and golden retriever. but dropped the idea of GR coz not fair to the breed. now that we have bought a sheltie for his mum, realised that shelties are also beri beri intelligent and adorable. so may be buying sheltie and JRT. but due to JRT's domineering character, may buy sheltie first.

ever

hi gals... saw some bad comments about J&M's designer in J&M's thread...
silver, think you saw it too, rite?? i didnt see any bad reviews on them prior to signing... now, signed up already, then saw some gals complaining.... think one of them had her MTM EG done in the wrong colour!! and the beading on her WG was different from agreed!!! *sigh*..... and most of them said that there are very limited selection of EGs.... keeping my fingers crossed!!! hopefully, they dont accept more couples than they can cope!!! if not, it'll definitely affect their service and reputation!!

jan

hello!!!

Thanks sagi, i've got the mail!

Looks like only Jul04 left... uhoo.. where are u??

Haha... no lah, not that busy compiling list!! haha...

silver

Ever,
Yup I read the thread. That's what I was thinking too. How come all the while so gd feedback n suddenly with all the bad comments? All these comments make us worried rite? How do you find the selections of gowns yourself? Remember you told me you tried a few rite?

Yest a gal online also feedbacked that YC photos V V CHEENA! But when I read YC thread all of them very please with the photos. In fact 2 of them spent $3-4k+ extra to top up the photos. My sis gf also YC bride spent $5k to top up her photos (she likes it very much) but my sis dun like her photo. I just dun understand how can it be so extreme
All these also make me worried and I really cant wait to go down n see myself tomolo....

jan

hello gals...

ever, silver.. maybe diff people got diff tastes.. that's why can't totally trust other opinions, u gotta go down and see it for yourself, if u're please and happy with wat u have decided, that's more impt!! Dun based on others' opinions...

These opinions are very subjective, dun get too worried okie!!

doreamon

The topic has drifted from Diamonds to Facials liao??

Anyway, there is another good recommendation. That is Beauty Inspiration at Far East Plaza. Session usually last ard 3 hrs and her facials are good too. I tried their massage once and feel very good after that. But now, i stopped facial liao becos too busy and no time to go. Most probably going back soon.

Hi Bin Bin,
Do u mind sending me the link to your ROM pictures again at the Oaks? I would like to view it together with FH and convince him.... Thanks in advance!

Hi pebbles,

I will reconfirm my attendance again on Friday. If i can go, i will call u becos' my mum just inform me abt the wedding dinner on Friday and not sure to go or not yet.

silver

Hi Jan,
Thanks! I can what you mean. Will check out the photos again n try their gowns tomolo. Hopefully they dun disappoint me.

coven

hi hi! wahhh facials ... kee ... used to be very actively pampering then after a long while, took expensive. rather saved up the $$ for education or travelling.

binbin,
ya.. buy first sheltie better. he/she might be more accomodating when the jrt came in later. if jrt first, sometimes they tend to get jealous and possessive with the new addition.

pebbles,
this friday i wont be joining.

doreamon

Hi annmelody,

Sorry to end the call on Monday as i was rushing like mad in office to print out the NUS final year project report. The deadline is 6pm sharp! That is why i sound so busy. Pls call me again and i tried to send you the requested information.

So when can i pop over to take a look? ;0

Hi sagi,

Saw your question to me on the last posting. FH said a few years ago the food not nice hence now i want to show him BIn Bin's ROM pictures to convince him.

silver

So now talkin abt facial & massage ya? I ve massage package wif Slimline at Far East Plaza and facial with Angelsky. Pleased with both but Angelsky rather pushy. I do admit that their facial is gd but dun like them always trying to ask member to upgrade whenever going for facial

Doreamon,
Bring your bf to makan at The Oaks. Their set lunch is very reasonable. Personally like the food there

ocean

Hi everybody!
22892.gif
Jus finished lunch and feeling quite full...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Bluelake</FONT>, me still hv not pay TV licence yet as I had not move in my new hse!! Oh, mus pay property tax too....

<FONT COLOR="119911">Smurfy</FONT>, so u finished reno liao?? Where u stay huh??
22893.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Pageup</FONT>, have u go for ur first appointment with your bridal??? How is it???

jul_04

Did anyone realise I was missing? I got stomach upset last nite so didn't go to work. Dunno what I ate last nite. So irritating! Why do I always get undignified illnesses like tummy aches, &amp; not ladylike ones like fainting spells?

Silver - U dun need to worry. Photos are v subjective. Besides, u can tell ur photographer what kind of photos u like. Some pple like those Taiwanese type, while we might find them cheena right? As for EG, it's the same comments for every bridal. The nice EGs, the brides keep. Left only the same cheena ones for pple to choose.

Jan - So has everyone emailed you yet? Am I the second last one? Not fair! No matter how long I drag, u'll still be the last to be 'exposed'! *hhmmpph*

ever - I think there's suddenly a lot of comments becoz they had a promotion. U notice that after each bridal show, the bridal featured during the show will have a huge surge in comments right?

sagi - When are you quitting btw? Just curious... Yeah, me Scopio. How do you know??? Are you spying on me???

coven

alot of shops are rather pushy for sales .. this was one reason y i switched to another one last time. the last one was pretty alrite but still pushy. however, i told them very clearly y i stopped from my previous one. told them .. dont pester mi.

cant stand pushy salespersons... irritate the hell out of mi.

fooooood! hmm ... been also meaning to try The Oaks too!! kekek .. was thinking tat in the event, to hold a nice buffet lunch/dinner, probably can consider The Oaks esp after reading so much nice comments abt the pl!!

forest

hi wendylee,
me? going to clarins tomorrow...
feeling quite glad abt it cos' work veri sianz... morale is super low over here...

hi doreamon,
yup... me also heard of beauty inspiration.. jessica rite? my coll also goes there for her facial.. they r using dermalogica pdts rite? each session 3 hrs?? u mean facial with massage or facial alone har??? think i might also pop by to try.. most likely aft my trials with sothys salons...

jan

hey hey Jul 04!!!!

Aiyoo... was looking for u!!! haha... Yes u're the last one that i'm waiting for!! hehe...
Actually not the last coz i'm the last one to be exposed!! hehehe... So waiting for u to email me ok?!

silver

Gd afternoon ladies..

Jul 04,
Of course realised lah! I tot u still bz clearing ur work. Aiyo see doc or not?

Ya diff ppl diff taste. And also I think there r too many types of photo style now? Serial style, mag style, journist sytle .....

Sagi scopio too? I also!!!

ever

ya, shldnt get too worried about it.... me did tried a few... quite limited, but hopefully can choose something nice!! me always see lots of customers in their shop, so quite worried that they cant cope....

silver, dont worry... remember i told you i had a fren who spend a total of $10k on his package with YC cos his wife loved the photos so much?? they had two albums in the end!!!

guess it'll be fine as long as we "keep track" of their progress with our gowns, PS, etc....