(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi hi gals... thanks for sweets words...

babysheep... hope u will feel better soon... go for massages/facials... ur job is to flash ur mega watt smile remember? Dun worry about ur wedding coz u seemed to have done a great job... =p

unicorn... at least u got started! hehehe... next outing? Dunno leh... seems like everyone is so so busy liao... u gals keen to meet before seventh month ends? coz i guess after all, life will be crazy liao... hehe

yiwen... thanks gal... even though i hate the photo but give me a choice i will still join the contest coz i got to know the fun group of friends... hehe... u can join next year contest... for fun only what... hehe

same here... i suck at wine... hehehe...

I also wanna kpo can? My email is [email protected]

My wedding: 19 Dec 2004
Venue: The Oriental Singapore
BS: Popular Bridal
Luv Nest: Bt Panjang (my email add says it all)

coco.... pls dun tie me up :P hehehe

babysheep... dun forget us... come in here to de-stress lor...

ok nite nite... will check in here tomorrow

Hayashi,

then i worse leh...i already real age over 30

Jean,

no upset lah...i also not born with "dou hua" skin leh...

Ah ger,

hmm but in the photo i cannot see extra...thats why thinking why u say u fat...

Good morning Gals ..........
How's your weekends?
Yesterday my BB ... HB has not much cash and hence no BB celebration ... just had hokkien mee at hawker centre

Dabee : Me olso hv 4 jie mei while HB has 8 bros.
Saw your PS pics ... onli 3-4 pics ... got more to share? Your pics MEI MEI too ... veri demure.
Love your last WG n pic ... ... wow ... you've the power too!!

Lala : Glad to c u last Sat ... hopefully we can meet tis Sat too?

Hv you meet up with Justin?
Me planning tis wed ... cos on leave for my GDL.

Eternity : Let me noe your GDL 2morrow ok

KNS ... my dad has not call and invite any of my relatives for my AD ... gotto remind him during GDL ... ai.... .... even he olso bochap for my wedding

Do up your ABB buey?

No-time : Glad tat your doggie is better liao

Skylar : Settled your photo and videography buey?

Annie : Me gan chiong since last week cos me behind time for my AD preparations ...........

morning gals !

hm... realised doggie is not getting better... we pressed her leg to check.. finally found tat her toes caused her pain.. she yelped so loud! duno wat else we can do.. except to let her rest more... but she so hyper... cannot sit still... stopid vet din even 'detect' her pain... KNS KNS...

me oso getting no-show replies fm frens.. KNS KNS KNS... so sianz... made me so moody... sighz... CS still around.. last nite buay tahan.. so end up
157473.gif
.really hope it will heal soon... so tired of it oredi... album oso not ready .. so stressed! oni 12 days left !
157474.gif

Good Morning Ladies
157478.gif

Eternity,
oh, Dabee only has indoor shots ... I see, me forget already. Have fun for your GDL today
157479.gif

Adeline,
Justin is out of town, will be back tom. Anyway, the gal in the store mentioned that it's best to get back to them only a week b4 wedding, coz usu they will know what flowers are available only a week b4.

Cool down no-time,
why not go to another vet and let him/her knows where your puppy's pain is.

did you apply medicine on your cold sore? If is getting worse or not recovering, better seek doctor's consultation.

As for guest's list, no choice, just keep chasing, like me ... don't care, keep sms for confirmation but of coz sound polite
As for relatives, delegate to my parents ... their side is really not within my control.

cool down .... me also a bit "gan cheong" liao after reading your posting
157485.gif

no time:
aiyo. poor girl. dun cry. u are just stressed up maybe also worried about ur doggie? like what i say before, write down those things which u hv not do, do one at a time. then u wun feel so stressed up. doggie will recover soon. dun worry.
which vet u went? few mth back my maltese also like that. he very restless never move no strength to walk or eat just ly down when i wan to carry him he become like no bone very soft. till midnight i so worry i brought him to the A&E at mount pleasant steven rd. after regisation, while waiting, sudden he ok can run!! so i decide to bring him home to monitor again. A&E consultation i think is $80, so sure over $100. so i gather my courage to tell the counter girl, we not seein the vet liao. luckily she said ok. never throw her pen at me. *phew*

adeline: yesterday ur birthday?? happy birthday.
i thought my girlfriend i got only 4 jie mei. then she aiyo why four? in hokkien 4 sounds like die die die.
then i told her but actually is shuang xi. then she said that is in cantonese. i also not cantonese. chey chey, i dun care liao.

lala: i saw ur pics at style mag. nice leh. nice color too.

my album not ready yet.
i never take outdoor. aiyo, now then i realise that actually i only chose ONE pic of my EG leh. and only ONE full view of my own WG.

most of them are the red flower WG with my doggies. i wanted to post more but not space, i do not know how to shrink photos.

yah.. lala.. i saw yr pics too.. mei mei ah.. hehehe.... mayb color not nice is not andrew's problem ah.. tink its the mag printer fault.. hehe.. no worries yah?

so sorry... made u gan jeong oso.... i'm juz upset the stopid CS take soo long to heal... sharks... me oredi no face to face the world for more den a week ah....

dabee... tks for consolation too.. guess doggie juz nid more rest... wat else can do to the toes? hehehe..... me hsework almost all done... got my sis to help me on sat.. *phew* so glad...

dabee.. yst went HT... walked past yr BS... recognise the gown wif red roses! hehehe....

oops ... shld be BD ... heehee yup, my birthday yesterday.

Thanks Lala/ No-time & Dabee!
U gals finished sending your cards liao? Me still have some yet to send ... will start to call and ask for confirmation of attendance, late tis week....

No-time : Poor doggie. Today go home early and check on her again ok!
Dun touch your CS ok ... still appying creme given by doc?

morning gals,
how is everyone?? been busy for the past few days, so did not come in often....

got back all my rejects from my BS when we went down to see the layout yesterday. does anyone how to get the "rejects" into "editable" format without the negatives? pls advise.

no time:

u go HT yesterday? i went last fri leh to confirm my flowers. i using white n red rose for my venue, some blue tiny flower n purple cabbage flower for car decor. HT ask me: your gf also hving wedding at roxy on the 18th. then i ya ya. then they comment so near each other then cannot attend liao loh. then i ya loh ya ooh

no time:
u saw the red rose WG. there are few design using this same fabric. i like the roses on the gown so i asked them to rent me to take photo.

Now on temp job, can only access this not email.

Fleur, think I'll give her one ang bao in the morning and one at nite. No extra.

apr

Hi Unicorn

U can sew down ur flowers if it's not secure. Or use glue. The hot-glue type that florists use. Personally I prefer to sew rather than glue, cos gluing is not as secured.

Hope it helps.

Hey c0co

Thanks for the encouragement. Let's all work hard

hi meimei

wow.. that's a lot of photos. All nicely taken. I think u look good in both WGs, suit u very well. You are another bride with megawatts smile.

hi unicorn
I use fabric glue, din sew, partly cos my flowers are small buds and my ribbon is those quite fine and translucent type. very diff to sew.

c0co
I think u two look nice in the photos. maybe the angle is a bit weird and u are not used to it. It's the experience tt count, next time can tell kids mummy n daddy were selected to rep in mag. :p

yap.. gd if we can have a meeting before 8th mth, otherwise i think i'll be very busy with both my hse n weddings. I'll keep watch out for it.

c0co and I went to parkers' wine on sat to wine taste and made purchase. Gd news is the wine can be on consignment and price range from $13-$20, depending on your budget and taste. Might want to make a trip down if u are interested. PM me if u need contact.

ah ger, i am having bridesmaid and bestmen but if hb not fetching me, then dun need the jiemeis at my place, it's so inconvenient....maybe jus 1 to stayover...

hayashi,zann, MIL dun wan tat, said for christian, it's not the same...yah lor, told hb cannot sabo him, anyway he's prepared to be tekan at nite.

finalised my PS album liao, now waiting to collect....

Gin's friends developed the photos for them but she got the album from the BS in AMK. She pasted the photos in herself.

me here, no-time

Dabee,

I think Kodak developing store got offer ... saw it at Tampines ... if develop > 100, processing fees of $4 will be waived and 20 pcs are FOC.

Mei Mei,
Can send me the link ??
My email add: [email][email protected][/email]

Coco / Lynn:
So when are we mtg ??

Babysheep:
The rose that I used was too hard for the needle to poke in ..
So I guess no choice, have to use glue ..
Will shake the corsage to test the durability of the glue ..

shern,

jie mei need to stay over?? hmmm i havent tot abt that leh...cos last time my gf her jie mei is AD morning then go her house...

err what is not the same?

hiya lala !
157583.gif

adeline here oso... hey.. u better do more work yah? me oso worried for u... do as much work as u can.. but dun overwork lah... work can never be finished.. else later we jobless? hehehe.... rem to load yr Vits! tink me will go watsons tonite to buy sum Vit B and Cs... last week went facial.. was advised to load on Vit C to help the CS...

lala.. how's yr dinner attendance? the tot of confirming attendance wif frens make me so sianz... ma fan hor.. hehehe... me abit regret y i bother to hv dinner in the 1st place..
157586.gif

Adeline,
taken already but in office coz raining outside thus not going out.

No-time,
me confirmed with all my friends liao, still chasing my mum to confirm with the relatives. HB is slower this time coz he is flying off to penang tomorrow. *sianz*

lala... tats y i regretting.. cos both parents din ask for dinner.. me n HB
157590.gif
itchy lor... hahaha.... so KNS... really shld hv skipped it ! heheheee.....

no-time,

yaloh ... now gotto work OT (tonight olso) cos work is pileing... can't help yakking here ... cos addicted liao.hahaha

must buy your vits by today, ok!

zann, as in not same as weddings without church. staying over depends what time start lor...

now just searching for ideas, but by nove will confirm decor....

zann, i mean november....

jean, doesn't really look like rejected pics leh
like your EG, nice colour, you have a full lace WG right? pretty....

ah ger, you where got fat?! nice pics, like the gowns.....sweet smile...

shern,

confuse leh. yr wedding is with church or without? those example i told u which i read/heard is for brides whose groom dun fetch them cos they go church direct...

yeah lor Ah ger smile so sweet dimple nice leh dunno why she say she fat