(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
lala & no time:
aiya, parents never say they wan diner now but later they will bark after everyone (relatives) pressure them. that is what happen to me. we ROM 4 yrs ago and that time when we asked they both side say dun need lar.. then 4 yrs later, they keep pushing us, till like if dun hv diner, then how to tell relative how to hv baby blar blar til like the si bu ming mu. me sianz also. aiya just get it done n once and for ALL.

my friends n MIL, SIL keep saying that my photos look like chen xiuli but i do not know how she is. dun care lar.

zann, :P mine is church wedding, MIL said that for church wedding, no need to fetch bride cos bride and groom not suppose to see each other for 3 days...and groom suppose to wait for my 'arrival' in the church...anyway can save time

is it necessary to go for outdoor PS on AD?

shern,

yeah those i heard of for church the groom dun usually fetch bride..

ppl do PS on AD if they have time...thats my understanding from photographer...i guess if u have preference for PS...then set time aside on your schedule?

Good noon girls!!!

how are everyone?

Happy BB to Adeline!! hehehehe.....

aiyoh.. all the no-show guest expected one lor.. but that KNS u know who lah hor? the 1 that i used to bitch ard with u all one the last time... also the same lor.. really KNS KNS!!

Dabee, how is ur GDL today? heheheh..

lala, u trf the $$ over to Cindy already? me forgot about it, just did it today leh...

shern & Zann:
Aiyoh, again arh........... u all nv c me in real person.

Wait till u all c me then say lah.

the gown jin tight leh........... I hv to let loose ~1.5".

bet u all forgotten me liao... sob sob.. kekke

sorry for not logging for so long.. busy with my work and preparations.. keke.. oct is coming.. kekekek... how's all the ladies preparations manz....

Skylar,

Thanks!!!
Me still not started with the RSVP process ... wait I sure to start scolding KNS KNS KNS KNS too
heehee .... then more st john worts for me ...

Ah ger,

u sure can one lar..
drink more soup based food lor...then dun eat too late at night...also drink more water eat more fruit...then try to walk more...

ya lor... really a whole lot of bitches to KNS from me man!! hehehehe...

tell me if ur St John worts work ah!! btw, me already trfs $$ to Serene too ya!

zann, so guess it'll be a quiet morning :p tot of going labrador on AD cos hb wanted some pics at the wooden platform....

ah ger, how much can pics lie :P anyway, me also sticking to the diet zann mentioned

now anything noodles or soup too oily, wanna puke (except for deep fried stuff...contradicting i know hehehe)

No-time,
u PM me si bor? Peeper ah? u ah? hehehehe... me also dunno who leh.. until i guess ur email lor... heheeh,...

me send u the pixs liao.... as per ur request...why? u need the access too ah?

me really oso wan to say KNS KNS KNS.. but duno how many KNS to say den enoff..... sianz! attendance gona hit below min. tables liao.. oso bo bianz...!
157711.gif

suddenly i wonder right after Sep, wat will we be yakking abt? hehehee....

shern,

the bridge area on labrador park is nice place to take pic..ask yr hubby to carry u...and cheese for one hahahaha...i wanted to do that for my PS but then didnt get to go there for PS leh

skylar.. yah ah.. me lor.. no lah.. i oso dun wish to spend the $$ on accessories.. but see the one i wore for PS.. realy tai ko leh... so see see wat o/s sells.... den decide lor... tks.. i go peep now.. hehehee...

no-time,

right after AD, we will bitch abt those guest who din turn up eventually, share our photos ... HM (for some) ... TTC ... in laws (for some) ... and ????

Adeline,
so you went to buy the st john de-stresser liao
So, are you doing your own montage?

Skylar,
I have given Cindy 50% of the charges when I passed her the photos. When will you be collecting the montage then?

Haven't trf $$ to serene coz will do so after she issues me the invoice.

No-time,
regarding the posting which indicated the amount to pay for Marilyn's make-up svc, Chin Leng has removed them liao

zann, did the piggyback for PS liao
he said i heavy clumsy with the skirt....:P he wanted to go there for PS but no time and i wasn't keen, so now try to make up for it on AD lor, afterall, no more chances for this kind of pics mah hehehehe

lala.. sorry ah... troubled u... tks anyway...!

adeline.. yah hor.. hehehee.... good topics!

skylar.. saw yrs liao... like the first one... but its not a choker? me wan to find choker kind... but all these very ex leh... me heart pain.. hehehee..... see liao can oni drool....

hahahah... ya lor, agree with Adeline!!

we will sure bitch about those idots who really KNS one!! heheehe...

No-time,
u go take a look & let me know if my also tai ko hor??

lala,
me trfs to her the $$ liao too, she did not tell me when to get the montage leh.. hmm... must ask her liao....

Missing in action for long.
Have been rather busy & tedious schedule for me

Well, for me dun need to do reno like some of u girls here, but still… a lot of things to do.

I’ve finalised my layout for the album, minimum chges need to be done only. My photographer was gd to have spotted a few things on the pics that need to do touch up (the string hanging the gown came out in the pics, so girls make sure urs dun have the same problem as me), and he was gd to have suggested to ask the design team to redo our portrait pics with artwork though I think the initial design was ok
. Still very gd service after the PS! So far, approved my wedding insert for printing too… now left with corsages and the guest list! The headaches part!!! Arrgh…. Wait til my test is over this thursday……

Hey Coco,
Become famous liao leh…. I wanna read up the article too… see if who is having the mag in office

Meimei,
I wanna see the pics too. Can PM me? Thanks thanks

Skylar,

Got pics on accessories?? Me olso wan!!
Btw, do you think my accessories for PS olso tai ko??

Lala,

Yup, bought fm Fancl ... too tense up liao.
Nope, me asking someone to do video montage instead.

shern,

i was thinking abt carrying the bride...more than piggyback...i took one of carrying and one of piggyback...but hor not sure if i going to put into my album hahaha

Shern:
No leh, i quite enjoy soupy food. Esp my Yong Tau Foo. it's my favourite. Maybe bcos I prefer vege more to meat.

Zann:
yeah I've seen pics @ Labrador Park, nice. bt I think I may nt hv the time to go cos out of the plc.

Adeline, ya lor pearl as necklace lor.... simple & nice leh,,.....

think me go home to dig dig out & see can take pixs bor...

No-time,
u still have that email of the necklace which i email u? can u email Adeline instead? coz me delete liao lehhh...
thxs hor!

Pearls ah ... me not elegant to carry pearls leh ... me stick to nothing ... kekeke

Adeline,
1st double boil a quarter cup of "pao sheng" which is the white ginseng for 1 hour.

Follow by adding the birdnest & rock sugar in the cup of "pao sheng", double boil for another hour.

Make sure that you don't double boil the birdnest for > 1 hour.

excite..
wow, thats great.. looks like your BS service is really good!!

corsages should be ok... think me n u will have headache with guest list....

take care ya... dun be too stress.. chat w u more later

Adeline,
why didn't you take Cindy? I thought her rates are very competitive liao

Skylar,
what song did you choose for Montage? Whoelse engaging Cindy's svc huh ??

who showing accessories or selling ??? i also wan to see. the necklace i wore during my PS for WG i wan to CRIED. so ugly!!!!!!! i wan to puke. actually i hv bought a set of necklace n earrings for my WG liao. but orh, the more i see it the more like dun suit my WG.
the earring cannot make it too big for my ears. my gf lend me a set of those star like design diamante accessories. over the weekend i also bought a set of pearl earrings n necklace, but duno real pearl or not.
wait kena cheated again. the pearl necklace simple design like three strings with pearl here n there.
headache man... cannot really visble. must wear with WG then can see better. AD then see how loh. worst to worst dun wear any accessories loh. simple n nice. vomit blood

no time: ur guests list below the min no of guest??

i did not invite anyone to fit into those KNS KNS KNS KNS no show. so last min how to invite i also pai seh leh. sigh. and also very diff to squeeze some one into a tbl whom they do not know each other. AARRGGGGGGHhhhhhhhhh

Lala,

Cos she said if I dun pass her the photos by last 2 weekends, then she won't be taking my job.
I was very busy over last few weekends to meet her in town area.

Thanks for your tips, will cook BN after AD ....

Adeline & Dabee,
me not sure whether to invite few more friends coz they will surely know that they are the back-ups
BIG Heahache !!

Ah ger, eat less might not reduce so fast.. coz eating less will result lower the metabolism.. hence cannot burn.. a little exercise to boast the metabolism will be helpful. Yong Tau Foo can be quite oily also.. might not be the ideal food if u want to lose weight fast