(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hayashi,

paiseh hor...reply yr msg part by part...cos i post liao then go back and read then i saw you say more than one thing i havent reply all leh heehee...i also think the ginseng chicken is nice...really yummy...but hor for skiing..i didnt enjoy cos is too cold for me! i tried a bit...then i freezing until shivering so i went into the building....but i must say it was nice to view those structures covered with snow....
but all said i still prefer japan!! keke...

zann,
i am not a christian,i have stated that i will be visiting my SIL who is there.Dun know wat's nice there,so muz go and see mah.I also dun know how is the weather there.

i think shanhai will be a nice place too.My colleague is a shanghainese,says the food there r nice.

Hayashi,

Yeah, did noticed you mention you visiting your SIL there....i just being kpo and ask...cos israel is origin of christianity...so thought another reason for you to go is also cos of visiting a country related to religion...think should have a lot of nice structures around..

zann, my hb also worry i can't tahan the cold but been wanting to go there leh, planned twice liao but had to cancel. if not enough $ by year end gotta go somewhere near lor

jean, hb and me also started new job recently, know what you mean
our new place and wedding was planned when we still had our jobs las year, now new jobs got paycut

me tot of going korea next year with aunt as well leh, tot fun.....

hayashi, fantastic place for honeymoon! would love to go eygpt if got chance

purple
oh .. haha, threaten yr hubby huh .. so he got no choice but to do it ya

fleur
yr PS this thur ya, oh what am i suppose to bring, i'm ignorant leh .. my slippers, my casual wear, bottle of mineral water with straw, tissue paper ..huh anything else?

moonlight
sure, no prob! hopefully vincent is nice ya ..

carole
remember our appt this thur at 7pm ok, will try to be early if i can

Ah Ger, saw your picture liao.. ur figure so nice.. where got need to slim down.. not like me.. fat fat.. plus short short.. although i reduce 6 kg liao.. my arms still flabby.. dun know what 2 do.. it's only 2 weeks more from my PS.. scare the outcome not good.. I will really cry!!!

Ok gals,

My speed reading again & reply w/ 1 looooong post. Someone's gng to suan me again.....

Shern:
Matching couple? Thks. Honeymoon - yeah we ROMed on 8 Dec 01 then went for hols in 02 end Jan. Cos b4 tat I was having my exams so can't leave lor.

We went for a ttl of 11D/10N incl HK. Very shiok! Pocket also shiok lah.

I dun find Kr boring bcos prob we hv a nice tour guide, who can joke w/ us & etc, bring us to places we wanna go & tats out of the itinerary & plcs we dun wanna go put on the very last day. I rem we still went to the Staidum where they held FIFA World Cup.

Hb & I - prefers winter though we know many plcs will be closed. Actually it's nt a very gd idea to go Europe countries durign Dec cos they hv Xmas & New Yr, so front & back closed for 6 days liao. Tats wat hb's coll told him. he said if really wanna go France, then wait till Jan or after CNY. Older ppl said 1st yr's CNY cannot siam leh.

Brambles:
Enjoy of cos lah, since when holidays u dun enjoy? Eat & eat & eat leh, when I came back I put on all my lost wt (wa liew, tried so hard to lose prior to ROM)

Oei brambles, u nv read pas posts arh? I mentioned I m 26 (Bao bao still ^5 to me), then hb's 28 tis yr.

Jean:
^5. Though I hv a job nw bt still nt enough to sustain leh. So most prob after wedd hv honey @ hme 1st lor.
yawn.gif

Wei, dun 4get these pics took plc when leh..... Yr 2002 Jan/ Feb. nw already 2004 Jul, coming to Aug, u think wun hv any diff meh? Def look older & more flesh liao. My arms also flabby, think I hit on it, it can swing to & fro. No worries lah, my coll lost her slp few days prior her PS, then just like tat lost 2kgs leh. I told her I m those kind of ppl who slp late, so doubt I will get insomnia. (look @ the time I posted tis msg u will know liao)
I think I shou bu liao lor.

I also got 2 - 3 kgs to lose; my designer also ask me to lose wt leh, he said I used to b skinnier wor, dunno when he saw me????
So u dun feel sad. Anyway gals are nv satisfied w/ wat they hv. U go & ask the skinniest gal she will still tell u she wanna lose wt.

Oraia & Zann:
hv already sent to u gals. Feel free to comment/ remark.

Hayashi:
During winter when I went - everyday was steamboat leh. Hb & I dun really
take pork (1/2 halah mah)
so we had vege everyday bt yet still can PUT ON WT! I miss the Ginseng chkn @ Lotte World. Bt for sure the kimchi over there nt very fantastic & big chunks, we c liao also scared.

As for chopsticks, well, I oredi dunno hw 2 use chopsticks in Chinese style, I do kriss-cross, so when I was in Kr, basically I kiap until my fingers also turn red lor. bt w/ the help of spoon then slightly better lah. Our frens (got to know there) laughed @ me. Cos everytime after a meal, my finger sure sore, just like during exams u scribble so fast until ur finger got an indented mark on the finger. *Ouch*

I nv like China, cos I find the ppl there are rude even though we r also Chinese. So I will try to stay away frm China if possible. I know places like Shanghai, Beijing, Jiu Zai Gou are all very nice.

Personally I've nv bn to many places lah, HK x 4, Kr x 1, NY x 1, Boston x 1. Tats all. Ever since my last trip in 02, I hv nt bn travelling liao, miss those travelling days. Cos after I came back, had to start saving $$ for reno & then for wedd, till nw still saving. Bt of cos reno over liao, tats def a big relief.

Well gals, after tis long essay, I can go & find my Mr Chou Gong play chess soon. Chat w/ u gals again during office hrs 2mr (in fact is another 8hrs to go) if possible.

Gd 9.
yawn.gif

Jean,

i think when they do PS they will try to shield whatever things you don't wish to show e.g. if flabby arms they can use the veil to cover...thats what the sales person told me when i went in one of the bridal shops and she was telling me that as she show me one album

Ah ger,

my korean tour guide also nice...but then still can't make me like the place...i went to the stadium ...only thing i find "cute" is the statue near the stadium...other than that...only bot some t-shirts there and thats abt it...nothing else interests me...but maybe hubby more interested to take pics with the soccer theme wall b4 entering the stadium...

morning everyone!!

ah ger, hb studied there so at least familiar so not so bad lor, boxing day onwards ok lah not that quiet liao.

1st CNY need to give ang pow? not escaping next yr but will plan maybe couple of yrs down heheh

any holiday will leave double 'shiokness' & 'brokeness'....
eh, you've still been to more places than me leh

zann, i'll be extra careful on PS to hide flabby bits
actually, i'm losing weight but no excercise so the remaining is wobble-jiggle
also worried later end up not looking radient so now popping more vitamins

Morning Zann & Small Onion!

Raining day
124551.gif
good for Zzzz....
124552.gif

Ah ger saw ur pix already, u look so sweet.. hey which ski resort did u go? Looks like lots of snow when i went there last time, they basically have to man-made the snow we ski on cos didn't snow for a few days... Saw you shopped quite a bit at itaewon .. hehehe...
124553.gif

morning gals!

Back into the office liao.
yawn.gif

Shern:
To my understanding, 1st yr hv to stay in Sin cos new couple mah......... 1st yr give & take APs lor, subsequent yrs only give.

Onion:
Chk ur mail box 5mins later.

Joelle:
Thks for ur compliments, those pics were 2yrs ago liao leh, nw bitter & old liao. I can't rem which one liao bt I know it's nt Damyeung (something like tat), tot it's stated under the name of pic? I m nt sure if ours was man-made snow cos I din play much, as I hv injured y ankle b4, i hv a fear for all these games, better b safe than sorry. I only knew the night b4 we arrived, it was snowing heavily. It was close to -15deg b4 we arrived. Bt it was fun.

Itaewon - I din really shop alot lah, bought those nitty gritty stuff in diff shops so got alot of bags lor.

hw cme no other gals are showing me pics arh? Must wait until when? Wait until my neck as long as giraffe then hv is it?

Just realised las few days tat i put on wt again. Cos recently had to do something on every Tues & Fri & I couldn't find anything to eat, except bread, paus. So I eat until I also bcme a pau lor. I could c my face getting rounder liao, so gotta start dieting again.

adeline,

i gave u annie contacts rite? maybe u want to sms or call her to check if she's coming to the gathering... think she doesn't come in here so often....
124567.gif

adeline,

good to post the contacts in the yahoo group. maybe u also want to send a email to all with the attachments... can't remember if all those going are in the yahoo group... :p

Morning gals !
124573.gif

skylar/adeline... after bboss go newsroom ah? errr... i guess ok lor.. hahaha.... HB sure kill me...

so its confirmed bboss lor? no one mentioned anyting abt baker's inn.. hehehehe....

soooo we confirm going BBOSS or BI??? blur liao..
124577.gif

for food i dun mind both lah... as for the after dinner activity, i thot we probably just want to stay on and chat... go chill out at Embargo or Newsroom also can, but probably not much communication liao... coz maybe too noisy??? jus my thots....

Morng gals,

me can't TONG, go see doc..MC 2days.

my PS has been changed to tomorrow evening.
A bit excited

Need to bring anything for PS fitting?

Guess I have accidentally lost some weight becos not been eating well these few days. ha ha
just nice for my PS. but worry tht I may look haggard!

Apr, thks recieve ur mail, will go get the med & try.
my throat still hurts...

Fleur, so how's ur PS? share experience with us k?

Moonlight, so our PS is on the same day. where hve u decided to go? Hmm...me thinking of sentosa..
who knows maybe we will meet each other

Let's decide the late night activity after dinner n chit chat on 30 July la .... heeheeheehee
Maybe we can hop to Newsroom after 12am?
C how la ok.

So confirm BBOSS ok. Maybe we go BI in Aug??

my god... adeline... after 12mn still go ah? hahaha.....

ok.. i'm in for bboss.. dun wana confuse the gals any further... my apologies.. hehee...
124584.gif

Aussino
Date : 03 Aug
Branch: Paragon

Confirmed list : Autumn_ivy, no-time, LaLa & adeline.

Kokopooh, Eternity & MayMay (who?), pls revert attendance asap.

no-time,

no problem. i can eat alot n going cheonging after PS, for 2 weeks ... heehee then go on diet again.

HB told me yesterday he prefer me in 'slimmer' look. wa ..... he think so easy one huh! no sponsorship also .... hahahaahahaha

morning ah ger. u really v sweet-looking n cute-sounding

pai seh lah. me read ur age somewhere b4 but cuz the posts in this thread were moving sooo fast. kinda forgot. hehe

adeline.. after my PS.. (5 jun) i oredi on food binge until now man... sharks... n eating all the wrong stuff oso.. been telling myself.. better watch it liao.. but hor.. cannot stop leh.. sighz..

adeline... i din do anyting... cos i dun hv anyting wif me! haha... actuali later part.. the lipstick like partially gone.. but no choice lor.. hahaha... makeup on face will b ok lah.. cos got ampoule mah

Hi Twinkle,

take care of urself. Drink more water. It should help! So ur PS tomorrow huh? mine next fri. I haven really decide where to go. Will sought help from the photographer.

okie, so we will stick to BBOSS... since divine brides have helped us made the booking liao...

next round then we go baker's inn....
124589.gif

me cute???????? Dun make me puke early in the morning. Those pics were 2yrs ago leh, tat time maybe still cute lah, cos only 24 nia, nw already hw old liao, 2yrs later. Me sweet looking? maybe bcos of the 2 small dimples overwrites everything.

wa liew - so 4getful. Anyway I also 4got who is hw old liao........... Me everytime speed read mah, so cannot blame me.

adeline,
me didn't do any touch up for outdoor PS...

in fact initially i was so worried about the perspiration and keep dapping them... later, cannot be bothered, but realised that the pictures cannot see leh?? dunno why... magic ah??? hahaha....

Aussino

Confirmed list : Autumn_ivy, no-time, LaLa, adeline & eternity

anyone else? please revert attendance asap

Thanks eternity.
Ivy said so far 6 gals wrote to her.

Aussino

Confirmed list : Autumn_ivy, no-time, LaLa, adeline & eternity

Kokopooh & MayMay (who?), pls revert attendance asap.

u do wat? Multi-tasing? Me also many many things leh.......

Emails (personal), ICQ, MSN, 2 forums' chat, then finally also WORK @ the same time

hw cme only u & me nia? Others still haben wake up isit? Already 10.40am liao leh...........

WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

adeline.. yr colleague so lucky hor.. yst afternoon so bright n sunny leh... we brought our dog to west coast n east coast.. wah.... blue blue sky n white white clouds leh... *envy*

124601.gif

No-time,

Yup, lucky her. I sms her last nite ... she said enjoyed herself veri much and said tok more today cos veri tired last nite. Guess wat?
She is on mc today!

hahahahaha

u no work yesterday?

Skylar,

I have not rec'd your mail. Pls resend contacts to me ok. Thanks.

Ralphine and Kokopooh,

Pls send me your email address, real name and contact no. to [email protected]

I will post the listing into yahoo grp when I've all contacts.

adeline.. yeah lor.. these few weeks super no mood to work.. chum lor.... plus mood abit unstable... tink tat's why i anyhow eat oso... all gone wrong.. haha... hope next fri i meet up wif u all liao.. i can stablise myself.. hehehehe