(2004) Brides of year 2004

aprlim

Hi Adidas,

Ya, if got nice nice new arrival, I will see how first. haha....

Rite now, my evening gown hor, kind of big at the bottom. I scared "mah fun".

Is purple nicer or red nicer? Purple is my fav color. But hor, they said I wear red nicer.

headache....

aprlim

Hi Brides to be....

Here's an advice. Not sure true or not. But no harm trying....

Take a look at the mirror before leaving the hse give bride good luck
on her wedding day. Must not go back for 2nd look.

aprlim

Hi TwinkleTwinkle,

Hello. Ya, this thread is real active, which is why I like it. haha....

But would be best if can have a list of all girls wedding particulars. At least at a glance can see who getting married soon and dun have to stroll back to rem who did wat. haha....

aprlim

Hi Carol,

The shoes u mentioned, is it suitable for kua? I will be wearing too but not sure what shoes matching....

How much is the pair of shoes? Is the front part covered? How many inch? hehe.... so many questions. Sorry.

excite

hi girl...
short note & going off soon... going to do setup

Wanna cry... sure do until very late tonight....
*wail*

KK,
Oh, too bad, if not can get discount for u leh... so how? didn;t get anything for urself lor???

JanJan..
I'm quite bz these few days... so will be online next mon... this week will not be in office... Will post again on Thurs after coming back from the PS.

Bebe,
dun mention, need more let me knoe :p

Coco/ivory/chubbyrain/yvonne/nickel/feroy/lynn and bbsheep
Hhahaa... that night was enjoyable.. and I got "scolding" by going home late.. hahaha... as usual... anyway will catch up again... I LOVE those NONSENSE!

peeper

hi eternity.. i'm doing fine now.. after viewing the pics... (n made the final decision to quit skool... sorry to disappoint u.. but guess tat's not wat i wan.. at least for now..
108323.gif
) now i feel like heart is lite n happy.. pics turn out fine.... hehehe.... u go take a peek at my PS pic... posted oredi..
108324.gif

come come.. comments.. hehehe...

blueberry

Unicorn,

Was ban because I am taller than him when I wear the shoes.
Actually my hubby standard very high, that's why I sometimes refuse to shop with him. I end up not buying anything. And when I went to the shop that I have eyed something, the thing is bought by others. With him around, sure save a lot of money.

Excite,

I am intending to get a plain one and do the crystal myself. So now looking for light peach shoes. So far only saw from URS. Think I will be getting from there. not much time left. I still have to get my hubby a white shirt.. Just got him two ties last weekend.
How's your weekend with Karen?? shiok?? now must be feeling clean.

carole

adidas: yes Charles & Keith.

Fleur: my Banquest at Meritus Mandarin, Mandarin Ballroom.

Purple28: cos my two BIL cant make it... so have to change. u have a mail too... yes the shoes like more multi purpose. good for everything.. cheap and good.. i guess abt 39.90 - 49.90. its open toes.

aprlim

Hi Carole,
Got ur mail. Have forward to a few frens too. If there is more promo, pls let me know. My PS will be in July. So, I wun be going for this June Promo. Thanks alot.

fantasy

Hi fairymoss,

Not that.... $60 covers hair and makeup. you can even opt to do only hair or only makeup... Reasons why we use 2 was becos there are too many pple.... Linda did hair and makeup for my mom, makeup only for my mother-in-law and sis-in-law at the hotel. Linda charged $60 for makeup and hairdo and $40 for just makeup.
My 4 sisters and my godmother went to Suzy's place for makeup and hairdo.... so it's much cheaper. Think they paid less than $20 for just hairdo and ard $40 for hairdo + makeup.

I dont have makeup by both artists... cos wedding photos will only be out in a months' time leh...but for mothers, sisters... something simple shld be enuff.

ling_ling

hihi gals

bugs,Joelle, Bao bao, Brambles & Jes, it was a fun gathering on fri, hope to have more of such gatherings...;) would be fun.....

today this thread very quiet le....umm...

seabreeze

Hi purple,

Here is the listing .... the thread is so active that this list was archived .... maybe u like to add in yours?

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
28 Nov - Apryl (Dragon Gate ,Paris)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

bunnygirl

hi brambles,

realli? when did u go compass pt? i went there on sat night with my hubby, mil n his sis. hw much did they charge u? i might 1 2 go 4 a little trim n oso colour my hair!! all my white hair cming out liao!! so obvious!! many pple say me whenever they saw my hair!! hahaha...last year i coloured, wash n cut my hair @ kimage @ plaza sing. it cost me ard $120!!! so is it abit cheaper? tt time my hair cut until my shoulder..so tt's y $120!!

hi...circusbugs, grace, joelle, ling ling n brambles..

yeah..i oso had a great time chatting n sharing with all of u!! gald tt i came along n kpo!! haha..

aprlim

Hi Seabreeze,
I've seen this list. Thanks. My name is added. Apryl (28 Nov). Urs oso Nov huh.

Maybe I'll compile into Excel.
If anyone interested, pls send me ur particulars.
Nickname, Realname, ROM date, AD, DOB, Venue of Banquet, Email address, Love nest, Contact number.

My email address is [email protected]

seabreeze

maybe its time to meet again heehee ....

some of us have met before ... amy, adidias, sallen, moonlight, twinkletwinkle, peg76 and serenity ... hope i didn't miss out any gals ....

carole

List of November Brides
================================================
18 Oct - Carole (Meritus Mandarin, French BS)
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
28 Nov - Apryl (Dragon Gate ,Paris)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

Must be wondering how omce got one Oct bride joining in.. kaoz... cos my AD suppose to be in Nov...

brambles

jes, i went there on sunday loh

mine for colour, wash n trim cost more den the one u did at kimage but still under $200. how? if u want, i can email u the contacts

but when's ur PS? if coming soon, y not do it nearer to ur PS? if colour too many times, mite damage hair leh. juz my humble view lah

adidas

Purple
Big at the bottom? u mean a bit ken ken style?
if u don often wear red, & u think u look good in it, y not try it?

Seabreeze
huh? u mean they have different types of kua? i dunno leh, voicz only bring 1 over, so i just took dat lor, if i'm not wrong it's embroidery. if u still unsure, maybe u wanna check with voicz, i'm sure she said ok, then don need to waste $ liao

Carole
me looking for 3.5 inches ...
actually during the weekend, i went novo & hue, did saw something which i like but either don have my size or not high enough .. sob sob

aprlim

Hi adidas,

Not big ken ken. Cun rem wat it's called. The lowest part is like a wire, round type. So, when u walk, u'll not step on the gown but kick it out.

blurunicorn

KK:
Hee hee ..
My FH dun really bothers lah ..
Unless that item is really very expensive, ugly or obiang, if not he normally bo-chup ..
U better get your shoes from URS fast coz they r having a sale now ..

hakida

brambles,piglets and all PP brides,

the dinner start rather late,cocktail reception begins at 7pm,they only open the door for the guests to be seated at 7.45pm.The dinner itself start at 8.40pm.
the wedding flavour is a pair of small teddy bears.
as for the projection TV,there is one at the side of the stage and the other one is right at the end of the BR,for those tables that are quite far away from the stage.

piglets,
i didn't see the bride during the cocktail reception,she only appear just in time for the march-in.bit weird right,i always see brides mingering around with the guests at cocktail reception.She only change once,the EG for the secong march-in only.Her BS is Jazreel Low,the gowns not very impressive leh.For those taking digital photos for their wedding ablum,i think the ablum done by Jazreel looks abit like oil-painting.So girls who are considering using digital,please look at the samples from ur BS.

rainibowbunny

hi girls.....double confrim....

addidas -6 bottles

seabreeze - 6 bottles

fleur -5 bottles

anyone interested , do let me know .... as I am going down to collect by satursday..... don't want to make a second trip as I will be quite busy end of the month....

unless you want starting next month.....

rainibowbunny

hi carole, purple
WOW.... seem like everyone is wear Kua for tea ceremony... me will not wear it... wear kabaya for tea ceremony (for my MIL) becos she is not a chinese.....

rainibowbunny

hi seabreeze
ya... I agree we shall meet again and kpokpo.... almost forgot how you all look like liao...

and we have so many new friends at this trend now.....must meet meh...

rainibowbunny

hi addias
I bought my heel recently at Far East 3.5 inches, last min before my PS....
or you can try ck tang or vicci at Oub centre 2 floor.... they alway have 3 to 3.5 inches..........

sashamama

Dear Gals,

Mi feeling much beta liao, after much rest and some medicine.. hehe..

Hope to see u gals for the nest outing!

Hakida,

Thanks for sharin abt Pan Pac! So far mi shortlisted Pan Pac & Meritus.. Yet to really look ard..

108388.gif

adidas

Amy
Yap, confirm! Thks!
kebaya ... wow dat's interesting, at least it will be different from the rest of us

okie, will go look around for shoes
oh, now i know where the get the emoticons too.. haha

hakida

I will be attending one more dinner on 2nd july at PP,will try and take some photos of the stage and the decoration of the banquet.

sallen

wow...so many postin here,recently too busy to come in kpo...i also duno where to start it...

but amy your postin catch my eyes..can i hav 5 bottles please....and can u msg me ur hp no...b coz i lost your hp no liao.....so sorry

sallen

hi serenity,

wanted to msg u,but lost ur hp no,so can i hav your hp no?....

"xiao xin" are not a good boy,he always a" zheng ma fang" boy,so i don think i am a "xin fu niu ren" ha ha ha...
my "xiao xin"always "siao siao" always like to create special thing for me,and "SURPRISE ME" hor...
like hide behind the door and "wow" on me,.and many many "siao siao" things.....ha ha ha..

i check wit OCC before,they say only member can try apply the permit for PS at their club and on the PS day the member hav to be present too...tat all i know..hope can help

sallen

hi twinkle,

how's your fittin on sun?the BS bring in any new gowns for u to try?

i goin for my 1st fittin tis thur...jus wonder how wil i look like?other Brides put on gown they look pretty ,but dunno why,i put on gown look so funny??my friend also hav same view as mine..

sallen

agree wit seabreeze,we really must come out and kpo kpo again....

i think 13 aug (chinese july)onward are the best date....

babysheep22

Good morning. My hubby said he was very touched by the nice house decoration. But I don't think he cried lah. I've never seen him cry anyway...

Yesterday we went to Robinsons and I bought him his wedding shoes from Hush puppies. About $130.

Yesterday I showed him the ring pillow I made,he stared so hard at it then he said not very nice... so sad...sob sob. Sample not approved...I think I've to make another one. Hee hee.

Today is another long day at work.. tired cos din sleep well last night.

Unicorn

URS is having sale meh??? Ooo... Maybe I should pop by (though I bought my shoes liao, hehe). My hubby also doesn't bother with the shoes that I wear. He's abt 1.8 while I'm abt 1.66, so there's allowance in terms of how high shoes I can wear. Also, I pay for my own shopping, so he doesn't know how much the shoes cost lor.

moonny

Morning Gals,

Back fr leave

How are you sasha? Feeling beta?

Pochacco: I settled my WG & EG designs, now waiting for them to call me to fix dates for fittings and settle PS dates..

brambles: Not contacted stansiel yet... think going to call Sandy today and see if she can make some arrangements...

baobao:

blurunicorn

Babysheep:
Yah, URS is having sales now ..
My FH is only 4cm taller leh and he simply bo-chup ..
Btw, where did u get the materials for your ring pillows ??

momoechan

morning ladies
just a quick catch up before i start my day

carole
don't drop hair, or else not mei mei for ur AD
don't worry, u'll do fine, wedding preps are supposed to be an enjoyable process, try and treat every moment as a 'kodak' moment cos it's once in ur lifetime and u're supposed to look back at it with fond memories

c0co
like u said, since u're not going to deep fry a lot, there's no need for the hood. plus, my mom's the type who doesn't really use the hood much and it's still alrite, so, don't worry

babysheep
well, at least ur effort to decorate the house was appreciated by ur hubby
oh, he doesn't like the ring pillow? ask him to make it himself

unicorn
if u're worried about the glass top, get the stainless steel design, very nice as well, only thing is it's very hot when u're cooking cos metal reflects heat

lynn
workload is still crazy but i'll definitely try and sneak time in here to catch up with u gals

janjan
hey, no worries gal, just join us at the next gathering, enjoy ur PS

excite
hee hee, i used to get nagging from my mom when i got home late last time. now, staying with my hubby, he's the one who'll 'nag' if i go home late

ok, gotta stop now, catch up with u gals again soon