(2004) Brides of year 2004

carole

Fleur: whahahaha ooi.. ur AD its just one mth after me.. kekekek.. wait till u stress.... kekeke...

ya ya.. the most dun wear shoes oso can. no one can see... kekekek

brambles

pochacco... i've yet to choose my photographer. am supposed to view their latest portfolio b4 i decide

hi oraia... me too. it's a super blue monday for me

rainibowbunny

hi twinkle

the brand of the amplope is under sothys.. very gd for t-zone oil , with acne and pimple and it heip to close back your pores ... before PS and AD to make your skin look better ....bought from my beautician....becos she is my friend so she sell it very cheap for me at $6 for a bottle...
I bought 10 for myself ...

piglets

Hayashi~ thanks for the info... Service is good huh, how many clothing did the brides change huh.. Me kaypo abit.. And wat they give for flavours.

oraia

heeee brambles,

why are u so blue? :p i tot colouring ur hair will make u happier and brighter? heee...

mei mei already lah, dun be blue kae?

fantasy

My wedding's over too... but have been busy running errands so only managed to logon today...
Everything was beautiful esp the dinner... wld definitely serve as wonderful memories for the rest of our lives
We are really glad to hear lots of good comments about the food and service of the hotel. A few even commented that it was a very nice wedding... hee... Will be leaving for HM on thurs morng... but scare scare everytime we think of the 18hours flight

Hi Taurus and Fairymoss, can try either linda or suzy.... their contact details are 94306403 and 64548508 respectively... Linda did hair and makeup for my mother, mil and sister in law while suzie did hair and makeup for my sisters and godmother. Linda's makeup will be more to the very natural type and suzy's very good with hairdo. Both charge very reasonable prices of below $60.

Ladies, can go chinatown market if you need to search for anything for GDL or wedding... there are few shops tat you can get everything you need there and seems like the prices are cheaper than outside.

Girlfriend, my parents did not insist for us to go fetch them with our wedding car... prob becos our dinner's on a separate day. Hubby and myself wanted to pick up my parents but they were very understanding and say it's very convenient for them to take the train. However i think there is a tradition where the bridal car is supposed to pick up the brides' parents to the hotel/restaurant for the banquet.

Leeann, my makeup artist will charge additional $100 if he comes before 6.30am... think it's quite a norm.

A really stressful process but all is worthwhile

dear_dear

Ladies: My makeup artist came at 5.45am but did not charge me any additional charges...Also dunno why...Maybe forgotten bah...The tradition way is bridal car to pick up bride's parents so we give an ang bao of $20 for the driver to pick my parents up even if my parents dun mind use a normal car to pick them up bcoz my hubby juz feel that should use bridal car BUT MIL also insists bridal car to pick them up during last min...So total we give abt $50 ang bao for the driver...Luckily the driver that day was friendly or else I m doomed...

brambles

circusbugs, me went to supercuts @ compass point. he's not bad. he made sure no others touched my hair (not even his assistants). he did everything by himself cuz i told him bout my wedding PS in july n he wanted to make sure that i turn out meimei.

when u wanna go?

dear_dear

Ladies: Wondering anyone could help? me & my hubby intend to remove all the wedding photos in the small album & frame it up to display in the living room. As its 2 sided & laminated, I think need some 'professional' ppl to do it so wondering anyone have any lobang or this???

brambles

my PS in Sept i think most likely in Aug to do my hair?? but i think mine need a cut now...

u always go to SK? to see the status of ur love nest?

brambles

circusbugs... if u wanna colour ur hair, best is to do 2-3 wks b4 PS. if u need a trim, think he's ok lah

me ah... go SK once in a while loh to see status of my love nest. but a bit gek sim. like u said, muz go only once in a blue blue moon, den can i feel it progressing. rite now, looks tall but think it's still long way frm key collection.

Morning Pretties!!

hi no-time,
I think i do understand what u mean by that, but no worries, sure mei mei one ok? Every bride is a pretty one. rest assured ya!

Hi Adeline,
Ya, me gg for my final fit tomorrow liao lor, hehehe... will try & see if i can sneak in a few pixs, hahaha... so secretive!!
As for the gown, like wat lala said, BS will still do another alteration closer to ur AD one, so dun worry too ya!

Hi lala,
Glad to hear that ur Amore sessions do work, waahh... u just eat an apple or pear then go kun liao ah?? Woohhh... no wonder u will lose weight lah!! but me eat like pig leh, how? hehehehe....

Hi Baobao,
you can just go to our yahoo groups there to see the pixs lor, everything is there one... or ladies, did anyone include Baobao into our group already???

Tell u all a very sad news!!!!

Last fri, i went with one of my colleague for a massage session near our working place, then during the massage, i feel kinda weird with the massage oil they used & started kinda scratching my chest lor, then after the massage when i went out, see that my front chest area all red liao, (think its me scratch one lor).....

When i got home, i immediately bath off all the oil as I dun really like the greasy feel, then on Sat, my mom saw little pops up on my thighs... then i realized that there are many little pop ups dots on my thighs.... !!! I was shocked!!!

Then on Sun, 1 of my thigh totally covered up with the poxes! & now when i come to work, i start to realize that the other thigh also have liao & my 2 arms like also got little poxes!!! SO SAD!!!! Think i am having allergy liao!!! & next week is my PS!!!!!

Feel like dying!!!! gotta go see a doc soon!

piglets

Skylar

Think u beta go see doctor now.... kind of scary leh... can add me in to yr sept yahoo account cos actually im a dec brides

eternity

sorrie for MIA for a while... now busy with house reno... finally finishing soon!!!!

let me go catch up on the postings and answer some of your questions...
108249.gif

eternity

skylar,

hope i'm not too late to advise u on the face threading... i think ~4 days before the PS will do just fine...

adeline,

u mentioned that your fathers' suit is not included in your package. did u find out from Divine if they can include that for a cost? then can try to bargain with them lor...
108261.gif

eternity

Ralphine,
yeah!! my ring is from Lee Hwa !!! i luv that series as the ring is veri confortable.... heehee... we sama sama taste....
108266.gif
108267.gif
108268.gif

adidas

carole
oh izzit? will go charles & keith to see ...

seabreeze
u got yr kua from WL also? voicz said silver strapy heels can go well .. so dont worry

amy
thanks in adv!

peeper

hi gals.... i've posted one pic in our yahoo group.. but no scanner at home... so i took digi-cam to snap a pic.. hahaha...

skylar: oh-oh.. sounds a bit scary.. but go c a GOOD doctor... n pls dun scratch anymore.... come... i wish u all the good luck..
108272.gif

eternity

adeline,

i went to tanjong pagar area and my banquet venue (laguna country club) for the photoshoot... i had 4 hairdo done up... all by my MUA...

as for the photos ah... we shorlisted almost 70 leh, but my package is only 20 pages inclusive of 4 collages... so max maybe about 30-40 pics only... think got to either cut down some more or got to top up the package.... but i'm thinking of printing my own collage posters... heehee...

i didn't change any outfit during the outdoor photoshoot... all taken in my WG... and i didn't prepare any accessaories... all provided by my BS and MUA...

eternity

no-time,
hope u are feeling better liao... dun worry... i'm sure your photographer has taken many beautiful pictures of you....
108281.gif

eternity

lala,

glad to hear that your fitting and trial went on well!!!! yah, me also not confortable with anyhow circulating pictures, which is why yahoo group was set up... everyone can post pics feeling comfortable about it....

fairymoss

Fantasy,

How much does your makeup artist charge for doing the makeup? U mean the makeup and hairdo is 2 different person? that means for your MIL's makeup and hairdo, u got to pay $120 since each one charge $60? Please reply soon as I haven't book any makeup artist.

seabreeze

adidas ... yap me took the beaded kua from WL .... u chose your Kua olready? if can then me dun have to buy liao ... me can wear my ROM shoe ... only wore for my ROM once only ....

blueberry

Afternoon!!

Hi Babaysheep,
The ring pillow is very nice. Think your theme is ivory and white.. and dun forget to do the garland for the flower girls.

Did your hubby touched by the things you did?? Sure must be...

Exciting,
Me and hubby went over to Novo last weekend.
Saw a pair of shoes. golden pink in color, quite match the EG. But after trying the shoes, I am taller than my hubby.. haha... so you know what happen... my hubby ban me from wearing that shoes anymore. So got to find shoes with lower heels...

ralphine

hi eternity

haha.. same taste eh! Same design is not easy to come by

Lala: urs from lee hwa too! hehe.. scully the same as ours :p

fleurg07

amy...yah me tooo me also want to buy :D for my PS...heheh i want ermmm... 10 lah.... can close pores ah....hehe good good

Carole...kekek... i know but now i damn eng...like nothing to do like dat:p Saturday going to choose gowns for PS... very excited..but frightened also....
So have u chosen ur venue for ur banquet yet?

jan81

Hi gals,,

Monday again

me oso MIA 4 a while,,,so buz...

seem like u gals enjoy last thursday

and quite many of the Oct brides can make it 4 the gatherin..
so sad..miss the gatherin..

unicorn,,

my hubby same with ur FH..like bo-chup one ..

coco,,,

Hope so,, and comin thursday is my final fittin..
n tis Sun is my PS
lookin forward..

Excitin,,

when is ur OD PS??
after ur PS ,, share ur experience with us again

BB sheep,,

u alway can DIY nice nice things,,i saw ur pillow n candles
,, u can make n sell oso..make $$ hee hee

Fanyong,,

Hw ur reno goin on??
everytin fine,,

Ytd ,, the contracter cm to my hse n touch up some of the tins..
n i add add two mre display board on the wall..

Pop in again after my PS .. to share my experience

Lookin forward!

Janjan

hi Bao Bao & No-time,
Thankxs! Will go see a doc later lor, damn sian man! Wat a critical time that this should happened!!
108300.gif

Hi Eternity,
Ohh ok, thankxs! so about 4 days before PS ok rite? Eh... how long will the threading take ah? just curious?? hehehe... me still scare of the pain pain leh....

waa... all ur rings also from Lee Hwa ah?? Wohh.... me too man!! wat a good taste of all Sept brides! hehehee....
108301.gif

Tom is my trial & final fitting. ok, will try try sneak in a few pixs see how, hehehehe... wonder how my face will come out after trial...
108302.gif

ladies, now my hub actually have the idea of buying another set of wedding bands for us during our AD, just curious, do u all have this also? like another set of rings for AD, (something similar to what we had previously exchange during our ROM one lor)

Last thing ladies,
any good & cheap printers to recommend eh? for printing of the wedding invites??

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,

Mine have 2 tiny diamonds in the middle while the guy has none. I love Lee Hwa wedding bands, very comfy .. but quite thick loh ...

aprlim

Hi Amy,

Cheer up, I'm sure u'll look nice. Dun think the photographer only focus on ur fingers and toe. Dun worry.

Actually, next time if this happened again, u can tell the person straight away. Cos, we pay for the service. hehe.... Kind of straight forward but we always want the best for our wedding day.

Smile....