(2004) Brides of year 2004

chubbyrain

Hi coco,

Got the PM, thxs
See u later tis evening..

Hi Etelle,
So poor thing.. Ouch.. U teaching pri sch ah? Fun or not? My fren hv been telling me kids nowadays very notti n diff to discipline.. She is pri sch teacher..

piglets

Hi Evon

Yap it will pass to in-laws hse... But thing have to move back to yr new hse...

So i think when my mum return all the gift it will straight so to my new hse cos it troublesome to move here and there. And Oni those towel for his brother and the candles, teapot will bring to his hse....

babysheep22

Hi good morning ladies.

Today woke up with gastric. So on MC lor... Rest a while, later I gotta go my house and do some "spotcheck" on the contractors, and some cleaning up cos my furniture is going to be delivered on this Saturday.

C0co

I will SMS /call u tonight once I reach Bugis? Should still be ard 8plus or 9. Looking forward to seeing u ladies tonight!!!!

Etelle

I also heard from my frens who r pri sch teachers that nowadays some kids are real brats. Everything also use their parents' name. And super protective parents are helping to turn those kids into monsters.

eternity

Hi all Sept 04 Brides,

i have created a yahoo group for us to post our beautiful pictures there... so that we dun haf to keep requesting each other to send via emails...

i've open the invitation to skylar, annie, gin, and lala coz i only have their email addres...

can the rest also send me your email address so that i can invite u to the group as well?

bebee

hi mornin

kk
thx 4 offer 2 share bacial...btw, whr is it located? if can jus do a few times instead of sign on big package, maybe can afford.. anyway think same as yvonne, jus do a few b4 AD..

Yvonne
wah ur frens weddin sounds fun! lucky their MC so good! I hope i can find someone who can also help spice up the mood durin my banquet.. if not wil be boring cuz i am not plannin anythin, maybe even not have powerpoint/projector.. we can't sing or dance too haha

Yvonne/nickel
me oso need to buy gift.. may be around early too so may buzz ya or u can sms me soo

chubbyrain

Baby5566 sends her regards to u gals, she said she dun hv time to come to this forum lately..
She will be doin aerobics at Bugis later, so she can only meet us for like 15 mins.. Hope u gals wun mind..

Hee, i m a messenger..

forest

hi kk,
actually my facial is the same price as the bacial... kekeke.. jus tt my main concern is my face now... will def try out bacial 1 of these days!!

hi babysheep/lynn,
hey!!! i also ve the same jp... kekeke.. she's really very young.. but i find her very nice!! n babysheep, u look good!!

hi yvonne,
wow... u're moving out next sat liaoz!!! tat's really fast!! but im sure tt it'll b so nice to start living with ur hubby.. tho of cos, will def miss ur parents.. it'll take some getting used to..

hey, i dun ve ur mobile.. i may b early tonite too...

hi c0co,
hmm.. u dint receive ah..
okies, i'll email to u then!!

hi nickel,
wat time will u b in bugis??? i might b early too.. mayb can meet u first???

onee

Cubby : Long time no tok... Must share when u receive the photos okie. Meanwhile, can I view your pics at [email protected]? Hehe, quite excited too. Will be sure to show u ladies when it's available
Thanks, we think Bali and Perth fits into our budget. We are looking for a relaxing and scenic trip. Hubby doesn't like tour group, will opt to drive around, own time own target kind. Will see if we find anything suitable during travel fair this weekend.

Fairymoss : Hope u had a good and fun session
Must share share sunset photos wor
We didn't have the opportunity for sunset shoot

Cawaii : Wah, 1 down
Hopefully we can also get this down this weekend.

etelle

hi chubbyrain & babysheep
me work as a student care supervisor, not pri school teacher
Hee Hee yah nowadays kids are really harder to manage and more "brats". Haha hopefully from this we will learn not to be over protective ourselves as parents next times.

You know kids ar so smart now that they will like use heir parents to like threaten the teachers.If he is denied pf playing for a day, he would tell parents that etachers anyhow punished them blah blah blah. Even though the kid behaved like a brat in th centre, the parents think their child is so angelic and that we teachers are the bad guys. sometimes u really cannot stand the parents.
At the end of the day, sometimes you just have to tell yourself that is their child after all. No matter how hard we try to like "mold" the child but when they go back home their parents use anotehr of their pampering methods then everything just go down the drain *sigh*

babysheep22

hullo etelle

the gals r talking abt my ROM pix. the link was posted yesterday in the thread. i was ill on ROM day though, so had to force the smile out.

fish

Hi cubby

Can I see your pics too? My email is [email protected]. Haven't been popping into this thread for quite sometime too. Was chatting at my BS thread.

Which photographer are you with? My pics are taken using Manual camera, so I don't even have a CD rom. I didn't top up for any photos cos my pkg already allow me 34 poses.

hoshi5

Hi poshies,

thanks for ur link, saw the pics liao...

Hey, is ur BS from Camellia Haute?
I saw ur tea-dress when I went down to learn candle-gel making... nice!

momoechan

hi nickel
ok, great, just sms me when u're at bugis

hi c0co
i won't be having any dinner cos my mom's cooking but will just have a drink with u gals

hi babysheep
aiyoh, on MC today ah, good lah, chance for u to rest
u don't come too late ok? I'm going to leave quite early, around 8pm

hi bebe
i've just PM-ed my handphone number to u. Did you get it? I don't know how to check my PMs hee hee, quite a sua ku in this, so, if u PM me, must teach me how to check it. But if u're like me, also PM sua ku, just give me ur email and i'll email my HP number to u

hi forest
have emailed my HP number to u, will need ur HP number as well, so, just sms me when u read my email

hi kk
thanks for the offer.... hmm... may just take it up, but if u want to use all of them, it's ok, will just take one off sessions with Karen for bacials
cos i'm only planning to do it in late sept, closer to my AD, u may have consumed all the sessions by then

yah, like chubbyrain said, can talk for u but cannot eat for u lah

hi etelle
oh, can't see u today ah? nevermind, u try and make it for the next outing ok?

chubbyrain

Hi forest,
I will email u their contact no.. Maybe u email me urs too?
Wah, so many of u gals goin early.. I will try to go off early today then.. If i m early, i will sms u ok?
See u later

Hi babysheep,
The church photos r more recently.. Looks like u hv been losing weight.. N u dun look ill on tt day..Smile still sweet, no worries..

So u moving to ur new hse tis sat? I m sure ur parents will miss u, u said u only child rite? Is ur new hse close to ur parents place?

nickel

hi morning to all..
so excited leh, meeting u all tonite!

etelle..
i heard from my frenz that being a student care teacher is not that easy now, quite blood boil at times but i believe there were times that they reali make u laugh rite?
the kids are so smart now, sometimes my nephew can even outspoke me, so malu leh..

kk..
thanx so much for sharing ur package..will love to try out one day..not onli my face want mei mei, my whole body oso want mei mei..
think my hubby will faint if he knows this..

babysheep..
must take care of urself k..me had gastric that time too,wowow,,the feeling was quite bad lor..take ur med and rest more k..see u later then! and u look pretty leh, i even show my hubby yest, hope u dun mind..i told him u r my forum frenz and will be meeting up tonite..hee hee..

bebe, forest..
me will be there ard 630-645pm..need to go buy gift and a cake..me plan to give my galfrenz a surprise later, going down her place at midnite..she better be at home man, if not i will wait till i rot!

bebe, u leave me ur hp k, i beep u when i reach..forest u beep me k.. [email protected]
and yvonne, u beep us after ur eyebrow trimming k..wowoow..hope i dun make u all blur..ha ha..

chubbyrain..
u have baby5556 contact?juz ask her to beep us when she there..hope to see her too..

kokchien

Hi Cubby,
I'd like to see the photos as well!
Please email to [email protected] thanks!

Wow Fish,
Your package is inclusive of 34 poses, quite a good deal leh!

Hi Cawaii,
I'm using NUSKIN whitening series...it helps to even out my skin colour and seems lighter as well. But it's a few hundred bucks for 4 bottles(supposed to put one after another). You could also buy their whitening mask to further enhance the effect. It's a peel off mask type.

P/S: Can't wait for the end of the month when my photos will be ready for collection..

chubbyrain

Hi Nickel,
I hv baby5566's contact. She will sms me later..
How exciting.. !! We all meeting..

I will beep u too if I can reach earlier..

Hi Forest,
Hv emailed u my contact..

chubbyrain

Juz look ard for a chubby gal in Bugis later.. Tt would be me..

Hopefully i wun need to work late today..
I m very excited

Cant concentrate on my work liao lah..

fairymoss

HARLOW!!!!

I had my PS yesterday!!!! The sky was bright and sunny in the morn, but we were doing indoors at that time, the sunlight kept streaming into the studio glass window, making us wanted to do the outdoor staight away. We took the studio shots till about 4pm, then moved out to do the outdoors. Cawaii: I went to the spot near the bridge at Sentosa leh, that's the first stop but still sunny at that time, when we finished, we saw some dark clouds overhead already. So you are just nearby, haha, if only I knew, can ask u to pop by to KPO a bit.

All: Thank you for your prayers and encouragement. The weather wasn't too bad, but wasn't too sunny either. I'm glad that it didn't rain.

We finished the night scenes at 8plus at which time it started to drizzle when we took the last few shots. See how lah, maybe the rain shots would be romantic under the streetlights leh. Heehee.

There's rain in town when we finished taking pics at Clifford Pier and then we moved off to Changi where it was still sunny and windy.
Well, although it didn't rained, but was quite cloudy during sunset. The photographer said probably won't be too ideal coz the silouette not dark enough. Although can manipulate the pics, but he said no matter how it's done, it still will not look as good as the natural one. So i guess won't get my sunset pics liao.

Fantasy: wow, 600 for another 15 pics, i think that's very good deal!!! How many pics in all do you have? Yours is magazine style album issit? We would be selecting our pics in about 1-2 week's time, so must ask you all for market rate of additional pics, so that we know roughly how much to budget for. Ours is 15R pics.

forest

hi chubbyrain/nickel/yvonne,
got ur nos... will definitely sms u gals when im there!!

hi nickel,
so nice of u to celebrate ur galfren's bday in such a unique way!!! im sure ur fren will b very suprised n appreciative of ur efforts!!!!

etelle

hi nickel
yah being in stduent care line is really tough. haha cuz the kids are not as easy as kids of those days. Haha you know my oldest studentto date is as big as 22. haha just 4 years diffrent from me. I taught him when he was in his pri school days....fast hor ha ha :p

Hi chubbyrain
yah hope we will get to meet

stubbilla

I'm taking my name out of the list. reason coz I'm pushing my AD forward to Oct or Nov. still not finalised yet but surely not dec anymore.

however, I'll still pop by to chit chat here

<font color="ff0000">LATEST~!</font>
List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular at Jurong)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

mooee

Yesh! We can all arrange for kopi session @Tiong Bahru.

HP,
Thinking of waiting a while more till I get the key then scout really hard for ID,now had a few contacts, since my BS and AD photographer all settled. Now hv to look ard for a place for solemnisation.

Carole,
Where is ur banquet? How many tables do you have?
I have afrenz who had seperate dinner for relatives and close frenz.Good as she get to interact, and smaller crowd was easier to manage. Just that you would have to spend a little more $ on makeup n flowers n time too. I wd luv to mingle w my crowd, but my FH find it toublesome...haizz...guys. :p haa....

momoechan

hi forest &amp; chubbyrain
yup, will definitely miss my parents. well... my new pl is at bt gombak and my parents' pl is at aljunied, not very far away but not very near either. i'm going to make it a point to visit them min. 1 week 3x.

Well... will be staying with my in laws, so, not exactly a private world for the 2 of us, hopefully, can get along well with my in laws

hi nickel
wow, u're so sweet, must be a very good friend of urs, i'm sure ur friend will be very happy with ur thoughtfulness

rabbitwsk

Hello everyone *wave wave*

How's everyone's day so far?
There's a gathering today at Bugis...jus caught the news from the above postings! Wish tt I can join but got appt liao at Cityhall. Its quite near... i see if i can make it
Where's r u all going to be at?

Babysheep, u take care yo!

piglets

Hi hp

Guo da li is normally when you give yr Invitation card. Cos yr mum nid to give cake and wedding cards together. So it abt 1 1/2mths before

hi Eternity!
thanks for doing so man! it really save a lot of trouble lor.... hehehehee.... but i have not rec'd the invite yet leh....

Hi annie,
sure! would love to take a look at ur lovely pixs lor... woohhh..... very excitied now.... me gg for my 2nd appt too

ya, i live in Telok too, so u go for the facial there ah? which one ah? coz if i am not wrong, there are about quite a few there leh, i live in crescent, u go to which telok? Telok got alot leh,,, hehheee... got Rise, Heights, Way, Road, Cres... etc...

so sad cannot join u all for the facial tomorrow lor, coz me have to go away for couple of days .... sure hope u all enjoy urself ya!

keep me posted, so u have my mobile already? heheh... its in the email lah... =)

furby

seems like this place is getting hot cos of tonite's meeting. Too bad I can't join you. Will make it the next time. Anyway enjoy!

Bebe
no prob... I like to hear stories... Kaypoh lah

Yvonne
maybe becos I always joke ard that's why maybe its kinda quiet w/o my presence on board. Huge wedding? I'm juz afraid that i don't have enough time to go ard. Needs a lot of good co-ordination from my helpers lor. No prob, we are here to share our ideas &amp; expreciences... Aiya don't remind me of aunty... Anyway wat matters most is that we are all young at heart and naturally you will look younger!! Rite? You'll be moving out on sat? Your parents will sure miss you. Me and hubby still living apart even though we are married... I guess i will miss my parents and sis...

Babysheep22
pls take care and lots of rest! you will be well very soon!!!

mist

hi moonlight,

wah, you like me, shaking leg now... hehehe... you stay in tiong bahru, resale flat or got it during ballot exercise?

mine is at telok blangah heights, we got it thr the ballot exercise.

hi hp,

oh, then you better finalise your ID soon... reno requires alot of work and time...cos you need to racky alot of things....

hi lorac,

me same as you, also stay at our new place before customary liao.....
hehehehe....

etelle

Actually when i moved out to stay with my hubby at our love nest. I had such a hard time trying to adjust. I will be crying everyday and then weekend when i go abck to my mum's place then when elaving time cry and cry. My hubby see already also heart pain. Asked me to stay at mum's place during weekends. So i di for a couple of months before i finally adjusted to it.

I still miss them now but then adjusting better liaoz. Afterall i have grown up must be mature hee hee :p I stay in Jruong West and mum in bedok so cannot visit as often as i wish to. But 5 years later maybe want to shift near to them hee hee :p

tianyun

Hi Bao Bao,
Most likely lor...lucky we will do away with the candles...the rest like lamps, potty, etc go to new hse...

Hi HP,
I heard it's abt 2weeks before will do

stardus

Hi Mist,

My flat new one. Got it during balloting exercise, hmm, Telok blangah Heights near Tiong bahru also leh!

I haven't move in yet. Still living like a "princess" under parent's roof, hahah.. : ) enjoying the final few months..

lorac

hi moonlight &amp; mooee,

no prob! can also meet at great world for kopi to share some tips that we have!
---------------------------------------
hi carole,

hmm...actually i dun really know where. have a few places in mind but hubby will be renting a car next week to do reccee! hee...but i know i'll stay away from the normal like esplanade. i always have unusual ideas but hubby say they cost $$. sigh...
-------------------------------------------
hi HP,

yup ROM in year 2002. you ah...better decide on a BS soon. you've only got a couple of mths left ley. and there're plenty of things to do! else you get a friend who got married recently or at least someone who remembers what needs to be done. i was fortunate enough to have a good friend who volunteered her services! =)
-------------------------------------------

hi mist,

i actually thought that itz better to live together before getting married. not that i'm against the old tradition but i've seen many couples who divorced shortly cos they never know what the other party is like till they cohibit!

naze

Just to share , Sk2 has 2 types of masks, the whitening mask can be a bit drying for the skin. But if u have never used SK2 products before, chances are u wld experience a breakout or redness the 1st time u try, so pls do not use it before ur big Day or PS if u are using it for the 1st time!!! You need to try 1 box 1st , stop for 1 month and then resume, then your skin wld be able to take it.

chubbyrain

I m very scared abt livin wif in laws. Tink wun hv much privacy.. sigh..
Hate tis part.
N now we tinkin of gettin those places which will TOP only next yr, will need to stay in his current place first.. I hv asked my hubby whether we can rent a place somewhere else after marriage b4 the hse comes, he said not a good idea
Hv been rather unhappy abt tis recently.. Feel tt bec his current place quite small, sure no privacy wan.. Also i tink tt it will be good for us to move out n stay on our own for a few mths.. I always tink it will b hard to adjust to married life, no doubt we hv been datin for some time, but i m sure its different when we stay tgr.. Somemore hv to adjust to in laws.. My future MIL is an extremely naggy person, i really cant stand it.. bec my hubby is only child, even though he is 30+ liao, she still nags him as if he is a kid.. I really hate tt!

Arrghh, dun wan to tink abt it first, very sian lately whenever we tok abt tis..
Sigh..
Sometimes i really really really wish i can dun live wif my in laws..

Sorry gals, din mean to grumble so much. Seems like I m washing dirty linens in public.. Better not let my hubby c tis..

Hi Etelle,
Tink I will miss my parents too, but i dun tink i will cry.. My mum already told my brothers to give me back my room if i wan to go back.. She said I could go back anytime when i feel like it..

furby

My lovenest is in Punggol, my parents staying in bedok too. So if were to drive then its not so far. So presently Punggol is like a chalet. We only go back once a week. Its actually a waste cos its already fully furnished and we didn't go back as frequent. But I guess my hubby also don't want to move in so soon. He's very close to his mum. Won't be staying with my in laws at the moment cos I would want some private time together. Maybe 2 years later, I don't mind....

_snow

harlow all pretty ladies,

just managed to log in, buzi......

still nt confirm if can join u gals tonite......hv a report to rush finish by tonite....

coco,
will email u my hp later so if i can make it can call u. reply me ur hp too, okie?

etelle

hi chubbyrain
I understand your point. I also lived with my in laws for a couple of week. Cuz my parents shifted to bedok and my job is in jurong west so to cut down on journey i stayed over at in law house in west area. Thsoe days of staying together were like not very comfortable lor. My in laws are pretty ncie people but no privacy lor like you said.

So after that our house is ready and i shifted right in. Hee Hee well dun be too upset about it but learn how to deal with it lor. There's nothing u can do about it now anyway right?? So instead of getting sianz over it, think of ways to make yourself happy

Hi carol
Punggol and Bedok qutie near. For me jurong west and bedok it's like one end to the other. Then hor how i wish i can go back there everyday leh *sigh*. I am evry close to my family....too too too close liaoz....

furby

Well Chubbyrain
seems like you are really unhappy abt moving in with your in laws. But think on the bright side, household chores more or less taken care of, save on dinner cos MIL will cook... Perhaps you can stay over during the weekends or some of the weekdays to "warm up" 1st? Maybe also build a good rapport with your MIL... Try and talk it out with your hubby. I'm sure things will turn out well.
I'm quite fortunate; my MIL very nice. Maybe bcos she love her only son alot that's why dote on me also... Sometimes we are like friends; will joke and laugh together. I'll usually go over for weekend stay. I think it helps to understand your in laws better.

fantasy

Hi fairymoss, you blur blur.... it's cubby who paid $600 for 15 pix... my $600 is only to upgrade my 24 pix from 8R to 15R.

Hi Mel, might not be true... depends on individual skin condition. I did not experience any allegy or breakout after using the product. However I do have a frd who get rashes after using it once, she's prob allegic to pitera.
Hubby got me a bottle of miracle water and whitening mask for valentine and i find the effect to be quite good.

etelle

Hi carol
I am like you. My mother in law is also very nice cuz my hubby only son. Then she dotes on the son alot and on the way dotes me also ha ha :p We go her house for diner on weekdays and then she would cook food that i like to eat then hor if she sees that i dun like the food she will ask me what i wnt maybe she can go and buy for me. So considerate one leh. But of course whatever she cooks i will eat lah

Then i think what you said about the plaus point of staying with mother in law is true
No cooking, no cleaning needed . Haha and best of all all bills also no need pay. but when living on your own everything also one leg kick ha ha very tiring one leh to go back home and having a load of things waiting for you. hee Hee. But at the end of the day i thin even though we have lots of household chores to do but we are willing cuz that's the place where we truly call our home right?

do i sound crappish??