(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

HI Ocean,
thanks..... yup din realise so many having their AD on the same date....

Guess most of the gal here had completed the PS..

well today I just got my measurement.... the gown will be ready only in about 1 & 1/2 months from now.... guess a lot of thing to prepare

so any good ps venue??? want to take sunset lah...

hmn.. i have no idea abt hotels as I am still deciding on mine.. maybe the other girls can help u on this

Is Everbliss good? What is their package like?

So wat hotels do u have in mind? Hehe, for Everbliss, i still cannot make comments as i had not make take my photos shooting etc..
but then the package include ROM, their tea dress is not bad, alot of choice for mine ROM tat time.
Quite worth it if u r budget

Me ar..? I'm swaying like a yoyo cos all I can base my initial selections on are based on the comments I read... Cant go down personally to view the plc cos I'm not in Sg atm...

Is there a website for Everbliss that I can take a look at? For BS I'm lagi BLUR! LOL! :P

Hi kokopooh,
I'll be having my wedding dinner at Peninsula Hotel. Well, so your actual day is on 28 Sept 04 izzit? Isn't it falls on Mooncake Festival? *heehee*

Hi girl80,
Yup, i will be having my wedding dinner at Peninsula Hotel. Well, maybe you can try River View, Furama, New Park Hotel, Orient Ocean and River City Restaurant. Their packages are rather quite reasonable. I think it's less than $600 Nett. I am also having a very tight budget too... :->

Hi gerlynn,
Wow... Your AD is 2 days before mine. Well, i have signed up with Santiago for my Bridal Package and dinner will be at Peninsula Hotel.

kc_sunshine,
Hi, so when's your AD and where's the venue that you have chosen?

Ralphine,
Hi WELCOME... So your AD is 1 day after mine. Right? Well, i am also waiting for the keys to my new flat at Jurong West.

Hi girl80,
Yup, I've got more info about them. Let me know if you're interested. Actually, if you just contact them, they would likely email u the packages as well... The rates ah... I think <$650 is weekday, <$700 is weekend... can check with them. They have another package with a better budget too...something like $588 nett, but I'm not sure about the details... can ask them lor.

Hi cin_p!
Hahahha! Yup! Yup! I luuurve children! Hahaha!
Actually I thot I loved animals much more... wanted to go into animal behaviour research/training but no such job in SGP, so when the "door" opened for me to go look after children, I thot to myself "aiyah, what to do? No animals never mind lor. just make do with babies first."

Scully I think now I like babies more than animals liao... hahaha! Within that 5mins when a particular little boy snuggled and fell asleep into my neck, I think my whole life changed... was so "disturbed" I actually had to spend some time alone that day... Hahaha... Yah... I love children...
can't wait to go carry them again!

Counting down to the big day now...
23 more sunday services to go! argh!! must exercise more!

I'm in Sydney atm.. and will only be back in SG hmn.. early Dec.. and then I'll be going away again in April.. I do hope the preparations wont take up much time.. BUT after reading some of the girl's entries.. I think preparations are VERY time consuming.. *sigh* Have been thinking of engaging a WP but then again perhaps I can handle it on my own...

ah? then which date should i celebrate for anniversary; ROM, day 1 or day 2? sneaky blur blur liaoz..

fantasy,
yes, that's me and my pui pui hubby (not bf)...kekekeke :p

i am a Sept '04 bride too!...looks that there are a lot of us getting married almost around the same time. mine is 25 Sept 04.

hi gerlynn, nice to see u here too.
so have you decided on your venue? your AD is on thrusday rite?

Girlfriend,

Dun be so disappointed! I also had my mock-up liao. Think that's not first fitting lah. First fitting u will put on the real fabric liao, not the lining only. During my mock-up, only the lining is done, and i put on both WG and EG lining to see the general shape of the gown, and to finalise the cut of the dress. The lining very translucent hor? so paiseh to just wear that and then show my designer (guy) leh. Your next fitting pretty fast, mine is next month for first fitting, dec for 2nd fit, 3rd and 4th in jan n Feb.
So quite relax for me once a mth, no need to keep taking leave.

Sneaky,

wei, u so unfair, didn't post your pic here, only put up in FBO.

hi pageup...
merchant court dun provide printing service. only gives us invitation cards and ribbons.
oh.. $1 per piece is the common rate. hmmm... most likely will print myself....

poshies.... my gown will also be ready in Nov too ... =) where u got ur gown from? settled ur photographer already?

think now must come up with the guest list already is it? headache... dunno which are the colleagues to invite.... so many of them..

another headache... dunno any good venue to take photos too. like the sea... but sand will get into the shoes.. so uncomfortable.

wow, u in sydney, &amp; only be in S'pore for abt 4 months. So after April, when will u be back to take photo shooting etc.... Ya, i hear from my friends is really very time consuming, u @ Sydney working or? Wat abt ur hubby?

Confirmed address of shop that sells guo da li stuff is at Jurong west, Blk 506, #01-180. The medium size tea set is about $16+. Is that considered ex?

mee mee

hi blue lake,
your gown will be ready in nov... that good... mine will be ready only in mid dec - my bridal shop is camillia.

yup had decided on the phototgrapher... ps on 18 dec.

yup... me also headache of the guest list ... at 1st plan to have 25 table... after listing the guest name.... it went all the went beyond 30 tables..... now headache !!!

yup I also dunno where to take pic... have any good venue to share..

mee mee...
thanks for the address of the shop... very near my place... great...

btw where are you all planning for honeymoon?? got any nice place to share?

hi marilyn goh...

hee seems like really alot of 25sept brides here...hehe so exciting...we shall work together towards our big day n im sure by then we would all be v excited esp since all our weddings are so near one another...

hi kc sun shine...so when is ur AD and venue n bridal??

hi yshu...nice to see u here too...ya im confirming my venue at hyatt...coz weekday mah...so decided town area would be better than sentosa...how abt u? rasa?? cant remember yours...paiseh...

hi girl80...so is ur hotel hunt??? heee....

n HI to the rest of Sept04 brides...like kc sunshine...ralphine...kokopooh...
all the best to our coming upcoming wedding!!!! heee...lets help one another ya...

My wedding would be in Feb 26 (my birthday actually)!! Real glad to see all of us Feb brides together... Wow... 21 seems to be a very popular date! Now we all know the other bride that we may may bump into may actually be one of us here!

= )

Hmnn not sure yet but most probably I'll come back to SG in June/Jul again...

Oh no.. both hb and I are in Sydney studying :D But I finish end of this yr.. FINALLY... But cos hb will still be in Sydney so my PIL thinks I should stay here to "keep an eye" on him! hhaha!

Hopefully I will have enuff time to prepare for everything
So any good advice would be appreciated hee!

hi coolangel,

went down to view the holiday inn ballroom, very classy, hubby and i like the chandelier n tentatively booked with them. however since we hv abt 31 to 33 tables, the manager told us it might be cramped n some tables might blocked by the pillars if using long aisle. however i m still quite concerned abt the pillars tingy. how abt u? hv u booked holi inn and u using short or long aisle? how many tables do u hv?

if we were to list the name and actual day, i'm not surprised that we have wedding everyday as we were all so close to each other!
Maybe we should start one?

Hi Marilyn
So yours is on Monday? Where have you booked your hotel? I'm actually meeting my coordinator Alvin of Sheraton Tower this coming Saturday! I'm so excited! haha.. I guess everyone here is feeling the same!

Hi Gerlynn
thanks! Same to you! Maybe we can organise a meet up if anyone is interested here.. it should be fun!

hi everyone...

so im now the free one to start our sept04 brides list ya...it includes our AD, follwed by dinner venue and bridal...please help fill up certain details ya coz i may not have all ur details...hehe...n anyone i missed???

seabreeze - 20 sept
gerlynn - 23 sept, hyatt, camellia
girl80 - 25 sept, ?????, golden horse award
marilyn - 25 sept, penisula, santiago
yshu - 25 sept, ?????
ralpine - 26 sept, sheraton, wedding news
kc sunshine- ???
kokopooh - 28 sept, sheraton, bridal veil

Hi lynn, blurq n everyone!

Lynn, thanks, i will keep ur advice in mind. And yes, I m bringing a gf along.. she will also be my coordinator

U mention ur hse will be ready in June, where is it? I also duno when is the TOP for mine, hope is June so have 2,3 mths to get the hse all done up before the wedding.

Now dat my fiance n I hv booked the bridal package n wedding venue, the next thg we r really lookg forward to is doing up our hse... n guess he is more excited abt this than any other part of the wedding.. haha..!

i suppose for most of us in sept, u will be in the 2nd half of the mth coz of the lunar 7th mth...sounds really fun to have all of us having our weddings almost around the same time...

hi gerlynn, yep! u remembered correctly...i am holding my dinner at rasa...also thinkg of holding my solemnisation ceremony there too...was contemplatg holding at the zoo, but think it may is too far coz both ceremony and dinner wil be on the same day...rushg down from mandai to sentosa is really no joke...wat u gals think?

btw, my BS is Dang...

hi catura,
as i hear from staffs from bridal shop, ard next yr Mar, i had to choose &amp; maybe MTM the growns that i like etc.... so as to say preparation for PS start slowly ard mar.

halo clare...
welcome!

hi poshies,

wah... ur gown will be ready just in time for ur PS.

my PS on 12 dec. so must be ready before that. my first fitting is in late Oct. so i guess by Nov the final gown will be ready.

hmm... for the guest list.. think some may not make it. and will have less ppl in the end. i also dunno. many ppl say guest list will be the biggest headache. trying to arrange te guest will be difficult too.

just came back from rom, loaded a few pictures.

http://photos.yahoo.com/sjhm_04

my PS will be next sat, thinking of going club street and esplanade for outdoor shoot.
I don't think I want to go for those parks and beaches. I'm afraid of the mosquitoes and it will be super uncomfortable to walk around in those clumsy gowns in such places.

Hey Mee Mee

Thanks for the address. My place is Jurong West too! Are you staying in JW too?
I will go check out one of these days.

Heee...seem like only me having wedding on 29th Feb in this thread! Leap Year!!

Hi Ralphine,
Nope, mine AD is on a Saturday, 25 September 2004 which is 1 day before yours. Well, i have booked my wedding dinner with Peninsula Hotel. I have just gone to see the ballroom and meet up with my Sales Manager today and my hubby and i like the place and ambience very much. :-)

hi yshu...

haha..zoo sounds nice...but i think u shd have it at rasa...more convenient...n rasa is very nice...hehe...so u having dinner at ballroom or the outdoor wedding?

Hi ladies..
How's everyone?? Just 2days never log in already so many post...heheh

So happy to c there some many sept04 brides...

Cheers to all sept04 brides...

hi Voice...
me also stay at Jurong West... but is ext... so guess we have a few West people here....

so you can only celebrate your anniversary in every four year... guess it is very unique too..

hi blue lake...
well ur ps is 6 day earlier than mine.... so guess you can share with me on your ps site..

hi pageup
saw your rom's pic... nice!!

hi clare,
Yalor din expect so many people pick the same day..

hi fairymoss...

Yours is quite fast too. Seems like we are the only ones who had fittings already.

Glad that my designer is a female hehehe..

My PS is in Dec so I need to get the dresses out fast. I think aft my PS, I can share my experience wif the rest &amp; itz my turn to sit ard and chor bo...

Updates again:
07th Feb
- Smurfy (Raffles The Plaza), Lezen &amp; Ted Collection, PS:2Oct

15th Feb
- Blue Lake(Merchant Court), Kai Bridal, PS:12Dec

21st Feb
- Ocean(88 Restaurant),Paris De Bridal
- Pageup(Noble Hse), Everbliss, PS:18Oct
- amethyst (Might be changing date)
- Poshies (venue?), Camillia, PS 18Dec

26th Feb
-Clare (venue, BS, PS?)

28th Feb &amp; 1/3
- mee mee(Orchard Parade Hotel), Graceful Image, PS:12Oct

29th Feb
- Voice(Church Reception at Trinity Theological College, Chapel), White Link

Hi pageup,
Nice ROM photos. Welcome to the married clan! Somehow find that you look different from your CS photos..

Hi Mee mee,
How's photo shooting yesterday? Hope u can share with us where you went
(though my PS already over) ..heheee..

I will be having my first discussion with my designer end this month or early next month. Any homework and preparation that I've to do?? Anything that I need to take note of??

Hi Sneaky,

Pui Pui nevermind... as long as he lupe you, you lupe him... that's more impt.
By the way I find it quite difficult to read FBO. Do you feel the same??

Hi Hanyan

My new hse in Yio Chu kang. Urs? Keeping fingers crossed that it'll be ready by Jun, then we have enuff time to do furnishing before wedding day.

I think i'll find myself very eng after all these are done.

fairymoss,
nobody post their pics here mah...shall i start and everyone follow later????

fantasy,
yah...i lupe him and he lupes me very much...
and yes, FBO a little more "mah fan" to read. gotta go to the first page then search for new posts...it's lidat one lah..

wow, I'm getting excited...one by one, go for PS. Mine will be next month, Nov 8.

Hey Mee Mee...realised that your wedding is 1 day earlier than me.
Your dinner on 1 Mar?

Mebbie we should all update on our profile on our wedding dates and venue so that just with a 'click' on our nick, we'll be able to see.

blurq, lynn,

I'm looking at Pac pan or Concorde but hv not decide yet. Have booked my bridal oreadi. my 1st date is in dec04 but most of the hotel is booked so alt is 29 Oct. I started looking ard last mth, really having a headache now.

Hanyan, ur fitting is really early?

Hello ralphine,sweetgal,gerlynn n d rest Sep04 bride:
nice meeting u all here. my AD same as ralphine-26th. venue at Pan pac Hotel n bridal with Whitelink. cheers to every Sep04 brides :p
btw ralphine, how did u choose dis date huh, cos i just pick myself w hubby, never really check w fortune teller leh.....coz think quite troublesome, must provide 8-charactet, those type. :-)

Hi Sneaky,
cant wait to see ur photos......

Fantasy,
same here, also miting my designer end mth... do u have any design in mind....

Strawberi

if u are looking at PP-Ocean ballroom, i think all weekends from Sep-Dec booked or tentative booked already. Pacific ballroom shld still hv some dates but PP is going to have a bridal show soon, promoting Pac ballroom. Advise u is to call PP up and make a tentative book or queue if possible.

I hv been to Concorde few years ago. The food was nice and i find it not bad. Only thing is not near any MRT station. Better settle date fast. 2004 is supposed to be a gd year to get married, last quarter being highly sought after.

Sorry, forgot to insert my pics.... Pls see below

<font color="0000ff">Oh dear, Pageup, you look so sweet!!
33961.gif
I think the hairstyle suit you well!

33962.gif
Clare! Oh, mus do an update on the list liao!!!</font>

hi Gerlynn,

u've booked Hyatt as ur wedding venue? how much was ur dinner package? i also booked with Hyatt, Hibiscus for my wedding... 19th Sept 2004.

;)