(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Ya... think the cost of all the beauty regime kills as well. Got to budget aside few thousand dollars from now till June.
I'm currently going for facial once every 3 weeks to 1 month. Think will go twice a month before PS and narrow down to once every 2 weeks two months before AD.
Have been telling myself that I should start doing some sit ups everyday from now... but seems like the first day never starts... kekeke... plain laziness... will be more gan jeong when the date draws closer. Will try to go gym whenever time permits as well. Also need to cut down on carbo too... but not so soon

As for backcare, think will start 2 months before PS and then again 2 months before AD.
Think all the above preparation should be enough...

bonjon,
oh, the Chervons in Jurong, i had went there before. The food is not bad, do they had any food tasting for u? Thomson wedding is it @ Thomson.
Just cursion, how come wedding dinner & BS seem to be quite far apart.

smallonion,

Banquet booked by IL cos they want somewhere in the west(most of their relatives live there). BS booked hb cos he likes their photos.

hi kite,
ic, so u went to Regent to look at place already?
Price is one thing, but impt is also u need to feel comfortable whn u see the place.

hi Sindy,
Do u haf any restaurant in mind?

ic, sorry, KPO

Hi Kite and Smallonion,
I am looking for restaurant cause of low budget on top of that.... all my relatives are those that don't care how nice that place is... if the food is bad... they will complaint thru the whole thing.... =(

I actually had a few restaurants... like Gim Tim in Yishun, Fatty Weng in Kallang...
I need easy to access location prefer near MRT and with quite a number of car parks...

smallonion,

My house was ready last year, hb is staying there liao. But IL hopes we can stay with them, maybe later. I was planning for it preferly 5 years later.

Hi Smallonion,

hmm yes we hv gone down last week n i quite like that place.

Hi Sindy,

What is ur budget? how abt noble house? the food is nice cos under tung lok group.

hi Kite,
tats gd, then got to act fast liao.

hi sindy,
oh u need MRT, if not the restaurant @ hotel mirama (did i spell correctly) is quite a gd place & budget, can think abt it.

smallonion,

Ya, you're right. We had applied for our flat first, then ROM and finally wedding. So we'll not be busy with reno while preparing for wedding.

So, what's your plan? When is your wedding?

bonjon,
i ROM first then apply for flat, as i wanted some area near my mother so got to go for BTO but that will take me 3 yrs from now for the house to be completed.
Therefore, after thinking, we decided to get married first then wait for house.

hi cubby
i guess fruits & veg do lighten scars. lemme try first and i'll report on it's effectiveness.
====
well, exercising is such a chore. i'm for swimming then gyming...as to "care to be mei mei", i really dunno where to start leh...seems like back-care & skin-care oso important huh?

smallonion,

Don't be sad. Look forward for your ROM & AD. House can wait meh.

Where are you going to stay after you get married (house not ready)? With IL?? Rent a flat?

I am oso a West side resident

Just some updates:

I tot guest list should be drafted when booking our venus cos need to know no. of tables
34131.gif

I roughly had my guest list already. Hotel is printing the inserts for me (included in my package) but had to go to their authorised printers to choose the design of card. I also need to go to the florist to choose the table center piece design.. going to be a busy month.

I had chosen my PS photos yesterday. Album should be ready by Dec. Will upload and let all of you have a look.

Hope all of you are enjoying your planning

bonjon,
ya loh, got no choice. But nvm, still can get married w/o house.
My auntie living in Tampines, they invite us to live wit them after married or i can live wit IL first too. Now i headache is where to live as IL live in Jurong, so one in East & the other in West. I also don knw which convinence.

Hi Lynn,

normally how long can the hotel hold the bkg? ya lor shd make back up plan 1st. if not wl be out fm this thread.

Hi blurq,

I din try but when they show me the gowns, i quite like the design and the workmanship is good. Therefore, i took the OTR. I m also afraid that if mine MTM gown turn up not want i want then i wl feel disappointed.

smallonion,

Where're both of you working? Should go where is convenient both of you. IL dun mind, you can stay with auntie but must remember to visit them often (go for dinner once a week if possible).

smallonion:

Don't worry about this Fri. It's our first time too. Heehee! Wendy and I have never seen the living daylights of anyone here!

Just say the word and i'll let Forest know because she's organising the outing, and needs to make reservations.

BTW, whereabouts is your BTO flat gonna be? We applied for the one in Sembawang.

hi smallonion
i think tok to u here better, no need to log into many prog....anyway, here fr the threads that u married first than come the hse. this was also my initial plan then we change n brought one in woodlands, now saving for reno. so unlike bonjon, i will be busy wif reno n wedding.

bonjon,
my hubby work in bukit timah, whereas i work in thomson, so sighhhh, headache here.

Amos,
Is all of ur first meeting too? U applied Sembawang, so when will it be completed? Mine in Puggol.

Twinkleglint,
ya, if not, i also log in two prog. Oh, u bought one in woodlands. Ur woodland house now under reno?

Hi strawberi

It depends, i'm given till end of Oct (max) to sign the contract and pay deposit, since the contract takes 2 wks to prepare, and we feel better to sign and pay at the same time. So during the period, PP will tell the other couple to choose another date if possible, or wait till end of Oct. In my case, it's like confirmed already, just not in black/white. Ur coordinator shld be able to let u know how confirmed the couple is. Even if u are not going to be Oct brides, u can still chat here. We welcome u

Btw, if u take OTR, it shld be cheaper, must ensure that.

welcome smallonion...
stay wherever u are comfortable... of cos if u choose to stay with ur auntie.. make sure ur IL are ok abt it =)

ino ino... shd be gog if i dun ve to OT... ve been very busy lately... no time to meet FH too.. keke... my photos arh.... ok lor... my face damn big arh... keke... top up another 1k.. haiz.. they are really good at selling.. so no choice... u ve any photo to show? i do ve some sample prints... can show u gals on fri... my song list stil in a mess leh... haven had time to compile. too many things in my mind... reno, work, & invite........ see you this fri lah =)

hi all.. who else is gog for the gather?
wendy
amos
forest
ino
anglebb
..... so few only =( or did i miss out anyone?

smallonion.. u are always welcome to join us =)

bonjon.. not free on fri arh? then i cant pass u the aterlier demo...

Smallonion,

Then both of you must discuss about it. One of you got to sacrifice abit (longer travelling to work). How's about your parent's place??

cin_p,

Ya lor, see if I can get things done then I join all of you later. So fast can get your samples, sob sob
my still not ready. I'm so eager to see it again (hb look so handsome, I just realised it). Hee Hee

wow, cin_p,

yr BS very generous...allow u to take back sample prints...mine is still at the workshop...

btw, what's the package like for the $1K top-up...me also top up abt $1 K as well...muz compare compare...

wah...see all the vainpots talking here. Heehee, of course mah, wedding is once a lifetime affair. My lifestyle didn't change much, didn't do anything different from last time. I've been going for facial since school days and now still stick to the monthly facial. But my beautician says when it's about 2 mths before the PS, then would do more intensive care for my face. Generally my skin not much prob, so no need to pay a lot of attention. But need to apply day and night cream, eye cream, renewal gel etc in between the monthly facial. No special backcare leh, i only do my body and foot scrub once a week at home using products from body shop only. Didn't go spa. too ex to go regularly. Hmm...as for slimming, I didn't really stick to a strict exercise regime. I swim once a week, and that's all. Like a lot of gals, me also plain lazy. Heehee.

Wow, <font color="0000ff">Smurfy</font>, you sure is the fastest!

Recently no time to bother abt PS and wedding stuff... My new hse tiles pop up. This tiles was done by HDB and the problem is I have Platform and buid-in TV console. HDB will not replace the tiles under them unless i remove them at my own cost. Really problematic....

My PS is Nov 7 if I am not wrong. Bridal ask me to go down again as I hv not decided on my evening gown yet.... Sian....

Oh, just found out that in another 10 weeks times, Year 2004 will arrived! Wow, so fast....

Most probably I will book with Novotell Apollo but can let me knw what else should I ask for besides the standard package? What other things should I get them to include in my package?

Thks

That one my FH is very interested...
The reason for Yishun one is my parents and I (tried the food there last June cause my friend also had her dinner there) like the food there and somemore my relatives (those don't own a car ones) are mostly located in Woodland and Choa Chu Kang)...
But then the decision will be leaving to my FH and FFIL to decide...

Hello October 04 Brides,
I am a 30 oct 04 bride, very excited to see so many oct brides here. I have shortlisted Oriental Hotel as my hotel venue as I have only about 15-18 tables. Quite like their package as they give free flow of beer. Any hotels that cater to smaller no. of tables and good beer package to recommend?
I have not look at the bridal saloon yet. How do you start? I kinda feel obligated to sign up if i make an appointment to look at their wedding gown. Any advise?

Hi Oceans,

oh dear.. wat causes the tile to pop up?? So how are you going to solve the problem? If you need a contact to retify your reno, do let me know.

Your EG MTM or OTR? How come u haven't decided yet?

I got to be the fastest cos I am the first Feb 04 bride here mah
34160.gif

hi sindy,
ic, if the decision is made by FH then let him think.
Ya, i hear from my friend, the restaurant in yishun also not bad, some more wit karaoke, hehe.
But mostly when ppl attend wedding, all dress up, seldom ppl will take bus or maybe MRT.

bonjon, smallonion &amp; ino... they arent generous lah... i managed to 'steal' a few rejected prints.. told them i need them to do my website, invite etc.... yet they can only give me the 4R print later... *sob sob*

smallonion... next time then tell u my BS... dun wan to get the sales in trouble for giving me the rejected prints =P

ino... my original package is 30pgs... added 10 more pgs.. so out of these 40pgs.. 20pgs wil be in mag style.... very heart pain leh...

cin_p,

You're so lucky. I told them I need for my photo montage but they didn't give me. Ask me to wait, somemore say "you can borrow from us first". Excuse me, I pay for it leh, why use the word " borrow from us first". Anyway I will try my luck again end of this month, say for invite. Hee Hee

hi smallonion,
I hope my banquet is the same day with my AD which will be on Sun... Most of my relatives are those that can save $1 save $1... somemore econ so bad... ppl will tend to cut cost....
if nearby i think they will take train... somemore in neighbouring area..no need to wear so nice... (then i get to be the most dressed up one hehehehe)

now I think I better start losing weight... =( me 15 kg overweight liao ....

Hi lynn,

Thanks. I m very comfortable in this thread.The co-ordinator advise me tt my chance is high lor. . yap my OTR package is cheaper than the MTM. I find tt my BS package is not so comprehensive but like the gown n foto.

Hi happybaobao,

Welcome. i m 1 day earlier than u. U have alot of choice in choosing the hotel since u have lesser tables. Initial i feel stress when come to source for BS. some will press u to sign on spot. C what u'r looking for. i go for the gown n foto.

hi cin_p,
wow....a bit difficult to compare...is each page equivalent to one pix?
for me, mine is all magazine style but i've got 35 fotos.

hi sindy,

wat u mean by u hope, shld not be a big problem to put AD &amp; banquet on the same day.
The place u need to feel comfortable is another impt issue as well.

u mean by the actual height, u r 15Kg overweight. So how do u intend to lose weight.

hi straw_beri,
Glad to hear that the chances of getting the hotel is high..u can start concentrate on the BS already..
initially I am worried too if i take MTM, may not be as nice as the OTR..but the designer always advise me to take MTM first..so as to give myself more time. Shd we don't like the design, we can always fall back on the OTR..
But do try out more gowns to confirm that u like their OTR gowns..

hi happybaobao,
Welcome to this thread as well. As what straw_beri had mentioned, I think they are pretty a lot of choices avaliable for u. For hotels wise that had free flow of beer, I think Pan Pac and Marina Mandarin..as for others..I really dunno cos' I din been to a lot either..:p
As for BS, yes..some will press u on the spot..but u must have the determination not to sign first. Tell urself..u still have plenty of time, then u won't feel obligated...:p

hi smallonion,
ya by actual height I am 15 kg overweight...

trying to eat lesser... do more exercies.. but then I am those that when stress will love to eat more one.... and I love cakes, chocolate and ice cream....

any suggestion???