(2004) Brides of year 2004

karyinn

Because my bridal shop main branch at Taipei.
Since I and my FH initially plan to go Taiwan this Dec. So we decide to postpone to March or April.
Reason 1: Got bridal shop there, no extra charges, we just pay for the makan, accomdation and air ticket.
Reason 2: Me and my FH sweat EASILY!!!... If we take the shooting at singapore, I think no need to wait for an hour my sweat cover my face liao :p
Reason 3: frankly, heard alot of bad comment about my bridal shop
.. sob sob no confident at them. So I hope can go to their main branch which my friend sister went there for shooting. She said the PS was very good , make up also very very good...so my dream now is going there take photo. Hope everything goes well ;)

jan

Hi karyinn,

Dun worry too much first... some ppl may have bad experience with them, but that doesn't mean all will be bad too...

Oh btw, ur customary date isnt set yet rite? U were saying u prefer Sep is it? Sorry, too many messages until confused!! hehe..

ever

Yvonne, me asked in my previous posting already!! I shld be the one telling you that!!! hahahahaha.... :p

Karyinn, dont be so worried... think if you fren fren with the staff, then everything will turn out fine!! and must bargain bargain loh... heeheehee... that's what i always tell the gals here.... must fren fren the staff... our big day dependent on them!!!

karyinn

Ya, not yet set customary date
.. wait for the tong su lor...

Ya lor.. i try to friend friend.. :D... heheeh
This sunday, my FH family coming to my house "Ti Qin" hope my mother dun request much. I also have to "show off" cook some dishes for lunch. Now panic liao, because my dishes is Lousy!! :-(...

amethyst

Ocean dear,
Wah! Then what would you wear from htb? necklace? lingerie? hee hee.....
Don't stress! I haven't book my venue yet, haven't confirm ROM date, haven't find my HDB flat, haven't find photography/flowers/makeup artist/etc.... I didn't sign up any package, only bought my tea dress and wedding gown separately and both doing alterations now... haven't think of my evening gown.... so don't stress.
Most importantly is to ENJOY this process and you'll be surprised how things can come by your way and fall in place nicely.
ladies, any recommendation of reputable hotels for 120 -150 people? I plan to have a wedding ceremony cum sit down lunch.

pebbles

Hi hi ladies,
Poox, i always dun see this thread so never come in to post lor..oh so u got an EC at sengkang, good lah then u dun have to worry so much abt the renov, can be such a pain ah...

Keann,
wow, stuffing lots of food , i can just imagine u doing that..ahahha...but hey i did that too when i came back for my holidays...ahahh, cannot help it rite...so many yummy food but watch yr diet hor, dun be like me, being eating so much and not doing any excerise, only realise that i put on weight today cos my pants seems abit tight ah...ahahha...
so u got the album liao ...good for u, how much was it ah...so when will u be returning back to Oz

hi elenne

yvonne

Hi Karyinn,
Dun need to cook la...go out eat lor...hee! So fast TIN QIN? Hmm... tell us hw is the procedures and things next week hoh!

Dun worry... Julia is not too bad cos i been there and this Salesmen (Max) came talk to us. In fact, 1 of our friend just married and is using them also. The photographs and gown turns out quite nice!

Oops Ever!!! Type too fast...hee! Forgive & Forget ok?

yvonne

Hi Karyinn,
Heard JULIA package quite X rite? My bf's brother also using JULIA so as his friend. Around 4K rite?

ever

Hi Karyinn, dont stress!!! jus cook simple dishes loh.... we give you moral support!!!

ya, quite early to "ti qin" hor.... think we'll do it after the ROM.... hahahaha.....

yvonne

Karyinn,
My friend spend 10K on photographs u noe (incld actual day...etc), imaging how nice?

Steamboat seems a good idea...haa!!! Clever gal...

karyinn

Errr because my FH mother told me i cannot go see forture teller choose date. She have to Tin Qin first. So she Tin Qin early lor ;I...

What 10K,,,,,,, that's alot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tinkerbell

Hi Angie,

Checked with my friend liao... she said her coordinator was a lady called Emily. The Malay guy I saw on the actual day was the duty manager for that day - she can't recall his name. Sorry, can't help much...

I'm also waiting for the almanac... my uncle who's a fengshui master said he cannot give me a date until the almanac is published... I'm so afraid that by the time the almanac is out, the hotels that I want will be fully booked already...

TGIF!
I'm going on a short trip tomorrow and will only be back next Tues... so if I'm a little retarded in replying, pls forgive me...

jul

Hi gals! Wow, so active while I was busy. That figures

Karyinn,

My frens r all working too
But nvm, I'll find something to do with my leave. Maybe can look for facial / spa / manicure packages, like what ever suggested.

I sweat easily too! Are you also the type who pespires after bath, & just by walking to the bus stop? I'm like that, so cannot wear makeup. End up looking like I'm melting away

If u really dun wanna have the ROM at Regent, u can request to convert it to food voucher / hotel stay? Or use it for ur wedding dinner next yr?

Go to Taiwan for PS? That's amazingly cool! At least u have something special.

I've been to try the gowns at Julia. So beatutiful! I felt like a princess the moment I put on their gowns. Of course, the gal let me try the "latest Design" range. Not sure what that means. Does it mean the gowns are imported?

jul

Yvonne,

So gd, ur company provides free med check up. I think we have to pay a few hundred to get check up outside right?

Well, we can SMS each other when we get there. Also can say what colour we're wearing etc.

I believe the keeping the tables angpao is std tradition? Actually I dunno much abt tradition. All the si dian jin, pin jing, guo da li, ti qing... Er... No idea!
But then, my mum hasn't made any requests. I think she's as blur as me. Hopefully some old relative doesn't kaypo & start yakking on abt all the rituals

jul

Hi Jan,

U staying at Hougang now? I'm staying near that area too! But I really dun dare to take the NEL. After so many delays in starting the service, then the 90min break down, I really dun dare to trust them!

Maybe I let you try for a while, like guinea pig *evil laugh*

jul

Ever,

R u the first one getting ROM? I'm really confused already *sigh* Must be getting old

Kind of envy u gals who are getting ROM. It's almost like having 2 weddings right? But then, it saves me some money to combine ROM w/ customary. Rem I got 2 church weddings to finance *sob*

jul

Gals! It's one yr exactly to the day of my wedding! Actually, it's yesterday & today. so excited!

yan

I may be late on Sun, cos my FH need to attend service.. not too sure whether can he rush down by 12.45pm.. will sms u gals when i am there...

heehee.. i pressure my FH to buy digital camera tmr, so that i can take pixs on sun... actually its a plot to get him to buy the camera for me!!! he keep on dilly dally on the purchase. we talked abt this since Mar.
Hope he doesn't read this before i get the camera..

ocean

amethyst, lingerie? Gd idea, some are really sexy and nice!! However, cannot leh... Due to tummy and fat thigh and fat arms and.... Oh dear
.... tat's reminds me that I'm FAT!!!

When r u planning to hv your ROM cum dinner? Have u select ur date or I miss it out!
For venue, what is ur budget?

silver

Hihi gals...

Hey I think I going to sign up wif FP. Think I really need to force myself to do some exercise. Left with around 4-5mths to lost weight leh cos was advised that it's best to slim down b4 we go for measurement for our MTM gowns otherwise too many alteration will spoil the 'shape' of the gowns.

Ever & Yvonne,
Wat's the HI/LO and pilates you gals talking abt huh?

Jul, Yan & Yvonne,
Ok will sms each other when there. My sis will be going wif me.

Karyinn,
Oh cool ya to ve ps overseas. How much do you ve to pay for overseas ps?

Well I guess every bridal will ve a few unhappy clients. Most impt is you must feel comfortable and their like service/gowns/photos.

silver

Hi wendylee & sneaky,
Go for one session and if you like it dan sign up lah! Dun be too impulsive ya hehehe. I believed if at the end of the session and you intend to sign up she will consider that day's session from the package.

Hi blurdoey,
You can give it a try!

Hey so far I only been to Nailgirl once. Was quite please with that day's service. Hope no chance to it hehe

yvonne

Hi Silver,
Wow... u wake up so early ya 1am+!!! Hee...
HI/LO is actually a combination of athletic moves and dance, jumps and hops in an upbeat rhythmic flow. Good for cardio conditioning and toning. I've not try PILATES maybe Ever can tell you more on that!

Btw, when you going to choose yr gown or 1st fitting? Hey, have u gals saw the DBS advertisement on the ATM screen? I like the gown which the bride wears... hee!

silver

Gd morning!

HI/LO seems interesting ya? Dunno I ve the engery or not hehehe I told my bf I want to go for the yoga lesson and he suggested pilates.

I am going for discussion of gowns sometimes in sep or oct. Better give them more time dan last min. How abt u?

taurus

hi trixie, I am a Sept'04 BTB, can you email your list to me at [email protected]? I am currently looking around for banquets. Dun know how to start sourcing leh??? I hv book my bridal pkg with Whitelink.

Many thanks!!!!!!!

yvonne

Hi Silver,
I'm going to try my ROM gown on the 19July...hee! I thk I'll go try the gown around Sept/Oct too cos my customery might be in Jun next year! =)

silver

Like to share with you that SELECT Catering is having a Wedding Workshop. Details as follow :

Date : 26th July 2003, Saturday
Venue : Far East Square - The Pavilion
Time : 12.00 pm - 9.00 pm
Admission : FREE
Organiser : Select Catering Services Pte Ltd

Anyone who is interested can visit their website http://www.select.com.sg/ and click under 'Promotion'

Ever, you might be interested since you need one for ur ROM?

silver

Like to share with you that SELECT Catering is having a Wedding Workshop. Details as follow :

Date : 26th July 2003, Saturday
Venue : Far East Square - The Pavilion
Time : 12.00 pm - 9.00 pm
Admission : FREE
Organiser : Select Catering Services Pte Ltd

Anyone who is interested can visit their website http://www.select.com.sg/ and click under 'Promotion'

trixie

Hi taurus,
Will email you the list on monday as the file is in the office, k?

Think a good start will be to set a budget first lor, then have a rough idea how many tables you'll need. That'll help you shortlist. for me, i have only about 25 tables so my choices are rather limited

wendylee

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">SNEAKY</FONT>:
Hey, you really went for the nail thingy ah??? Thats VERY fast sial....!!! How was it??? Share with me... so that me can go this coming weekend....

sneaky

arlow silver &amp; wendylee
i didn't go yet...i just painted my nails yesterday...dun wanna waste it loh...

maybe later in the week...

sagi

yo yo gals!!

i know i'm gonna faint! after soo many days nvr log on....kekekkee....

guess a few of u now (jul, silver, yan, yvonne)shld be in the GI show hor... update me n if got any pics, email me hor..

chey....i nvr go my fren's parade thingy thing liao, cos my bf got to work...now i in his office surfing net...

hi karyinn, welcome!! oh, i actually noy jul bride...just come in here to kpo...cos all very chatty here mah....so nice! mine most probably end of next yr, sep? oct? nov? dec? dun know leh... nothing confirmed yet..

hey gals, ya ya we ought to meet up someday... so envy the few of u wld get to see each other today... i still talking to all "faceless" pp..

yvonne

Hi Trixie,

I have went to 3 bridal boutiques yesterday. Flamingo was fine, but not very impressive by the off-rack gown and service cos the lady was late. Divine service was very professional. I was served by Kim. I love her style of working. Silhoutte gown was very classical and elegant. Their designers were mans. Was in between these two. But, overall, still like Divine. She told me that they are having a promotion at 29th October at Grand Corthprone hotel. If I'm interested, I can make a trip there too.

Might take a look at another 2 to 3 more before making the final decision. Can I know which photography did you take up with? How was their package like? I intend to make a trip down to the 4 photography studios before deciding which one to take, cos Divine has tied up with Studio'D fia, robin and the other 2. Any comments on the compass photographers?

cyn

angel, so surprised to see u there too.. the sale not bad huh.. too bad hair care pdts not on sale. bought hair color, body spray &amp; hair tonic.. did u spend alot?

ever

Morning gals!!!

so many postings!!
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Mon blues again....</FONT>
yawn.gif

Jul, me not the first one to ROM lah.... think i'm one of the last... Karyinn &amp; Yvonne having theirs in Sept!! well, think you met most of the gals yday!!! had fun??

Yan, hows yr new digi camera?? took lots of pics during the bridal show?? must show us, k??

silver, congrats!! took the first step towards regular exercise....
pilates is to increase awareness of yr body, like exercising each part of the body at a time... not cardio training, so dont think of losing weight by attending pilates... think its good for posture and overall toning... diificult to explain leh...
thanks for the info on select, but will most probably take CJS!!

Yvonne, keep us updated on your ROM dress selection!! cant wait for mine!! me going in Aug to select... must kiasu a bit, in case i cant find any nice ones!!

Sagi!!!! must log in more often, k?? then you'll be able to keep up with our postings!!

hey gals, me tried the NEL on sat. Cool!! Thumbs up!!! Jul, don't worry about taking the NEL... its really fast loh!! and i went diamond shopping!! the sale at Lee Hwa is not bad, but the main promo is for their cosmo design which is a four-clawed ring... if not, we gotta pay extra for the setting... me hav decided on a six-clawed setting... my bf will source for the most value-for-money diamond!!! yippee!!!!!

jan

Hi ever!

U tried the NEL line eh.. Fast right? hehe.. I was really impressed by the speed too!!

Oh that's good for u.. Ur bf buying diamond for u!! hehe..

Btw, what's pilates.. gosh, i really have no idea abt these terms!!