(2003) Brides of year 2003

Yi,

from 183a, the traffic noise is very obvious when we open the windows.

Actually we wanted to buy everything this year, but then they say no use so no point and then the warranty period is over by the time we really use the appliances and in case it spoilt. So we are considering whether to buy or not. Haaa...
Anyway, no rush for us

Yah lor, my hubby, wah pengzzzz, dun know why he always use cow strength, probably he is born in year of cow that's why. hahahahaa....

Well, i admit i am not gentle also.. so i might end up breakiing the glasses myself :P

kk,

OIC! The last time we went to my fren's house at night about 9plus, we find the place very quiet leh! :P Maybe, I'm used to the noises! My love nest not near to main road but a lot of people noises coz the teenagers playing basketball! :p

True enuf about the warranty period thing but hubby and I may be too excited to get our house fully furnished, so we bought everything!
The only thing not done is installing a sliding door dividing the study room and walk-in wardrobe from the master room which will be done this July.

My hubby also like that, once broken then called out to me so I asked what you want me to do! :P Me overall still okay in handling fragile things but itz always good not to have too much glass items coz not kids and elderly-friendly!

Hi Bluebonnet,
I found Ray Ong's pictures are more natural and the developed photos are richer in colour. The angles in which he takes the pictures are more interesting and creative. I guess the first impression and feel when you look at the pictures are important factors when you are choosing your photographer, apart from the price they quote.
I did ask for my friends' recommendations for photographers - and they highly recommend Ray and Kim. However, I'm not into black and white pictures, so I did not choose Kim.

These are just my ideas and opinions.... =)

yi,

yah lor. i think now the neighbourhoods in non matured estates pretty noisy. maybe lots of youngsters and kids around playing ball, screaming at the top of their voice, etc. actually i dun like tat.. hahaa... very noisy lah!

we are also very enthusiastic at the beginning. planned to get tv, hi fi set, washing machine, etc etc even before we collect the keys! Hahaha.. but slowly, as we see our bank account shrink further and further, we get less and less enthusiastic.. hahahaa...

is it a trouble to install the sliding door now, considering everything else is done in the house?

yah rite. I will have my nieces and nephew visiting my place next time. And my nephew is really a "bad guy", i think he will destroy everything in my house. So it is best to make it kids-friendly.. hhahaa..

hi yi & kk

aint in office in the mornin coz goin ard 2 submission...
kk shd koe abt tat...

yi

i went 2 blk 183a 2 take a look b4 the daz b4 i queue 4 wis @ sk...
the blk gives mi an 'eerie' feelin coz of the crampy corridor plus able 2 hear the expressway traffic...
its the onli point blk within our cluster...
might hv a higher value when it comes 2 resale in yrs time...

the space plannin i am tokin abt is abt the position of the sofa set, dinin set, bed, etc...
diff designers hv diff ideas on where the items 2 b placed within the space...
nt elaborate this thru words...
will tell u more abt it when we meet up...

the location of ur love nest is gd coz able 2 c kids playin ard...
u koe the showflat @ p21 is over lookin an open area dnstr...
they hv playgrd there also...
it gives mi the thinkin of next time when my kids r dnstr playin i can call out 2 them from my unit 2 tell them its time 2 come home or 4 dinner...

btw wat did mick broke???
glass items eg: glasses???

kk

i hvnt look in 2 the hse hold appliances yet...
but like wat i told u some items r sponored by my parents & grandma...
dun like the feelin 2 my bank account gettin lesser & lesser money...

Hi kk,

For me, I kinda of like the noise coz it gave me the feeling that there are people around! Sometimes, itz quite fun to wash the boys play basketball and the kids running around the playground!
My 1st floor neighbour somemore has 2 black roosters as pets!

You are rite about bank accounts shrinking after renovation and buying of furnitures. But hubby and I think that might as well shrink once and for all rather bit by bit! :p So did you and your hubby get a reno loan or wat?

No trouble at all lah, just dusty only lor! :p Need the door if not got to switch on both aircon units to cool the entire place, very ex leh!

Talking about nephew, the last time my nephew comes, touch this and that, at last got to lock him up in one of the guest room to play wrestling with my hubby to prevent anything from breaking! Phew~

flowee,

Sorry hah, what do you mean by point blk?

Frankly, the corridor is really crampy and dim!

Oh, you are talking about the placing of the sofa set, dinin set, bed, etc, I tot you are talking about concealing here and building another false wall there! Heard from kenny that hacking and building another wall is quite expensive! And also too many feature wall makes the place looks small!

Actually, the showflat @ P21 very nice hor! Itz very condominium-style!

Ya, my love nest can see people walking around, cars turning into the multi-storey carpark (so can see hubby's car b4 he reach home
), school students exercising etc!

Aiya, hubby broke the glass for a toiletries rack and a portion of the mirror lor! Got scolded by me!

yi

point blk is the whole blk onli consist of 5rm units onli...
kk & mine r a mixed of 4rms & 5rms...

u also find ur frenz corridor veri dim & crampy...
tats the main reason y i din take the unit @ her blk...
anyway its bein taken up oredi durin the wis...

no lah nt able hackin & rebuildin of walls in the unit...
its abt the placin of sofa, bed, dinin set, etc...
we r lookin @ somethin diff from the norm position...
:P

wow ur unit able 2 c ur hubby's car...
the mscp aint near 2 my blk aint able 2 koe if he is back oredi...
my blk is facin a on goin bto site...
the whole hse will sure b veri dusty when the construction starts...
currentli they r doin the foundation onli...
project onli b done in 2004...

i managed 2 contact the designer who does the p21 showflat...
will b meetin him on sun...
my gf she is stayin somewhere near the showflat but her unit is of a diff layout as the showflat layout...
her unit is veri dark in the daz coz she onli hv the balcony 2 brin in natural lightin...
the livin rm hv no other windows 2 provide with natural lights...
some layout by hdb real sucks...

oh is he hurted???
hope he aint...
i hv been wonderin if the same thing happen 2 my guy how will i react???
i think i will feel angry 1st...
but aint i supposed 2 more concern over his safety than 2 b mad @ him over breakin the glass item @ home???
juz ponderin...

flowee,

OIC, then my love nest also not point block then coz those flats in the centre are 4rms and corner 5rms! Y point blk more value during resale leh!

O, you are looking at innovative ways to place your furniture leh! For my case, no other innovative ways to place the sofa coz we bought a L-shaped sofa and I want it placed near the full-length windows for a good view!

Yeap, as the mscp is next to my blk only mah so can c hubby's car b4 hez back!

Actually, HDB's designs really not very good leh! Some flats really have not much light shining in so day or night also must switch on lights!

No lah, coz hez not hurt then I angry lah! If hez hurt then I would not! Hehehe But we have really shift in, he alreday break this and that, really headache leh! Somemore need to waste $ to replace! Hiaz~

BTW, did you call up Willy?

flowee jie,

next time u got come, just drop by lor. But i am not sure whether i will be shifting cubicle again...SIGH!

get ur hubby to pay for the appliances, then ur acct will remain intact.. hhahaa...

yi,

certain corridors are really dark! Have u gals notice that blk 184b showflats corridors are dark?? Mine is at the other corner, and much brighter. and that's why i chose my unit there.

that's why i didn't get any glass for the toilets.. hahahaa.... we are just too afraid of breaking them someday!

BTO batch of flats are all point block i think.
but those so called "corner" units no longer exist coz they are not really in the corner positions anymore.

flowee jie,

i guess the layout of punggol flats not as good as sengkang's ones. They are of really odd shape, that's why look so nice on the outside, like condo style.. heee...

luckily my unit is ok. The sun shines in the morning till around 11++ am. Then it won;t be dark after that too. Won't have evening sun, that's the best part. Else the place will seem pretty hot coz if the unit has evening sun, the sun shines in again at around 2++ pm right till 6++ pm.

hi kk,

Think my love nest which is in Jurong is the same layout as both yours and flowee's unit @ Sengkang. The layout is bomb shelter in kitchen, living and dining area together and 3 bedrooms doors side by side, rite? The kitchen slightly longish?

I'm glad that the bomb shelter is in the kitchen thus no need to conceal, just act as store room! My ID did a small service balcony @ the kitchen for the washer and laundry area!

BTW, I heard 5rms flat at Bk Panjang comes with full-length windows in the master room too leh! Envy!

BTW, is the kitchen over at sengkang quite dark too? Actually, my love nest has afternoon sun @ about 3 to 5plus, so still okay when we reach home coz not hot already! What I do is I sun my cushions there when the sun comes out! Hehehe

yi

the reason 4 point blk bein more valueable coz there's lesser units plus all owners r of the 'same std of livin'...
but i reali dun like how the corridor r layout...
cant imagine headin home alone @ nite...
so scary...

yes we r lookin in2 more unique ways of doin up our hse...
juz wana 2 b diff from the rest...

the mscp @ our cluster is super big one coz hv 2 cater 4 5 blks from 183a, 183b, 183c, 184a & 184b...
its nt near 2 any of our blks nt those link 2 the blks one...

though some of the layout nt gd but i am glad ours has a gd layout...

i am sure he din break it purposeli...
since he broke it ask him 2 replace then...
if he aint gd with handlin of glass stuff, u might wana 2 consider replacin with one of a more durable material...

meet uo with willie last nite oredi...
we r goin thru the policy he proposed...
will get back 2 him again...
he is a nice chap...
@ least nt those pushy kinda...
he asked how i koe u guys...
told him from a forum...

kk

will definateli get u a beep when i drop by again...

ur unit is those near 2 the lift lobby or hv 2 walk pass the 4rm units 2 get 2 ur unit???
mine is the one near 2 the lift lobby...
onli hv 1 opp neighbour one...
the 2 5rm units which require 2 walk pass 4rm units r still available...

there's mixed blk in the bto site...
my gf selected 1 of the corner units but she gave up coz she manage 2 get a unit thru the wis in cck...
her parents & in laws r veri happi coz they r near 2 them when they selected their cck flat...
but forfeited 8k coz they cancelled their bto unit...

my unit afternn sun...
but we reali dun mind coz the unit opp ours dun hv muz sun...
dun like hse without sunlight comin in...

hi flowee,

same feeling here about few units on one floor, real scary if return late at night! :p

My unit is also the one near the lift landing one!
On my corner, we have 3 5rms units and they are all young couples!

Wow, your house sure very stylish and unique then! Since you have a big budget to work on, y not?

Of coz hubby replace it lah! Sometimes wonder he really cow strength all out man! hehehe But my hubby good enuf lah at least he does most of the housewk!

Willie is really a nice guy although I have only met him twice. Yeap, your are right, hez not pushy! Thatz what I like! hehehe

BTW, your new house's layout same as mine also? Standard?

bjiou,

What type of style do you like .

I will be taking my bridal package from Johor, ( Divine Brides) still waiting for the show though.

The cost of it is half the price if I were to take in singapore

Becos of this advantage, I will be taking another Photo taking package from another bridal shop which is of a different style. The total cost will add up to about the same after converting the exchagne rate but I will get lotsa photos and albums and effects that I cannot find here in Singapore.

I have MTM a dress in divine brides for my rom. You can view my dress @ http://photos.yahoo.com/hongailin

I kind of like their service and that's why I wanted to sign up wiht them.

Yuki,

Wow, so yours will be on a Sunday. Well, I might be buying a HDB on the forthcoming balloting in the mature estates like Toa Payoh or Central area. Will be staying wiht my PILs though.
So for the hm reno, i cannot help much.

For things concerning the wedding, I might be able to help

Yi,

Yah, so our layout basically the same. But i thought the living room in Jurong is longish too?

Your kitchen is big enough to have a service balcony?? I dun think i can get one portion to have a balcony. The more i see my kitchen, the smaller it seems.. heee... well, can't be helped

Talking about windows at sengkang. They are so small!! And only 2 panels for the bedrooms. No wonder the flats there all very warm
no wind can blow in wan...

Hmm..my kitchen not really dark. I can cook without having the lights on.. haaha...

Flowee jie,

my unit is the one that need to walk past 2 4-rm units. It is a corner unit. So when come out from lift, just turn right and walk walk walk till corner right unit.

Forfeited 8K???? that's a lott!! Maybe that's why HDB come up with the BTO plan. Coz they can earn money from forfeits! Hahaha...

I guess my hubby won't let me go home late at nite. mainly because construction is going on at the bto site. Lots of bangledesh workers. Very scary

Yi,

U so fortunate. hubby do the housework.. hahaa.. next time my hubby will iron the clothes and wash the toilets.. hahaa... i won't let him do anything else coz he is rough! i scared he will spoil the things in the house. And he always watch tv. So i think by the time he do housework and watch tv at the same time, he will need one full day.. hahaaa...

Flowee jie and my units are standard flats

gdy mornin gers

yi

urs is 3 5rm 2 a corner ah???
ours is onli 2 a corner...
juz opp the lift lobby will b 2 4 rm units...
there r total 3 4rm units & 4 5rm units on each flr...

its reali depends on how the quotation will turn out...
might wana 2 cut dn on the amt 4 reno...
will c how things turn out...

ur hubby dotes u a lot hor...
so nice of him 2 help out in the hse chorses...
i think my guy he can do the chorses better than mi... :P

i believe our layout r almost the same but seems like ur foyer area hv more space than mine...
perhaps u can drop by when u get my hse done up...
then u can compare the diff...

kk

i share the same sentiments with u when it comes 2 the kitchen...
its so so small...
but then again since we dun cook often there's no pt hvin a big kitchen also mah...
did u do a L shape cabinet 4 ur basin 4 ur kitchen???

how come u din select the 5rm units which r nearer 2 the lift lobby???
oredi taken durin ur selection???
if i aint wrong my unit is 3k or 5k more than my opp unit coz its unblocked whereas the opp unit is facin the opp blk...

yes forfeit 8k coz they cancelled their bto unit...
but its also a blessin in disguise coz they wont need 2 wait till 2004 plus they will b stayin near their parents & in laws...
able 2 save the reno cost ( the 5% gst )& also their parents r able 2 help 2 take care of their future kids 4 them...

if u r headin hm late, ask ur hub 2 wait 4 u @ the main road...
he can walk in with u mah...

gals,

Looks like guys can handle chores better than we gals nowadays.. hhaaa...

flowee jie,

talking about L SHAPE BASIN!!!! U know, my mum has been nagging at me since the last time she visited my place!!! I had an L shape basin, she say WASTE SPACE and she ask me to REMOVE the thing and buy a straight basin!!! Very troublesome u know, the wall already up and the tiles already up. I spend $250 on the basin!!! How can remove like tat???

Actually we did measurements before we settled on the design. If we dun do L shape, we won't have much working table top left!! We can put our washing machine on another piece of wall, but it will cause inconvenience to hanging clothes!

Near the lift lobby dun have 5 rm units. All 4 rm units. And all 4 rm units taken up. For my block, the 5 rm units are in the corners.

Got price difference? i didn't notice.. hahaa..

yah, living near to parents has advantages. hahaa... and if i want to stay near parents, i will stay near my parents.. hhahaaa.. i still prefer to let my mum take care of the kids next time

kk,

No leh, I dun find my living room longish leh, but itz consider quite big lah! Actually, MIL commented that it looks bigger after renovation then b4!

The service balcony @ the kitchen is very small only lah, my ID helps us to kinda of do a separation from the kitchen and laundry area only! Actually, I dun really like a longish kitchen, prefer a small and squarish shape one leh! More cozy mah!

Well, then ours a bit opposite lor coz I have 4 panels of windows in each rooms and only 2 panels at the kitchen, so kitchen very dark lor somemore longish so got to have 2 lights! Living area, we have 5 full-length panels, quite windy at times!

As my hubby dun used to do household chores at his house coz his mum dotes on him alot and I used to doing the chores since young, he says its to compensate me lor! Hehehe So hez the Ahmad of our house! It no denial that my hubby is quite good at household chores lah, since he volunteer to do it so no complains lor!

My love nest is also standard units!

flowee,

Yeap, there are a total of 3 5rm 2 a corner and mine is not facing any neighbours.

BTW, you say you getting a reno loan rite?

My hubby always volunteer to do the chores wan, maybe he finds it fun! Hehehe That day @ love nest, somemore rush me to go and bath so that I can pass him my clothes, he can do laundry! Hahaha
Hez really cute at times!

If your layout is the same as my fren's flat @ Blk 183a, then my foyer area is really bigger! But of coz, our standard flats outlook not as nice as compared to design&build and premium hor!

seems quiet here....

~sunflower~ here,...i've changed my nick with a new registered id. Forgot my passowrd for the old ID........

How's everyone,....?

Hi ling,

Your pix are great! you must be tall, eh?

I like those lacey designs by badgley mischka. I dun think i can get her gowns locally so i was thinking if I can get a good tailor to do it.

Is there a website for the divine johore? Is it easy to get there? I haven't tried driving into johore yet.. You mentioned there is a show, when and where will it be held?

My new house will be in Toa Payoh. Will be getting a resale flat from a relative.

Bijiou,
you know what, I am wearing a 3inch shoe.hehehe:P

There is this shop in Woodland , they tailormade the gown if you show them the photos. it is in the SB vedors as well, you can check it out.

The divine johor is the Mutiara hotel(formerly holiday inn) next to holiday plaza. It is very easy to find. There will be a show by this year end. They are still in the mist of preparation. Maybe you can give them a call @ 02-07 332 2212 . leave your name and tel no address. they will send you an invitation when they are ready.

Look for carol just say my name, think she will remember me (Hong Ai Lin). the show will be held in a hotel in msia .

Toapayoh , a good area hoh.

Have you book the dinner or photographer and videographer yet?

Cheers!!

kk

oh ur mum dun like the l shape basin???
my parents like it veri muz...

so they wont b against tat basin...
my guy wana a breakfast counter within the kitchen so there wont b a lot of counter top oredi...

show the mum the reason y u need a l shape basin...
she might nt c the 'light' now but i am sure she will in time 2 come...

btw ur washin machine is top or front loadin???
did u 'camouflage' ur washin machine in cabinets???
ur kitchen cabinet r full ht cabinets???

the 5rm r @ all the corner of the bldg...
ours is of the same design...
mine is 2 turn 2 the left when exit from the lift lobby whereas urs is 2 turn 2 the rite correct???
i hv 2 walk pass 1 4rm unit 2 get 2 my place...

yes there is a price diff 2 units nearer 2 the lift lobby & those further away from the lift lobby...

sk is near ur parents place or ur in laws place???
my in law in sk anchorvale & my parents in tamp...

bus 371 can get 2 my in laws place...

oh hi!

hmm... i'm also a jo....

So have u booked fullerton yet? i'm still stuck in between.... me and FH have different views, but i'll prob go along with his wishes eventually.... hate quarrels.... see how lah!

btw, u can send an email to chin leng using the email address used in your registration, i think he can help with the password!

Ling, i sneaked over from the 2003 nov/dec thread... sorry i took a peek at your pics... u are really pretty in that gown!! Simply oozing radiance, your guy's a lucky man! (pardon my KPO, but he quite camera-shy hor, next time u two take your wedding photoshoot, if he smiles more, it will be perfect!

Happy wedding preps!

yi

i saw the pixs of ur place in kenny's portfolio...
ur kitchen cabinets in blue rite???
ur l shape basin is with steel support...

might nt b gettin any reno loan from banks coz of the high interest rate...

ur hubby is real sweet 2 volunteer 2 do the chorses...
does he wash ur 'personal clothin' 4 u 2???
my mum says cant ask the guy 2 wash my 'personal clothin'...
dun wana him 2 hv bad luck all his life... lol

my guy alwazs say i am like his princess he is my hubby cum chauffeur cum part-maid... :P

saw in the pixs taken by kenny...
ur foyer is bigger than mine lor...
i might nt hv a foyer after all...
coz no pt hvin 1 also...
wana more space 4 my livin & dinin area...

our std flat the facade treatment aint as nice as those d&b & premium but the interior layout is definateli better off than theirs...

hi naturally,

glad to see u in here again

now finalizing the details before signing the contract
So your heart is still with Haytt? *hee*

yeah, tks for the advice, i think i'll stick to this id, coz someone else is also using sunflower

U also a jo....Hmmmm.....which jo?

Yi,

Yah, undoubtedly, the place looks bigger after renovation.. heee.. but this also depends on the type of flooring u choose. Lighter colours will make the place look bigger

Yah lor. A squarish kitchen will be better. At least can utilize both lengths of the kitchen instead of one-sided design only

i can't remember how many panels of windows we have in sengkang. I think living room got 4 panels...and bedrooms got 2 panels...kitchen also 2 panels only!

flowee jie,

Sometimes my mum very resistant to new ideas wan.. so difficult to persuade her. Last nite when she nag and nag, i just keep quiet. I know whatever i explain, she won't get it.

Actually hor, we also dun know why we end up with L shape basin.. hahaha.. we visited a 4 room flat - our neighbour's unit...they have this concept...so we "blur blur" told the id we want that. And we "blur blur" go sim siang choon and buy the basin.. hahaha.. bobian liao lor, now i also dun want to change. We can't be that unreasonable to the id mah. It is our mistake if it is a mistake, cannot ask them to change and change..moreover cost has to be factored in too.

Imagine if u dun have L-shape basin, most likely u won't be able to have any breakfast counter coz the amount of space left is really little!

I intend to get a top load washing machine. I mentioned in a thread that i can throw my clothes in halfway during the wash if i forget one or two pieces.. hahaha... but with a front load, basically i can't do that i supposed *grinzz*

Nope, i dun do camouflage. I just build a base for my washing machine and fridge. Only the big pipes are being camouflaged.

My cabinets only bottom ones...i didn't have any top kitchen cabinets. i also can't remember why we drop the idea of having one full height cabinet which is our initial idea. heee...

No lah...sk is nearer to il's place - pasir ris. But still need to take bus around 15 mins. So not within walking distance :P
I live at paya lebar.. need to take bus and change bus..troublesome

But next time when i have kids, my mum already promise to take care for me. I just leave the baby at my mum's place for the whole week and bring the baby back to sk on friday evening till sunday

flowee jie,

my mum also say the same thing. Cannot let husband wash clothes. Wash his own clothes can, but dun wash our clothes.. heeee.. wait he very "suei" wan... heee...

i heard that flats in Bukit Panjang are better than ours at sk. They have bsaketball and tennis courts. And the kitchen is squarish. the master bedroom is big, can put king sized bed. But... the living room is smaller lah.. hahaa..
but.. the toilets are big!

flowee,

You saw my house pixs? My kitchen cabinet is actually light grey with stripes and not blue but most probably the fotos look blue only lah!
You are rite, my L-shaped basin is with a stell-leg support and lower cabinet is off-ground!

You are right abt the high interest rates from banks, heard pple say might as well get from insurance company! For me, FIL sponsor half and we loan half from him lor!

No lah, never ask hubby to wash 'personal clothin' 4 me and I also never wash that for him coz I told him itz personal and I dun like to do it!
BTW, my mum also say dun let guys wear your shorts that you have worn b4 also bad luck!

Same here leh, my hubby also says I like princess at love nest, reach home switch on TV and sit there whereas he clear this and that and also take out my exercise bike for me to use in the living room so that I can watch TV!

Yeap, my foyer is bigger but we have a foyer bcoz can't do much with that space anyway. BTW, the pebbles flooring is good coz thatz the area where people walk in and out and take off their shoes so with pebbles, itz not so dirty, just vacuum occassionally will do!

Is our interior layout better off than the d&b and premium? In what way?

kk,

Ya, me choose biege homogenous tiles that looks like marble so MIL commented the place looks bigger after reno. Initially, she comes up and commented that the house looks so small!

My fren's flat @ Blk 183a, kitchen has 4 panels of windows!

So, I guess your house will also looks bigger as you have pink theme rite? You mean your kitchen cabinet also in pink?

hi ex sunflower & naturally

i supposed nt muz of happenin here coz the intended weddin date is still pretti far from nw...
i had collected my love nest keys 7 currentli lookin 4 id...
hvnt look in 2 the weddin banquet & bridal till 2daz aint able 2 contribute on tat part...

naturally

will b meetin teresa 4 my 2nd appt 2nite...

josephine

bookin ur banquet venue soon???
congrates...

next will b the shortlistin of ur bridal...
update us again ok...

wannabebride

how's ur love nest selection comin along???
manage 2 get ur ideal unit???

Hi Yi,
Do you have some pictures of your house? I am currently still in a dilemma with choosing tiles for flooring. Would like to see your beige homogeneous tiles flooring for consideration.

Hey! I have also got my keys to my new flat. Currently sourcing for id too. Havent booked my bridal package yet... any recommendations? I have chosen November 30' 03as my wedding day.

Hi sweetie,

I do have pics on my house but can't see the tiles clearly leh! Dun know whether itz bcoz of my poor photography skills or lousy camera!

But if you dun mind, then you can dop your email address and I send to you!

hi flowee,
yeah, gonna place deposit soon....one load off my mind...

i think will starting looking for bridal packages end of year....*lazy leh*

wah congrats on your key collection! must be so excited. i can't wait for my turn. Next time will have to ask u for tips on renovation .....

Sweetie,
congrats too!
you also a NOV bride
mi is beginning of NOV...you are end of NOV

where u holding your dinner?

hi sweetie!
Must be real exciting to get your flat!
Me have to wait a yr more for my P21 flat... isn't it a bit too early to get the bridal package now? But maybe it's never too early to start the preps... can take your time to compare everything thoroughly!

flowee,
Have fun designing your house!

How's the charting?

wannabride,
yeah, i'm also curious abt your selection... all's fine? 2nd day is quite good wat! i'm keeping my fingers crossed for u too!

jo,
heehee, this is joanne...

Will be dropping hyatt lah, cannot afford to commit 45 tables, will lugi big time! It's all that DBS commercial's fault, make me xin1 yang2 yang3...
We're looking at conrad now, can take lesser tables there so maybe can cut losses?? Hey, fullerton has those 2 storey suites right? They call it Loft Suites issit? I was joking with my FH that if we take fullerton, we can play hide-and-seek on our wedding night inside that loft suite! Dear, where are u... *echo echo* hahaha! He say i crazy!

Nancy,

Which package did you take from Ray? Did you get a discounted rate since you kinda engaged him through Ted Wu?

So, you have looked at Utopia, Vividshots, Robin and Picture Box portfolios as well? I have not had a chance to look at their portfolios other than the ones they have online, so I am trying to get a feel of their work through the eyes of other brides. ;-)

YI,

No worry. i dun think my hubby can wear my shorts... hahahaa.... not large enough for him ;P

Me also use homo tiles!!! Mine is slightly pinkish in colour

Moreover, mine is diagonal laying, so makes the living room looks so much bigger

My kitchen cabinets are also in pink

But light pink of course :P
Too dark pink looks scary.. hahaa...

Me on MC yesterday..
Back to work and wow! so many messages!

Flowee n kk
I'll be going out quite early tmr.. so mite not be in the hse. Anyway, can try sms me first.
To get to my hse, come out from lift, den turn left. must walk past 1 4rm flat. Mine is at the corner. There is 1 5rm near the lift when u turn left. Personally, I dun really like cos can hear the lift saying ' 8th storey'!

I oso have a L Shape kitchen cabinet.Somemore built a low wall to separate the washing machine area n cabinets. My hse got lotsa glass.. glass dining and coffee table.. vases .... luckily haven broken any... hehe..

My kitchen very dark in the day.. but my living the same as kk.. got morning sun but no aft sun.

My guy oso better wif hsework.. hehe.. can even cook better than me! Sigh.. I really gotta buck up!

kk

i 1st come across the l shape basin from the showflat @ blk 184...
we like the idea of the l shape basin...
coz both of us veri tall washin the cultery with a top hung cabinet is pretti inconvenience 4 us...
keep knockin our head 2 the cabinets... :P
so with the l shape basin we wont hv 2 worri abt tat anymore...
the onli prob will come from the cooker hob & hood...
we did suggest 2 the id 2 custom made the bottom cabinet & top cabinet 'higher' than normal human ht...

hv the idea 2 camouflagin my washin machine in a cabinet...
i dun like the front loadin washin machine also...
tends 2 get rusty veri fast...
btw how many kg is ur washin machine???
accordin 2 my mum a 6.5kg is enough 2 wash our bedsht & other big items...

ur parents & in law nt veri far from sk lah...
shdnt b a prob when it comes 2 brin ur kids ard...

u wana 2 hv a look @ the bukit panjang flats???
i happen 2 hv some of the blks still under construction...
they dun hv full ht window in their master bedrm...
they hv full ht window in their livin which is the same like ours...
the internal layout is diff from ours also...

kk,

Hehehe, my hubby also cannot wear my shorts too! :p

OIC! So tatz y you say your house pink theme coz everything in pink! Bet you must like pink alot! Next time sure get pink bedsheets etc!

I like brown alot, actually wanted to paint my house wall in brown. so warm feeling, but MIL nag lor!
So to complement our wenge furniture, got biege colour wall paint and tiles instead!

Bet you must be looking forward to the completion of your love nest huh?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">sweetie,</FONT>
juz to say hi.. i'm a Nov 30 bride as well, but it's this yr, 2002.. ur wedding will be our anniversary!!

me oso waiting (next Sat, 29 Jun) to collect keys to our new flat...

yi

yes kenny showed mi some pixs of ur flat...
the cabinets color might turn out 2 look diff from the real thin...
but i am rite abt hoe ur kitchen looks in in a way or the other...

wow ur fil so nice ah...
sponsor 4 ur reno...
mine is loan from my dad...

oh dear guys shdnt put on a female shorts ah???
wat abt the female puttin on a male's short???
any pan tang on tat???
coz i am able 2 fit in2 my guy's shorts &amp; so can he fit in 2 mine ( onli a bit small 4 him when he put on mine... anyway its in elastic band one able 2 expand mah... ):P

my guy keep sayin next time got love nest he sure die one coz i am the princess mah... :P
ur hubby is so sweet 2 brin out ur exercise bike 4 u 2 cycle &amp; watch tv @ the same time...

i dun reali fancy the pebble floorin...
they look pretti dirty 2 mi though they might b clean then...
i wld prefer slate tiles if i hv a foyer...

i personal feel our internal layout is better than those d&amp;b &amp; premium...
if i dun like the internal layout i wont chose my love nest of this design...
agree??? :P

mei

hope u r feelin better oredi...

its ok go ahead with wat need 2 b done...
i might nt b free 2 drop by ur love nest coz i hv 2 check thoroughli on the defects of my love nest...
tks 4 leavin the descripation of which unit u r stayin @...

erm i wont if my kitchen will b dark or nt...
hv 2 drop by from time 2 time 2 find out lor...

seems like the guys we get married 2 r better off than us gers...
we gonna buck up...
'ger power' ok...

hi sweetie

i juz collected my keys on mon...
2molo headin there 2 check the defects...
so where is ur love nest located???
hv u found ur ideal id???

jos

yup feelin real gd 2 own a love nest...
will b renovatin my love nest b4 the 5% gst...

so u confirmed ur banquet venue oredi ah???
as 4 bridal dun hv 2 sign up so earli lor since ur is end of next yr...
9mth b4 4 mtm can oredi...
6mth 4 otr...

btw u mentioned u oredi fixed ur weddin date???
which daz will tat b coz my bdaz in earli nov...

naturally

2nite reportin 2 teresa lor...
nw its' the 'ovulatin period'... :P
i din record every daz so hv 2 get it memoried in my brain...

so hv u settled with a weddin date oredi???

angelia

congratulations 4 ur forth comin weddin...

u got ur love nest thru the wis if i aint wrong??
@ cck izit???

hi flowee,

You will know how my love nest looks like when we meet up one day!

Yap, FIL sponsors half of the reno costs but he paid everything in full first for us and we repay after customary wedding! But we paid for the aircon, electrical appliances and furnishing first.

Hehehe, I dun think female should put on guys' shorts too unless the guys not wearing it again, if not itz the same as wearing females' shorts!

But I do own a pair of hubby's boxer shorts at home! Of coz, he dun ever wear it again after I wore it! :p

Hubby carries the bike out for me bcoz he once saw I take like want to die already so he volunteer lor! :P So gals got to act pathetic at times, hehehehe!

Itz really up to individual, coz my fren saw my pebbles flooring and is considering doing it in her house coz she complain the foyer area is always very dirty coz of dirt from shoes. Hers is normal tiling! BTW, what is slate tiles?

Yeap, like our layout coz the living and dining area join so looks bigger, some separate and end up with 2 small areas! :p

mei jie,

i will sms u later to ask for ur unit number and block number. I can't remember so many "turn left" and "turn right".. wait end up i forgot my own unit.. hahahaha... remember i am the blur sotong here.. hahaa...

Yup. My kitchen cabinet same design as urs. Also have low wall to separate washing machine and basin. I visited my opposite neighbour;'s unit. They also have this L shape feature.

So ur master bedroom also have morning sun? Mine has.. till 11++ am...

Flowee jie,

Oh, so u getting hob with hood. Coz urs got top cabinet, so can have the hood. Mine dun have top cabinets, so if put hood very funny. And a lot of pple say that hood doesn't help to absorb smoke. And spoilt after some time. U must really get a good brand for that.

I have checked out the other thread on washing machine. The gals say 6 kg can wash king size bedsheets already! Hahha.. so maybe i will just get a 6.5 kg washer lor. Wanted to get National, but hor, very expensive! So maybe i will get Sharp or Sanyo.

Hee..no need to look at bukit panjang flats. Just asking only.. heeeee.... as long as i think my flat nice can liao

yi,

Yap! That's why i mentioned the other day that the bedsheets i am going to buy next time gotta be pink too.. i happen to saw it at one shopping outlet, so it gave me that "inspiration".. hahaha....

I told my hubby pink is a female colour, so he might feel "unbalanced".. hahahaa...

i am definitely looking forward to completion of my love nest! It has been one month++ already!

Flowee jie,

Yo...dun scare me leh.. i wore my guy's shorts before.. hahahhaa.. that time i stayed over at his place and i was lazy to bring my sleeping gear... heee...

Just like to share with you gals tat I finally selected my flat today....it's a 17th floor 5-room P21 premium flat. ECD is next April