(2003) Brides of year 2003

Halo

I do not have our wedding date yet. Waiting for my FMIL to get her shi fu to pick an auspicious day in the month of Oct 2003. Must wait till end of 2002 then can select-according to her more accurate. My FH doesn't want to reject his mum as she wants the best day for us. No choice... got to WAIT! I gan cheong and worry that i can't get the hotel i want for my wedding banquet (by then maybe already fully booked). Sighed!

Fren just gave me a wedsite to check out the auspicious day for any event:
http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/GoodEvents.htm

U gals can check it out for fun.

yi jie,

6 projects!!!!! so many!!!! i 2 projects i faint liao.. kekekee.. never heard of doing so many projects before :P

i will be doing 3 modules, 1 extra than the previous semesters. So will be quite tiring too. Hope i can manage! i still have one more semester to go after this

oohhh...sharp har? i think i saw that before. My microwave oven will be sharp

kk mei,

ya lor, 2 individual and 4 group projects in 4 months, siong hor!!!!!

I oso doing 3 modules this semester, tat means 3 lessons a week. luckily hubby gives moral support by trying to pick me up after lessons if not, i sian to go for class too! :p

ya, i made a mistake, itz sharp instead of national. you getting a sharp too?

btw, the wooden ornament i told you, quite cute to hang on the main door which i did! hehehehe

yi jie,

i hate group projects! Coz we can't find a right time to meet, then end up meeting on weekends!! Luckily last semester, my team members all very "lazy" and all have families already, so we only comm through email.. kekekekeee...

me also 3 lessons per week. and most likely, my friday is gone *sob* *sob* hubby promise to pick me up after lesson on friday, we take bus back and spend the weekends at love nest. so i hope my flat finishes reno in time!

i am not sure of oven. still looking. definitely not tefal.. kekekeee... i just get a simple one, i not expert.. kekekee...wait spoilt i die.. kekekeee...

ur wooden ornament very heavy or not har? i hope i can just use 3M double sided tape to stick my ornament on wall or door.. kekekeee... i hate the idea of drilling hole. wait i regret then the hole still there

i bought one for the toilet and 3 for the bedrooms.. kekekee...

kk mei,

I hate group projects too coz difficult to arrange meeting time! but no choice leh, last semester liao!

my lessons also mostly on mon, wed and fri. Hiaz, sian!!!!!! but class will ends early Oct then exams!

no lah, the wooden ornament not heavy lah! I'm buying another one for my master toilet coz common toilet my hubby's property cannot touch! kekekekeke The rest of the house is my property!

i oso like to bake! bought a brownie mix, will try tomoro at love nest!
then wait for hubby to clean up the kitchen! kekekekeke

I prefer his style, but there are a lot of other photographers whose style are also more casual ones...

wedding on 18 Jan... then shd confirm a package soon. when i went scouting for a boutique, the people already said that i shd confirm by Jun. but since you are not going to take pix (why not? since you may want to need some memory about your gowns and suit), then the gowns would only take about 3 mths...

the other places i went to are flamingo bridal (at international building and bridal veil at delfi orchard.

Can i know what is the bridal veil and flamingo bridal packages like?

My friend suggested to take the pixs at JB. She said that the pixs over there are nicer and cheaper.

Actually i like Ted Wu's wedding gown but the wedding package seems to be on the high side. Anyway i had just made an appt with White Link and Inspiration.

Hi JYL and Dew....alamak !! how to wait ???? hhee....if me, I cannot tahan....can u guys not put tentative bookings yet ???

Dew ah..cannot see the full dress, wonder which one it is she has....she is so slim though, so anything she wears is beautiful hor ? ...aiyah, I trying to work out now but the weighing machine increasing leh..so discouraging....

JYL..thanks for the website...I check for my date and its good for wedding...haha..even though FH & I not pantang but that will put my PIL at ease...
I guess u can always start looking around at the important things like dinner venues anad stuff first mah...end 2002 means when? jialat....nevermind we here to hug u ok ?

yi jie,

think of it as last semester,then u feel happier

haha..my exams will only end 16 Nov

aiyohhh..then ur hubby sleep in the toilet? kekekeekekee....coz that is his sole property mah :P

if not heavy, then i just stick with 3M double sided tape.. kekeekeke...

where do u gals get those brownie mix, etc etc? Is it very sweet? we dun like sweet foods.

Hi Sweets,

will see if i still hv those magazines, then can scan the one i like for you to see ... u'll hv to be patient =P

there's a period of time where i work out like 3-4 times a week at the gym, then go spa and jacuzzi ... but no use one!!!! my weight never go done ...

then i start watching what i eat ... for that period i lose 2 kgs !! so i guess that works for me! not exercising *hee* (me trying to find excuse not to sweat)

Hi " Jies Jies"

Piah seh!! MIA for the past week, had been rather busy @ work...

So how's everything? Seems tat all of u r busy wif ur inviduals stuffs leh?

Hey,wanna check, any1 going to the Graceful Image show next weekend @ The Oriental ?

hi kk,

finally weekend! but poor me still working half day today coz my company alternate sat off!

ya lor, really got to endure for this last semester! think my results for this last semester won't be ideal!
Think my exams will end either late Oct or early Nov liao. then i wld concentrate on planning for my big day! hehehe dun know enuf time or not coz my big day on 24 Jan 03!

hubby says he own the common toilet so whatz place inside i cannot interfere then let be it lor! hehehe the rest of the house is my jurisdiction. BTW, my dear hubby has finished painting the 2 untreated wooden frame for my posters liao! so happy! today after work going back to arrange lor!

btw, the wooden ornaments you talking about i think jurong point also have, will go there take a look after work. yesterday, never go bugis coz hubby wants to go orchard! :p

no lah, the wooden ornament i hand with 3M new product, the one with a hook and then after removing wun leave mark one leh! dun know wat is it call! :P

oh, the brownie mix, i got from Giant at IMM. But i think supermkts should carry it!
dun know sweet or not coz haven't try! hehehe

hi shirsweetiepie,

I have already booked my bridal package wif J&C Bridal Collection so wun be going to the Graceful Image Show. Somemore, next weekend go wedding dinner to attend!

U going?

Bridal veil is slightly cheaper than ted's package.. about couplr of hundred less.. but the package is more comprehensive, includes WG & EG (MTM), suit (MTM), the usual car reno and corsages, oh and even shoes (MTM). : )
And bridal veil specialises in crystals... very nice one... look for cedric or colin if Michelle is too busy. they also very friendly.

Flamingo is also abt the same range as BV. both abt $4700 with photography (depending on who you want). Shirley is a very friendly lady and a lot of comments on her makeup skills. apparently quite nice. she provides very personalised service. thats what we felt when we went there...

I have some encounters with white link too, but really didnt like their styles. keep making you sign the contract, before they let you try the gowns..

for the rest that i have listed above, make an appt with them, they let you try a couple of gowns to let you have a feel if you like them first before you decide. somemore never push for you to sign with them...

consider... : )

Hello SLK & May,

Hey SLK, my wedding venue same as yours, Grand Hyatt! Mine's earlier, 10th May 03. Such a coincidence! Yes, i think should book soon lah. You looking around? I have just shortlisted a few but have not gone down to have a look. Trying to book during wedding fair so that can get some perks. Bad economy so trying to save money. You?

May,Amara's a good choice. When is your wedding? Know someone who is also getting married in may who booked amara. Nice place i heard since it just got a face lift.

We can all exchange pointers on wedding package!

Dew...
dun like that leh...I also trying to work out now..but weight increasing..although starting to feel tone a little lar....

I tried the not eating/watch diet thing, but gained it all back again...
....jialat hor ...

aiyah..take your time on the magazine lar
..no hurry..just curious only.

so any bridal boutiques in mind ?

pie meimei,

great to "see" u here again

yi jie,

so u must have started taking ur photos? or already taken?

guess u have been preparing all this while rite? so it should be ok for u lor
there should be enough time lah

How's ur kinu jelly?? kekekee..

i saw the wooden ornaments again at Kovan Heartland Shopping Mall at Hougang. Got one shop sell bed sheets very cheap!! 200 thread count cost $10. 280 threats count Sintex brand 50% discount, so only around $40. But i didn't get any coz no favourite colour - pink liao

oh yah..i know the 3M product..saw it on tv before.. kekekee... thanks! i will use that too. So that dun need drilling. and if one day i dun like the thing any more, i can take it down without leaving any mark!

i still dun know wat oven to buy leh *sigh*
i saw one tefal oven only around $180. Maybe i will get that lor

I know what cake mixer to buy liao. Maybe philips brand lor.

Me not going for any bridal shows liao.. kekee..coz i find it meaningless for me since i already book my package

kk and yi

i'm back from my shoppin trip after the hdb felow retified some of the probs...

went 2 the furniture warehse opp kallang mrt...
but nothin caught my eye...

then head 2 great world city...
visited simmons gallery, best denki, barang barang, lami...
found out some infor on simmon mattress heard there's another promotion comin up in aug...
kk u can look out 4 it...
the mattress thkness ranges between 8 inch 2 12 inch...
i supposed some of the aussino bedsht can fit in...
the elle bedsht i belong supposed 2 b able 2 fit in2 a 11.5 inch (max)...
keepin my fingers cross...

@ lami come across a dinin table & a sofa set pretti cool...

as 4 barang barang,saw some daz bed there but nt cheap lor...
cost as muz 2 custom made the daz bed by my id...

btw i was lookin @ the fridge & hob & hood...
like the ariston hob but seems like they dun hv any hood of the same brand...
onli somethin starts with de somethin...
any feedbacks on them???

kk

so nice of u & ur hub 2 drop by...
lookin 4ward 2 c ur love nest all done up...

@ best denki went 2 look @ the air pot...
the sales lady suggested us 2 get an airpot as it can boil water ( like a kettle ) & keep warm the water ( like a vaccum flask )...

yi

went 2 best denki 2 look 4 the 1300W u intro 4 vaccum cleaner...
but they dun hv 1300W anymore oredi onli 1400W & 1500W...

shir

hi there

though i hvnt sign with any bridal nor weddin banquet venue, aint goin 4 the graceful image show...

hi tarsier
You are right... went to White Link and dun really like their service... keep asking me to sign up with them!When they dun even let me see or try the gowns!!

As for Inspiration, Amy is quite friendly. (in term of service and the gowns are quite nice too)
It will be added to my list. I will be visiting just 2-3 more b4 i decide on which boutique. its so tiring...

Btw, where are you holding your wedding dinner?

flowee jie,

we also went to the furniture warehouse @ kallang. We liked one of the tv consoles there, which is walnut in colour. But the colour didn't really come in well with the sofa set that my brother is giving us. So we ended up not getting anything from there. I guess their prices have gone up? We went there 2 mths back and there was a great sales and things were going cheap.

Oh, that's great if there is promotion in Aug. Hopefully i can get a good mattress we like and they can keep stock till next june.. kekekee...
oh, so there is a simmons gallery in great world city!

at john little today, i actually saw Sintex bedsheet set with fitted bedsheet, quilt cover, and the pillow/bolster cases. 300 thread count. Cost around $89. And can fit into 12" mattress. The size of quilt is 84 x 84. But end up we did not buy coz we are still thinking of whether we should take the "risk" of buying bedsheets now since we dun know what thickness of matt we are getting.. kekee.. well, maybe i visit the simmons gallery and can get some idea from there

btw, what is meant by a duvet set? i think u mention that word b4.

Today mei jie actually woke up late and went for late lunch. then she sms me and told me that she knew my bedroom is pinkish!! So she can actually look across the corridor right into my flat.. kekekee... i did not close the windows coz i want the air circulation. The whole place smell of thinner and paint

The pink paint we chose, we didn't expect it to be so pinkish. End up very pinkish. The bedrooms look a bit dark in the day but great at nite...
We are wondering whether we should re-paint with a lighter tone but decides not too, coz it really looks ok at nite. Moreover the carpentry is coming in on Monday. And we are excited about it.. kekee..

yah true. that is the advantage of having air pot. I saw pretty cheap air pots at Safe Superstore @ Kovan. Only cost about $60 for 3.2 L.

Hi Sweets,

i'm not trying to discourage u ... but i belief diff ppl hv diff body, thus hv diff ways of dieting/ exercising that helps them to loose weight. =0)

nope, dun hv any in mind ... haven't start looking. and i hate those bridal shows ... where ppl are so aggressive in selling things. sigh ...

Hi Dew....

heeee.....yah lor...i also think not that jian fei very headache...

esp. with my immense love for FOOD!

I know bridal shows are yuckky..but issit true that they offer better packages ?

hi gers,

while shopping ard at best denki yday...saw an electric dehumidifier....so there's really such a thing...hee hee
anyway it's quite small...about the size of a bread toaster...

i sign on my id liao...yeah
anyway knew from the start that i was most prob going to get my friend to do for mi so at this exhibition they had a great package deal which we couldn't resist...

flowee

he called you reg the promo package too rite?

anyway glad that another thing is settled....so now just have to decide the date for banquet and look for banquet venue

have a great week ahead!!!

sherine

u mean u sign up with eddie ah???
he did fax mi a copy of the promotion but some of the items nt applicable 2 wat we wana...
the deal sounds gd coz got 5 free items...

wow u nt bad ah get ur keys later but u oredi sign up with an id...
as 4 mine hvnt make up our mind over which id 2 get...
shortlisted 2 female ones...
waitin 4 one of them 2 get back 2 us with the perspectives...

btw when is ur weddin date???
which bridal u hv shortlisted???
mine still no date yet shd b within sept 2 dec 2003...

kk mei,

no lah, i'm going for my 1st fitting in early august and photoshoot in early october!

hehehe, so you met flowee jie hah?

My jelly is ok. I brought some over to my fren whose love nest just a few blocks away!

Your bedrooms too pinkish? Last time, i oso paint my master room blue and guest room green, suppose to be pastel colours but end up too dark so i get my ID to change all colours to magnolia! kekekeke

Yap, I'm using the 3M product to hand my kitchen clock, picture frame and wooden ornaments too!

I never get any cake mixer yet coz going to be real busy the next few months to bake!

kk, you watch the open sesame show last nite?

flowee,

i'm currently using the delizia brand hob and hood at my love nest! so far so good lah! Got the hood from a fren and just bought the hob at S$280+/- at Meyer mktg!

BTW, saw the preview for zen and minimalistic style of the open sesame show next week! seems real nice!

you can source ideas from there liao!

flowee

yap yap
some of the items which were not applicable we change the materials lor and pay the difference...anyway that was like a basic package...we had a whole list of additional carpentry too

i oso waiting for my perspective drawing this week...saw the one that he drew for u oso...

wedding date haven't "calculate"...would like it to be in sept 03...bridal oredi sign with everbliss...

kk

a divan set is those with nice bed head... ( the cushion ones )
nt like a normal bed frame set...
simmon hv some nice divan set...
u might wana 2 check it out... :P

yi

tks 4 ur infor on hob and hood...
saw the ariston hob & delizia brand hood...
juz wonderin how come ariston hv hood???

aint reali sourcin 4 ideas oredi...
hv wat we wana in mind liao...

saw the day bed @ barang barang last sat...
the prices nt cheap cost ard 1k plus which makes no diff from custom makin it ( but in a ledge form instead of a chair )

sherine

so u r addin on materials & capentry???
how muz will it cost after u add on those items???

he showed u the perspective he draw 4 us???
how u find it???

u r also waitin 4 ur date ah???
mi 2 coz my mil will get it 4 us...

btw when r u collectin ur keys???
muz b real excited over it lor...
u got ur hps???

kk

u get ur hps from???

Hi Jan2003,

wow wee! such a coincidence!
who is your coordinator? mine's georgette.

Hi May (and Jan2003 too),

Yup confirmed my bridal package already, with French Studio, signed up at a bridal fair too.

My advise is, take your time and look for one that you like best! don't rush into it. After I signed up, I started falling in love with gowns from other boutiques :P Lucky my package from French Studio includes MTM WG and EG.

flowee

we will be having granite flooring for our living and dining area...carpentry oso quite a bit...walk-in closet etc. the total quote came up to abt 32K+

i like the foyer area that he design for you...

i dun know when HDB will ask us to go and collect keys leh...prob within these 3 months...HPS??? not yet...should we source for it beforehand?

sherine,

oh, so ur friend will be doing the reno for u? that's great! Think u have won half the battle.. hahaa...

Yi jie,

Oh, i thought have to do photoshoot half a year before customary? kekekee.. me no experience :P

wow, looks like we gals love to exchange food with one another. I will like to share with flowee jie and mei jie after multiple trials to confirm that my food is ok.. kekekeee...

OK...so i shall use 3M tape to stick everything.. hahaha.. more convenient rite? no need to drill and drill... kekekee... i am thinking of hanging photo frames everywhere the house.. hahaa...

i dun think i am getting the oven for the time being. Coz i find that i dun have any cake recipes to work with at the moment.. hahaha... maybe i have to practise my normal cooking skills and basic things like jelly making skills before i go for anything further! :P

Yup. i watched the open sesame show last nite. Again, not very practical for me.. hahaa.. nice is nice though. And i love house a and b from the look of it.

flowee jie,

oh, divan means that?? luckily we never buy! coz we dun want to buy those kinds of bed with bed head..we are going for those metal bed frames, get what i mean? metal ones dun need any covers.

what is hps???

We will be having built in shelves for the hollow space in the 2 bedrooms. This is additional requirement after discussion last nite. We find that we must do something to that else next time buy off the shelf cupboard very difficult. Too big cannot fit in, too small leave so much lobang. So we might as well have a few layers of adjustable shelves in that space. Jie, get what i mean? what u plan to do to this hollow space in the 2 bedrooms?

flowee,

u r welcome! since i'm using that brand and you need info on that, i'm glad to be of help! ya hah, funny hor, have hob but no hood! my advice is to get both of same brand better!

glad, you already know wat you want already! my hubby very scare i watch the open sesame show coz he say i wld want to add this and that to our love nest! hehehe
he oso dun watch that show coz he always think that our house is the BEST!

you saw the day bed @ barang barang already? nice hor! i din know so expensive leh! ya, if the cost is no difference, better to custom made coz better material!

kk mei,

no lah, photoshoot 3 mths b4 can already!

ya lor, since i made too many, might as well share wif my fren. actually wanted to give to my next door neighbour but they went out for lunch and long time never come back leh! :p

hehehe, me and flowee like the House No. 2 instead. Love the little stream he has in the living area but not practical to have coz maintenance high! Next week is zen and minimalistic theme!

Hi Sweets,

no wonder yr username is related to food too

i'm not sure abt bridal packages offering better than others ... haven't been to one *hee hee* how much difference?

i may not hv everything under one bridal shop. I had my own photographer in mind ... i'll be doing my own bridal flower & for the car too ... what i need from them is my gown =) so i think i can drop by any bridal shop when something on their showcase attracts me :D

sherine

oh granite???
how come chose this material???

u like the foyer then u can tell eddie he can do it 4 u...

u dun hv 2 source hps b4 hand...
can get from hdb then get ur pte hps 2 go in after tat...
able 2 keep some money in cpf rather than hdb take all away...

kk mei

yes tats wat it diff between a divan & bed frame...

hps is home protection sceheme
u guys shd hv bought urs when u collect ur keys from hdb
its with cpf board one does it ring the bell???
beside this also hv 2 get 4 fire protection...

we r makin the built in shelves for the hollow space in the study cum cosy area...
the other room we aint goin2 do any capentry works nw...

yi

yah lor dun koe how come like tat...
or ariston dun hv hood one all the while???

yah we koe wat we wana oredi so aint gettin any new ideas from anywhere...
i pretti like the glass dr @ the toilet veri cool...

been thinkin over the daz bed...
u saw the one in the hse 1 a white color cushion one???
i find it pretti cool...

might custom make the daz bed instead of gettin from barang coz no diff in price...
custom makin can built in 2 the space @ the room...
looks neater also...

flowee,

me think the glass toilet door too inconvenient for guests lah!

ya, i think it should be like the 1 i saw at wisma barang barang! me so happy, my sliding door is to be installed tomoro liao!

ya, custom-made furniture looks nicer and can blend better with the entire concept!

btw, one of the jw gals' sister house to be shown at the open sesame show this sunday! itz at west coast!

yi

we found a way 2 cover the inconvenient...
make a curtain behind the glass dr...
when guest ard draw the curtains will do lor... :P
anyway the view is 4 in hse owner onli if its done in the master toilet...

wow her sis hse ah...
will catch it on sun lor... :P

hi flowee,

well, guess itz better to have it in the masterbed room toilet as compared to the common toilet coz itz an added cost to get curtain rod and curtain rite? and that curtain must also match your shower curtain, if not very messy leh! might as well have it in the masterbed room toilet and leave it open!!!!! ;p

seen quite a few interior design shows and alot of singles seem to have sure "open" concept though!

yap, her sis's place at west coast so she get us to sms to support her sis!

Hello hello

I'm back! Wah .. only absent for 3 days and this thread is sooo full!

Hmm bridal shows ... yah, the packages are alittle cheaper during the show. Same goes for the hotel banquet.

Dew ... i also had my own photographer in mind. So my package with Xristos comes only with 2 MTM gowns, flowers and make-up.

Wah ... spanish dress? those will frills? wah, damn sexy ..... eh, were you the one who posted the thread on where to get spanish dresses? I read that thread, but got nothing to contribute. Very nice !!

All this discussion about losing weight ...alamak, i haven't gone for aerobics for the past 2 months and haven't been doing my sit-ups at home. Over the weekend ate ice-cream twice some more. Ahhhh .....

Hi SLK,

Mine's Lynn.

Agree with you. I only shortlisted 3. Have visited them but have not made up my mind. It's good that your package is a MTM, this way, you get to decide what you want. Very happy to meet you here.

May2003: Hi, have you booked your package yet?

yi jie,

the second house-owner really spend a fortune on fengshui. Guess he has to change everything when he has his next fengshui told.. kekeee...
But since he is so particular on fengshui, why does he still hang up those stuff which is dug out from coffin?? So scary

flowee jie,

heee..why u sound so shocked when sherine mention the use of granite? i heard that granite can be lasting too, except that it is too dark in colour, so it makes the place looks darker.

wait! why are u telling me about divan? Heee...

ooo..yah yah..we bought hps.. kekeke...save the trouble to run down to HDB or purchase urselves so we get it from HDB when we collected keys. Well, rather cheap mah, so no harm

How many built in shelves are u having? we called our id just now and he said can put in almost two. We are going over to new flat tomorrow evening and see what he meant.

if u get glass door for ur toilet, i make sure i go wee wee first before propping by at ur place.. kekekekeee... if i were the owner, i would maybe put one shower curtain over it.

i found out that actually slumberland mattresses also not bad. They have one gallery at the plaza concourse

kk mei,

ya lor, everything follow fengshui. you check with fengshui master for your love nest?

me and hubby never although MIL wants to pay for the fee which is S$600plus! Hubby scare the things/style we want cannot fit with what fengshui master says!

ya lor, ekkk, the figure dug from coffins, dun know whether Hungry Ghost Festival he scare or not! I actually wanted to get a little boy and girl figurine for love nest but hubby says dun want coz at nite see already very scared! Like child's play! hehehehe

BTW, duvet is just another name for quilt if I'm not wrong!

Hi Jan2003,

Nice to meet you here too

I am still very satisfied with my choice on GH. Esp after seeing the DBS Cashline advert, the more impressed I am with GH

What are the 3 you shortlisted? See if I can give any comments about them? you can mail me at [email protected] if it's not convenient to say here.

Hi May,

Ya, have you booked yours?

kk mei

u r tokin abt the bed or the quilt???
mi a bit confused oredi...

hps u get hdb one...
they aint veri gd lah...
if u buy new flat cant transfer ur hps one u koe...
if get pte juz top up the balance onli...

nt shocked when sherine usin granite coz the finishin nt done niceli the granite can cut ur leg one...

hvnt finalised id dun koe how many 2 shelves 2 put...
one of them proposed say 3/4 of those shelves...

dun worri lah aint changin my toilet dr...
with the budget we r workin no nt able 2 change so many items...
mayb next time lor if we still like it... :P

yi

yah hor since its our personal space y need 2 hide from my guy hor... :P

wow ur hse got fengshu shifu seen it b4 one ah...
been bringin ur guys any luck in 4D??? :P

flowee,

you are rite! no need to hide from hubby lah but hor, just warning, oso cannot turn them on every now and then, then you will be real tired! kekeke

but think a glass door at the masterbed room toilet wld be quite nice and appropriate then common toilet!

no lah, my house no fengshui master's advice lah! remember i told you MIL wants to pay but we insist we dun want coz scare the master ask us to paint the house in colours we dun like then die!

yi jie,

our love nest has none of those fengshui elements. If we are looking for that, guess it will be an endless process.. hahaha.. heard that fengshui has to be revioewed every 3-5 yrs.

Turning husbands on is good when u feel like turning on and want the next generation! hahahaa....

flowee jie,

me also confused.. kekekekeee... u mean divan is the one that is non cushion back type bed?

heee...we dun care wan lah. i am not so particular about such insurance things. Well, if things happen, what has happened has happened.

i am thinking of putting 3-4 shelves too.

kk mei,

izit? fengshui things have to be reviewed?

ya, turning hubbies on is good at times but not at times when you are already tired and just wanna sleep rite? kekekekeke

kk mei

if u dun hv any intention of gettin another flat in yrs time, then no harm 2 stay put with hps by cpf board...
but theirs dun hv any cash value...
touch wood anythin happen 2 either the money all dump in 2 the mthli installment onli but u aint able 2 get a single cent 2 help thru the bad times...
juz my thots...

divan is those with cushion bed head...

yi

but the glass door in within the walk in wardrobe unless they r standin there viewin the scenery if nt i dun think they will keep gettin turn on... :P
they will get tired after 2 many 'rounds' also...

i am worried my mil will ask her fengshui shifu 2 check our flat coz she did 4 hers...
lucky she din say anythin abt it...
else like u aint able 2 get the walls the color we like... :P

Hi Jan and SLK,

No, i have not booked my package yet. Shortlisted x-zen and jawn happy ever after. I am still looking around. Have visited alot of bridal shops for the last month.

So Jan, which are the 3 that you have shortlisted. My wedding is 5 days after yours. Amara looks really zen and modern now after the reno. For the package that i am paying, i feel that it is reasonable and it always good that the ballroom and the hotel is newly renovated.

Grand Hyatt is nice too but unfortunately, beyond my package.

hi flowee,

sob sob, me still in office!

dun worry that as long as your guy is still interested and in love wif you, he sure turn on wan! hehehehe
kekekeke, you so cute!!!!
ya lor, wait they get sick how?!

ya lor, if got to paint colours like green etc! I think i die er! so advice is better start reno soon so that no chance liao, watz done cannot change! hehehe

yi

u aint alone coz mi 2 still @ work...
lets work hard :P

huh how come get sick???
2 muz of it or 2 little??? :P

dun wat color 2 get 4 my walls yet...
c wat the id propose lor...
the other who still owe mi the perspective shd b gettin back 2 mi this wk...
c wat she propose... :P