(2003) Brides of year 2003

juz found out there is another sunflower in the forum, hope there is no mix of identity crisis here........

maybe i should change my nickname???

hi Yi,

I am still trying to slim down but very difficult cos'I eat myself at my mum's place or eat outside at btw 4-6 pm . then my Bf comes back to Singapore and i will have to go and eat with his family at about 9plus. Tell me how to slim down....The food always so nice..

Talking about bike. I bought an aibi airbike 2 to 3 years ago. ride for less than 3hrs since the day i purchase. So if any of u are interested , I am willing to sell it at a low price.

Oink,

You can send you HP to my email at [email protected]

I msg u loh.

Hi Oink,

You can email your contact to me too. My email is [email protected]

Hi ling,

Wow, you really know how to enjoy life! Your bf dun work in Singapore?

I always tries to have my dinner b4 8pm everyday then after that, try not to snack or just eat fruits! Now also trying to cut down on rice, noodles and pasta intake after 5pm! It takes great preservance to slim down though! Dun know how long I can still withstand! Hahahaha

Coz my hubby also small eater, so easier for me and thus, we dun take supper!

Yi,

No, he doesn't work in Singapore. He is travelling to and fro M'sia and Singpaore everyday cos' the factory in M'sia.

My Bf is a quite a big eater.When I started going out with him, the things we do are going out to eat at different places. B4 i know him, i cannot even finish a plate of chicken rice. After I am with him for a year. a plate of chicken rice is still not enough. still need so more food. Then my weight ballooned from 44kg to 49kg in 1yr. That is during our poly period and luckily i still maintain at 50kg now.

Hazel: you still studying?

Hi Juju, remember to put your ROM Pictures on Air. Should be ready soon right?

HiAA,
i suggest taht you start searching and book all your wedding prep cos' when time comes for u to reno your flat, you won't be so stress up. cos' i guess you got to see the worker reno every day and get things for the flat and therefore no time for Wedding prep.

For me i will be staying with my PIL . so do not need to worry of reno and just concentrate on sourcing for wedding prep.

Hi tinki,

saw your pics...thanks...
eh..u very skinny still want to lose weight...
think i twice your size...

flowee,
will "talk" you on thurs ya...
yo gal, collecting your keys very soon..
decided on your ID?

Hi Hi!

I also think maybe a bit too tedious... but hor, we want to do everything on the same day, and after that really start our "life" together... $ of cos is a big issue too... actually, i very tied. havent got my resale flat yet (imagine that!) and by the time i actually get the flat, it would be abt Oct. then reno (already startting to go thru with my designer), by the time, should be done by Dec. so Jan wed lor...

Just thinking out loud, have you all tot of the 5% GST next year? i think i better start getting furniture at the end of this year... the extra $ can go for honeymoon... sounds cheapskate hor... but bo bian.. hehe

AA,

why does ur reno start so late?

Yah lor, i agree with ling. A lot of things to buy for home renovation. headache!! Somemore sometimes cannot make up the mind. Then think think here think think there, all the time wasted :P
So can prepare whatever u think u can prepare now.

hi gers

sorie din post any reply as prompli coz been buz @ work...

tinki

din manage 2 help u with ur rom pixs coz its system prob...
glad tat they system is up oredi if nt we gers cant admire ur loveli pixs...
tks 4 sharin with us...

so u more or less confirmed 2 b with kim oredi???
its less than a yr 2 ur intended weddin daz...
muz b real excited over it oredi...
plus u will b collectin ur keys veri soon will b buz meetin up with reno id by then...

sue

no prob hope u dun mind mi bein kpo...
or u can check with the edge they do actual daz photography 2...

yi

i am sure if the sole bread winner can afford 2 pay everythin without our help its the best but if he cant we as their wife hv 2 help...

tks 4 the contact on hps...
he is from which company???

tks 4 ur invitation 2 ur love nest this thurs...
i cant make it on tat daz...
so sorie 2 disappt u...

haz

ger muz take care hor...
dun overwork ok...

ling

if u wana 2 find out more abt the marriage preparation course u can contact chai yen from fei yue @ 67625215...

cherubies

u mean u will b online on thurs???
wow been real long since i last chat with u thru irc...
wat time u will b online???
i got somethin on tat nite...

yes collectin my keys in 2 wks time...
tok 2 some id b4 oredi...
still lookin ard...
let u koe more when we chat on thurs...

wow, all of u r talking abt weight ctrl! think I better start going to the gym...have been so lazy & stop going for almost 6 mths!

Hi Tinki, u r so slim! Michelle must have commented on yr collar bones. She said she like gals with broad shoulder & prominent collar bones when I told her I look "big" wearing a bustier gown.
Thanks for the kiss *hug hug*

Hi Yi, as long as u r comfortable wif J&C & happy wif their svc, dun bother wif those comments. Diff pple, diff standard mah! I oso read those comments on the hotels & bridal boutiques I shortlisted, some gd some bad but most impt is yr own experience wif them when u visit them lor. 7 mths will 'fly' very fast one! Soon, it'll be 2003!!

Hi Ling & Flowee, thanks for the infor. I'll see the work of Barnabas first then see how. My colleague who used Barnabas said tt he's gd & recommended me.

Flowee, u not kpo lah. I welcome all these infor...that's what this website is for mah!

Hi Sunflower,

Hi Naturally,
i had marriott in mind too, though haven't chk out the price, but i'm sure what you'd shared would be useful.

For all,
i'd been to a colleague's wedding reception at marriot. it's a small cosy ball room but plain. It's a christian couple whose church is under renovation, so they held their reception at mariott.

However, though plain, they (not sure if its the couple or the mariott staff) had the room beautifully decorated with flowers & candles, and white chair coverings. moreover, it's a buffet style, so there's a lot of mingling & chatting, making the whole event very warm.But their stage is quite small.

Well i guess everything may be different if one chooses another bigger room

Hi kk,

you are right actually

if i didn't "look" ard for someone to chk our wedding dates, i think we wouldn't hv settled on one finally ... er last week !

i read somewhere that to get your partner (the male one
) to participate, you can let him be in charge of say ... the honeymoon & housing arrangements.

Hey, nevertheless, i think i had plenty of time, 1.5 yrs down the road ... and i'm going to make sure i'm enjoying every bit of it
I'm going to start a big colourful file .. to store all my ideas n findings, etc ,etc, etc

Hi Sunflower,
oh yes, pls share with us wat's it's like at hyatt

Hi Naturally,
I totally agreed with you abt the traffic at Orchard on weekends. Er... do you gals think it'll be better on Sundays?

why i ask? ..hee, my wedding is on a Sun!
now deciding if i would like to hold it as a buffet lunch or dinner .. hmmm

correct me if i'm wrong ...
Naturally & Lilac will be staying at Punggol 21?
Who else?
Me too! yippee!

When would you gals be getting your flats?
mine was so far away ... Dec 2003 ... but some said if everything goes well, i'm able to get it half a year earlier *fingers crossed*

no mood to source for all these when it's still a long way to go. can someone motivate me?

Good Morning Ladies!

Hi dew,
i'm also future resident of PG21.
Blk is very close to Lilac & naturally
How about u? also staying at blk 600+ ?

i'm holding my wedding on a SUNDAY

Thinking it will be a weekend, and guest will try to be early as next day gonna work?? *hopefully*

when is your wedding date?

~sunflower~

hi cherubies, flowee, sharon, tiara, bridewannabe, kk.........
u gals MIA ar? havent seen u gals in here for sometime liaoz...

Cherubies,
guess wat,...CHIJMES, Lilian haven't contact me yet!!!
so loooonggg....
anyway i've contacted haytt.....they say there's gonna be a wedding at CHIJMES on the 22nd JUNE. i've dropped off the idea of holding at CHIJMES,...reason no.1 is guess the cost is much higher for a dinner than most hotels.....

*For those we want to view the decor by haytt can go on that date to take a peek!

Morning gers,

wow I seem to be missing out on a lot...have not been visiting this site for more than 1 week liao...been so busi wif work.

hi flowee,

so u'll be collecting keys real soon...saw in the home and decor thread that you will be meeting eddie tis wk...will u move in to stay immediately after reno or wait until ur customary is over?

hi tinki,

saw ur pics and you are indeed very slim...how nice

hi suzanne,

i got my ROM bouquet from a florist @ Tiong bahru plaza. i think the name is blue ribbon, they are quite reasonable...i got 12 champagne roses for $45...they are located on the 3rd floor if i did not remember wrongly, just next to the food court.

Hi flowee,

The contact I gave you is from AIG/AIA if I'm not wrong. Hez a nice guy, just enquire from him lor!

Itz okay about our date tomorrow coz we can always arrange another day!

Hi sue,

Yeap, you are rite! I'm indeed comfortable with J&C services especially Cynthia. 7 months indeeed will "fly" very fast, but me dun know what needs to be done from now till then leh!

Hi ling,

50kg okay wat!? Whatz your height? For me, I'm towards the tall side, I'm 1.72m tall leh and weigh about 55kg!

Hi Gers,

Guess most of you cannot make it this Thursday, so gotta to postpone. Then you all let me know when you are free again, okay? Anyway, I'll be at my love nest this Thurs!

Hi tarsier,

Where do you intend to go for your honeymoon?

Me and hubby plan to go Europe in April/May so immediately after our wedding in Jan 03, most probably will be going to eith Koh Samui or Phuket for a short trip first.

$ is also a big prob here coz we scare that dinner will "lugi" and thus, there goes our dream Europe trip!

AA,

Quite surprised when u say u have no mood to source for those things.. hahaa.. looks like sometimes i am over-excited :P

Well, seems like quite some time away. So maybe u will auto. self-inspire when time draws nearer :P

Hi Lilac & Sunflower,

i'm also living at the 600+ ...
er ... can't remember the blk no. now ... as it has been some time liao .. think it's 645?? is there such a blk ? *haha*

what i know is my living room is facing the playground =)

hi dew,

i think you should be the same area as Naturally and Lilac, and same blk as Naturally??

yeah i'm planning mine to be on NOV..if not DEC lor....

Did somebody mention 645? that's my blk, that's my blk!
Dew, go and check leh, maybe u're my next door neighbour?? But mine doesn't face the garden leh... it faces the stinko sungei serangoon, shd be visible until they build more flats beside... maybe i shd think of it more as a "river", as a naturistic view??? Self-consolation...

I really think sunday traffic at orchard is as bad as on sat... ask guests to park & ride instead, and take the mrt? Actually, it's not so bad to start dinner late, people already expected wat, right? Maybe the dinner will have to be hurried a bit, but shdn't be a major problem also... have quick paced music to induce guests to eat faster lor! haha!
*imagining guests wolfing down the dishes, while snapping fingers to the beat! heehee!*

Have to go back to work, keep chatting gals!

Yi,

You must been very slim then. Cos' I am only 1.58m. So I very meaty. This month resolution, got to sign up for aerobics course.

flowee,

Thank, I will call them later.
And remember to not overwork yourself.

Hi sunflower

sorry, have been so busy at work, no time to log on and by the time i get home - peng san liao

how have you been?

yi

i finali found a tall ger like myself...
but mi nt as slim as u lah...
keke... :P
tks 4 the contact...

sherine

nice 2 hear from u again...
juz contacted eddie yesterdaz...
did tell him intro by joanne but dun koe if he koe which joanne mi tokin abt...
wont b doin up my reno so soon c c look look ard b4 decidin which one 2 get...
wont b stayin over @ my own place juz treatin it like chalet...

so how ur hdb application since hdb aint buildin anymore new flat in p21 4 the time bein???

ling

no prob 4 the contact...
its from flyn...

Hi ling,

Me not very slim lah! Think I'm too tall though! My hubby is abit shorter than I am!

U signing up aerobics? Me signed up last year wif Amore but stopped going after that package coz no motivation to travel to either Bugis/Cineleisure for the lessons. So now exercise at home by skipping and carrying abit of weights.

Hi flowee,

How tall are you? You also as tall as me? Whatz your weight then? (If u dun mind)

As for the contact, itz okay lah coz only give you the nos. wat, no prob at all!

hi flowee,

he shld know it's me lah

well mi still waiting for hdb letter for the selection of leftover p21 flats leh...everytime i call them they just say wait and wait and wait...hai
mi oso sianz

hi dew,
so you gals are staying at the same plot of land
mi on the other side....638.

hi tiara,
i'm fine tks
hope to see u chatting here once you are more free from work

naturally,
your analogy of the SUNDAY dinner so funny....

Hi flowee,

Wow, you are real tall hah?! My ex-bf is much taller than I am though. I used to tell my frens that I wld never fall for someone shorter but then my hubby came along and really woo me over with his sincerity and personality. Now I always tell my frens never say such things again!

Hi sherine,

I understand how it feels like waiting for HDB's stupid reply/letter! Guess all of us wanted to own our very own love nest asap!

Hi Gers,

So when are you all visiting my love nest?

Hi Dew,
yeah quite near, within walking distance lah...

so your mind fixed on Marriott liaoz? or still looking for other alternatives? Booked with them oredi? your description of the wedding u attend sounds very romantic...i also kind candles theme

Any bridal boutique you have in mind?

sunflower, i'm a sadistic bride!! hahaha!

No lah, just kidding! If start late, have to end late too... but some guests may have to go off earlier as next day got to wake up early for work... then those remaining guests can have more of the dessert?? Actually i'm not sure wat's the disadvantage of starting the dinner late, except people may complain stomach hungry?? Anything else i failed to consider?? 'Cos i'm thinking of taking sunday too... cheaper lah...

Btw, panpac has got candle theme too...

p21 blk6XX gals,
the 2 plots of land are actually just adjacent to each other right? no road in between? Sunflower, i think your plot will have all the amenities like eating places, LRT and even a childcare! Whereas our plot will prob be more quiet, got pros and cons lor!

naturally,
yup, Sunday is a cheaper alternative as compared to SAT dinner. Can save some cost and indulge in other like decor??? or beverages???, tat's why mi also holding on SUNDAY......ppl will feel more energize?? coz sunday normally can sleep until quite late mah....

yeah, our plot of land is juz adjacent to each other.....next time can meet up to go "ba sha" ~market~ like auntie go marketing.....

Ling,

Me as tall as u only.. heeee... and around ur weight.. i always feel i am towards the plump side liao. My photos dun really show i am plump, but hor, in the video, very obvious lor *sob*

Flowee jie,

Didn't know u are that talllll!!!! I have to "look up" to u when i see u next time :P

Sherine,

HDB is like tat wan, keep pple waiting. That time when i was really fed up with them.

Yi,

How's your aerobics course? I always wanted to attend one with my friend, but in the end all talking but no action.. hahaha.. any recommendations?

Hi kk,

I've stopped going for aerobics since my package ends last year coz no motivation and determination to travel to and fro. So now I'm skipping and carryg weights at home which is easier and more time-saving coz no travelling required! Bought a exercise bike for love nest too!

Recommendations? Amore maybe, but it really takes alot of determination to carry on!

Hi girls, you happen to know which hotels actually consider sunday as a weekday?

Dew, mine unit is on the 10 flr, what's yours? Maybe we can really see each other leh....but with binoculars lah...

sunflower,
oh my! u think way too far lah!

Can't imagine me becoming like my mum, bargaining over 10cents/50cents... worse, buying fish... i can almost picture myself gingerly picking up the dead fish with one hand, and pinching my nose with the other hand! Sigh, will be a pathetic sight indeed! hahaha!
But maybe if i have other "aunties" accompanying me, i wouldn't mind so much!

Speaking of my mum, last night she told me not to pick a hotel that's too ex, 'cos not everyone will give u a bigger angbao just because of your choice of hotel! She said relatives are the ones who prob give more 'cos scared to lose face, it's the not-so-close-friends who may not want to give big angbao, or the unmarried friends who genuinely have no idea your tables are so ex!

Now i'm having second thots abt panpac or other 5-star hotels, wat if really turn out like my mum said, people only give $100 for a family of 3 or 4, then i sure lugi like siao!
Yet then again, it's not fair to expect the poorer guests to fork out more cash, we're the ones who want the grand fairy-tale wedding wat!
Sigh, so either we choose good hotels and bear the costs, or take a less pricey venue.... i dunno, have to rethink again...

hi gers

sherine

u still owe us ur rom pixs hor...
when r u showin us???

as 4 ur p21 flat, there will b a walkin after the one off time selection if i aint wrong...
heard those units left over r mostli on the lower flr...
if u dun mind u can select those...
if u do mind then u hv 2 put up under the bto scheme which will take u ard 2-3yr time 2 collect ur keys...

kk

wah u been spyin on mi ah???
nw u koe mi aint indian nor a short ger...
yup next time u muz look up when u stand beside mi & i gonna look dn which i normali do... :P

yi

i envy ur ht & wt...
60 is the best wt i can go...
wld like 2 slim dn 2 50odd but in vain...

u mentioned abt amore...
reali need a lot of discipline 2 keep goin 4 workout especialli its nt cater 2 newli enrolled student...
u can chose 2 go 4 any class as u wish & u will hv a hard time tryin 2 cope with the rest of the 'expert' students...