(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi naturally,
aiyah mi went to check, the streetdirectory quite slow in updating new blocks of flats, i search by postal code, yours should be 820645 , the star indicate your blk in the vicinity on the map but no drawings of blocks yet.

now i know where your blk is, so near to mine :P
saw the construction of your block the other day i went ,.... up till 9-10th floor if i remember correctly.

there is an empty plot of land beside it. As wat LILAC says, meant for garden / pool?

sunflower

wannabebride,

u can check in the site below:
http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/GoodEvents.htm
seems like 28th dec 2003 aint under the auspicious date list...
i m lookin @ a couple of dates preferabli a wkdaz...
had chosen 28th of the mth coz i romed on 28th mar 2002...

lilac

i do agree tat most ppl might b out of town durin the yr end period...
my cousin held hers last yr on 28th dec 2001...
surprisinli many ppl turned up...
but then again since its after x'mas most ppl might b veri broke oredi over x'mas gifts...
ang pow might shrink in size hor... :P

sunflower

u r lookin in2 a wkend???
4 myself lookin @ a wkdaz 2 cut some cut...
most places the pricin 4 wkdaz & wkend varies from $100 & above...
4 wkdazs most onli serve 8 course dinner whereas some do hv 9 course dinner...
the freebies can come in form of beers, seat cover, etc...

Hi Sunflower,

me kpo again...

i think what Lilac mentioned is the new street directory book (mighty minds) from the bookshops...

me too at PG21... i saw my house yesterday...the plot is for future recreational and sports facilities...
so we may get a stadium...

flowee,
u looking at weekdaz?
so u check out alreadi?

just wondering if there is any other July 2003 brides?
i seemed to be the only one...

think perhaps it's June in Chinese calendar. so anyone out there?

hi naturally,

I plan to hold my wedding in Sep 2003 but haven't confirm the date yet cos' still waiting for the 'tong shu'!
Wat i'm doing now is just reading thru the forum & see which are the 'good' hotels. Greatly appreciate if you could email the quotations tat u got for the banquet! my email is [email protected]

flowee,

today u on leave ah? how come cannot return my mail? okie thanks!!!!

yi,

its ok lah, next time make arrangment then we go again hehe

oink

cherubies

hihi nice 2 hear from u again...
how come din c ur msg in 2003 brides???
we hv some dates in mind all this while 4 the mth of nov/dec but no concrete dates confirmed yet lor...
we r lookin 4 a thurs coz its cheaper 2 hv a wkdaz weddin & also its approachin a wkend oredi we supposed guests will stay a bit later lor...

how's ur bridal comin along???
set ur mind in 1 oredi???
u koe woman aka eileen she booked BV last sat oredi...

when can u collect ur keys 4 ur love nest???
we juz sent back our payslip expectin hdb letter soon...
still pendin 2 defer collection of keys or nt...

hope u r feelin better oredi...

sunflower, lilac,
oh... that website no time to draw yet? Maybe i shd email them the plan for them to update, heehee!

Empty plot of land? Oops, can't remember, there's supposed to be a amphitheatre right? Either that or it's mini exercise park. Did u mention which blk u're at? Maybe next time i can see your house from mine!

cherubies,
thks alot! will hunt for "mighty minds" later!

sharon,
check your email later tonight, they are in my home pc... hey, i'm getting pretty good business, maybe i shd get more quotations and start charging! hee! don't worry sharon, just joking!

Wherez everyone in this thread? Not much exchange these few days hah?

Hi oink,

Real pai seh lah coz of me, everything postpone leh! Still feeling guilty!

Lilac,
hehehe, we will be near to each other then! I can't wait for the flat to be ready and we can move in and start with all the renovations and preps to start our own "home"...

But now still got to start with the wedding part 1st, which I am quite bothered with...cox' my FH and I can't seem to find time to really sit down and have a good chat abt it. It's either he is bz or I'm too tired after work to talk to him...

That's why I try to gather as much info here as I can, then at least I can learn from all the experts here lor...

I am intending to be a Jan 03 bride too. Was also wondering why there are only so few Jan 03 brides...

Was thinking of getting married in Dec 02.. but flat may not be ready... (i intend to hold solemnisation on the same day as the customary).

I am still searching for bridal studio, and havent decide on location. thinking of keeping things simple.

Yi, hows the bridal package at J&C?

Are there any Jun 2003 brides?
Cos i am planning to hold my wedding then but have not come across anyone doing it at the same period.
Share share??

I'm also Jan bride...hehehhee...
It's on Jan 11' 03. I haven't decide my bridal package yet :P but will decide soon. My wedding banquet will be in shangrila rasa sentosa.

hi cherubies,

i'm also a july '03 bride!!! don't worry, i believe there are still many gals out there who are like us

so how is your preparation???

hello everyone!!
is this thread for 2003 brides?? I'm one of you them..heee...though pretty tiring trying to source for the boutiques and dinner location...still very excited to do all of these...so have all of you confirm your boutiques?? any good ones to recommend?

hi everyone!!
I'm having my wedding hopefully in Sept 2003 if not Oct....as the Tong Shu not out yet...anyone knows when will it be out??
I'm also sourcing for bridal and banquet but i'll hold my banquet most probably in a restaurant 'cos i want to spend more $$ on photography....any good recommendations??

Hi bright-eyes,
Me.....I'm a jun 2003 bride.
When u holding ur wedding?
How's ur preparation to the big day?

yi

i juz got back from kenny's office...
went 4 our 1st meetin...
will b meetin him again next wk after he finalised the rest of the quotation...
btw dun u find it troublesome 2 hv 2 aliase with the air-cond felow over the prices???
& also 2 get some of the items ourselves???

jo

nod nod this is the thread 4 2003 brides...
congrates 2 ur forth comin weddin...
which mth will urs b???

saya am on leave these 2 days, resting to look recuperate before my big day on sat :P

blur oink,

sure sure, you are all welcomed to my place when it's ready, but must wait quite long hor... cos it's only ready early next year :P must not forget me huh

btw, flowee sis, sorry haven't replied to your SMS. was still thinking of 'how' to... anyway, will give you a call tomorrow

Seems like everybody spreading away from this thread liao, after the 2003 months have been created

Hope to see u gals coming back here again...more lifely and can heard each other's stuff.

of course still keep up with your months gang too

Hi Lilac,

I have not booked with plaza Hotel yet coz like Jo, the tong shu is not out yet so i have to wait for it to publish then we can get an auspicious date.

Hmm..still not confirm whether it will be plaza hotel. I might end up with a restaurant :o)

Flowee,

At first me and my hubby also plan to hold the wedding dinner on a weekday but his parents prefer a weekend instead :o(

I think our parents prefer weekends as it is more convenient for relatives to attend, especially relatives from malaysia.

elaine

nt true lah...
i am alwazs in this threat mah...
dun worri i wont 4get u one...
coz i started off from here mah...

kk

my parents also prefer a wkend & we do hv relatives from malaysia 2...
the ultimate call shd b ours since its our weddin rite???
@ times i reali wonder if its my weddin or their weddin...

Elaine,
Not really lah, still quite lively. althought me not posting much nowaday but me always follow the threat here.

If anyone of you need my help just shout for me.

Hi Lilac,

Rate for Holiday inn are slightly higher than Plaza. The Crystal Ballroom got 3 Chandeliers which make the ballroom look quite "Grand". only concern is some of the table maybe blocked by the 3 pillars. But the wedding consultant said if we got 25 table there will be no blockage. : )

If u are interested, there will be a wedding dinner on tis sat, next mon & tue. drop by b4 7pm and peep at their ballroom lor : )

Hi Jo,

My wedding is on 24 Jan 03 and I have booked my bridal package with J&C Bridal Collections and banquet with Swissotel Merchant Court.

I have so far settled the design of my gowns and my 1st fitting will be in August. You may wan to check out J&C too coz I find Cynthia's service superb. Shez not pushy and shez willing to listen to bride's ideas!

Hi flowee,

I did the same thing too when my hse is under reno. You got to liaise with your own aircon people as we have different preference for brands. As for things like lightings and washrooms items like taps, sinks etc, the ID will go with you to chose and they would also assist to arrange the delivery wat. I guess this is a better way coz the ID also dun know wat we like in the 1st place!

Me too a Jan 2003 bride. Have already booked my bridal package at Thomson Broadway.
My Wedding Banquet will be at Orchid Country Club.
My Wedding date is on 19 Jan 03. Kind of anxious for the day to come... Hee Hee...

Hi tarsier,

My package costs S$3888 as mine is a MTM package. I personally would strongly recommend J&C coz I like their personalized service. So far I have settled the design of my gowns and my 1st fitting would be in August.

Hi Flyn,

Yours at Shangrila Rasa Sentosa, must have costs a bomb huh?

Me too a Jan 2003 bride. Have already booked my bridal package at Thomson Broadway.
My Wedding Banquet will be at Orchid Country Club.
My Wedding date is on 19 Jan 03. Kind of anxious for the day to come... Hee Hee...

yi

u do still keep the quotation done by kenny???
mind if i like 2 take a look @ ur quotes???
he charges u 4 haulage n debris n permit???
wat abt the acid washin???

flowee...

how do u find kenny? roughly how much will be your reno? me now headache leh...finding renovators too...but i think i got no budget to look for ID
very troubled!

Good Morning!

Ava,

I'm not very sure leh, but I came across many good comments....food at Goodwood Park.

Naturally,

I was the one who signed up ( then inform bf ) for the Wedding show... and it was really just a 'look see look see' kinda attitude.

Well, I'll wait till we've checked the date - 28th Dec '03 - or rather confirm a date first before i break the news to my mum. That will probably be in july coz we were told the chinese calender will only be out at the end of June.

Any of you signed up with bridal shop/package yet? Any idea which is good?

Hey, seems like quite a few of you will be building your lovenest in P21 huh! We applied for that area too but wasn't sucessful in the one time selection in Feb earlier this year. Now we'll have to wait till the 4th Quarter for the BTO scheme.

Flowee,

Thanxs flowee.... really helpful of you. Yup, 28DEC03 is not on the list... but I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it'll not be that bad a day for marriage. We'll find out once the chinese calender is out - will let you know then.

Hi ladies good morning,
new.gif

Anyone tot of holding wedding at GCW?,....there is a bridal show coming up at 19th July by Allure Charix Atelier...some lucky draws and promotion going on on that day......$15nett inclusive of dinner and beverage. for more info u gals can call 6233 1079 .

Flowee,
yeah, i'm planning to hold on weekends. hopefully can get a weekend tat i want. But i've not confirmed on the dates yet. But preferably on Nov or early dec.

Me a Jan bride too. My wedding on 16 Jan 03 Thur. I've booked my banquet at Marina Mandarin and bridal with Milan.

so any idea what we should do from now till jan 03?
very excited. My photoshoot on 6 aug 03.

Hi flowee,

Got to check with hubby whether he still hold on to the quotation or not! I'm afraid he already get rid of it since the reno is completed.

Hi hazel,

So you have budget constraint to look for ID? How much did you set aside for reno? Actually, dun really need to get ID if you have in mind what you actually want.

Hi LT,

thanks for replying..
phew...
not the only one..

i have only booked chijmes for my church wedding..
still looking for bridal boutiques...

how abt u???

Hi Elaine,

not true lah..
this is still my fav thread...
where i met all of you...
so me will still come in..
except that was on three days mc last week..
really KO...

Hi flowee,
i'm better..thanks for remembering me...a big kiss for you...

i'm on leave now till wednesday...
will talk to u some more ya..
i will be visiting some photographers and more boutiques over this few days..
so will let you know...

Flowee,

Moreover weekend more difficult to book rite? We plan to have it on Thursday. I told my hubby before, we decide whether weekday or weekend, relatives convenient to come or not conerns me meh? heeeee... I very bad hor? :P
They dun come also like that.. heee... heard that m'sia relatives very stingy :P

Yah lor, parents have a lot of comments on wat we do. Just talk about my flat, our mums already put in soooo many ideas. So sometimes i think that the flat will end up to be what they want and not what we want :P

wannabebride,

Dun worry. The date may not be in the website list but doesn't mean that it doesn't suit u. Different dates suit different pple :o)
What is auspicious in the list may not be auspicious for u and vice versa :o)

HI there,

Me too me too... a Jan 2003 bride... have been missing in action for quite sometime.. oophs..

Anyway, my wedding date is on 7/1/03, banquet at Pan Pac.. and my wedding package is from Seletar Broadway. Have booked my actual day photographer, Monica Eng.

Will be going for my photoshoot on 2 Aug. Me also bery excited and hope that I can lose some decent weight before the shoot begins..

Hi cherubies,

are u looking for Journalistic photographer? My friend referred me one, I have seen one bride's wedding album, not bad and package is attractive too, you can try email to [email protected] to arrange to meet them to see the album. My hubby & I will be confirming with them by tomorrow

hi yi,
was really looking forward to vistg ur lovenest but iz okie, dun feel bad, we can visit u another time rite?

hi sue,
if u sign up w BV, u ll be like me leh, same weddg day n same bridal btq

Hi Ava

You went to 4 Seasons? Care to share their rates for a Sunday banquet for 2003?

flowee
where are you having your banquet? have you started shopping for your bridal boutique?

gd sun mornin...

kk

so u guys hv decided on a thurs 2???
who koe we r eyein on the same date??? :P

as 4 the hse reno, i totali agree with u...
my dad is the one who is givin us ideas when we oredi fancy one of the id design... :P
btw i can collect my keys on 17th june oredi & we will b collectin it lor...

tiara

my weddin date aint confirmed yet...
hv 2 wait 4 the tong shu 2 b out 4 2003...
hvnt booked any venue 4 my weddin banquet...
as 4 my bridal i hv more or less confirmed 2 b with zann & denn...
wat abt urself???
when is weddin bells ringin???

Hi Flowee

We have in mind a few venues for our banquet but my fiance is fixed on MM.
Mine will be on December 21, 2003.

Hi Tinki,
I was very impressed with their gowns & very tempted to sign up. I've another appt wif Flamingo next wk so will look at Flamingo first. Michelle picked 2 gowns for me to try & I really love them & I find them very professional...can tell tt they really use very gd quality Duchess Satin. When did you sign wif them? U've had yr 1st appt already?