(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Flowee,

I got a good level...18th floor.Mine is 4-rm. You are rite..lots of 5rm still avaliable. I was lucky cos my selection was on the 3rd day...lots to choose from. I heard the shopping mall is not too far away from the LRT.
Where will you be putting up after wedding? In-laws place?

The structure is almost done ....probably will be ready in early 2003 or even end 2002. Very excited about the new place.

Guess you did email me the list rite? I will check my email later, fill up the details and email it back to u.

Catch with u tomorrow...take care.

Sleep early all 2003 brides to be, to look good on your actual day!hahaha...kinda early now rite?

Take Care!

Rgds
Winnie

blusher

Oh so u r 1 of the lucky ones who manage 2 get a gd pick...

I dun reali like the location of fernvale...
Veri inconvenience & veri 'woo loo'...
C how things go 4 the walk-in lor...
Keepin my finger cross who koes i am lucky enough 2 get my ideal unit & blk...
If aint able 2 get any in the comin walk-in might c how things go if my hubby is ok with ballotin @ mature estates...
Might join back the RFS queue lor if all fails...
After weddin will stay with his famili if nt able 2 get one then...

Yup had emailed u the list...

Mi still @ work waitin 4 my hubby 2 pick mi up after his class...
How 2 sleep earli??? :P

Hihi...

Flowee... thanks for sayanging me.. me very Gan Dong ah..

Beanie... still haven't decide on when to take the photoshoot. Will be going for gown selection in early May. For the shot... maybe July???

Flyn.. finally get to know another person whose wedding falls in the month of Jan... when is your wedding date??

Flyn.. just saw your earlier post and know that your wedding will be on Jan 11... mine 4 days earlier than you. hehe.. which will be on 7.1.03.

My wedding banquet will be at Pan Pac. Have booked bridal package with Seletar Broadway liao. Looking for photographer now... and also waiting for the keys to my PG21 flat.

Tell me more about u??

flowee, emailed u liao. do send me e pixs u mentioned. thanx

Putise Baby & Blusher
guess we re in e same situatn, my bf still hvt offically pop e qn n we re ROM-g tis May. i ve to go n choose e proposer ring myself somemore, so unromantic rite???

Hi Tinki and Putise Baby,

Tinki you are much better than me....at least you guys have the ROM plans in May...mine still no idea at all. Maybe your bf is planning something really sweet and romantic for the proposal. Putise baby, you at least u know that your actual big day is in nov 2003. Me really behind all of you here...hahaha..nobody wants me!! Though my bf did mentioned to me, not to worry, he have plans already...but really wonder what is he up to....

Tinki, are you with Paris? Have you decided on the bridal package already?

Flowee,
I heard that the walk-in have started...u better check with HDB.As for balloting for mature flat, since you are 1st timer,you will stand a better chance. Good luck for your flat ar!

Chat with u gals later!

Rgds
Winnie

Hi flowee,

nice to hear from u...
me have already rom this yr in feb...
planning to have actual wedding in end of 2003 but now no preparations yet...
I am busy wif renovations at my new hse...thus will start to look for hotel n bridal shop after my hse is done up!!
me thinking of the wedding present or silhoutte...
wat do u think?
any gd bridal shops to recommend?

Beanie,

me born in Aug...you leh you leh??

Flowee, will you be sending me the list too? This thread got quite alot of postings these few days that i can hardly catch up...

flowee... i took ur advice and tried to gently "push" my bf last nite... actually we were talking abt which of the up-coming condo launches we are interested in and then i turn on my "poor thing" look and he ask me what's up... i told him that everthing abt our marriage is still not settled... and all my frens are married... and that we together for so long (8 yrs!!).... then he took my hand and told me to give him some more time... he's still saving for my enagagement ring and that i wun be disappointed in him... so ok lah
now dun mind waiting... at least i know he's planning something!!!

so blusher & tinki, dun lose hope in ur men... i'm sure they're planning something to surprise u too...

Hi Hazel,

I am older leh
I am a April girl.

I am surprise by the overwhelming response too. I am glad flowee suggested the list for easy reference. Thanks flowee.

So you are a sep 03 bride. have u made any preparation? got your house oredi?

Beanie!

Yes! I had booked my bridal package and banquet venue. Selected my flat last mth.. How about you? When will be yours? (Sorry if you mentioned in the earlier postings, 'cos i really lost in this thread..so many postings..

Hi tinki, blusher & putise baby,

I can understand very much how you all feel..'cos my fiance make me feel the same way before! I had to control my anxious mind everytime then leh
..Sighh..guys! they normally will think and act slower than girls lah, so give them some time and hints lor..but don't expect too much on the proposal (means don't paint your perfect proposal plan in your dreams), or else will be disappointed. Sometimes a proposal that is just a small action but it can be very sweet lah..but if one expect too much of it, then very demoralise one..i learnt this from my friend's experience.

Hazel,

I have not booked anything yet. if you are following our email thread (r u?), i have intention of booking my bridal package with Kai Bridal and banquet, currently contemplating ST. I have moved in to my flat Jan this year at Woodlands. How abt u? where's ur new flat, bridal package and banquet wif???

Blusher,

have u got our emails? we have already included u in our email list.

I'm new here. Just book my hotel & now searching for bridal svs & wedding favors. Mgt to negotiate my hotel to xchange for food tasting.

Anyone heard of Chris, I called her. She seems friendly & her wedding favors r rather unique, the price also quite ok.

Need feedback from u gals. Any of u used her as ur wedding favors provider?

Hi flowee

Sent you an email, did you get it?

Hazel, I think I am the oldest 2003 bride lah, me much older thatn you.

My boyfriend proposed on my birthday this year. I was already doing research on my own and we spoke a little about our wedding but did not do get ruond to concrete stuff until his proposal earlier this year. So, reckon your boyfriends can take some hints?

Take care all

Hazel mei mei,

dun gan jiong ok, i got ur email and will include into the email list. the email thread is so bombardstic, it juz went non stop. get ready........

hi gers,

can i join in? me also a 2003 bride. my wedding will be in march. I had booked my bridal package and banquet venue.

HI All,

I think there's something wrong with my email. I can't reply to all of u...guess I can only chat with u gals here. I have received lots of emails today...hahaha..almost fainted when I saw 90 new mails....very glad to join the group.

Chat with u gals later...leaving office now...

Bye!

Rgds
Winnie

Hi Sunbeam,

My Wedding will be in March 2003 too! Can I join in the mailing list for 2003 bride? I have not booked my Bridal pkg but confirmed with the dinner banquet already. Where u booked ur bridal pkg? What is the pkg like? I am thinking of Dang Bridal Studio.

Hi cotton,

my bridal package is from x-zen. went to their bridal show at rasa sentosa, like their gowns so i signed up with them.

my package includes MTM WG&EG, MTM suit(to keep), OTR teadress, makeup x4, car deco,hand bouquet x2 , 28pcs of 10R/15R photos, 20"x24" portrait.

never been to Dang Bridal, so cant provide any comments on that. where did you book your banquet?

Hi all 2003 brides

I am also a Dec 2003 bride.. I am really impressed that there are so amny exchange of informations going around here..

Am I too late to join in? Can I join in the mailing list too?? [email protected]

I am looking at either Jazreel Low, Lezen or Xzen for my bridal package.. pls do share your precious info with me..

I am nov03 bride. Realise not many pll hvg ceremony in nov03. Don't tell me is not a good month to get married.... wah... so worried now.
I have yet to find a good bridal shop and venue. Still sourching and my FH limit to see max 4 bridal shop, so sad. I have to narrow down to 4. Ever thought of Wedding present, Flamingo, Bridal veil and Silhouette. Any comments? My budget is not more than 4k. If i exceed, i have to pay the remaining..

hi sunbeam, marilyneau, cotton and kuti, welcome.

Hazel,
get ready!!!
yes... be prepared if you want to join the e-mail thread. like wat Beanie said, it's like a forum but very fast.... hee hee

kuti,
there's no such thing as a bad mth (unless it's chinese 7th mth)... so don't worry... it's stil early... some have not decided yet...

it all boils down to wat u want... like me, i need a package with everything from car to gowns to photos... too lazy..

all 4 u narrowed down are on the silghtly high side... so don't forget to check for hidden costs tat will be added to your package... so u might want to be on the alert when u look at the package..

dear all, have a good weekend...

hi sunbeam, marilyneau, cotton and kuti welcome 2 the 2003 brides threat...

pls kindli leave ur email address here 2 receive a compilation list of 2003 brides 4 ur input...

2 the pioneer gers & the freshies

hv a great wkend ahead...

Hi Flowee & all 2003 brides,

I am a 2003 bride too... Can I join in this thread too?? we r planning for our wedding most prob in Nov 2003
-Kuti, you have company

Would like tojoin in the mailing list too... can I??
I have not decided on the brial package... hope we can exchange more info with each other..

My email address is :

hi flowee & all,

hehe.. finally join this thread. For the rest, I also a 2003 bride. Mine is mar. Hope to hear from you all soon.

I've juz setup a Yahoo Group Email address for Brides 2003. All are welcome to join (subscribe) the group emails and unsubscribe the group email lists. I have also uploaded the Brides Contact List. For the updated list, u will be emailed every 2 weeks. In order not to miss any emails, the group email was setup.

For all newcomers,

You are welcome to join us at Yahoo Groups and you may also download the contact list, update the info and email me. I will update it accordingly.

By the way, this is my first time setting up this group emails...need some time to familiarize it. Sorry for inconvenience caused and pls bear with me. hehehe :P Give me support, okie?? We shall all try out this feature and see if this works... ;)

Hi flyn,

I have tried to log-in to the yahoo group email thing...but they kept asking me to verify email thing...can't get thru this....help....maybe u wanna add me in for me...thanks!

rgds
blusher

Hi winter2003 bride,
Hey, we are getting married on the same month. Mine is on the 1st nov2003 and ROM on 9sep02. How abt yours? Anyway i am going down to suntec tomorrow and have a look at the bridal fair. Hopefully get a package include my Rom. Heard the sales are very pushy eps this type of fair.Got to be carefull.

Hi flowee,
Thanx for the compilation list. e mail add: [email protected]

Hi flyn,
I am still new on internet surfing. Kind of sotong over your yahoo group. Can you teach me? thanx

Hi tinki,

Thks for ur support!!

Hi blusher and kuti,
I have added u into our email list.
kuti, i try to help as much as i can coz i'm also new to this yahoo group. :P

Hi members of Brides2003 and newcomers,

If you would like to learn more about the Brides2003 group, please visit http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Brides2003

Have a great weekend, gers

Hi Flyn,

i think we are both in the group... i have uploaded updated the contact list (6 Apr) which includes cookie. I have oredi voted for out outing on 12 Apr
Also placed Singapore Brides and Female Brides Online under the bookmarks... i'm trying to add my bali photos to the Photos section... do you know how to link it to my existing yahoo_photos account???

& thanks for setting up this group... my e-mail was about to explode...
but very happy to have so many frens....

oh kuti & winter2003, i'm also planning my wedding in Nov03 (22 Nov 2003 to be exact!!)

hehehe yah...i think so...saw ur file too...i juz added my contact into the list. So far oni 15 members are in the contact list and 23 members in email list. Photos ah?? i think u have to upload it one by one juz like the excel files. I'm also not sure leh...nvr add photos b4 in yahoo.

Hi Flyn,

Can I join in the yahoo group too? I also a 2003 Mar bride. Must I give you my email address to join? If so, you can check it by clicking onto my name (the hyperlink)

Elaine

all gers

latest update on my customary date...
shd b 28th nov or 18th dec after checkin the chinesecalendar & had checked with my MIL & hub who agreed on the dates...

winter2003 bride & elaine

nice 2 hv u gers...

elaine

so how's ur preparation 4 ur rom???
i hadnt scanned all my rom pixs...
but can share one if u reali wana 2 c how pretti am i... :P
gimme ur email here ok...

Hi Flyn

Thanks for the effort in setting up the Yahoo group, really appreciate it.

It's exciting to see so many 2003 brides here. I am having mine in Dec 2003

hi flowee,

Have replied you on my rom preparations at the other thread. You can check my email by clicking onto my name (the hyperlink) dun wan to type out
so obvious

welcome again to all e new 2003 brides ;)

flowee, i tot i saw ur name registered in e grp oredi? u ve to get yourself an ID b4 u can get into e poll, i met w e same prob juz now. rite flyn?

btw, e tong shu out oredi huh?
u hurry hurry scan ur pix leh, i think all of us gan cheong to see also.

tinki

register an ID from???
i hv a yahoo account oredi do i need 2 re register???

tong shu nt out yet but found the dates in a website known as http://chinesefortunecalendar.com/GoodEvents.htm
then asked my MIL & hub if they r ok with the dates or nt...

juz scanned my pixs yesterdaz scanned till 2plus am...
hvnt put on the net yet...
gimme a bit of time ok...

flowee n cherubies,
when u go to e link 4 our yahoo grp, u ll see at e corner, "register"/ "sign in". for flowee's case, u shld sign in coz u oredi ve an yahoo a/c, juz key in your ID n password. ur email add which iz registered in e yahoo a/c muz be e same as e 1 in our contact list, coz flyn registered ur email add as tat.

cherubies, u shld register as a new member. unless u oredi ve an yahoo a/c. juz fill in our particulars, n u ll be there. tat's how i got there lah.
correct me if i m wrong gers.

think a lot of us got lost on e way there.
jia you!!!
see all of u there soon......

erm gers

i still aint able 2 read the mails in the forum...
onli able 2 c from the home page 23 members
in the mth of apr 14 msg...

I am new here. My ROM will be this May 21..

I will invite my relatives (ard 18 ppl) for lunch after the ROM. No choice, me the first one in my family to get marry, having to invite so many relatives.. POCKET BURNED A BIG HOLD leh..

Is there any recommendation? Too many guest so must get one which is economic and near ROM one..
. My dad frenz has suggested @ Fort Canning Club as he is a member, able to get some discounts... But he has not get back to me abt the pricing and menu. I scared the price to XXX. Then my pocket will have a BIGGER hold

Moreover, my dad is quite picky on food. We have went to a Tim Sum Buffet at Excelsior hotel.. Look like he does not really like it.. But he said OK if we can't find any suitable one for our budget.

Please advise...
. My budget is ard $15 +++ per person.