tks 4 all ur well wishes...
so who is next 2 get rom???

cherubies

r u feelin better nw???
hv 2 take care ok...
BV is referin 2 Bridal Veil

Tinki

wat makes u decide 2 sign up with them???
photorgrapher u wish 2 sign up with???
i had been dn 2 BV...
colin from bv told us we onli need 2 sign up with them 9 mths b4 our intended date...

since u oredi settled with ur rom date which is on???
dun worry 2 muz abt the date...

hi flowee,
i prefer kim's style, so i probably get him. i ll email u to tell u abt e details(not exactly convt to do so here).

i ll be Mdm Tinki on e 25/5/02, planning to hold e customary on 25/5/03.

by e way, wat u planning to do w ur ring pillow?
how's ur ROM? cant wait to see ur pics...

Tinki

Had emailed u...
I like Kim 2 but after hearin he is a quiet guy pretti worried if we r able 2 communicate well...
Shd b hvin Chris instead...
Email mi ok...

Tiara

Finali i found someone who is hvin her customary end of 2003...
Most of the gers here r from Mar 2003 onwards...
Nice 2 hv u on board...

Hi flowee and Tiara,

I'm thinking of having my ROM in Dec 2003 too

Flowee have you ROMed? Me just on 28 March.... :P

Tiara,

I definitely will pass whatever tips i have accumulated from my wedding to u
In the meantime, let's discuss and share each other's tips and findings. Have u made any preparation so far?

Flowee,

so gan jiong to c ur pix. i m sure u look great tat day. did u check up the offer by sheraton since u have not book ur banquet. i think is pretty good

flowee i am like you.....also ROM in March 28th !!!!!! maybe i saw you there !!!

wat time was your ROM?

i am so clueless abt next step after ROM...

Actualli i was considering abt taking studio photo but bridal studio very ex leh .

Now that I am getting hse soon I have to think of reno then $$ for customary dinner... then Hubby also thinking of $$ for dowry,

my head spinning around alredi!!!

Icemilo

I din 4get ur weddin date lah...
But most of the gers here r gettin married in Mar 2003 mah...
Ok lah I sayang u lor...

Lin

I think I tried 2 chat up with u in the Sandy's make-up threat but u din reply then...
Did u take Sandy 4 ur make-up???
Mine was @ 215pm...
Urs???
I am in a silver bustier & a long a-line skirt...
Wonderin do u happened 2 b Justin's frenz???

Beanie

Dun worri lah I will definateli let u gers koe when I get my pixs...
Can meet up 4 kpo with u gers... :P
Those who had romed gonna share ur pixs 2 ok???
Set!!!

My guy dun wana 2 look in2 any bridal @ this moment of time...
He is pretti buz with his part time dun wana 2 bother him with those stuff yet...
U gers shd koe mi homeless nw...
Lookin 4 a nest...

Gers

How's our latest lists???
Anythin 2 b added???
Or anyone 2 add???
Saw Dap infor 2x in the list had removed one of the column...
Will send 2 u gers when i get home coz online server veri slow...

Hi flowee,

Congrats on ur ROM day...hehehe..now become Mdm flowee liao... can i also see ur pixs when it's ready??

Hi icemilo,

your wedding is in jan?? same as me leh... which date huh? mine is on Jan 11 2003. Have u booked anything yet?

hi everyone...

Will be holding my customary in 2003 too.... not sure which mth yet... prob in sept...

I ROMed on 02/02/02 ... cannot do my Customary on 02/02/03.. so gotto look at other dates..

Can I join your email list too??

You all can email me at [email protected]
;))

Hi flowee,

Ok, set. I will definitely bring along my romed pix. I think the list is ready, we shall all wait for your final list. should we start to decide on the venue to meet or is it too early?

Hi Woman,

R u still on this thread. talking about bridal package, i may be going down to kai bridal this weekend, need me to find out anything for you or r u already fix with BV, Blush Blush, TWP?

Hi icemilo,

I guess, among the few of us in this thread, u r one of the earliest and youngest to have your customary, i am happy for u as all preparations have been done. when will u be having your photo shoot?

I'm new here and I'm also a 2003 bride! Will ROM on 14 Feb 2003 and having church wedding cum dinner on 22 Feb 2003.

Btw, any comments on Mandarin and Hilton? Pls refer to my other posting on "Mandarin Singapore or Hilton Singapore?"

Don't know which one to go for ...

Hi flowee

Me too...me too. My wedding will be end December. Not ROMed yet, having church
wedding on same day as wedding. You mentioned about a list, what list is that?
A compilation of all getting married in 2003?

Hi Beanie and Lin

Me also quite clueless about what to do. I have spoken to Irene at MM but I seem
so lost, not knowing what to ask and all. I think it is too early to go over to
bridal boutiques yah?

Hi All Gals

Have you all decided on your banquet venue?

Gers

We hv this compilation list of brides of 2003...
Please leave ur email here so tat we can send the list 4 ur input...

flyn

hihi been a while since we last chat in the chatrm...
how hv u been doin???
buz with ur weddin stuff since urs in jan 2003...

cookiecorgi

hihi u r from the J&M threat....
booked them oredi rite...
how's life been since u become Mdm cookiecorgi???

nothin muz 4 mine since i become Mdm flowee dazs back...
:P

Beanie

So anxious 2 c mi ah???
Set date when i collect my pixs ok???

So u will b headin dn 2 kai this wkend???
remember 2 feed back ur findings hor...

blueskye

hihi congrates 2 ur forth comin weddin...
bridal from???
i aint able 2 give u any feedback on the 2 hotels u mentioned coz hvnt been there 4 any weddin banquet b4...

tiara

so u hv ur bridal booked???
mine all pendin coz 2 earli 4 them...
no harm headin dn 2 bridal shop (those one stop ones ) they r veri keen 2 sign us up but as 4 those pro ones, 9mths 4 weddin will b fine ( told by most pro bridal shop )...

hi flowee,

Pls do include me hor in ur 2003 brides list ;) Thks!! Not very bz yet...juz signed up with rasa recently.

hi flowee

my e-add is tiarabride@yahoo,com

do include me in your list. me haven't gone to any bridal boutique yet. me,just
like you, dec 2003 so still have got time on our hands.

good to see all of you here!

ya flowee, and beanie, we plan where to go... date can decide too...

soorie, very tied up at work these few days...
even worse for the next few...

keep in touch...

hi to all who may be new,
welcome...

Hi Flowee...

So glad tt you remembered me... ;)) Yup, I signed up with J&M... since then dunno wat to do... cos my cust still long way to go... cherubies also from JM thread yah???

Mdm flowee... hee you very cute leh... but I still not used to calling my bf hubby or myself mrs/mdm... i still tell ppl I am single but not available... heehee

So you are compiling the list?? Dont forget to include my email k? [email protected]

And to the rest of the 03 brides... Hi Hi...
;P

hi to all new 2003 brides!

Gers, i didnt rec any list leh, ve u all sent aything out oredi? flowee, u ve my email hor?

flowee, i oredi booked her 4 my ROM oredi. feel bad vg to cancel anything thou i hvt pay her yet. wow, ur dress veri X leh, was thkg of rentg 1 frm BV.

Tiara, Cookiescorgi & Tinki

Email mi @ [email protected]
Will 4ward 2 u gers 2molo...

Tiara

Yup we hv a lot of time 2 do our homework...
Can share share also...

Cookiescorgi

Of coz remember u lah...
Coz of ur incident 4 bookin ur weddin package so earli from J&M...
But i am nt used 2 addressin my husband as my husband yet though we r legalli married...
:P

Tinki

So r u still gettin her 2 do ur make-up???
I can send u some pixs on the works done by my make-up artist...
Then u can c the real diff...
I also cancel my appt with her...
No prob one lah...
Remember its ur once in a lifetime thing I am sure u wana 2 look ur best rite...
I get 2 keep my dress which i like it veri muz...
Rented ones hv 2 return & also dun koe how many gers had used the same outfit...
Intend 2 re-use my rom outfit as a tea dress 4 my customary...
Its a 2 pcs can mix & match 4 functions 2...

Can I join in?....interested to know more about wedding stuffs. I have not ROM...probably end this year or early 2003.

Anyone staying in SengKang?My ECD date is 31 Dec 2003.

Hope to hear from you brides-to be again!

Have a Nice day!

A big hello
to all new comers in this thread...

Beanie & flowee

maybe we can start with a few tentative dates and poll which is the day when most or all of us can make it

HI flowee,

Hehehe mine was at 10.15
think i saw someone with A line bustier and yellow lilies but that was quite early abt 11 plus in the morning. The couple was taking photos at the entrance of ROM.. heheh thought that was u !

sorri i din reply you abt Sandy... after all the last min preparation i got no time to log into SB
... instead i emailed some pple straight to get their experience/comments of Sandy. hehe a bit easier to access mail compared to logging in here.. but i try to log in from now ok ! Dun angry i din reply ok ?!

Did you use her makeup in the end? Sandy is very nice. She did a trial and the actual ROM day makeup for me. Althought the first trial looked a bit mature on me i loved the second one done on my actual day... hehehe e
i was all smiles on dat day.

I include my email here so you can mail me straight

Sherine,

i agree wif u. how abt 02 may 02
am i being very naughty? of cos u cant make it on this date. any date is fine with me, tentatively no commitment elsewhere, how abt the rest?

Cherubies, ur bday falls on which date (the day only cos i know ur month)?

whooopsie.. its

heheheheh.......

Hi to all gals and thanks for letting me ke poh here ! hehehe

BTW anyone can teach teach me or not... how to link to this 'thread' ???? also if i post lots of comments in different forum must i always go back to main forum page to enter or can i link them up (err hope i am makin sense) ? Cos a bit mah fan lah everytime i have to go back and if i forget which i wrote in then pai seh lah cos i will not answer questions/ comments posted leh ...

please help me cos me not too good with this

Tiara!

Yes, I born in 77..But I am sure I am not the youngest here lah!! No need to feel old!! More Nu(3) Ren(2) Wei(4) mah!!! (That's what my other younger friends always console me lah..)

Can I join in as well??? Actually i was already in this thread in 2001, but then this thread wasn't so active yet...

i'm planning my church/customary on 22 Nov 2003. But have not done anything yet, no flat, no bridal shop, no bouquet place...
HA ha... in fact, still waiting for bf to propose... but at least date's been confirmed...

Oh, and my email is [email protected], let include me in your list. Thanks

Hi Putise Baby,

Me too...Bf have not pop the question, but we have selected a flat and booked a bridal package.
...hahaha. You are much better...at least your actual day is confirmed on 22 NOV 2002...Congras!

My Email:[email protected]

Hi Gurls!

So glad to see this forum.
Can I join in the e-mail thread as well?
Plan to have my ROM as well as customary wedding in 2003 but havent planned anything!!

Blusher

My hubby's ( nt veri used 2 address him tat ) parents is stayin @ SengKang...
So u will b stayin in the ECD @ Sengkang...

Kopibean

Another 'kah kee' who is gettin married end of 2003...
Congrates so how's ur preparations comin along???
I supposed u hv romed???

Hazel_77

There r a couple of gers here who r gettin married in Sept 2003...
Looks like a gd mth 4 weddin...

Congrates...

Putise Baby & Blossom78

Nice 2 hv u gers here...
Perhaps u might wana 2 give ur guy a little push since the date of marriage is confirmed/there is an intention of gettin hitched... :P

HI Flowee,

Yap...will be staying in Sengkang, once the flat is ready. The estimated completion date(ECD) is 31 dec 2002...but I believe it will be much earlier,maybe end 2002 or early 2003. Hopefully, by then, I will be ROMed.

Which part of Sengkang is your hubby staying? My flat is at Fernvale Rd...not so develop yet..quite wu loo(deserted) now. But there will be a LRT station and shopping mall a short walk away for where I will be staying.

Just wondering...what list is that? Kinda confused...Sorry abit blur blur today.

Have a Nice Day!

Rgds
Winnie

Blusher

Oh i din get the meanin of ECD nw i koe...
I koe where is ur flat located oredi...
There r many 5 rooms unit left but no 4 room oredi despite bein so 'woo loo'...
So u got which sty & blk??? 4 or 5 room???
We had been there 2 hv a look but the location cant make it coz veri far from amenties...
Din koe there's a shoppin mall there...
The construction of ur flats r almost there but nt the road works...
Saw the lrt testin out on the track last sat when i was @ his place...
There's a stop outside his place...

My hubby's famili is stayin @ Anchorvale road...
Able 2 catch the view of ur hse...
We r 'homeless' couple who gave up our bto @ Sengkang last yr coz we dun wana a low flr flat... ( ours on the last few dazs of selection )...
Lookin out 4 the walk-in in Apr which HDB yet 2 announced...

The list is 4 compliation of gers gettin married in 2003...
Fill up ur details & send back 2 mi...