(2003) Brides of year 2003

are

thanx min/sg_oc...

gathering details as follows. any other takers?

Venue: Are's place in sengkang
Date: 20th - Meow, Yve, amore, oranges, Leo
27th - Grace,Yve, amore, leo

sandgirl72

Hi Val..

Thanks.. I've got your mail liao.. Now your turn to go check yr mailbox, you've got mail... kekekee..

Hi Piper

U too have got mail... kekekee

sunnyling

Oranges

Ya loh cos my pc got virus last week now try to install back the things and clear my work cos last week cant do ah. You looking for me ah???? Abt mj session????

meowie

Hi gals!! Looks like i've been keeping quiet for many weeks.

Oh, please update those who can make it for the Feb gathering hor.
Date: 20th Feb - Meow, Yve, amore, oranges, Leo
27th Feb - Grace,Yve, amore, leo

Min, you still wan go mani? Wan go together?

meowie

Date: 20th Feb - Meow, Yve, amore, oranges, Leo, sweetie

Min, i still have 4 more session leh. We should be the same lah.

Wonder if one day we will be having a gathering with all our kids.

oranges

sunnyling
ok lah. u very bzz? when can u confirm, really eager to meet u.

Can i check any one stayin in Bukit Panjang?

akira

hi are, congrats
just read the good news in novas. not sure if I can make it for the gathering cos work has really been v v v busy recently. once you girls confirm a date, I'll try to see if I can make it on tat day.. will sms you. I haven't even had time to go on my HM yet.. hubby also just started new job so think can only go sometime late tis year.. hopefully in time for the 1 year anniversary.

seems like the rest of the girls also trying.. me feel stressed man... already not young but still dun feel like having kid.. luckily for the moment no one is asking.. think another year or so it would be a different story...

wiseharmony

Hi All year 03 Dec Brides,

I mght b a dec 04 bride, my worry for choosing Dec as is a festive season & orchard road is jam pack. Just wondering did your guest complaint abt the traffic? or were there lotsa late comers?

fm:
unwise

naturally

Hi Cream!

Didn't hear from u for a long time! So how did your wedding go? Got any funny or special incidents to share with us?

Wise,
I seriously think being late has nothing to do with traffic conditions... i mean everybody knows orchard will be jammed during xmas period, so its common sense to leave the house earlier lor! Those who blame the traffic? Well, i dun think they have the intention to come early in the first place!

The bigger concern u shd have is the non-attendence rate, cos a lot of people will plan for dec holidays abroad... but then u can always announce your wedding date earlier, those who are your true frens will definitely make the effort to come...

Oh yes, and there's the monsoon season to consider too! But heng ah, it only drizzle slightly on my big day...

Have fun planning!!
Ah... i remember a year ago, I was still undecided abt my gown designs... and now i'm a missus already!

are

thanx aloevera/akira... i guess no nid to be stress lor. everyone has their own 'timing'. i'm juz one of those who wants to be a young mother(bt not really tat young actually).

are

Date: 20th Feb - Meow, Yve, amore, oranges, Leo, sweetie, besse

oranges

I'm lookin for a temp staff to help me on some clerical work. Anybody interested or any friend who's lookin for a temp job ? No exp require. Pls drop me an email at [email protected]

Duration : Ard 1.5 mths
Working Hr: 9-6 pm (** 5 days week **)

meowie

Oranges, male or female?

Ok, the date is finalise.
Date: 20th Feb (Friday)
Attendance: Meow, Yve, amore, oranges, Leo, sweetie, besse
Time: 7pm
Meeting place: maybe pasir ris mrt again right?

starmiffmel

hi are,
congrats...its good news..smile smile...
i know its not good leh..but it always seems that gatherings fall on office events.. but not anymore liao... my contract ending in feb..
was thinking of go honeymoon in April... cos its Spring time..so i cho bo for a month...come back then look for job.

Oranges,
when yr temp is needed? If not I can temp for you. grin

Meow,
when free...go dinner or lunch leh...

wedsoon

hi hi..... I had not logged in for a long long time....hopefully you all still remember me ..;p
I had been very busy with my work ever since I came back from HM. CNY is also busy for me as I need to adapt to different family custom...

Are,
Congratulations to you.... as for me I got to wait till my house is ready then we will plan..

Akira,
I guess you must be shifted to your new house by now....

Leo29,
don't give up...I give you moral support.

Meow,
you still going to mani and pedi?

oranges

Hi Grace
Nw I need the temp, when u available?

Hi sunnyling
Aiyah dun be shy lah. Btw, i like yr Pucca very cute. U dwload fm computer?

meowie

Oranges, will need to check with my friend see he found a job or not.

Grace, this month i very busy leh. Company got exercise, even have to stay in on saturday and sunday. Every Sian i tell you. Off shift also can't go back and rest. Must stay in camp, then also worry half way sleeping the fire alarm sounded. I kanna once last year while i jus started bathing. So angry ah!

Wedsoon, no choice leh, still have 4 more session. Dun go like waste $$ like that. At least must finish the whole thing loh.

ckgirlgirl

i am still sourcing for a BS. my AD is jan 05.

i have shortlisted a few, namely, camellia haute couture, j&M, jazreel low collection, sanimike. any comments/experience in any of them? or do you have any recommendation?

Hope to hear from you soon.

besse

alo alo

finally found time to come in here..

Are, i can't make it for the 20th session, cos have a wedding dinner to attend in Sentosa. hmm.. if you gals meeting on 27th, i can make it!

Oranges, i do have a fren who is looking ard.. lemme check with her!?

Meow, how u? i also have 1 session of pedi outstanding. am going in march before my good fren's wedding

Leo.. wah. so fast your session!? hehe. ya lor, me been super busy. but happy, so good!!

piper

hello everyone...

I din go for hm....jus went bintan to relak for 3 days....enjoy the spa at the pavilion....shiok man

I'm now waiting for our photographer to download the photos for us. he took abt 900++ shots!! Think we are gonna have a hard time choosing the pics.

I do have some pics tat my/his sis took...very amateuar.....once I've posted them, I'll inform u of the link.

meowie

Date: 20th Feb (Friday)
Attendance: Meow, Yve, amore, oranges, Leo, sweetie
Time: 7pm
Meeting place: maybe pasir ris mrt again right?

Oranges, i stay in CCKC.

Besse, good idea, i have a friend getting married in March too.

Min, you wan to go too?

besse

ya.. fren's wedding on 16th march.. so anytime near then is fine

would reaLLY Love to go are's place leh.. sulk.. hubby going away again. what abt MJ after that? i can come by after the wedding dinner.. hehe

piper

hello sandy,

saw the links to ur pics....saw the morning pics but haben see the dinner pics. Did YK arrange the photos for you? So beautiful.

I tried to upload some photos yesterday...but just realised I haven't done any touch up! There are some pics which I want them to be in b/w...So u gals gotta wait a while more. My video will not be ready so soon coz the videographer has got some back log & he's my hubby's friend. We'll let him take the time in the world to do up a great video for us.

As for the meet up, if u gals dun mind looking at the raw images, we can organise 1 as early as next week (week beginning 16 Feb). Just keep me updated.

Cheers..

starmiffmel

Meow,
wah so siong ah.. okie then u take care and let me know. Clio grow bigger liao..grin grin..have abit more fats oreadi. i oso have a pedi/mani left. did u receive the hp message from indulge.
Chocolate Spa @$20 by bringing a fren for mani n pedi at $35. Valid till 28 Feb. Cash only.

Orange,
I only can start March, gotta finish contract If you have others in mine then u go ahead..thanks!

are

hey gals... would you prefer a sat instead? then no need to rush?

besse... i can't really keep very late nites nowadays, hope you understand! :p

wedsoon/grace... thanx!

sandgirl72

Hi Piper

For the dinner pics, did I send U the link for it?

YK arranged the photos and passed us the CD, so we just uploaded from the CD lor.. save time on scanning..

I m free anytime on next week except Thurs.. How about the rest of U??

Hi Naturally

I've just PM u to ask for yr email add..

piper

hello sandy,

U've sent me the link....I din have time to log in & see....

I can't remembered who recommended PFS catering to me, but everyone say the food's good & the laksa was fantastic. Even the person who came to set up the tables say they won't bill us if the laksa is not nice. My SILs were full of praises for the food & the caterers. They were really very nice. Thank u!

sandgirl72

Hello Piper

I tot I've forgotten to send U the link for the dinner photos.. me blur blur liao la..

It is ME that recommended U PFS catering la.. so who did U place the order with, was it Ping Ping?

piper

hello sandy,

yup...i ordered thru ping ping...she was really nice.

Hello valarie,
I'll let u gals know once I've uploaded them. But I've misplaced ur office email....Can i send to ur hotmail account?

piper

Hello Sandy,

She din give tat to me leh.....maybe I took the $12 per head package...tat's why no freebies.

My SIL, a picky eater, also find the food good. She say next time can order from them again. Even though their prices a bit steep, but i think it's really "yi fen qian, yi fen huo".