(2003) Brides of year 2003

min_minnie

Hi, gals,

Just to check. The suckiling pig that hubby needs to bring to my house is to bring on actual day rt? not GDL.

Meow,
Quite busy with invites and song compiliation. Think may have to visit you when our wedding over. Will you be having house warming?

meowie

Thanks are, so it means she has to hide in the room when the groom arrives? But she cheong me not my hubby leh. If hide in the same room as i am can or not?

Min, yeah, i'll have house warming, but i dunno when also. You done with the preparation of songs? Now i'm stuck to either find another song for champagne pouring or get another one that can continue with the song <font color="ff0000">This i promise you</font> for my montage. Reason...my childhood to ROM will show on <font color="ff0000">This i promise you</font>, the wedding day event will show on another song so now i'm trying to find one that has the same tempo. The one i can think of is <font color="0000ff">Everyday i love you</font> but i've already use it for my champagne pouring
Anyone can suggest??? Very urgent liao.

are

min... ya, the suckling pig is for AD. some ppl bring it with the groom when he comes in the morning, but we only bring it back aft tea ceremony @ hubby's pl.

meow... maybe you can use a music peice instead of song? cos it was quite noisy aft our walk-in &amp; i doubt anybody heard anything @ all. the pouring oso not tat long then toasting liao. else, you can let the walk-in song juz continue lor...

as for the cheong, think i mistaken liao. for us, the shi fu oni say that day cheong rat, so all 'rats' siam us lor. dun noe anything abt cheong person leh...

leo29... i oso hv the same prob with red bedsheets, cos my rm purple, dun go w red. so to end the misery (i searched for really long), i went to buy the 'longfeng' bedsheets lor. my frens did comment its quite 'red' bt nice cos wedding mah. &amp; its pretty cheap too. i paid $110 for set w comforter.

Afternoon girls

KK, Amerline > Nice pix!

I just returned from our honeymoon to Nepal a week ago. Very interesting and a totally different experience from what I expected.

NZ and Melbourne... waah.. envy. ;) I love the two places. KK, where will you be staying in Melbourne when you get there? Do bring a fan just in case though because it's probably going to be very hot in December. I almost 'died' there when I was studying there because my apartment had no aircon... But it's great for sunbathing!

aloevera

bz bz bz!! stress stress!! help!! trying 2 cope wif additional job responsibilities at this time.. wa pian. going ga ga liao.

meow, ur "cheong" stuff quite funny leh..for us, we cheong those born in d yr of dog. luckily my MIL realised tat one of my HB bros is born in yr of dog (which cheong us).. so last minute, gota get a replacement. as long as this person dun c u leave d hse or welcome u bk, it's ok lor.. so r u excited huh? i dun feel d excitement yet.. but my family members are.. *__* 2nite still gota go for final gown fitting.. &amp; will be on leave from thurs to do last minute stuff.

DK,
thks 4 yr wishes.. yr big day is not very far oso hor.. *__*.. hope u hv fun 2..i'll be leaving for phuket on yr wedding day.. heehee.. sorri leh, cun advuse u on bali cos neber been there b4..

kerenelu

Hi Matka!

I can't remember which hotel i will be putting up in Melbourne.. kekee.. will let u know when i recall :p

Oh really? Heard from other thread that the weather is cold this year, even though it is summer time by the time we go there. I am so glad to know the weather is warm. I dun like cold weather. I went to gold coast/sydney 3 yrs back in June and it was around 15 degrees then. i felt really cold walking around in the city.

Hi kk

hehe.. if it's not going to be too hot, then that's good. Sometimes the weather can be crazily unpredictable. The winter I was there, it was apparently not as cold as the previous winter. Just that the summer I was there, it was about 40 degrees celsius.. OUCH. But you'll love it there!

meowie

Are, that's not a bad idea. But hor my 2nd March song last 3:55. Think by the time i start to pour the champagne, the song finish liao. How? Are, how much time is taken when pouring champagne?

oranges

Hi meow
Regarding 2 the "cheong" things,wat aloevera mentioned was right, according to our fengshui master.

Hi Feb
Me 2 not enough sleep.

Hi are
I oso "cheong" rat on my AD. When's yr AD? Mine on 29/11

are

meow... not very long leh. but is cos i know its usually quite slow cos the couple dun dare to pour, so i told hubby to really tilt high &amp; pour lor. but my restaurant 'walk-in' is v short, so the song lasted thru.

oranges... my wedding over liao. it was on 1 nov.

okeanosmao

can i check where can i buy 'chuang tou' lamp other than ang mo kio? no time to go ang mo kio liao.
any shop nearest to jurong east or west area?
i bought one and then spoil liao so i need to buy one for my an chuang this thurs.

are

oh ya... toking abt the bedside lamps, mine damn lousy man. on for a while then no batt liao. &amp; the uncle say cannot use energiser, muz use those 'lousy batts' so we couldn't follow the tradition &amp; on for a few days, even aft changing batts.

sorrie okean... not sure abt the west. but i rem reading tat there are shops in bukit timah selling wedding stuff. is tat near? chinatown hv oso.

are

oh no... can't giv eyou specific directions but i saw a few shops selling wedding stuffs when i was there last wk.

its inside the chinatown mkt where there are a lot of shops &amp; the food centre is upstairs. think if you ask ard, sure can find.

meowie

Okean, if chinatown have the price similar to Bt Timah you still want to buy? Thou i have no idea how much it is, but if your hubby drives or any of your colleagues stay around AMK, can ask them to get for you right? What about trying those stationery shops see have or not? Those shops in Teck Whye like the Tai Chong you got try or not? Ask your mum when go market help you see see?

As for the shops in Chinatown, as what Are has mentioned, its located at the Chinatown wet market jus beside the departmental CK if i'm not wrong. Its close to the far end at the ground level close to shops selling bath towels and such. You won't miss it as they have a big Xi there.

If there's anyone looking for paper cut "Xi" word with mandrain duck or dragon and phoenix can get at Concourse. I jus bought one there at $6. They have one with colour one selling at $8 and the gold "Xi" at $8 too.

okeanosmao

hi are,

will ask hubby to go there c as near his workplace..
thanks..

meow,

my MIL try teck whye liao. noone selling this leh..=(
will try n c chinatown. if hv, no choice, hv to buy.
do u remember how much bukit timah is selling?

kerenelu

Hi Matka,

I remember! We will be staying at either duxton hotel or mercure welcome hotel.. heee.. yesterday just booked online passes to Philip Island. The silly tour agency called us and told us they won't be booking passes for us after so many rounds of discussion with them. They even fax our particulars over to the operator there, end up we have to do our own online booking. Didn't know booking passes can be so easy. Sigh, regret not going F&amp;E to melbourne. Now end up can only stay there for 6 days

tiara

Is there a one-stop shop in town that sells all the wedding paraphernalia like the double happiness stickers, tea set etc? Would those shops in Chinatown have all stuff?

lkf

okeanosmao

u can ask you mom to try the store selling basins, household items. if u stay in bedok, there r 3 shops near the interchange tat sell the lamps ranges from $8 to $6 a pair.

lkf

meow

which shop in concourse u went to? intend to go there tomolo afternoon to look see look see...still thinking of whetheri shld get party poppers, bubbles etc...but hubby not too keen leh :p

are

lkf... if you r keen in bubbles, then my suggestion is to get bubble guns. they cost $14.90 from carrefour. they are so powerful &amp; very much 'cleaner' to use. it gives continous streams of bubbles &amp; my frens were having so much fun! ;P

sandgirl72

Hi tiara
if you stay around in AMK, there are 2 shops for U to go in AMK Central...

if you stay around Jurong West, there is also 1 shop that specialise in all these items.

tiara

Hi tingting and sandgirl,

Thanks so much. Hee, I stay in the east, so maybe go to chinatown this weekend to look see.

Am getting very excited now, you gals?

tingting

hi tiara,

i'm still sorting out loads of stuff, esp for church. any good recommendations for church deco?

btw, you can try the row of shops below the HDB flats next to the chinatown hawker centre. Think i saw a shop that sells quite a fair bit of such wedding things...

tingting

what are you getting for your march-in songs? Would like to get some ideas esp for the 2nd march-in, which i would like to be a chinese song.

tiara

Hi tingting,

Are you looking for a florist to do your church decor? What theme do you have in mind? If it's balloons that you are after, I have a contact - a church friend had a balloon theme, very dreamy

sunnyling

Hi lkf

My friend open a shop at Concourse, shop name is Heart Link Trading, their price is very reasonable and alot of variety. Too bad If I see your posting earlier cos I just went to their shop last Sunday and grap alot of thing very worth it ah or maybe my friend really count me very cheap I duno :p.

oranges

Any idea where can i find "man white" leather shoe cos my hubby is thinkin of wearin white suit &amp; pant? We've many shoppin mart but still cannot find. Can Anybody pls help me.

Thks

lkf

hello sunnyling

how things gng for u? thanks for the info...i can still go down to the shop n look see look see..haha..so they are actually open on sun...what time do they close in the evening?

lkf

are

thanks for the info...the bubble gun sounds fun...hahaha...actually hubby not keen to hv all his...in his words "very troublesome" muz find someone to pop etc...but hor i may juz buy one n shoot my hubby :p

sunnyling

lkf

recently they close quite late around 8pm+ bcos of Christmas Season. They open on Sunday cos I went down on Sunday last week. I very very very busy recently so never really post anything.

tingting

hi naturally,

thanks for the suggestion..but the lyrics doesn't seem very suitable? seems more suitable for budding relationships rather than celebration of love...

hi piper..what does it sound like? is there a chinese version? cos both me n my FH are not cantonese so would prefer something in chinese...

hi tiara, i've never considered balloons...is it more ex? wld appreciate if you could provide me with the contact. thanks!

piper

tingting,

eh...how to tell u how it sound like huh?!

I dunno if there's a chinese version. The lyrics translated means something like "once i put on this ring for u, hope u can treasure my love for u" very slow ballad.....but very nice.

maybe u can go to tower or hmv to listen to the disc.

sorry...not much help to u..

serene75_serene

Hi Fishball,
It was a great trip..I signed up Chan Brother 10days South Island Tour..
Tour guide happpened to be a nice auntie..overall was GREAT!
Just that I am like kk ...dun like cold weather...it can be 15-16 degree in the day..then at nite was 5-6 degrees..weather was also abit unpredictable ..can be sunny at one end of the mountain and raining at the other end..

Didn't get to do any stunts..hehee...anyway..the activities, shops etc close at 5pm..didn't manage to see bungee jumping...and shopping was limited cos not too many things to buy except souvenirs..but spend almost 1.3k..plus going to Milford Sound-one of the 8 scenic in the World (take up the free and easy day)

How abt u?

Serene

mtmtmt

lkf, bubbles really come out very nice in pics

We didn't want to buy a gun cos more expensive and experimenting for PS only, so we ended up the old-fashioned loop and blow type. More tedious true, but can capture pics of you and HB puffing bubbles.

Unless you mean you want your friends to shower you with bubbles, in which case I think bubble gun definitely better.

meowie

Oranges, i got a friend who can custom make shoes even white. If you want them in a week time, they still can get it done if there is ready made design you want. You can call this number 6754 8472, Yong Huat Shoe company at Yishun.

LKF,
I can't remember the shop name. But its at level 3 and the shop looks a bit empty, can be found jus beside a shop that sells carpet. And thanks for suggesting.
Would you think you'll be avoiding the poppers in the end?

lkf

meow &amp; MTMTMT

thanks. yesterday sounded my hubby out again. he said up to me but my brother commented tat dinner is not D&amp;D...kekeke...so i think i will probably drop the idea :p whcih mean tat i will hv some free time to plan for other things lor. still arranging the tables as we are getting adhoc msg tat so &amp; so not coming...errghhh

tiara

tingting, can you give me your email add so I can send you the contact.

balloons create a very dreamy ambience for a church wedding, I feel. For my church pal's wedding, there was even an arch made of balloons - really nice!

Maybe you can discuss your budget with the contact I am to give you and get him to work something out for you?

sandgirl72

Hi tiara

U r welcome.. but I know that the shop in the 1st level of the market sells those items more expensive than else where.. and they are quite 'stuck up' one lor.. hehehee...

Hi piper

how is everything with yr FIL? hope things are getting better and more well organised now.. take care and stay cool.

oranges

Hi meow

Thks for yr info, I'll call them later.

Hi lkf
Dun be sad, u're not the only one who encounter this problem of the guests attendance list. I'm oso facin the same problem. Alot of my guests hv to attend another wedding. Btw, when's yr AD? Mine on 29/11, tink tat day alot of ppl getting married.

piper

hi sandy,

thanks for your concern. everything's quite smooth now. He's doing up his list now &amp; most importantly, I've learnt to let go.

Now I'm doing up my ang pow list. Tao chin tia!!
This one also very diff to plan.

I'm looking forward to my gown selection next week!! So excited

How's ur own preps coming along?

naturally

hi tingting,
u're half right that Lao Shi Qing Ge is abt budding love... it's abt reminiscing the past when one first falls in love, remembering that special song, very nostalgic feel...
But ok lah, it may not be so meaningful for weddings... how abt for your golden anniversary?

Aiyo, tell u all something, last night i dreamt that it was my wedding day, gosh but i haven't confirm makeup artists for my mum and MIL, haven't order cakes for guo da li, haven't met my hotel coordinator, haven't selected the music... boy was i relieved it was just a dream... ri you suo si, ye you suo meng!

tingting

hi tiara,

thanks! you can send to [email protected]

hi naturally,

I also dreamt about my wedding last nite! I was preparing to enter the church when i couldn't find my dad, who's supposed to walk me down the aisle. in the end i walked in alone but went to the side aisle instead of the main one! and not wearing my gown but a lime green dress instead...