(2003) Brides of year 2003

really glad to find this thread! I ll be getting my flat keys soon, so in a way "forced" to ROM soon too. Planning to ve my customary next yr. So far still no preparation. Seeing all of u so excited n prepared 4 it, guess i muz start doing some homework soon. But w so many choices around, i also a bit lazy lah. Besides, my bf still have not proposed yet,so a bit sian to start e preparation. Pick up quite a few things frm u all gals.

btw, cldc75, u mentioned tat u got a defermt 4 ur flat. wat reason did u give? coz me thkg of defering it too.

My resale flat is at the east area...but no full length window (I also thinking of hacking the wall).

Yar the decision to book that bridal package was kind of rush...Kind of regret did not do "homework" (That was the first bridal shop that we saw) So just hope and pray that their service will be good for my wedding.

Rain, your dream wedding is cool!!! Your figure must be fantastic! I won't dare to have such a dream wedding because people might laugh at my "3 layers" which i am still trying hard to lose...

For me, i actually thought of poolside wedding (without bikinis or swimsuits) reception or dinner but after thinking for sometime i decided not to because afraid that people might throw me into the pool (sabo) and i dunno how to swim.

Hi tinki,

i received the letter from hdb to execute our agreement of lease and collection of keys on 18th Jan but we are given latest 20th March to do this you see so i just tell the hdb officer, the latest date i am given is on 20th March and my ROM is on 2nd March so might as well defer after my ROM den submit everything together lor. And she just changed willingly, not much excuse need to be given, dun even need to produce our ROM receipt.

when's your date to go down to hdb? the letter did indicate the latest date for you to process the agreement of lease and collection of key, go and look at your letter again?

Hi Koko and Herworld..

actually I don't really have good figure...but I hate to wear nice nice( Anyway, I can also wear white bikini wrap with white sarong..cool huh!)..and i think marriage should be fun, as in you celebrate with your love ones...rather then to have a sit down dinner, wait 2 hours for people to come and have to shallow 9 course dinner worth of food within 1 hour!! and later shake hands with people u don't know and worst of all, scare people sabo you, don't give u money, u lugi, ...and all these, u do it either because of 'face' or just because you have to do it!!
By the way, no offence to those who are doing it...not that those sit down dinner no good...just that i don't enjoy it at all....

And lucky for me, I have very understanding parents...they don't really bother about what I do for the wedding...as long as I get married and get out of the house, they very happy liao..!!

Humm...koko, your poolside concept also quite cool...wonder whether there are any nice pools around in Singapore or not??

Beaches?? Aiyo, I don't think I will ever consider East coast...so dirty...If I really have beach wedding, I guess have to travel to places where the sea water is cystal clear one...hey, u seen the Summer MoMo tea?? That kind of beaches lor..nice right?? SO romantic...!!

Yes, I watch the show too. The sea water is really very clear and the place really romantic. I think the place is in Malaysia (Rendang). I heard from friends that the place really fantastic but some other friends went there not long ago and said that the place wasn't that great anymore compare to last time.

Rain, as for the poolside, there are some hotels offering such a concept with buffet dinner (I hope i am not wrong). However right now i don't have the magazines with me...if u interested, i will check the magazines and post in my next msg.

Oh really? Great..can check it for me..I am interested in that kind of pool side buffet....or are there any magazines that have this kind of information? I guess not many hotels offers that...and if i am not wrong, usually it is the country club that offers this kind of concept...

hi cldc75,
actually we hvnt receive e letter frm HDB yet. We juz selected our unit last Dec n iz those kind where e key is oredi available. So expectg e letter to cm soon. Thkg of collectg e key oni in Sept coz we most probably be movg in oni next yr, dun like to leave it vacant 4 too long after renovatg. my bf said worse cm to worse we can make it a wkend chalet 4 a yr. he even dare to suggest bringing his majong kakis there every wkend. :p

btw, anybody here selectg or ve selected P21 flats?

Hi rain, I have check...Yah the one i saw was at the Safra resort and country club. I think you can also call the hotels and check with them too. Some hotels provide themes for type of wedding u want. Maybe u can ask them about the poolside...But i think the it maybe very pricey considering u got to book the area for the whole night + decoration, etc

Gee, think me and FH are too laid back... so many of you have started!!! so cool..

we intend to do all the stuff (ROM, customary, church) in Jul 03 (exact date, my mom checking, FIL & MIl not so superstitious, FH and myself not too concerned) so we just went to see bridal shops to check out the prices... they usually think we are getting married this year.. so every time we told them next july, they think we too ks... hence never haven't book with any bridal shops.

read somewhere along the thread about pan pac.. went there for a wedding dinner just one week ago. impressive deco and food not bad... serving generous... taste good and not too bad service...got cute bears as souvenirs...venue a bit too big for me to consider though...

hope you gals don't mind me joining this thread...

I am really surprise to have found this thread in the forum. Really happy that so many of you are the same as me who is getting married in yr 2003. heehee.... BTW, I had collected my keys in Oct after my selection in Aug. It is a fast process for us as we aspect the date to be later.. Most likely the reason behind his is due to the area of our flat - Jurong West. Lots of pple dislike that area, but we have no choice as our MIL are staying there

Anyway, we are lazy couples as well because we had not do anything on booking of banquet or bridal shop... so still looking around for u gals' opiniun...
I think I had to gear up a bit as we plan to get the customary over by early 2003 and from the response of the forum, most of them had already book the banquet liao...

I read in your msgs earlier that you can hack the wall to have a full length window? Are you sure this possible for resale flat? coz I am intending to get a resale flat myself but dun like the half window... it would be great if i can be allowed to hack the wall away... is there any regulations on this you know?

Hi Breeze,

I have asked HDB and Nope, you cannot hack the wall..you cannot change the outlook of the flat..u can do whatever you want inside, but not outside. Imagine the flat and only yours is full length..HDB will never allow that to happen.

Hi Koko,

Thanks for your info...anyway, it is the initial stage..not too sure whether should have a wedding in the first place or not...I am thinking of going for my honeymoon and come back announcing I am married! Saved all the trouble!

Hi Rain,
i guess as much too... so sad... there goes my plan...guess i can only make it condo style with the interior... have you engaged any interior designers already??

hey rain!

I believe in spending more in my future house then wedding too. N i wanna hve a beach party kinda weddin too when everyone dress casually! Like Cindy Crawford's wedding! Either my wedding is gonna be real exciting n fun or i rather not hve it at all. I plan to get married in 2003, but up till now,still no ideas of how to make it interesting. I was thinking of Raffles Marina Country Club. Hve u thought abt the club?

breeze

why not choose punggol? They hve full windows in Punggol. One of the reason why i choose to stay in Punggol actually. ha.

hi Translucent!

It is great to know that there are people who think the way i do! Yeah, for sure, I rather spend money on my house, followed by a car, then wedding maybe...And my wedding must be fun...if not, I rather not have it...by the way, have u decided on where to have your wedding? Maybe we can exchange notes ya!

oh, have you selected your flat already?

Breeze,
I am still thinking of either applying a new flat or buy re-sale...really not too sure yet...buy resale is because I want to be nearer home...however, the newer flats really nice!!! How??

Hi Rain & translucent,

I totally agree with the two of you that the love nest must come first... for me.. it's love nest floowed by honeymoon then the dinner... but i also wan the best from both worlds... wan to have a memorable wedding... sign greedy hoh?

Most prob i would be looking at resale coz new flats are located so far from the city... and i work in the city area.. the place i am staying now is only 2 bus stops away from my workplace... you won't know the convenience till you move far far away from your parents and workplace etc etc..
dats y most prob i would forego my full window thingy...

Rain, are you aware of the new ballot system by HDB whereby you can get new flats within mature estates? that way, you can really have the best of both worlds.. with new house and nearer home!!! most of the eb-bloc new flats are unoccupied hence HDB is trying to lease out all these new ones... so u dun have to q for the new flats at punggol...

what u gals think?

Yeah, i have heard of it...I might get down one of these days ...me too lazy already...worst come to worst, can still bum around ...

Don't care man!

cool baby!

really cool.. if only i can be so cool... my FH wans the house to be up the first things among all things before we look even into the details of the dinner and photos... he wans the house done so that we got ample time for the gown, photos and dinner preparations... is that the way you guys are doing it too?

i am currently looking into ID and renovation... and i think i am going to be a difficult customer as i tend to be v fussy abt the house deco workmanship...do you guys have any recommendations?

Hello Rain n Breeze
I just got a letter from HDB! They asked me to go down to select my flat already!!!! So fast man! hahaha. Sorri, if i sounded like a siao char bo this morning. But i am beyong happy, estatic abt the news! haha. We apply the Punggol flat in early dec n it is only wat one mth ago only.

I hve not started on anything much on my wedding yet too. Only went to Double-Up i think 2 mths back. But dont like the place. Too pushy. But nxt on my list should be Silhoutte. Heard alot of good stuff abt them from this forum. Dinner would be by the poolside n cheap! haha.Cos all my money will be spend on my lovely house.
I cant stop grinning even when i am in the shower! haha.

Rain ask yourself distance is more important or a flat you love is more important? For me, my heart tells me living in a area i love will enhance everything i do. As long as i come back to a place i love, i don mind the distance. im saving to buy a car as well.

sorri this msg very long! talkative mood 2day! hehe.

too bad, I cannot help much...have not even gone to these extreme yet....(I am too lazy to even go down to HDB to ballot for the flat)..Me and bf everyday say next week and next week come, we say next week....

I guess getting married is not as easy as I think it is...although I do have my parents blessing that I can stay around for a while even after marriage, however, i also cannot take for granted mah...I give myself 1 year to get the house done...Idealistic or not realistic at all?

Well breeze, u can take a look at the reno forum and see which one is good...I guess there are still a couple of good contractors around..just have to be very careful...so, what theme you want for your house?? The zen zen look with water fountain or contemporary?

Hi Translucent...

Good for you!! Yeah, actually I heard Puggol flat design very condo like...infact, it is really nice as compared to others like Jurong West, or Sembawang or Seng kang...I am so happy for you too...now, u can start designing your own house..Your Dream home....So, what design you have in mind? Must be zen right??

Actually, I also like Silhoutte..heard good comments on them...But I don't want to go down so early...after they say I kiasu...Might only start looking around middle of the year...now is only research ..

good for you translucent!!! you must be v v happy with the letter now...i really envy you... got a new house
and after that we can share more info on the reno k??

I think silhouette would be a better choice than double up... my frien have her gown done there not very good comments from her... my two cents worth

well rain, 1year to look for house is realistic as long as you have a roof over your top after you tie the knot... but is he ok with staying with your mum? I have this prob of my mum wanting us to stay with them in their new private unit while i rent out my own resale flat(if i buy) so that i can save up more $$ for future... she says can save on food, reno etc etc... then got $$ to buy car buy another private hse etc etc... i in v difficult position coz my FH treasures the 1st few years of marriage with a private life of our own...
that's y i asking you if you face the same prob?? maybe can give me some advice??

btw upi know something... i actually make a tentative booking with my hotel just abt 2 weeks ago and guess what?? there is already another couple looking at the same date... either the date is really good date or we are really in this ks society or must be the manager bluffing me
now i must prepare deposit $$ just in case i need to confirm my date
and i am looking at late 2003!!!

Hey breeze

maybe i can help abit. will get back to u soon with the contacts. ;)

So Breeze, which hotel is that?? Wow, u sure or not? Late 2003 already got people eyeing ?? I think Singaporean really KS....My colleague who is from India had a good laugh when he found out that Singaporean have to take 1 and a half years to prepare for wedding whereas for them, only a few months....He just simply finds it so fascinating...and cannot stop laughing everytime we talk about wedding preparation.

I guess SIngapore makes wedding seems abit difficult...we have to buy a flat first and that is already not an easy task...we have to book wedding banquet , and that is not that easy since many people will start going for 'better' dates....then, friends who are invited will complain about location , food, even the day the couple is married..eg weekday, not many people will turn up bec the next day have to work...etc etc...then everyone rush for weekend, but in the end still lugi cos weekend package more expensive...hai....

Well, Since I am only getting married next year, I will start looking around end of this year...( one year should be enough)....

Hello ladies,

Hee. I thought my HTB (hubby-to-be) & i are kiasu man... and then, I found out that there are many other couples who are also planning their 2003 wedding.
Can console myself a bit.. hee... and tell him that he need not worry abt starting early in our preparation.

Just last Sunday, I have made a booking with Julia Wedding News. Like many of u, my HTB & I went to several bridal boutiques and some of them are not too keen to serve us cos our wedding is in May, 2003. So sad... One fella actually asked me if we are ready to make a commitment.. if not, it's quite pointless for him to invite us to their bridal show?! Wah! In the end, he invited us and we went.. didn't book with them cos they were too busy to entertain other guests. And guess what, the next day, we signed up with JWN. What an irony..

Wah! U mean there are some of u who are booking hotels for end of 2003? Alamak! Mine is going to be in mid 2003 and we haven't seen any hotel yet. Opps!

Anyway.. good to know that I can keep in touch with many 2003 brides here.
See if we can exchange some tips here. :P

See ya...

Hi rain,

I think i faced the same problem as u...dunno whether apply new flat or resale flat or enblock?? I know this quarter first time applicants get their flats faster than usual. I'm still waiting for my FH to make decision. He's kinda stuck. His father (retired) dun wish to sell off the 3 rm resale flat coz he will lugi abt $40K. So he cannot apply flat with me yet!! If transfer ownership to his single brother, he surely dun want coz he also noe the flat has no value, also lugi. Sighz..... So glad for those who got their flats liao.....

I think at the moment, i can only make decision for the wedding venues first coz my wedding is in Jan 2003...got ppl eyeing on the date too...a bit panic liao.

For the wedding gown, i went to a few boutiques to see see look look liao...need to go some more to see again for their services.

Rain and cocoa, i think u guys is never too early to book a wedding venues. For wedding gown, it only take abt 6 months to do everything till ur wedding date...so u all can still backdate and make more research. This is the advice those wedding boutiques ppl told me.

Hi cocoa,

Well at least you booked your wedding package already. i haven't done anything besides looking at wedding shops. will only start real work after new year. mine should be mid 2003, in july. when's exactly yours?.. yep, they said the same things to me and were not so interested...

herworld, don't worry. at most make your FH stay with your family...

as far as I know now you no need to queue, can almost and instantly pick the flats available....you are right about the 6 month gap for wedding gown. It's the dinner venue that is limited in places.

tinki,just read your posting, yep me too got a flat in ponggol 21. booked the flat in oct but up to now no letters from hdb to pay up the 20%? anyone has the same experience? more than 3 months...

ciao for now

Hi Breeze,

Happy for u that u had received ur letter from HDB... I think nowadays the HDB is quite fast in distributing out the keys after you make ur selection. For my case, it takes oni 1 mth for them to arrange for me to collect the keys and that is fast compared to a few yrs back. BTW, u can check ur flat availability from the website now. I found it very convienent and if the unit u r eyeing is being chosen, u can know instantly... That is great rite !!

geez Cocoa

U mean there are bridal boutiques that make such remarks? i would feel insulted n walk out right away!

Hi cocoa,
I am shocked to hear of bridal shops who do not treasure clients. Did you have to pay to attend the bridal show? I hope not. Anyway, it is better that you did not book them since they were not interested in your biz.

translucent, I noe exactly how u feel! My bf n I applied last Sept n e letter came in Oct to ask us to select our flat. I was like u, so excited. Didnt expect it to be tat fast, seldom they re SOOO efficient rite? But i thk now ss>dd, tats y e queue iz moving so fast. Heard tat ur quarter's selectn has quite good units, e executive kind rite? Regretted didnt wait until tis quarter then choose. My selectn day was e 27th day(out of 30 days)4 last quarter. I agree w Doris too, checkg e website iz much more convenient than e Text. I m sure both of u will ve fun w e selectn.

cherubies, ve u collected ur keys yet? coz I tot u oni pay e 2o% when u go n collect ur keys?

by e way, how do u all gals get ur FHs to start e wedding preparatn? mine super nuan, makes me feel as if i desparate to get married leh...

haha hi Tinki
So you r a punggol resident too? U know i hve been sourcing alot for my wedding n abt punggol. Found out alot of young couples are choosing punggol as their new home! I like the idea that punggol will be a new estate surrounded by young couples. can help each other n hve fun together. hehe.
I am looking for the 5rm flats, not e.a. Not enough money lar. even the 5rm, we hve to squeeze out our savings which is not much. My bf just graduated last yr. n i am still studying! so not much savings huh! btw, he hasnt propose yet! so no fh yet but bf!

tinki, u r a 2003 bride too?

So tempted to apply puggol now...

For the newer flats, where do you gals think is the best ? Sengkang? Puggol? Jurong? Or Sembawang? So stress......

hello ladies,

cherubies: hello. mine is somewhere in mid 2003 too. haven't really finalise on the actual date. am thinking either 1st week of may or 1st week of june. :P

translucent, shocked: yeah, i was quite stunned when i called up that bridal shop. actually, they are the one who invited me for their show when i made my first visit. that guy told me that if i can make it on that day, just gave them a ring. and so i did. this fella told me that i am not invited for their 1st show cos they think i can't make a commitment.. and he asked me if i am interested in the 2nd show. well, i am not available on the 2nd date and hence, they asked me to go down on the 1st instead.

dun have to pay for the show cos it was in house. i do like their gowns, cutting & workmanship is good but their photos package isn't exactly wat we want. u can only use ur own mtm WG & EG for the photo shot.
we wanted something different, u c. hence, settle for Julia Wedding News.

Just found out that many of my colleagues are getting hitched next year too. Opps! Ha ha. Now, got a big group of brides-to-be...

yar man. soo many of my friends getting married either this yr or nxt. will be bzz attending their weddings n get some ideas from them too. hehe.
Rain come join us at Punggol lar! I feel Punggol is the best cos they are promoting punggol as a new generation of new estate. It is gonna be like Marine Parade with all the recreational activities being their the sea!!! If u like sea sports, Punggol is the place. But then, if there were to be a tidal wave, we will be the first to die. haha. Just watched "Deep Impact" the other day. ha. Rain, hve u chked out HDB website on Punggol or visted the showflats there? Must go if not ok.

Cocoa, how is Julia Wedding News services? HOw much is their standard package?

Wow..U made it sound so cool leh..And now, I am so tempted...Arrgrrr...really want to go apply for Puggol liao....Might be going down after chinese new year...I really don't want to commit myself as I am afraid that the waiting is only a few months...for sure , I cannot produce my marriage cert by then....I am still attending a marriage counselling course from Church and it is a one year affair!! So, if my pastor know I am getting married bec of flat, I will be
shot!!
. Offically, can only go apply flat after my course....what to do...?

Maybe, will go down to take a look at their show flat...I guess they have right??

gosh, i typed this whole chunck of info on Punggol for u Rain n my PC hang on me suddenly!
Anyways, Rain if wanna go, hve to hurry cos the showflats closed sometime in March i think.

Below are info on the Punggol Estate n the address for the showflats.
Hope it is of help to u.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/dgp_reports/punggl21/main.html

Blk 105C, Edgefield Plains, #04-67 (4rm)
Blk 105C, Edgefield Plains, #04-65 (5rm)

Btw, which church do u attend?

I'm also quite tempted to apply Punggol...it seems fun to have young couple everywhere we go...hehehe but my ROM will be on nov. If i apply, surely cannot produce my cert then. My fiance still cannot settle with his dad...sighzzz... mah huan... stuck in btwn. I like the full window concept but the units are small for a 5 rm flat, hor? At least if we do the Interior nicely like the showflats, i guess it will be so cozy and nice.

Rain, which church do u attend? Your pre marriage counselling start quite soon leh!!! I think mine will start b4 my ROM. Translucent, are u a christian too? Í will be having a church wedding nxt year Jan.

Flyn (herworld)

Actually, now tt we can select our flat already, my bf suggest we should wait. Cos i hve not graduated yet n i am studying overseas. He is afraid the flats would be ready super fast n we do not hve enuff savings. But then, the prices now is damn low. Thats why i wanna apply now.
The new 5rm flats now r indeed smaller as compared to the mature estate. But the full window kinda made up for the small size. haha.
Also, can choose those flats that are completing in ard 2003 too.
Yar im a christain too. My church service is at Singapore Christain COnference Centre. So it is really small. I will hve to hunt for a church when my day comes. Flyn which church u attend then? Flyn, r u the same person as the nickname "HerWOrld"?

Hi translucent,

Yah lor, I'm the same person as the nick herworld. Paiseh lah, if not Chin Leng will think that i'm his competitor...hahaha Herworld is my favourite magazine mah.

I'm attending New Creation Church now. I'm also hunting for a church now. Thinking whether shld i rent the commercial chijmes or a real church.

Really ah? u mean i can apply now but can choose those flats that will be completed in 2003? really ah?? I'm excited and happy leh!!! wow like that, i muz drop by hdb tomorrow. Yippeee.....

Flyn
Cannot confirm with u huh. But from the list i hve now which HDB sent to me, some flats have keys available already n some the ECD is ard 2003. We are going down this Sat to ask n confirm.

Ohh Chin Leng is a guy huh? I always thought is a She??? Im bad with dialet names. Sorry ah Chin Leng. hehe.

This Sat im going to my Cousin's church wedding at Wesley Church. Flyn u cannot hold ur wedding in ur church uuh?

What is ECD? Executive Condo?? yah I'm going down to HDB tomorrow too. So maybe can see u there hor...hahhaa

Yah Chin Leng is a guy. Initially, I thot he's a gal too coz his name too feminine lah. Until I read abt the proposal article he wrote then i realised he's a guy. Yesterday i went irc to chat with him and his wife and those SB regulars. It's on every Thu 9.30pm. Those regulars tease him and his classic jokes loh. "Heard" that his chinese name is Jing Long or Jin Long... golden dragon??? hahaha

My church is a rental place at Suntec. So cannot hold my wedding there unless I booked with the Suntec management i think. Too big lah!! It can hold abt 1300 plus... I dun have so many ppl to invite lah!!! not cheap either to rent. I want a classic church loh...heard that St. Andrew cannot rent to non member like us. I wonder if Methodist church can rent out or not? I wonder how much??
So which church are u attending?

Hi Fyln ( her world),
well, I find that new house are smaller, that's true...but small and cosy is good...Anyway, I don't think I have the energy to clean the house..too big also mah huan...must clean and clean...now not married, of course my dear bf will say things like he will clean for me etc etc...yayaya, after married, first month, still clean, second month onwards and the rest is history...no more cleaning the house...so, better don't depend on man...I rather do it myself..to safe guard, better get a smaller flat...( Just in case)..Actually, what I am afraid of it not the size of the house cos i will not have a full load of childen with me...and parents in law will not stay with me...so, smaller better...the thing is distant...Traffic jams...how far is it from town...how convinient etc...I know, even with cars, sometimes with the traffic, it is really killing...and what if I don't have the money to get a car? I have to depend on the good old transport the govt provide...and if it is too far, it is really a major turn off...imagine working until very late, then have to take public transport back..and by the time u are back, too tire to do anything liao...wow, think of all these really scary man!

Oh By the way, I used to attend New creation church...( the bible study on Thursday)...but now too busy with work, so, stop going for a few months already....

Thanks Translucent,
Got your information....guess I have to make a trip down soon...but there again, rule from church is, i have to finish my counselling course first..hence, come to think of it, really no point seeing since see already also cannot do anything ....

ECD is Estimated Completion Date for the flats. Yar maybe see u there tomorrow. hehe.
I didnt know abt the irc chat. Maybe will drop in nxt thursday. Im attending Local Assembly. It's at a rented place too, so hve to look for place to hold wedding. Flyn hve u been to the wedding venues forum? I went there few mths ago n found some topics on church venues. But cant remember much now.

Have u thought of holding your wedding in a ballroom, then followed by Dinner? well, atleast you don't have to run everywhere and get tire..I see alot of couple very tire after the day, morning church, then reception, then later rush to the hotel and prepare for the dinner...very poor thing..so why not do two in one?

I intend to do it...but not too sure whether my pastors is willing to do the solemnisation in a commerical place..U know, they don't even allow couple to have their wedding at CHIMJES? They said too commercialise already...cannot wor! Anyway, cannot talk to them now, cos course not very yet....after they question me, not very nice lor....

Hi rain,

Yah i agree wat u said abt cleaning the house...hahha small units have their pros too. I have the same concern as u do. I think Punggol still cannot accessible coz the MRT and LRT not ready somemore only a few buses. Hopefully by 2003, everything will be ready at least the transport lah... i heard that in and out, it's best u have car but if no money, how??? aiyoh... mah huan leh... tomorrow muz make a trip to HDB and see how?? if not i have to get a resale flat near my mum's liao. U stopped going to NCC? so where did u go for counselling?

Hi translucent,

I used to attend AOG Youth church too. Which AOG u attend? I wonder if AOG church can rent out or not? I think only entitled to church members too. Thks for the info on ECD thing...hehee now then i get it... no i didn't go to the wedding venue forum...later go there see see.

Yah join us for the chat...rain, join us too... i heard sometimes weekends also got ppl loggin in...like thu to sat maybe. Hope to see u there!!

For nice chruch, try the church just beside Queenstown MRT station. Cannot remember the name of the church already...it is open to public...( note, it is not Queenstown Baptist Church)...But this church is visible when u Take the MRT.

Chimjes Is a very nice place to get married...If u have the money to spare, can try that place...

If u don't mind your wedding on catholic grounds, try S.A.M .

U can try Paya Lebar Methodist Church. But it is very expensive..I think 1.2k . Very nice church...

That is all i know...hope that helps...

Hi Flyn,

Let me know the time and when u all will go to the chat room...we can chat there...that will be fun...