(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Mei,

Thanks for sharing with us your photos. I love the photos especially the Studio WG 3 and Studio EG1. It's well taken.

I wonder whether U can tell me the Border is it Black in colour and the photos background is it light brown in colour.

hi Kare:

So glad ur wedding is a great one. Look like u enjoy very much!!!

How is the attendanced rate of ur dinner??

Wah so fast going back to work!!! it is kinda of rush!!

Shook: when are u leaving for honeymoon. Dun know whether it is ok to ask u to get something for me. Cos cheaper in France!

Hi Mei Jie,

Thanks for sharing ur photos! Like flowee jie, i love the pics at the kindergarten with all the children. Very natural and very wo1 xin1

Hi cherubies

So glad you enjoy your day! Hope to c your photos...hehehe...see how thin you are!

Hi Maya, I decided to DIY my flowers liao...my colleague taught me to do it...I have not actually try on hand but think can make it lah...thanks...

YOu girls busy? Recently, nothing posted here leh....why I see other threads so active one...July brides....WHERE ARE YOU???!

Yve,

Ya hor, someone is going to ROM this friday. Congratulation! Welcome you to our Mrs Club. Hahaha..... What a waste, it's already 3rd gathering and still can't see you.

Today is Wink birthday. Happy birthday to you! Enjoy your day,

Thur is Twinklets birthday! Happy birthday to you too and enjoy your day,

hi sleepy,
guess everyone is busy. hee hee..
eh i'm not really thin. actually i'm quite big sized even after losing the weight... hee hee.

how's your prep?
now i still have the following outstanding things to do:

a) ring pillow
b) church programme
c) flower gal basket
d) brief my helpers
e) songs to be considered etc etc.

so fast, one more month to go...

Hi pausini

I'm around, busy searching info on europe (going there for honeymoon) middle of the month, now headache over accommodation
How are you?

Shook... you're going europe? Which countries? Are you on F&E?

leo29... yes i was @ furniture mall beach road! we looking for bed lor, but in the end bought mattress oni, will confirm bed when they show us a pic of wat we want. which shop did you see me? not hard to miss right the two of us, yi ta yi xiao. ;P hehehe...

me last sat oso spent a lot, bought sofa also. 3 seater L-shape @ $518 from picket & rail. now my dining 80% from P&R, like machiam so loyal... ;P

Hihi Kare
Gd dat u were not affected by the rain. I worried 4 u when it wz raining in bright sunny day. Dat's a terrible feeling.
I oso love to mingle wif my guests. Too bad I missed the chance. I really regret dat for life.
When u going for honeymoon?

Hihi Pausini
I m leaving for honeymoon on 13th June.
Sure I can help u to get the thing u want. Let me know where to find, how much is it. But I can't guarantee I can get the thing u want coz I may not b able to find the place. If I can find the place or the thing u want can b found everywhere, I will definitely get for u.

Hihi Peabrain
I m going to Switzerland, France and Belgium on F&E. Leaving on 13th June. How abt u?
Accomodation wise, we book via travelex since we dunno where the hotel is located, whether is it near public transport. Tis is upmost important since we going F&E. My hubby want something comfortable for honeymoon.

Hi Shook

I'm going 1 day after you. Going to London, Edinburg, Paris, Amsterdam and Barcelona... still working on it, F&E too. How much are you paying for the accommodation. Yep, that's what I was thinking too cos it's honeymoon, quite sometime comfortable rather than hostel. How are you moving around from 1 country to another? We're looking at flying to save time, quite cheap too with the budget no frills airline like easyjet.

Pausini
I can also help you get it if you want. I'll be in Paris for 4 days and all 4 days are F&E so I may have more time.

Shook
Do you want to tell me the hotel name and street name and I can check up the information of your hotel. You want?

I'll be leaving for my honeymoon next Monday. Can't wait

Me Back from my honeymoon...when will be our gathering erh?

Shook,

Yeah, me back.. you going fr honeymoon?? Where do you want to go??

Are,

I can't remember but should be ground floor shop. Wanted to call you but afraid I got wrong person so...... Hahaha... so qiao.

Me went there to see bed and sofa. Actually we more or less set our mind on Melanders. But when we went Robinson, we find their offer for bed is better so we confirmed from them. Melanders bed is ex, a bedframe already cost us $1600-$1800. But maybe Sofa will buy from them, 3 seater after disc is $1040.

Hi Shook:

Thank u very much. i need to get some cream it cost abt Euro$7.5 - 9.50 good for stretch mark. I need that later on lah (u know lah)
wat i afraid it may take up some space in ur luggage. i go and fine out the name of the cream. Will tell u where to find but if cant find or luggage no space then never mind lor..

Hi Peabrain,
So u also going to europe of honeymoon.
*sigh* everyone go honeymoon leh. My hubby still in probation cant take leave. even go to nearby also cannot... So sian!!!

pausini... mine was a last minute decision, couldn't resist sq promo
Quite rush also, only about 11 days. Don't worry, save $ now then when you finally able to go, take a long honeymoon. How about going away for the weekend to bintan? I did that after the wedding so thought not going anywhere. Or book 1 of the hotel weekend getaway

If you need to buy the cream, I can help too. So you're trying very hard huh
Any results so far

Kare... you're also going to Europe? Where are you putting up in Paris, have you booked your accommodation?

Hi Vin,

how is the honeymoon?

Peabrain: Dun understand wat u mean of "trying hard"??? Har???? ke ke ke.. U hinting something???
I dun mind if u wanna help too!!! *wink*
Actually nothing much to get there i only need to get some cream which is cheaper there lor. here is selling at $35 over and only some clinic selling....

my hubby suggest i get mail order. anyway, i got to check the brand of the cream 1st.

Hi Leo29,
Dont worry! I will be there this friday... Missed 2 meetings liao. This one must definitely go... can finally see u & the rest liao!!!

Hi Ava, will scan when I can get round to it :P Alot of pressure from bridal shop to lose weight :P Wah... you all bought furniture already! I've been looking but can't find the perfect dining table (dimensions cannot be too big, plus one side will be built-in booth seating so the table legs must recede abit from edge, plus I need mainly glass top, styling also a headache.)

Hi Wen, I'm now very worried about my choice of that feather duster dress. It reminded me of a fussier/ obiang version of TY's leaf dress (no prizes for which is much nicer...). Maybe today I run down there again. Argh. Maybe should change the fabric to tulle (TY's version uses tulle) instead of organza. Maybe should cut the leaf-shapes in sharp lines instead of so rounded (but then, it'll be TOO much like TY's version!) I don't know! I only saw that dress that day, I was alone, and no other opinions I just thought, cool, I'd have that as my evening gown then! *indecision* What's your honest opinion of it? Too feather-duster looking?

Me also wan to buy bed leh... but my an chuang is 24/10/03..issit too early?? Also, im temporarily staying with my in-laws (cos my house havent completed, not until next year), So can jus buy mattress.. dun want the bedframe, can??

Anyway, wht is divan?? can advise pls...???

MT,
No choice... My FH not young liao... and me want to be young mummy!!

I remember where i stay at france last year. It is at the red light district dun be scare the place there very interesting.

I live at area 18, near Sacre Coeur - Montmartre
Luckily my colleague took a pix of the hotel name.

I live at Hotel Avenir is a 2 star hotel. is very near to Anvers Metro station.

hi enya,

there's a lot of different wool blends, so prices vary. however, if you are comparing the exact same material, i still think men's tradition cost less and workmanship is better.

kingsmen quoted us about $800. i think oxford will quote you about the same.

MT

no lah
i didn't buy anything expt the matteress... just finally completed fixing up on aircon

Leo

me a little blur also
'cos sleepy ;) he ehe eh

Serene,

We can placed order first then ask them to deliver later. My case they didn't even bother to ask when I want it to deliver. My An Chuang is on 20-11-03. But before you order, check with them any leadtime for you to collect your bed.

I also don't know can you just buy Mattress only. I got a frd same situation as you but they bought a cheap set first. They will buy a better one when they move into their house.

Divan set, the bottom portion look just like a mattress,same design and colour. A good example is hotel bed. Most of the hotel are using Divian set.

oh i see! do u mind me asking how old u are?
(if you're not ok, just ignore me! i know a woman's age is sensitive mah...)

actually my hub wants to start early also, coz he thinks starting when i'm 29 is abit too late already.

injections? what injections?

Hihi Peabrain
Your plane taking off 14th or 15th Jun?
U going 4 countries in 11 days!?
I will move fm 1 country to another by train. I m going to Travelex tml to finalize wat we will buy fm them. The initial package they quoted us $1,100 per pax which includes 8 9 stay n transport (dunno car rental or domestic flight or train coz we talked abt 3 scenario)

Hihi Kare
I m staying in Interlaken, Geneva, Zermatt (may b), Paris, Brussel but I dunno which hotel. Where u staying? How many days u staying?
Do u know how is the weather in Switzerland n France now?

Hihi Vin
Welcome back. How wz your honeymoon?
I m leaving on 13th Jun to Switzerland, France n Belgium.
I can meet up only in Jul after I return fm Europe.

Hihi Pausini
I will definitely get 4 u as long as the cream is easily found. Dun worry abt my luggage.
Dun feel sian lor. U went 4 a little honeymoon in Penang. Next time then go further lor.

Ava,
drop a mail to you liao.

Yve,
my birthday went just nice. On that day bought my mattress and got additional pillow free lor. Congrats to your ROM

Eh...no suggestions on where to eat huh? Any cheap(all want to declare broke after spending so much on home reno) but quite okay food?

hi kk,
I have 32 fotos in total, got 3 fotos with multi-poses. 18R is very bug..hehee..
My package was $3988, so I top up another $1300, ard $5K+. yrs?

hahaa..I got same feeling with you, keep bugging my hubby whether we chose the rite fotos cos there is one with my EG (backiew),one and only one that we can choose to match the page with both of us..so I got no choice but to take it cos the rest not nice.

think dun worry too much since we already decide.
Just hope that it turn out fine when develop

Yap. Agree with meow, going to declare bankrupt.
. Renov will start soon with purchasing of electrical appliances and furniture. Not cheap to set up a family. I'm ok with thai food.

Amore,

Thai food is fine with me. Just in case some of the gals don't like Thai food, how about Indonesia food, Japanese Food, Chong Qing Ma La Huo Guo(Steamboat) or buffet.

min.. hahah soon will be my turn oso.... was doing some calculation recently.. really siong man!!...

leo.. me okie with those u suggested...but the steamboat must Ma La one ah? coz i dun eat spicy stuff leh...

toked abt steamboat.. the one in suntec oso can? everytime pass by the smell beary tempting leh...

Amore,
The mah la steamboat got hot and the other chicken broth, so dun worry about that. Eh...can try not to eat too spicy food?? Some of us going PS this month including me. Too much spicy food can pops up many pimples leh.
Else i'm fine with everything

thanks for all of ur compliments.

Cherubies
I've been pretty bz dat's y din come into the forum. most prob will mia again once my course starts in july.
y is ur honeymoon cancelled?

lin
my fren actuali scanned my wedding album dat's y u could see a black border. Wat do u mean by photo's background? hehe i'm a bit confused.. do u mean the colour of the photo or the backdrop used during photoshoot?

kk n flowee
i like the pix at the child care too. glad u like them!

Hi all, finally see some life here. I have been in other threads but never come here bec no one seems ot be around....

I'm having my GDL on 24 Jun, how abt you ladies? Starting to send invites out now. Worried abt nos and how many tables to tell hotel. Trying to take advantgae of sale to buy stuff for hse too.....haven't assign tasks to helpers, trying to decide who is "reliable"....

And shifting things to my place slowly....no car, so quite troublesome.....

Yah, 18R is the biggest so far for album rite? And it is not the norm nowadays. Glad u have that big size!

For mine, originally $2988 with 20 of 15R normal photos. But i upgrade after i select my photos to magazine album and i top up $2000 to have 34 pages, 50 poses plus other top up for upgrades of canvas photo and additional table top. So now my package around $4988. Not including actual day photographer ($580) yet

Hi ladies, ask opinion... I realised both my MTM wedding gown and evening gown are big-skirts long-train type. Outdoor photoshoot will be a plain OTR wedding gown. On actual day will additionally find a kua. Everything is rental, cannot keep.

But I'm feeling rather xin1yang2yang3... feel very tempted to make and keep maybe a straight-cut long evening gown (Arab St has gorgeous lace ready-beaded). Or maybe even a cheongsam if I can get myself into shape.

On the other hand, I see alot of ladies selling their evening gowns... it's like, alot of ladies who bought rather than rented, end up not using it much and sell after some time?

And, I think since the
* MTM wedding gown is plain-ish, organza.
* Maybe I should ask them to change the MTM leafy/ petals-looking evening gown into tulle.
* Then my additional cocktail gown can be lace-beaded.
* Kua is satin embriodery.
Like cover all bases/ variety. Sounds abit too much though, just a wedding right...? Indecisive.

Did all of you have your partner present during gown selection and fittings? I'm thinking of not having him there (he's seen me in enough during bridal boutique scouting). Just have a girlfriend there to feedback. And then keep everything a surprise (well, sort of... I already roughly described the gowns) until photoshoot. More... fresh? Or not a good idea?

Hi hi everyone, so envious to those going for honeymoon. I've cancelled mine & not sure when will it be postponed to. Currently putting it on hold because might not be able to get leave. Maybe will go in Sept.

Hi Shook, Kare & Peabrain, enjoy yrself & hope to meet up with you all after the honeymoon. Our loooooong talk abt gathering!!

Hi Pausini, have u ever tot of going to those resort in M'sia? I always want to go to Pangkor Island but never bother to find out more.

Hi 1027,

Aiyah... Me pushing 30 alreadi. Once a woman reaches a certain age (I think it's either 30 or 35, can't remember), the gyne will recommend injections to keep the baby and mum strong. Most gyne's are less worried when the mum is less than 30 years. My galfren became a mum when she turned 29. The gyne asked her umpteen times how old she is. Everytime she said 29, the doc will say "Aiyoh lucky not 30 yet!"

meow... okie dat would be good...

min... hubby not in SG... so dun think he's joining.. unless he's back...

eh anyone tried the one in kallang indoor stadium huh?.. mushroom pot or something?? but abit out hor the place...

Hi Everyone!

My wedding is finally over! Everything went on smoothly, just a little hicups which I think that cannot be prevented. But alas, my ang bao cannot cover my banquet! Economy really bad now, ang bao also getting smaller.

I wish everyone here all the best and may everything runs smoothly on your wedding!

Min,
Nope, FH not joining. Can we have somewhere in the city? I can't too long too. Need to get back to work the next morning at 8am till Sunday 8am.

Hi MT,
Which TY leaf dress are your refering to? Cant remember seeing that design in TY. Is it the one with sleeve attachment?
I saw something similiar in Martha Stewart latest issue. It is a close fitting gown with a skirt of sheared organza (like feather/petals) and the bodice beads & sequins. Find it very nice and fairy-like as the skirt will flutter with each step...

I think both tulle and organza give the same feel but if you are using tulle, they may not be able to create the fray edges...

I also choose different fabric for my gowns... not too much lah... afterall, you are the bride so should be the centre of attraction on that day....

my hubby also didnt go w me. He said all gowns look the same so no comment... i rather go with my girlfriends... at least they will give more constructive feedback...

Hi Lynnie, great that your wedding went smoothly. Congratulations
!
What sort of hiccups were there? I'm very apprehensive about things going wrong and misunderstandings etc. I'm a bit of a perfectionist and get upset when things don't go quite the way I thought they would, especially despite planning carefully.
My fiance also tends to 'complain' to me about things that are not right and that adds to my stress. I want to try to pre-empt any mishaps so that I know what standard to expect and don't get disappointed. Do share, please

Hihi Sue
Your superior so meow, dun approve your leave 4 honeymoon? Dun feel sad, look 4ward to Sep lor. The weather wld b beautiful in many countries.
Actually I dun like going to Europe in Jun. It is summer seaon. I hate going holiday in Summer. I rather work in the office under the air-con. But I m afraid if I delay further, I won't b able to go if I get pregnant. So either make do wif the holiday or regret for life. Only if there is no SARs, I wld have gone to Europe in mid May

Hihi gals
Do I need to bargain when buying things in Europe?