(2003) Brides of year 2003

Okay, then we do a poll here. Please fill your names

Marche -
Joaqium(Steamboat) - Meow
Any other?

All i know is both cannot reserve tables. But its okay, i'm off that day. I can go down earlier to chop seats for Joaqium but i've not eaten in Marche before so dun know e procedure

HI Shook shook,
Glad you enjoy yr morning session on yr morning. But sad that you are a bit disappointed with yr dinner.
Just wonder how why your make artist slow?? Is she late fr yr appointment??? Is good to go down to mingle ard with yr guest.. but if not, just forget it…
What did Daniel do?? Did you record down yr big day??? Am going to view my wedding day VCD with a few of my friends this sat.

Let me know which exactly the places you go, I photocopy the ibis map of their hotel location and others hotel that near town. I will go and check see whether I hv the Switzerland hotel guide with me (hopefully I didn’t throw away). By the way, most of the hotel I stay is very near to metro or train station. Coz everytime, I will wait at the train station when we arrived, then my hubby will go to check ard the hotel rate and bargain with them, then he will come back and bring me there.
When can I pass you the travel guide??? How abt tml if you are free? Meet you somewhere is city area..

Amsterdam is nice.. but if you dun mind travel, you can stay outskirt of Amsterdam, coz there will be more to country side… I like the scenery and air over there… I did stay in my places call Roermond in Netherland, which is 1 hr or 1.5 hr away by train.. the hotel there is super nice. Their rate is euro 80 fr normal room. They hv a honeymoon suite which only cost euro 129.. the room is very very very big and nice…very romantic as well.
Ya.. will show you my photos (wedding album, wedding day photos and honeymoon photos) when we meet up.

HI May,

Back from your honeymoon... me also like you, suffering from holidays withdrawer symptoms.. still feel like going fr holidays....

Ya.. is better to visit Korea in Winter...and is better to follow tour fr korea trip... I went there myself... first day arrive.. I scold the taxi driver, tried to cheat my money...

I dun really like the food there... the kimchi is cold... and always meat meat meat and meat...although is nice but quite sick of it if everyday going to eat the similar food.

Will meet up aft everyone is back from their honeymoon.... hope to see you soon...

Hi vin,

me fine thanks.. yah lor cant go honeymoon. I will sure to ask my hubby to make it up to me next time..

May, u are back!!! look like u have a relax time leh.. got alot of stuffs back? u got back ur actaul day pix???

Meow,

Hahaha......, so qiao.

Some of the gals ve MIA hah, never see you'll in this thread this few days. So the attendance confirmed hor. Anyone cannot make it or anyone last minute can join us?

Jus wanna add something regarding Joaquim. We have to pay before makan. So maybe i jus pay for 5 person first. Jus in case last minute some cannot make it. But hor, since i'm out in the early afternoon, some of you must update me thru hp hor. Else AVA, you do that for me okie? Can lah hor?

Attendance: Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo, Grace, Akira, wedsoon, Are, Min, Wen, Feb, sunnyling
Un-confirm: Yve, Serene
Time:7-730pm

Me suggest Suntec steamboat(1 steamboat per person). Joaqium

Agreed : Meow, Amore, Are, Leo, Akira

Vin: i also have the same tots...i wanna to go for my 2nd honeymoon liao...ha...but hubby says cannot...wish i can be rich rich and travel as and when i like.

agree...the sight of kimchi after the third day of the tour really make me sick....i ate so much meat on the tour that it is disgusting...thankfully, i am sort of on a protein diet so not that bad...but still seafood wld be nice...

the only thing i like most is the ginseng chicken soup...that was yummy.

It is amazing the koreans can eat the same thing every day...i was missing our local food like crazy...

Pausini: no lah...shopping was not that great in Korea...think i shop more in Japan...things very expensive in Korea and the night markets was a mess to me that it look like people park stalls...i spent alot on food...thankfully, didnt put on the weight i lost for the wedding...think it is coz we walked alot.

The fashion did not appeal to me and things are just to ex...i am better off shopping in s'pore at the great sale.

how u feeling...? saw your posting that u got no appetite?

hang in there ...gals
i am so sian..yet to do food tasting and have not settled the theme colour and also the viewing of set up...

table also not settled

Hi may: Thanks, really nice of u. U actual trace back the posting!! *TOUCH*

OK lah, Dun know why like that. Heard some of the pple said that the iron pill may make me feel bloster after meal. So i called and asked to stop the pills cos i really feel terrible after that.

But it doesnt help much even if i stop the pills. Other problems surface again, i lost my appetite to eat. I cant enjoy food as before. I get hungry very easily and every 3 hrs i need some intake but i just dun feel like eating.

Thanks for the advice on Nova
Really appreciated

Me go and try to put everything in order again, hehe.

Suntec steamboat(1 steamboat per person). Joaqium

Agreed : Meow, Amore, Are, Leo, Akira, Wen, Grace

Meow... if u early can call me.. me finish at 6pm.
BTW, how much is it huh?

Grace,
i think it about $10+++. Can't remember, anyone passby there can check??

Aiyo, you can't make it huh? Then how?

Mine is next week! Tell you all my name will go down in history! Tables actually increase after rsvp! So sickening! And the thing is hit the max no. of tables the hotel can accomodate! DUMB!

Yah! Money money money!

Yup, i have 34 pages in total with 50 poses. Mine also come with chuang tou zhao. But i exchange it for the one with acryllic frame with 3-in-1 10R photos. I also had 1 8R table top but i exchanged it for 4-in-1 metallic frame table top. Originally i had 4R and 2R albums with repeated poses. But i exchange this for a long mini album with the "rejected" photos which i have put up earlier in the web. Recently, there are 2 3R 20 pics albums thrown in, so called niang jia ben for both our mums. Hmm, yah, also come with 3R photos - 24 with 4 poses. But easily add on to 36 without extra cost.

My brother will be doing the videography for me.. kekeee.. actually i dun really want videography cos i hate the feeling of being filmed whole day long :P But since my brother willing to help, that is good

Hi vin,

Was joking to my husband that for easyjet and ryanair, must bring our own drink, so it's true
Yep i'm going in june, flying on 14th. I've tried ibis, stayed at one when i was in amsterdam on biz, not too bad with nice breakfast. Also tried in UK, a safe bet. Would recommend Express by Holiday Inn, if you're in UK. Tried them on my last trip to UK, clean comfortable rooms, reasonable price too.

Thanks for your help. I still can't confirm the places and date i'll be going, still working on it as it depends very much on the availability of easyjet and ryanair. Ma fun ni, pie say
I bought the Europe Lonely Planet... it's called shoestring or something. Venice, no time lah... would love to go

hey totoro, I'm also going for food tasting tomorrow....invites not all given out yet, still working on wedding favors, yet to settle church programme, got to print them myself too, ang pow boxes, guest books, corsages on top of a whole host of other tasks....arghhhh

taddess, mine is also max capacity, In fact already told my frens to bring beach mats

Think i MIA too long already.

BTW just catch up on all the past mails and think there's a corsages making session? Can i join as well?

Hihi May
Welcome back.
Can't agree more, email is always flooded after a break, not to mention a long break.
Boy, I sure slim dwn if I go Korea. I can't stand the taste of kimchi n I dun eat animals on land.

Hihi Vin
My makeup artist's timing always not accurate one. She finished make up late on my rom, and actual day (morning n night). I always told her the time I wanna b ready. She is the one who told me wat time she will come. In fact she always came earlier then the time she told me she is coming. But then.....
Daniel din do much coz my hubby is v nervous. Daniel din wanna add pressure to him. The recording for my actual day also sigh.....
I will b staying in Interlaken, Geneva, Paris, Amsterdam, Zermatt. I checked ibishotel website, they dun have a hotel in Interlaken

OK I meet u tml. Is it ok to meet u at Suntec? Wat time u can meet?
Like to check something wif u
Can bring bbq pork, instant noodle to Europe?
Does the hotel there provide hot water? If yes, do we need to pay for it?

Attendance: Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo, Grace, Akira, wedsoon, Are, Min, Wen, Feb, sunnyling
Un-confirm: Yve, Serene
Agreed on Joaqium: Meow, Amore, Are, Leo, Akira, Wen, Grace, Min

Min,
No problem. Jus sms me or post in this forum. Me only leave home after 2pm

Annmelody,
Yes, we are having that session. Its on next saturday morning at Sembawang. If you are still keen, let me know here and i'll drop you a mail.

erm, sorry to intrude, just want to point out most hotels/B&B in Europe provide hot water kettle...else its adviceable to bring a mini one with a travel adapter...

Hi Everybody,
How r u all? Hmmmm ... great to hear your have the corsage session. Can I join too? But ... Sembawang ah, hmmm very far leh. Who's place is that?

Leo29 & Meow,
Thanks for asking. I'm better now.

I'm on a solid food diet at the moment due to the food poisoning...I've stop going to the toilet that often now. Hopefully to go back to work tomorrow.

I do hope to join U guys for the garthering but that's provided i recover from the probia...
But if Marche then i can take bread lor...Steamboat will be a no no for me...
So Un-cofirm attendance lor.

Wen,
I've finalised on the designs for both WG & EG.
EG will be sleeveless, low-back with front side-slit. WG will be a 2 layer piece: with inner layer Bustier & outer spagetti strip organza layer.
I've chose the embriodery to be in silver thread but have not decide not the beads colour...blue, pink,lilac,green, off-white, silver or gold...Any sugessions?
We tot blue beads is pretty nice but on the other hand my flower bouquet can't have heavy shades of pink then...it would have to be in colour like lilac or blue if i dun want white.
I've got till end July to decided on the beads colour.

I've recieved the reciept earlier from Memphis...Phew! for a while i tot they're not interested. Jus busy i guess..Yah? SO when is your PS with Memphis?

Oh btw, have U found the tailor for your hubby Suit? We are currently looking around.

As for the Sarong Kebaya...It should be ready by late Aug...I chose a peachy-pink top instead for red..
How about You? The Cheongsam?

Hi Dk,
That's good. For me, i am so stressed over the selection. Cant decide what design to choose. luckily, it is over. Now waiting for first fitting. When is yours? Mine is in early sept.
PS is on 30 Sep.

If u ask me, i will definitely choose lilac cos that's my favorite colour. Also the colour for my EG.

Trying to get OTR first. Save the hassle. If cant get anything suitable, then MTM. Now GSS, hope can find something cheap & nice. Very unfair, right? Well, the attention is never on the groom. Ha Ha....
R you going to the tailor that TW work with?

In the end, I didnt make a traditional cheongsam. Choose one of his latest design as tea dress and change the neckline to cheongsam collar.

You take care!!!

Hihi Kare
I always change 4 foreign currency wif tis $ changer
Koh Money Changer
#01-16 Golden Landmark Hotel
390 Victoria St
Tel 6299 0589
He is a v honest guy. There wz once when I gave him $50 more. He discovered it n returned 2 me. Sometimes his rate is not favourable he will advise me to get fm the place which offer a better rate than him. U can call up n check the rate wif him b4 going to his shop.
U bringing cash only? Gotta bring traveller's chq or not?

Hihi Sweets
Thx 4 your contribution
May b I check wif the hotel I m booking. My hubby wanna bring instant noodle. He doesn't like to eat Western food. I dun wanna bring a kettle n a container juz to cook few packets of instant noodle.

Hihi Jazz, Peabrain
I m such a big sontong. Travelex dat I mentioned above @ suntec is Holidex. Travelex is at
50 Rafflex Place #01-02A/B tel 65350111
It wz Thomas Cook formally

Hi maya

Techman at Bras Basah...go to their highest level (I think 3 or 4 floor)

Aiyo, of course 1 insert per card lah!
How many cards in total? I printed my 400 inserts (normal gold printing) for $100 only and it comes with gold string. Maybe you can weigh whether it's worth it? I design inserts myself, and got them to print loh.

Pausini: i think what u feel is normal. it will get better as you go along...

i have not collected my actual photos yet ..will be doing it tmw coz i just got back from honeymoon. suddenly got so many photos...tour photos, wedding photos....

shook: u dont eat meat? then u take seafood and veg? i forwarded Jazz some info on Interlaken and hotels...if u want i can forward it to u to help ur search for hotel.

Kare: u can check out arcade at raffles place. there is a money changer on the 2nd floor. just take the escalator and u will c it right in front of u. they have got quite good rates and if you walk further into the 2nd floor, u will come across a chinese money changer on the right that offers good exchange rates too. i normally change my money there.

Hi cherubies

Photo montage is ok only...I sure feel I can do a better job. What should I do? I can't tell him flatly his montage not up to standard. He's been doing it for 3 days for me...

I feel so gulity...
Dunno how to break the news...Arrgggh...can't sleep last night...

Hi May,

Hhahaha… me to… my hubby says am a spoil wife… so no way coz he juz willing to go fr a long trip once a yr else his company will bankrupt.

Am sick of Kimchi as wel but I like the ginseng chicken soup…I like some of the instant noodles there.. every night after dinner, I will go to their seven-11 to buy instant noodle and eat…

Do you notice that there’s a lotz of cosmetics in Korea??? Any some of the gal like to put on heavy make-up…

Ya.. think the fashion here is more suitable fr us…

HI Peabrain,
Yeah, you must pay fr yr drinks and food… well.. the tix is so cheap, no doesn’t matter…
I think Ibis charge fr breakfast as well.. so you can go w/o it if you want.
Yeah, there’s the guide I hv…
Holidays Inn, if you hv the eurail pass, there’s a 30% discount
Yeah, Venice lovely…. The Italian food is nice.. I took 4 to 5 meals a day….must eat eat eat …

Hi Shook,
Switzerland, I miss it … must try their local food, swiss foundue, I ate one at Lucern, got the local traditional show as well, the foundue is inchiban… I dun fancy with Geneva, maybe you can try another small city near Geneva, which is call Bern.. the city is smaller than Geneva but lovely…

When we were arrived in Italy, the custom did ask did we bring any food?? But we just claim that we didn’t bring anything.. then just just let go.. you can bring canned food and instant noodle.. the food in Switzerland is expensive.. one meal (e.g fr dinner) easily cost Sfr 50/- but the Chinese food there is much cheaper.. so you can eat Chinese food since yr hubby but like western food.
As fr hot water kettle, I didn’t see any in most of the hostel.. maybe you can try to ask from them?? Think they are more than willing to help out… the ppl in europe (from my experience), they are very friendly and helpful… Even in Paris, we want to check the direction, the person that we ask not very good in English, but he can still ask us to wait and cross and busy main junction to double confirm the direction fr us… so touched… and there’s some others good experience with the European as well.
I can meet u today. But I can’t confirm the place first but sure will be in City area. As my friend asked me out fr movie, we might go Plaza Sg fr movie, can I msg you later?
Oh.. ya.. My Eurail Pass still got 2 trip left (fr 2 person), I’ll pass to you if you want.
Emm.. you want to bring euro travel cheque or USD travel Cheque?? Emm.. sometimes there’s a handling charges (services fees), so maybe you can bring cash..

Shook
I'll be bringing only cash and my reliable credit cards. Of course, I'll be bringing my atm card too, which is my credit card anyway (LOL) and I'll be drawing money out from the atm machines there. Highly recommended by all travel guides. I've tried withdrawing money in HK from the atm machine and have no problem.

Shook/May
Thanks! Think I'll go change money today.

DK,
Is tang hoon consider solid food to you? Beside rice they have those too, even vegetables.

Un-confirm: Yve, Serene, DK
Agreed on Joaqium: Meow, Amore, Are, Leo, Akira, Wen, Grace, Min
Disagree: DK

Littlerabbit,
its over at sweetie's house. You wanna join? What about this friday evening meetup session with us? You let me know too then i'll drop a mail to you.

Hi sleepy,
cheer up. slowly break the news to your fren saying that u want to add some more things to your montage yourself and thank him for his help in doing up the montage (at least you can say he helped with the basics no matter how ok it may be ya)... then you need not feel guilty...

don't lose sleep as we need all our rest now that our wedding is so near okie?

me too yup. told my fh yesterday abt the silly dream. he laughed... =P

Maya,
techman should have. as for montage, me also don't have as it's just too ex to rent the "equipment" from chijmes.

as for cakes, think sb directory has a traditional cake shop (i.e. biscuits type). check with them. no harm.

my cards are simple. inserts are just maps so very easy.. hee hee..

Hi leafy,
yup around there, tis year leave + marriage leave + last year's leftover leaf, should be enough. i hope that there are no strikes in europe. or else not sure how to come back.. hee hee..

mei,
then go for more short trips... now very cheap air tickets. hee hee..

kk, flowee, yi, elaine,
sorry no pixs to share as haven't bring back. wait for one more month ok. the pixs turned out great esp the b/w using infra-red. chijmes turn out to become some european gothic church. realise really most pixs are smiley me, very few "mood" pixs. hee hee...

Hi Shook:
can bring instant noodles and can food. Check it the items dun hand carry them. We brought along of them with us during the France working trip.
My colleagues bring my our own water heating cord. the portable kind but u have to check the plug used in France and other countries. They also bring along a metal mug (those 777 type) to cook the noodles cos our 2 star hotel dun have water kettles.

The instant noodles is expansive they can cost EURO 1 for one packet. which we can buy a pack of 5 here liao.

Guess Kare & vin can give u better details cos i visit france (only) 1 yr ago.

I see whether i can post some street pix we took in france to show all...

Hi May: hope so... I am sure u have this feelin very soon! hahaha

Hi Meow

So outing's tomorrow nite..

hmm... i have a family dinner to celeb my mum's bday.. just got to know ysday nite.. haiz.. so cant join you gals.. unless you gals go for drinks after dinner, then i can join you all for drinks...

How say?

tks, will check out Techman. I'm only short of abt 15-20 cards, so not worth to go and print that small amt. So thot of buying blank cards, do my own inserts, buy gold string and and tie it up myself lor.......If I had time and the equipment, cld do it myself but....

Oh I got the cakes already lah, except I find it a chore to have to go and do devliery to relativews later.......

I figured if you have less things, less headaches. I sypathise with you sleepy, abt your montage. that's why i didn't want, no $$ for that and the effort to make sure that it's done properly, cannot worry over so many things.....

Hi leo29,

Yup.. just shifted last month.. now house really messy or else can ask Meow the rest to come to my place to make wrist corsages..

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your magazines... have bought the materials :- a red organza with velvet for EG and two piece cheongsam like for my tea dress...

Hihi May
Yep, I eat veg n seafood. V funny rite

Hihi Vin
Pls sms me on where to meet. I get wat ever u have 4 me (greedy)
My dad asked me to buy traveller's chq. Since Kare n u said not convenient, I will not buy it. Visa widely acceptable in Europe rite?

Hihi Pausini
My hubby oso said buy heating cord n a metal mug. I thot v troublesome to buy them ard 4 the whole trip to cook juz 4 packets of instant noodle

Attendance(11 Person): Meow, Amore, Leo, Grace, Akira, wedsoon, Are, Min, Wen, Feb, sunnyling

Un-confirm: Yve, DK

Venue : Joaqium(Suntec)

Agreed on Joaqium(9 person): Meow, Amore, Are, Leo, Akira, Wen, Grace, Min, Wedsoon

Disagree: DK