(2003) Brides of year 2003

abrinas

Hi strawberry

Me think if you like the hair accessories they put on for you during your photo shoot, u can tell them to give u the same one back. If not, u can buy on own.

Me buying on own cos I don't quite like what the makeup lady used. After I buy, I will maybe call to meet her to show her what i bought so that she has an idea.

Hi bigbird

Don't be 2 stressed.
My best friend was telling me that the more stressed I am, the more things you will forget. I have a list of to-dos with to-be-completed dates so that I will know the deadlines I am supposed to finish something by.
Maybe u can try this.

kare2711

Jazz..
Try this website .. www.palmgear.com and search for metro. Must get. Cos it also provides metro for all the other cities, Singapore included but I don't think Singapore's updated. But for Paris and HK, it's alright as they have already developed their metros and have no more updates so to speak.

Shook
As I said.. the best language guides are the one with one CD .. called something like 'No Fuss guide' or something. Really good. I learnt a lot from the French and the Italian. if you're interested, I can give you the actual name later. I brought it with me to school.

Yah, I think it's very important that I should love my job, especially more that I 'see' it more than I see my husband. LOL! And teaching is not easy, with kids getting very very disrespectful now. Very disheartening. But I'll give it one more year, after I transfer to another school, and get out of this Learning Support Programme which I'm doing. Basically, it's a specialised class with all the very weak and slow pupils. Really not motivating. And they don't listen! Maybe it's because they're primary 1s and 2s so each time I give a command, must give many times before they actually 'hear' me. Very sian already. LOL. Ok la.. I better stop complaining! Don't want to talk about unpleasant things.

wenn

hi hi gals!

paiseh, i MIA for quite a while from this thread. busy preparing for ROM.

kk, saw ur beautiful photos.. u r very pretty

leafy, they allow 12 guests liao... so far, we have 10 from family, frens & colleagues.. ROM lunch booked the Merchant Court lunch buffet liao... they are having promo.. if got 15 guests, the wedding couple dine free & 1 complimentary bottle of wine

cath: busy coz i had my in-laws come over for steamboat 2 weeks ago to celebrate my hub's birthday. also met up with florist, printers, source for wedding favours, wine tasting etc... hectic schedule!

meekoo

hi shook n pausini

so how cheap is alan charging....? kinda of reret using mark from wl one... very standard and normal...

how i wish time had turn back.

leo29

Amore,

Ya lor, more ang bao. But only one time niah so pain pain oso must give lor. Anyway the Ang Bao money still come back to us ah. They have to give ang bao to us for dinner mah, hee…
. Think in this way you no hard pain lor! Dinner recept, I will ask my sister and bro galfrd to do.

Akira,

Me oso headache on the guestlist but not on colleague. I intend to invite business associates but have to exclude some of them becos not very close but afraid may offend them. Hai….

No need to entertain your boss, they will understand. Me also not going to entertain my boss and oversea guests.

Can I know more on your working environment? Eg, your dept have a lot of ppl or your company have a lot of ppl. Then I can give you my suggestion.

Besse,

The shifu give us our wedding date & time, Guo Da Li date & time and An Chuan date & time when we go and see him.

Updated gathering namelist :
6 (Fri) - Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo
13(Fri) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo
14(Sat) - Meow, Amore, Yve, Leo, lkf
28(Sat) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo, lkf, sweetie

leo29

Who are the one that want to make corsages? Please Bao Shan Ming Lai. See the attendace then let meow decide should you'll go ahead with corsages making. If not just come out and have lunch or dinner. Me not joining you'll for corsages making.

pausini

Shook: i didnt know Alan tied up with WL too?? 13 rolls, more than me leh.. wah may be u have alot of table lor.. i like the pix most when u used the filtered. Very dreamy effect. my hubby like those photo too.. i like him helping us in many way, he knew some of the custom. My teachers are so happy sitting with him. He keep joking with them. somehow he help me to entertain my guests.

Meekoo: dun be sad, dunt think too much of it again ok.. u have beautiful wedding album too..

jazz: U need the metro map for Paris. i went there on 2001 dun know updated enough or not but not with me now. at my mum place now...
Dun worry, very easy to find the way one. i remember when i 1st took the metro with my colleague, he was very shock to see a french walk just behind me and very near so he can attend the gate together with me without the need to pay for it. Th metro in paris work this way, u only need to insert the ticket when u enter, exit can just push the gate. So of the area, the frenc is so violent, they kick the gate or jump over it.

I bought a 5 days pass and we thot we can try to used it on the 6th days cos we need to take metro to the central train station (forget wat name liao) to the airport. then we realise cannot liao. and we are carrying and pulling luggage. not choice, based on the map we walk all the way to the central train station and buy tix to airport. that time is still winter, luggage damn heavy but really fun lah... but dun be like me lah...

Kare: Pri 1s & 2s normally hard to teach. Dun be dishearted. We need good teach for our future children too!!!!

babbit

Juz curious, how's everyone's wedding preparation coming along??? Everyone seems to have done their PS oredi... Think i muz be taking everything very easy. I'm still waiting for my gown to be ready. PS will only be in July. When do u discuss the details for the guo da li?

kk

Hi Leafy,

Wow, where did u go for ur ps? Enjoyable yet tiring rite? hahaha....

yah, mine was a great experience! Dun mind having one more round

Wow, ur outdoor gown must be very elegant and grand

No lah, how can collect albums 1 week after ps.. hahahaa... we got the sample photos back from them to scan in. These photos are "rejected" by us :p But will be placed in a long mini album too. We get back all the 100++ photos u see
The other 50 i can't scan yet cos sent for processing for mag album liao

Yah, i do agree on ur point in slimming down.. kekee.. and funny leh, i get used to not eating rice liao. Nowadays my dinner all no rice. And good thing is i dun feel too full!

kk

Hi Jus/Cath,

Thanks for ur compliments! Yah, a lot of feedback say that my kua is nice
Makes me tempted to take it as my tea dress for actual day
Wonder whether i look as good in real life as in the photos...

Cath, next month ps? Great! U must stay in tip-top condition till then
Relax and enjoy the process
Do remember to share with us ur photos then

serene sng

ONLY one day... read those postings until eyes ***cross***

Meow,
Cannot join on the corsages making.. cannot make it on weekends..

I have change my driving test date and it will be two months later.. have to pay another $20/- sian...I told the uncle not to book on those dates when i An chuan & Guo da li or headache!!!
Spoil my mood man.. Pay additional $$ for nothing..:p

leo29,
the test dat shift to two months later..no choice! The bridal say cannot change bcos all fixed properly liao.. but i think is that they are too lazy to change for me.. Quite angry with the service! They say Sept quite full liao & if must take Sept then have to be end Sept & then cannot have my photos develop on time...so how?? Change date lor..

Serene

grace

wah so many messages...

amore, i was at indulge at 6 plus lah.. u went in the afternoon.
as for sentosa, i was there from 4plus to 6plus.. so mayb thats why we missed each other.

meow,
i would be happy to go with u...so nice.. hug hug.

as for the dates
6 (Fri) - Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo,grace
13(Fri) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo,grace
14(Sat) - Meow, Amore, Yve, Leo, lkf,grace(after12.30)
28(Sat) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo, lkf, sweetie,grace

i dont mind the gathering or making corsages together.. just let me know

besse

HI Leo

Me not joining for Corsage making.

Serene

Nevermind lar.. small money.. don sweat the small stuff ok
How's things with hubby since last time? better?

just got back from facial.. refreshed!!

Gals.. can do a poll - my bf's totally hooked when there's a TV in front of him.. are all your guys like that too??

keropi

Hi Renee,
Don't worry abt being late. I haven't decide on my gown design too. But I think we should be on time for the wedding.

right now, I am busy with the house renovation. Should be completing in 2wks time, then it's time to furnish the house.
Very excited abt it. Will only start on the wedding prep when the house is ready. But for now, really need a break. It's very stressful to do so many "massive" project in1 yr! Most of you done with your house reno? Or staying with your in-law?

akira

for the gathering.. I'm free for all days except 13th when I am supposed to go for first fitting.not making corsages though.

leo, thanks. I work in a small team of 3 but the entire dept is slightly more than 100 out of which I work closely with around 50 or more of them. But some of these people are from different small teams,so if I invite one of the small team members, prob have to invite the others.. And some I don't work with but am on friendly terms... so you see my headache...

amore, I have foreign friends who are prob flying in for my wedding at their own expense (flight, accommodation etc). Its the usual practice among our group and I have attended their weddings in the US and Japan too so far and paid for everything myself and sent wedding gifts too.I think in general frens will just take it as a holiday when flying to another country to attend one's wedding.

besse

Amore- u so lucky..

my bf wont blink if there's a tv in the room.. ask meow.. she witnessed me being ignored by my bf becos of the tv.. keke..

Feb.. haiz.. men. your guy oni hook on to soccer game.. mine is everything else.

shook

Hihi Kare
Yep yep, pls let me know the name of the language guide. Where u got it fm?
Nowadays kids r getting naughtier. My friend teaching p5 n 6. She has a Cambodian boy who is older n more mature than the rest. Always ask her ? on sex (she teaches Science). Then some go yi..... some blank on their face. She wz quite embarrassed initially, used to it now.

Hihi Meekoo
U mean Mark is fm WL? How much he chrg u?
At least your ps beautiful leh.

Hihi Pausini
Alan told my hubby he ties up wif WL. I have 33 tables. How abt u? Alan din sit in 4 dinner tho we asked him to. He sat @ the reception table outside wif my emcee. Both of them v professional.

vivace

hi babbit
ur PS so late, so u can only collect ur albumn few weeks b4 ur wedding loh! i oso dont hv any idea of when to discuss the guo da li details, is it usually do tat during food tasting? pls advise...

wen

Hi Hi
Both Friday are ok with me.

6 (Fri) - Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo,grace, Wen
13(Fri) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo,grace, Wen
14(Sat) - Meow, Amore, Yve, Leo, lkf,grace(after12.30)
28(Sat) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo, lkf, sweetie,grace

meow

Grace,
Thanks for updating. I've drop you a sms.

6 (Fri) - Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo,grace
14(Sat) - Meow, Amore, Yve, Leo, lkf,grace(after12.30), Wedsoon
28(Sat) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo, lkf, sweetie(morning),grace, wedsoon

Shirlynn,
I believe so, unless you wanna join Grace and i tomorrow. Me taking half day afternoon off. Go down to Arab St first then to Spotlight. I'm still waiting for Grace's reply

meow

6 (Fri) - Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo,grace, Akira
14(Sat) - Meow, Amore, Yve, Leo, lkf,grace(after12.30), Wedsoon, Akira
28(Sat) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo, lkf, sweetie(morning),grace, wedsoon, Akira

Please check if i've miss out anyone

wedsoon

Meow,
I will not be joining you gals for making corsages. Me too lazy ;p Will be joining you all for dinner. Fridays and saturdays are fine with me.

6 (Fri) - Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo,grace, Akira, wedsoon
13(Fri) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo,grace, wedsoon
14(Sat) - Meow, Amore, Yve, Leo, lkf,grace(after12.30), Wedsoon, Akira
28(Sat) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo, lkf, sweetie(morning),grace, wedsoon, Akira

meekoo

hi shook and pausini

cos i am using WL services for actual day thus believe he is sort of tie with them.

both of your wedding sound exciting. do send us the link once u had posted the photos! want to c okie!

pausini

Shook: I only have 17 tables that nite. may be that is why only 11 rolls. i think that is enough, the album very heavy liao. i got difficult carry it. I suppose to show it to my friend next sat cos got an outing with them. My hubby ask me dun take cos very heavy for me.

sandgirl72

Hi keropi, Renee and Sunflower26
So 4 of us are still not late.. cos i too havent decide on my WG n EG gown designs too..

how do U decide wat type of design fit U best? do U browse thru bridal mag and show it to yr designer yr chosen design? i m going to meet them next thurs but dunno wat to prepare leh.. kinda of lost..

keropi, me too just finished with our house renov. not staying with in-law but they're juz 2 units below ours. yes i agree with U, it is very stressful but we must be systematic in our planning too..

Mrs Quake, how are U getting on? Hope both of U are now fully recovered. Do take good care, ok

kare2711

Shook
I've checked. It's called the French without the Fuss by Living Language. I got it from Kino. On second thoughts, it's acually a good guide for the language learning but not good as a quick learning for travelling.

pausini

Wah.. Shook learning french? Just u so tips.. i only learn the following inorder for us to survive in France for 3 weeks.

1) Bonjour (gd morning, afternoon)
2) Bonsuei *dun know spell correctly* (gd Nite)
3) Chicken in french
4) fish in French
5) beef in french
6) "Do u know how to speak english" in french
7) "thank u" in french

hahaha... have to know how they spell chicken, pork, beef, fish so can help u to order food in restaurant.

happybrides

Renee,

Are u having ur dinner on dec 03?
still in time meh as ur first appt in mid july?

Hi All dec brides,

So you all also haven't got ur EG and WG done too, lucky i'm not the only one.
Are you girls holding the dinner at Hotels Ballroom?

are

hi all... i'm ok for all dates. but if 28 then maybe i hv something to show you all cos my PS on 26. not too sure tho'.

i dun mind joining the corsages making. but me haven't decided if to do for my jiemeis or not.

besse... for me & hubby, the TV addict is actually me!!! hahaha... hubby can tok to me and i actually dun hear him, and he always hv a hard time trying to make me leave the house if i'm hooked on the program... and i watched every and anything! haha... i also muz eat in front of the TV, so when we bought the coffee table, we bought one that is comfortable to sit and eat (i actually sat down to try), and wide enuff to put all the dishes! ;P hehehe... dinning table is for guest oni...

lkf

hi Meow

me also will not be joining u gals for the corsages making...me very lazy n "ben shou ben jiao" not gd in handicraft...

serene

nevermind abt the $20 lah...at least can hv the PS on the date both of u preferred, dun hv to "shan nao jin" over it.

shook

Hihi Kare
I checked Kinokuniya @ Bugis yesterday. I was told dat they carry only 1 French learning kit. I dun remember the name. It comes wif CDs (2 or 4 can't remember) or 2 cassette, a course book n a dictionary @ $47.77 (CD) $42+ (cassette). It says learn French in 6 wks. I thot of picking some greeting words in French. I m not dat gd 2 b able to pick up all within 2 1/2 wks.

Hihi Meekoo
I can't afford the time to scan my photos now. Will do it only after I come back fm honeymoon.

Hihi Pausini
U v cute

ok ok I oso learn those u mentioned by heart + toilet in French. My hubby gotta learn coffee

Y

yi

hi flowee,
glad you love your gowns and must be looking forward to your PS huh? Enjoy yourself to the fullest okay.

i'm ok with meeting up again.

hi cherubies and elaine,
looking forward to seeing you all on the next outing.

hi leafy,
glad you enjoyed your PS too.

hi kk mei,
saw your pics and you and hubby look compatible.
must have enjoyed yourselves so much that you dun mind another round. =P

meow

6 (Fri) - Meow, Amore, Besse, Leo,grace, Akira, wedsoon, Are
13(Fri) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo,grace, wedsoon, Are
14(Sat) - Meow, Amore, Yve, Leo, lkf,grace(after12.30), Wedsoon, Akira, Are
28(Sat) - Meow, Yve, Besse, Leo, lkf, sweetie(morning),grace, wedsoon, Akira, Are

Shirlynn,
Sorry, me going down to bridal to try to select my actual day gowns. Haven't choose anything yet. My appt in afternoon so i can't go shopping on friday afternoon. Pardon me okie.

pausini

Hi Shook: i think coffee mean Cafe... right kare?? I forget wat the toilet call liao.. hahaha.. the mac there very expansive and the portion also same as spore. Not worht eating that. Sorry cant think of anything that is nice there to try.

oh before i forget.. Kare, wish u the most beautiful bride that day and enjoy the process ok. Once a lifetime u know!!!!

cherubies

Hi flo,
ok. will definitely show you my pixs.

Hi leafy,
glad you had fun for your ps! agreed with you. tho my train may not be long, it sure is hot. wet look... hee hee...

hi yi,
hope to see you too.

leo29

Feb,

So can you make it for wkday gathering?

Serene,

Don’t be unhappy, it’s only $20…. Just assumed you watch a nice show with your man. Bridal shop are always like that. Ignore them!

Besse,

You Ho Mia lei! Lunch time go facial. How long is your facial? Min also must 1 ½ hrs, your boss allow meh? Refresh? You not pai seh with the squeezing mark? I always go facial after work.

Same as Amore’s man, my man also don’t hook on to ball and TV show.

Akira,

Wow, you work in big company huh! A dept already have >100 ppl. Indeed very headache, I oso don’t know how to give good advise. But if for me I will just invite the 50 that is more close to me. Not offensive lor becos you only invite half of the dept. But if you invited 80% and left out 20%, then the 20% will felt insulted. And if you invite all, those not very close to you will talk bad about you.

leo29

Today finally settle my shoe. I went to Leapin Lizard this afternoon to MTM one. Cost me $103. 4 inch open toe with 2 crystal strip infront and a srtip around the ankle.