(2003) Brides of year 2003

pt

hi.naturally.
....me lookin at SOk Eng n Jacye Goh leh....
sok eng abt 1k.. Jacye at $750....
me at Fernvale......hehe.......now waiting for the keys..407B... =P
wanted the edge to help me onthe actual.....but he is not workin on the day..... cos he is the one to help me take studio n outdoor shots mah..... recommended by my fren...chrissy.... =)
i got until tis sunday to confirm the photographers loh..... =)

totoro

Hi..sorry but do u gals intend to invite the makeup artiist for the wedding dinner and do we have to reserve a seat for the photographer

beibei

totoro,
I have checked with my makeup artist she has another make up after me so no need to keep a seat for her.as for photograper and videographer no need to as they said they would be busy running ard...

pucca

totoro,
i hv not chk tis one yet ... i oso dunno.
i hv 5 jiemeis(+1) n he has 5 xiong dis

beibei,
so qiao, both parents are staying the same blk .. go paktor gd hor ... save $$ leh .. heee

mrs

Hello PT.

I'm using Sok Eng. Just go with the one you are comfortable with if budget is not a problem. Let us know when you finalise.

meow

Leo29,
Got long weekend ahead of course happy lah. Anyway i also work 1.5 days this week exclude my night shift lah.

Ok, i got the details liao. Do check your mails again hor.

sue

Hi Cat: I've included you in my previous mailing leh. I've resent to you already.

Hi Jan: I've sent you the link already. I'm leaving on 28 May for honeymoon.

Hi Meekoo: Thanks for the compliment. I picked Chris Ling becos realised that he can capture the happy faces of wedding couples. Yes, at the end of the PS, very tired of smiling.

Hi May: I was surprised by the colour of my EG actually because it is supposed to be two-tone lilac/pink but the pink is not so obvious. I like my outdoor too. Will show you all the big picture when album ready. I'm going for 9 days NZ & I paid abt $1800 or $1900 (incl taxes) per person. This is only for South Island of NZ. We get $100 discount per person @ the travel fair.

shirlynn

Meow,

Wow, so good...you only work 1.5 days for this week.. so lucky.

Btw, My actual day photographer I have confirmed Nick Goh.. Pls take note.. thanks!

sammi

Any comments on actual photographyers Monica Eng (Vividshots) and Choon Huat (FSPP Photos? Both have package around my budget. Would really appreciate comments as need to book them before they kena book...kam siah!

Hi Amerline, could you email me the list of photographers Cookie emailed to you? Haven't heard from Cookie yet...My email is [email protected]. Thanks!

in case any of you are interested in printing your own wedding ang pow, you may want to go to this one that i intend to use:

Veronica Ng
Acepro Creative Link
401 MacPherson Road
#02-34 Hotel Windsor
tel: 6848 4638

www.aceprolink.com

costs $48 for 100 pcs wedding ang pow

the only thing about their ang pows is that they are not self-adhesive, so its alot more troublesome when you have to apply the glue yourself.

meow

Shirlynn,
Point noted and saved. But will broadcast again after another bride sent her details to me.

naturally

Hi PT,
Go check out Triston Yeo... shd be within your budget too.
Why tis sunday? U going overseas?

I'm also waiting for my keys... meanwhile trying to settle design with my ID, which is quite a headache cos we haven't seen the actual layout...

Agent Oreo,
tell u wat, let's trade secrets, hehehe... anything we can learn from the Oct thread?

Oh, so u have already had your trial makeup... i think PS makeup might be thicker, so that features will look more pronounced in the photos... does that mean u prob need not touchup?? Maybe just blot the shine at your forehead and nose lor...

I think i'll just wear heeled sandals for outdoors, me very short, can't wear flat sandals with my gown, gotta wear at least 3"... hmm, wonder if i shd wear my silver ROM sandals with my white gown, or shd i buy another white pair of sandals??

oreo

Hi Naturally,

This agent oreo is very incompetent wan. Sometimes will lose track suddenly.. kekekekeee... cheh, if u call me agent from oct brides, how would i possibly trade secrets with u? :pP

Yap, i heard ps makeup would be thicker. ROM is very much lighter, so i still look like my true self.. kekeke...

Hey, me also short. I am only 1.56 m. Consider average height, but then my hubby is tall, around 1.78 m, so i look funny without heels beside him.. kekekee.. unless they do camera tricks. So i have always been wearing 3" heels. And my actual day shoes are also 3" all. I have bought 2 pairs. One white, one silver. I bought the white pair before i went to select my gown. After that then i finalise my actual day gown to have grey embroidery on top. So in order to match the grey embroidery, i have been thinking pure white shoes won't match, so i bought a silver pair after that.

i intended to wear my rom 3" silver-grey heels for my outdoor shoot. So see how lor
i personally think silver shoes would match white gown

naturally

Hi chicory,

Yah, track shoes are so sporty-looking, if u're the sunny and outgoing kinda gal, then u shd wear your track shoes, to bring out the natural side of u!

naturally

Agent Oreo,
Aiyah, spying can be 2-way wan mah! :ppp U're so funny!

Me shorter than u by 2 cm... sama sama, i wear heels all the time too! I think most dec brides here are tall, so envy... they are all hunting for shorter heel shoes, while it's the opposite for me!!

Okie, think i shan't buy another pair of sandals then!

whitely

bei bei,

My big day is same as soyabean, cutie and cin
: jun 22

seems that this date is really a hot date!

amerline

hi sammi,

no problem, forward u the quotes already.

hi 1027,

cannot access the url

hi jus,

if you go to concourse buy the things must bargain one okie? or else u will kena "chop" by them. have fun shopping there, by the way they close ard 7 on weekdays (depends on business).

amerline

hi fishball,

i know that they are open on sat, not so sure of sun.

wat type of wedding favours u all looking for? my hotel is giving chopstick holder in an emboidery box. thought of getting sth extra for some closer frds....any ideas to share?

wink

Thanks for ur recommendations. May i know how much Nick Goh is charging? Where can i get to view his work?

Other AD photographers, I am considering BerryHappy, GreyMatter, Jayce or Tucky. Is anyone engaging their service? Is my budget of $1k too low for these photographers?

Wow, it is so xciting to know that all the Nov brides here are the midst of wedding preparations....heehee, so can pick up some tips from everyone rather than i blur-blur go and hunt myself

serene sng

Meow,
I am like u last time but not now cos i injure myself seriously that i need to see a specialist now to cure it..hais... so dun be rash...
jue let u update my details:
Dialect: My hubby = Teochew Me= Hokkien
My photographer : Nick Goh Photography (but will be danny taking the photos)

Pris,
I went to Novena Square & United Square to look for the folate milk but cant find it. I think maybe they stop the production but will try to look for you elsewhere..

Hi kopibean,
Welcome to our thread!! Have u find any photographer yet??? If not, u can look for Nick Goh,cos he have the photo & video package. His works are unique & different for the rest.

sunnyling & leo29,
Me also wear my ring everyday cos my hubby say so. i have a ring pillow but how can i use it on the actual day???

are

leo29... okie.. will take your advice and go pray. have been wanting to do it last wk, but din have time lor. din know can pray to yue xia lao ren, will look out for that.

me and hubby also pray everytime we met with difficulties lor. i pray that things will go smoothly and i hv the strength to handle things that come along my way... sigh...

serene/pris... i made a call to a pharmacist that i know & asked her abt folate milk, but she say no such thing, only folate acid in tablet form? she has in her pharmacy, which is NTUC Unity, maybe you can try any branch too?

taddess

For me the photographer, videographer and the makeup artist said there is no need to reserve seats for them cause they will be busy on that day. Now I am only thinking whether I want to change my hairstyle for the second march in...hahaha

besse

Are..

*sayang*.. don worry, bad people will not have happy ending! *kekekek.. so i swore to be good good! Hmm... don worry so much lar, dong jia bu da da xi jia. office politiks inevitable, just try to steer clear from it. me oso bo chup in office. people wanna say things say lor.. datz why my desk v clean one, no photos, nothing personal.. cos dowan to expose too much of my personal life and 2, if i wanna go, i can just pack and go anything.. no nid twa bao sway bao.. *grin

Me now currently sourcing for ID.. any good ones to recommend?? small budget, but no nid to do so much since our apt is in move in condition.. just need to create space and storage..

Leo

Aiyo.. me bf give excuses he not used to wearing ring, so i tell him we go buy cheap cheap one, then after solemnisation no nid wear.. and if he don wear, i oso won wear.. kekek ;) notti hor?

Hi Kopibean, Crayon, Wink,

Welc to the thread!! exciting isn't it!?

Serene..

So you decide on using Danny.. he looks like a v v nice guy
so how's preps coming along?

Gals.. we now oni left with 6.5 months to our wedding!! wow.. v fast leh!! what else must we do ar??

Anyone got lobang for cheap and good wine?? abt 20 bucks but drinkable wan.

abrinas

Missed me? Did not come in for a few days n so many postings liao.
My office has cut off our internet access so cannot access any more from the office liao. Can now only come in nite time liao

How's everybody's preparations? Don't know what to do now.

Hi pucca, me n FH an chuang on our own also.

Hi beibei, how's everything? Yr GDL is almost 1 month b4. Mine will be 2 weeks b4, ie. 7 June.

Hi LC, ya. Was asked to buy pants for brother but not for younger, but elder. Elder one not married yet. Maybe will substitute with ang pow instead. Wait don't like how?

Me Hokkien marrying cantonese,directly opp fm Shanice. But my mum don't want roast pig. She say so fat n anyway, we don't eat. She only wants the pig leg.

abrinas

Agree with taddess ... don't think need a space for the makeup artist unless she's staying 4 yr second march in. Also for the photographer n emcee .. I will leave 2 seats for them cos most prob they will be 2 busy trying to get the show running properly to even eat
But at least they hv a place to sit if they want to.

pucca

my GDL oso 2 wks b4 30 May ..

abrinas,
so u got to buy pants for ur BIL, ur mum need to buy pants for ur hubby? do u need to walk under his BIL's pants hanging on top of the doorway?

for me hor .. my MIL tt side blur dunno who buy pants for BIL so its like bu liao liao zhi .. but my mum will giv my hubby an ang pao to represent the pants she buy for him.

meow

Wink, i'll drop you a mail on the package Nick is offering. I'm not sure if there's any more changes on them. Yes, we have one bride that has taken Berry Happy. Go look into your mail and see the list. Everything is there.

Serene,
Got yours updated, but you left your PS date out. Can let me know once confirm? Thanks! No worry, i won't want to leave anymore marks on my hand. One fingernail is enough liao.

enya

i heck, going to wear my actual day shoes, bcos i want to familiarise myself on how to BALANCE myself with the gown in that pair of shoes!!! and take the chance season the shoes ... maybe at sentosa then take it off, if need to get into the water neh ..

sport shoes are out lar ... wah biang eh, later with the sand and water stink like shit leh ... ahhahahahhaahhaha

hope sars will clear by then, otherwise need to wear masks for the photoshoot!?!??!!?

dk

Leo29,
Sori tat i miss your messsage on 11th April.
Raffles the plaza not ex lei? I'm paying about the same price for a weekday & my brother's on Weekend lei?

Besse,
Yeh, U're right no time to see scenery...Hee...
But need the mood mah! Hee......Maybe can find time on the 2nd night to enjoy the scenery...
So got to keep my fingers cross the lower level Suite are taken up so the hotel mangement will allocate higher floor suites to me lor...

kk

Hi Amerline,

Heee.. chiam loi, i never bargain with them. I see those gift boxes within my budget, then i buy liao. ANd only that shop sell so many gift boxes to choose from.

Hi 1027,

That time i dropped by on saturday, and concourse shops are all opened. That was around 2 pm.

arubagal

Hi Sue

I am also a May bride and I have engaged Chris Ling for my PS. Can you send me your link pls? BTW how long was the shoot and where did you go for your outdoor shoots? MY FH wants to go to Raffles Marina for the sunset but I am not sure if Chris will go there. In the CD that Chris returned, will it include the touched up pics that you selected? I am not sure of what to expect from a PS, that's why so many questions :p Dring the studio shoot, will the make up artist be around to change the hairstyle for you etc? And how many gown changes for indoor and outdoor?

beibei

abrinas,
your GDL is on my wedding day!!!

anyway last nite my dad talked to me...asked me if it is possible to talk to the hotel to reduce the number of tables..cos he can predict most relatives(relatives again!!)will not attend cos of SARS...
have u gals talk to the hotel to reduce the number of tables??

u know cos of this SARS things...I dun look forward to my wedding...even this sun I am collecting my album yet I dun feel anxious or anything...if there is no SARS I will be beaming with joy...but now....
just felt year 2003 is such a bad year for us....

oreo

Hi Enya,

haha.. how tall are ur heels? Urs is closed toes type?

I dun mind idea of wearing sports shoes, but the thing is my sports shoes not presentable wan.. hahahaa.. old old already.

Hi naturally,

I am a good spy, work for one side won't work for the other side liao. hahahahahaa.... heroine hor? :p

But hor, u know how i console myself? I tell myself tall heels are more elegant and makes me feel more confident, so i never blame myself for being short! hahahahaa... anyway i always think taller heels look nicer with wedding gowns
More elegant

wen

Hi Wink,
I am using Berry Happy on my actual day. I like her cheerfulness and while talking, can sense her keen interest in wedding photography. I took her package without prints and it includes 360 colour and a duplicate set in black n white.
As for others that you have mentioned, I have only seen their work in their website. If you like what u see, call them and meet up. As he/she will follow u around on actual day, it is important that you get someone you are comfortable with.
I have their quotation so drop me an email if you need any of their quotation.
Dont worrry. $1k is sufficient if you jest need basic like their professional service and prints. If you want others like artwork photos in separate album or highlights album, may have to pay a little bit more.

Yeah, so happy that you have decided to join us. People here are all very nice and always help when you have any queries. So dont hesitate to ask and come in more often. *cheers*

wen

Hi DK,
Are u still looking for a suitable kebaya? How s your discussion with MW? Have they confirmed your package? I am still waiting for Jodie to send me the contract leh.

You are meeting TW soon, right? Excited? I will get to see my design next week, very excited now and looking forward to it.

min

Hi, Gals,

Any recommendation on reasonable and good wines?
I sourcing for songs & CD for wedding march in and songs to play for the entire wedding banquet. Any recommendation? I used to listening to Mandrain songs, not familar with English songs. Can anyone help me?

Leo29,
I think orchard Hotel does not provide us with projector to show our photos during banquet, am I rt? If I scan my photos in a CD, play it in a laptop, I still need the projector screen to show it on the stage, rt? If they do not provide, do you have any idea where I can rent at cheap rate?

naturally

Hi Enya,
If u seldom wear high heels, then u shd really practise, it's okie to trip a little during PS, but gotta make sure u can walk with grace and poise on actual wedding day!!

I think we shd just wear watever shoes that make us happiest, that way we can smile better, right?

Oreo,
wat? u spurn my offer to trade... dun talk to u liao! :ppppp Hehehee, kidding lah, how can i not talk to a heroine, later kena stoned by oct brides, hahahahaa.... i like your self-consolation, but well, my gowns will hide my shoes anyway, high heels are just to lend me height...

wen

Hi Min
I am also looking for red wine but i know nothing about wine. Do you think it will be cheaper if we buy in bulk? Or get any consignment so that we can return unused bottles after dinner.

pausini

Sorry i was very busy with work these few days and all work are done on site so i cldnt access to internet.

Jan: I have check wiht my make up artist kieth. he is charging $168 for ROM (include hair and makeup) his contact is 94507897.

No time to read all the posting now. have to clear my work 1st. Sian very stressful cant even prepare my wedding stuffs....

girls take care... i will try to catch up with all poating later.

amerline

got an idea from one of the wedding favours website. they suggested making lollipop bouquets. not a bad idea, cheap and presentable, anyone interested?
20398.gif

sunflower26

hi gals...
oh...me got til sun cos i wanna settle the issue n concentrate on my new house loh...
me now making appt with KC (Greymetals), Jacye (Mabel Lee) n Sok Eng (beryhapy) to c their portfolios be4 we decide loh....
n i am short too.........but wearing too high heels....will make my feet tired n painful...
wat do u gals think??? =P

pausini

Hi to all the new comers.

May: Thanks for ur concern, busy with work. got a last min research need to be done. got arrow from the mgt. My manager is SMS me everyday for the result. all the logistic problem and the testing was not completed. not even now. Later may be put of office to do it again. TM GDL and i have not clean up my hse.

Sue: i saw ur pix, very nice.... pix is taken very naturally. i hope my pix is like that 2.

Got some arguement with FH. He didnt even call me yesterday and tm is GDL already. sometime i feel he just dun understand what kind of person i am. He never appreiate that i am a creative person. He kills all my creativities. Why am i still complaining to a man i am going to marry soon. Because i say i may want to increase one my table and he become very unhappy and dun understand why. come on, is friend who give me faces that they ask me whether i invite them.

Single is so much better, i only need to be responsible for myself. Do what i like... Stime i feel i love myself more than my FH.

Why am i complaining here after many days of MIA. I shld be happy and excited rite?? but i wasnt.........!

Sorry girls...