(2003) Brides of year 2003

leo.... inner 100% silk... outer 100% cotton... I bought king size one... @ 136... initially hubby wanna down quilt.. but got strong smell..i dun like...

summer quilt can use for warm weather oso....

tok abt invitation card hor... abit scare leh.... need to tie 200 over cards with gold strings if u use inserts....

hotel tie up with jasvy... but heard jasvy charges are abit high... dunno so stick to jasvy... or go get others...

amore, when are you going to get the cards?? let me know okie? thanks. I'm quite behind from the looks of things here. btw who is your salesperson in charge at the hotel? ours quitted again and so far no one bothered to send anything to tell us who to contact.. anyway they are supposed to collect another $2K from us exactly 3 months before so I guess I should be hearing from someone soon.

akira.... nobody call me up for cards yet... Mine's Angela.. urs? actually just dropped her an email regarding cards....once she reply will tell u... ya... actually next week they are supposed to collect another 2K from us... hehee think when come to collect $$ they will not miss us.... so when they call I'll start asking abt cards, food tasting, decor....

Amore,

Yah..., it's true, no smell. But if i'm not wrong, silk is even warmer then down.

Do you think Jasvy workmanship is better that why they charge higher? If it's about the same, why not go for cheaper source. I think guests will not keep our cards.

I think champagne pouring comes after the 2nd march in right? I will most probably choose a song that is long enough to last till champagne pouring. What types of music r u looking at? I have choosen some...jazz ambience...

R u going to burn them onto 1 disc? or just change disc along the way? Tot of getting someone to help to ensure the right disc and songs to play...

Hi Yve
I also dont know it is hotstamping or normal printing for my cards.
I am thinking of having silver shiny wordings. So is this hotstamping or normal printing? I am v blur...
Not sure if everything is in shiny silver, will there be any problem in reading?

amore, thanks. mine was lilian then Richard then now dunno who. guess you are right abt $$$. I wonder if they are still using the same wine list -- guess will have to find out soon.

yup.. champagne pouring is after 2nd march in.. i still trying to find the perfect one for both march in and champagne.. i'm looking at those romantic, sentimental kinda music.. not into jazz.. the music that i'm playing throughout are those 80s love songs.. bring back the old memories.. hehehe..

i will burn them all into one disc and in sequence.. so they wun fumble with so many diff disc loh... but i heard some hotels dun allow this kinda cd leh.. pirated also.. duno if it's true..

Hi Besse
The food tasting is in Jade. For me, can only do it on Mon - Thurs. Weekends out. If you have certain date in mind, better book early. Think a lot of people will start going for their food tasting after this month.

Food ok. I change dessert from mango pudding to red bean w tang yuan for tuan tuan yuan yuan.

Since the hotel is giving waiver for first 12 bottles, i will get better wine to serve in the beginning. After 3rd course, use Lindemans from hotel. yeah lor, can save better save...

The cover is very plain - only the word "Invitation" and is rather small... after much thinking, may just leave it as it is... simple lor....

everyone,
i collected the cards from suntec. Printing done by jasvy. Comparing Tdragon costs (from their website) and jasvy, they charge the same cost. Hotstamping effect is like embossing? got a bit of texture. While printing has no texture. I am okay with just gold words on normal translucent insert paper. Yeah, have to tie the inserts and cards together ourselves.. If Jasvy sell the gold threads, I will get from them too..

hi female

same same here. I oso working on my guest lists,ordering of wines,cfmation 4 no of tables etc etc.
feeling excited n nervous each dae,already hving sleepless nites lately.

mine @ Marina Mandarin.

wow! burkill hall is a nice place. gd choice.

Hi Amore & Akira
Just call them and arrange for collection. If you go to the printer recommended by the hotel, they may go to the hotel & collect on your behalf.
For me, since going for food tasting so just collect first. Then decide where to go for printing.

akira... got the wine list from them end last mth... it's in my home PC.. will send u when i reach home tonite...

yve... so u still deciding on the printers?....

wen... u so early go for food tasting liao ah.... me oso have not decide on my menu yet!...

Hi all the August 03 brides,
how's the preparation coming along?
it's getting nearer and nearer!!
really can't help but getting more excited!

shirsweetiepie,

bu ke yi!! must sleep properly, then can mei-mei
i've been telling myself this week to sleep by 11pm, and scrub my back everyday. hah. so far no lor.

thxs for the comment abt burkill, no hotel would take me coz my preparation too last minute already! oh, must go & track down my bakery boy -i only know they are making my cake, but at wat size, wat flower..they've disappeared...

take care! burn some lavender scent - it'll help

Amore, have decided to use Jasvy. They quoted me $135 for 250 inserts (normal beige paper) and strings. $0.10 per string.

yve

not too sure if you want to consider Hi-Tech for normal paper printing. They charge $80 (need to add 4% GST though) for 200 inserts n they also provide u the gold strings (at no extra cost, only disadv is that u hv to tie them yourself). the contact no is 64589455 (Meiyen). I am keen to use them but will wait until 7th mth over. they juz need 3 working day to print after confirmation of the layout.

amore, thanks. I've kinda decided on my menu -- looking to change one of the dishes... or rather change the way it is prepared so hopefully won't add too much to the charges.

wen, will prob call them soon. but hubby hasn't done his own guest list yet.. sigh...

akira... just receive a call from my co-ordinator!.... they have another printer now....so she gave me the number to call... she also asked me to fix a date for my food tasting soon... wah must start and do homework already!!!!

Hi Kor and bibip

Can share the songs that you have shortlisted? I haven choose mine yet..

Hii Bortei Khan!!!

we have 12 more days 2 goo!!

really feel excited n stressed *hee* cos im gonna lose my single status loh... OH WAIT! i already lost it when i ROM last yr! hahaahha

But i still feel like ive not done sth leh.... u know juz being paranoid b4 the big day.....

Hi Amore..

Thanks for your offer, but now basically is left with the guest list.. can tell you.. thats the most troublesome part. Still cannot decide which resort to take.. headache hor..

Btw the way.. gals.. I printed my inserts on normal paper and only cost me $70 for 300 pcs..no strings given but we can easily get our own...
basically $70 is the min.. the girl tell me that anything below 300 will still cost me $70, asked me to get 300 in case we write wrongly and yes thats true ..I wrote quite a lot worngly. If you want to consider .. just let me know and I pass to you all the contact. This company is helping my company to print namecards.. They even provide free delivery service to my office after the inserts are done as I do not have the time to go to their place.

hi jbride!!! hi everyone!!!

me had my first fitting last week too .. excited, but but ... still must lose more fats to look better!!! ehheehehheheh oh yes, thinking of outdoor locations too, was wondering whether we can go for raffles marina .....

wen wen..

ya lor.. bf's mom doesn't like the tot of serving "sour"sop as dessert.. not "sweet" symbolically.. may change dessert..

I collected my invites liao.. collected abt 380 cards.. think must tie the ribbon until fingers drop..

Anyone wants my gold and silver threads? i have some for you all to kill off ;)

Leo..

err. ya.. summer quilt is lighter, can use during summertime.. not so heavy and warm.. but since room is air conditioned, we think it's ok lor.. my oni worry is that my bf is allergic to dust.. hmm.. mus air more often..

Meow.. how's the negotiation for reno going on? everything ok?

hi Shirlynn,

can i check, how many inserts did ur hotel gave you? if my hotel only gave me 200, is there extra charge from the printer to get more inserts from them?

Hi Amore
No choice. My mother & sister left Singapore last Sat & wont be back until my wedding so have to do it last week.

Hi Besse
Yeah... older people dont like "sour". Think my PIL will also mind if i change it to soursop.
Will you be going to Jasvy for printing?

Hi Akira
Better ask your husband to have an estimate. i heard from my friend it is very expensive to re-print.

Yo Seiko!
yup yup, rather stressed but veri excited!!!!
sama sama, me rather worried that day something will cock up!!! arghhh.....
but now my guestlist is still fluctuating!! keep chasing my parents for it liao.
btw, what time will yr hubby be coming over yr house?
for mine, he's coming over at 8.50am.

Dear girls,
congrats on your upcoming wedding! I will be like all of us (Aug bride) had I not postponed my wedding....nevertheless, I am quite glad that I still have a bit more time to do my preparations

sure..

the songs i've shortlisted:

Montage - I'll still love you more by Trisha Yearwood

1st March In - I'm your angel by Celine Dion and R.Kelly (suppose to use this for montage, but found something better!! hehe...)

2nd March In - Everytime by Janet Jackson (though the lyrics of this song not really suitable, i find the music, esp starting part very nice for march-in and champagne pouring)

those songs are not really confirmed, cos still have to get 'approval' fm hubby...

have also shortlisted "For the 1st time" by Rod Stewart, hubby say this too common liao.. so dunno whether he wants or not... and "the colours of love" by boyz II men.

for me, i'm really into R&B music.. but hubby into soft rock.. so he might not like the songs that i've chosen.. so those i hv shortlisted might not be confirmed loh...

any songs you hv in mind?

amore, your co-ordinator is so efficient!! I haven't heard anything from them yet... never mind lah.. quite busy these two weeks.. after this I'll hound them if I still don't hear from them.

wen, thanks for the reminder. I read your posting (it was you rite??) on this subject some time back and immediately went to 'pressure' my husband for the exact no. it has been more than 2 weeks since then but he is still busy... even my mum has given me her entire guest list. sigh...

Akira,

Not only you, my guest list also haven't settle. Non of us(Me, Hubby, In laws and my parent) have a confirmed guest list. Will start doing it after the 7th mth becos need to call them to check attendance. Now call like weird weird.

Besse,

Actually hor, Amore already help you to answer me liao. But nevermind lah, this show that you read my email,
. Ya lor, I heard down/feather quilt collect dust. If your hubby got sensitive nose then you must air it very often.

Kopibean,

Is that you that your hotel also never provide you the projector? So... you still go ahead with the slide? Me not going to do that. Save money...

Like to Kpo your europe trip. How many days you go, to where and how much you pay? It seem that I stil can't give up europe. Still Sam Xi Xi!

Hi Akira & Leo29
Dont need to be so exact. Just roughly estimate the no of tables. For my friend, she book 22 tables but in the end invited 28 tables. So have to re-print. She told me the printer charge a lot. Cost per card is almost double.

hi shirlynn,

so ur printer charge u $70 for less than 300 inserts (which also includes the inserts)?

hi yve,
thanks for ur reply on my enquiry on cards...
me goin to collect cards this friday...finally.

leo,
yup...my hotel no provide the projector..but me goin to get frm my office...FOC of coz..hee

for my europe trip, is 15D + 1 free nite stay @ london...package @ $3399 fly by SQ...no transit...if fly by Airfrance will be cheaper, will transit @ france then fly to rome.
the places cover italy,france,germany,switzerland,holland,belgium..then still got 1 or 2 more countries...aiyah..me forget liao..hav to go find then let u koe

leo, go lah...i koe is winter time but me still wan to go cos i koe i be pregnant by next yr liao.....
go lah....wun regret one....

leo29... u can actually do a simple one to juz showcase pics from your PS, using powerpoint lor. think its not too difficult cos my fren did for my school presentation. can also play the music separately.

i rem there was a thread here tat someone was doing it from hm which is rather cheap, u want to try to find?

Kopibean,

You so cute lei! You sound like my daughter asking me to go tour hahaha.... Wow.... quite a nos of countries huh, saliva dripping liao... Your package is cheap lei. Yesterday i call up a tour agent, they quote me 15D $3888 fly by FinAir. When you leaving?

Are,

Actually is the projector that hold me back. If I never remember wrongly, I need to pay $400 for renting that, xpensive lei...... I still haven't check with my photograher how much he charge for doing the slide but i think not so xpensive lah.

leo29... err... then its pretty ex lor. tot they wld lend u free. hmm... i'm not having slide show 4 both dinners cos i dun really want to waste the $$ oso... tight budget. so if u can live with it, then put you $$ to better use then! ;P

Hi Gals!
Long time no msgs from me! :p
Sorry! I've been busy with work but I've just resigned last wk was my last day so now I've more time for wedding preparations!

Looks like I've really lots of catching up to do!!!

Besse,
I would like to have your gold and silver threads if you'll let me have them
Pls email me if you can

btw, How's how home reno?

Kopibean

wow europe holiday
good for you

looks like you've got a really good package too!
very tempting

and you're planning to be a young mummy?
me too
hopefully to have the 1st child before I'm 30... but one step at a time for me...home reno, wedding, honeymoon then baby!!!

Akira,
wow you've gone for your food tasting already?...
i really feel that I'm left behind!!! yikes... i've got lots of catching up to do!!!

To all Nova's
the day is coming

remember to practice smiling!
and stay happy!

Take care!

Havent been following up for quite sometime liao... This thread is soooo happening!!!

I realli kan cheong after reading the postings... Seems that I have been slacking in my preparation... I havent select my EG and tea-dress, havent decide on the nos. of invites and the menu for the dishes leh...

So far, the only thing I have done is my PS. Will be collecting my album this Sunday.. Hope that I will like the design and layout of the pics... Otherwise have to get them to redo...

Hmmm... how long will it take to come up with the guest lists? My resturant coordinator did call me up a few days ago requesting me to confirm on the no. of tables by end of the month.

Normally how many months/weeks before the wedding must we confirm the design of the invites that we want and the menu for the dinner?? Seems that some of u have already starting prining ur invites, now I getting abit worried..

sweetie,
I am interested to learn how to make corsages but can meet on weekends?? Have to give tuition on weekdays leh...

HAloo...

Ava.. NO problem, can pass them to you.. how you wan me to pass to you leh.. *die muz go home dig into my plastic tubs* .. err. u call me on my hdphone better la.. cos i lazy to reply emails one ;)

Leo.. ya, got read la.. i just too lazy to reply so many.. so my posting all one long one at one shot, if you noticed..

Sweetie, Kopibean

My clothes biz will be starting in Sept.. welcome to pool in.. but i have not firm up on the rebate plan yet.. hmm.. how much do you all have?? but to be frank with you.. it's a very initial experimentative and initial.. would really appreciate if you all don mind and support me this way!