(2003) Brides of year 2003

hahaha...meow.. same here... i told my bf that if i cannt sleep, i will take a pill if not the next day sure panda eyes...heehee

wat flowers did u order? Mine is the exotic kind.. if just roses, its $50.

Hihi Vin

Gd to hear fm u!! Feel happy 4 u dat everything runned smoothly 4 your wedding. So now u can relax liao.

I m going 4 honeymoon in May after my customary. How abt u? R u going on free n easy or guided tour?

Hi poki,

if u want gd wkmanship, i can intro this particular contractor firm to u.
the one i'm currently deciding..

ok gals, final date: 18th feb..any takers?

Hi Yi,

Hey...yi, my hubby & I are planning to go to the US (west cost) & visit Disney Land, Universal studios, Las Vagus... in early April. We wanted to rent a campervan (not sure of the spelling), self drive all the way, stay & eat inside there. Only stop at the stations for resting & top-ups. However now our ideal have to put on hold (now can only join tour groups) coz we need 1 more couple or more people to join in so can spilt the cost & not so tiring (but either of you must be able to drive).

It'll much cheaper like this as food can share coz quanity is alot.

Not sure if you're interested in us instead of europe.

Must be surprise to "see" me here suddenly. Have been following the thread, but did not drop any line coz there are too many of u gals out there (even with the list), me abit confuse. Anyway, will try.

Vin : Congrats! Glad to hear that you are enjoying so much. Hope all of us will have the same experience as you.

hi blissz,
really? I think it's a good deal cos BT usu. in '000 range. which website can I go n c this offer? But then, if muz travel by end Mar then not suit already. Hvnt make 1st appt yet w bridal!

while we decide on d date, we still hv 2 decide where rite? Hmmm... can take some time leh.. kekeke...
Read somewhere in other threads dat they went 2 a pasta shop at Shaw Towers (Beach Rd) n it's good! Wanna try there?

hey kk,
I can spot u arnd sometime. Drop a line leh! Miss u here lah!

Hello Jady,
Thanks for being the organizer cos it’s not easy to get a good date for everybody who is free. FYI, I have lesson on mon & wed.

Hi gals!!

Wow! Looks like I have missed out alot on all your conversation... Less than 2 months to wedding... busy busy busy...

Bear, may I know where did you book your Roasted Pig? Need it for my Guo Da Li too.. haven't source yet..

Yes, CNY is round the corner...all the goodies..hopefully can control myself and not overeat! :-)

hi cherubies,

is contiki or insight tours cheaper?
is the schedule hectic?
sorry to ask so much questions as its our first time to europe thus wanted really to enjoy.

tonight, hubby and i going down to SA(UIC) to check so see how lor.

hi elaine,

too bad i can't travel in april as my assistant will be on maternity leave from april to june tatz why can only go either in feb/march or after june liao.

hi wenn and jady,

5th march is okay with me too!

hi cherubies,

is contiki or insight tours cheaper?
is the schedule hectic?
sorry to ask so much questions as its our first time to europe thus wanted really to enjoy.

tonight, hubby and i going down to SA to check so see how lor.

hi elaine,

too bad i can't travel in april as my assistant will be on maternity leave from april to june tatz why can only go either in feb/march or after june liao.

hi wenn and jady,

5th march is okay with me too!

hi hong,

enjoy your honeymoon to japan.

for me, extremely busy with work but going to drop everything and take leave from next tue onwards liao coz i'm very in need of rest.

my flu and cough not fully recover yet so better rest more to look my best next friday!

hi vodka,

how much is your trip to banyan tree bintan hah?
hubby and I planning to go banyan tree bali leh.

Hello everyone,

Finally the weekend is here. been a tough week for me.

Vin: so good to have you back! Very happy for you that everything went well and you enjoyed yourself on your wedding day!

May: you not bad, can make own jewelleries! me, not good at any of these handicraft. encrave on ring.... hmm.... didn't think about it. may not do it. worried that they will spoil the ring. yah, think i will buy off the shelf kind, won't custom make because so much more expensive.

Shook: one is the guest room lor, because old already so "sun (4) pian (4)" piggy back onto my reno work lor. sian. end up paying for it lor. cannot say no i guess. i also worry about making losses at dinner but how to forecast right. leave it to fate already. so tired of worrying about it. me not inviting the whole office too. about 50 people and not all i know or like or work well with so no point to invite them. don't care even if it's not political not to invite lah. our wedding, we decide. you better than me, got beer in your banquet deal. me? not even a single drop!
ABP contact? don't have. still haven't ask my hotel if i can buy from outside. suspect she will say NO! terrible

Snowcat: welcome!

All: anyone printing their own wedding cards? can let me know the approximate cost per card. me only want simple card.

Hey Shook

You can wait for me to go honeymoon together :P Did it ever snow in Paris? Nope, it wasn't snowing in Paris but it was cold, very cold at days.

I actually learnt French a couple of years ago, too bad I didn't follow up but revised a little before my trip and managed to plough my way through in Paris. Sigh. I'm so in love with Paris. As for Italian, well, I'm doing some self-learning now. Just to be able to survive in Italy.

hello....I'm an Oct Bride too n new to tis thread. 'heard' u gals 'chatting' all the way n i'm eager to join in the fun too!!

I've not get anything done yet except venue for dinner!! seeking advice from u gals n hope all things will go smoothly

Thanks Sweetie

Grace,
I jus came back form my mani. Jane was great and real patience too. My right thumb gave her the most prob. First of all it chiped and she has to use silk wrap to stick it. Then when all nails were done, there were some bubbles on the nail. So she try to help me get rid of it. But then later she remove the whole polish and paint another coat. Then very naughty me accidentally know on the blowing fan. I try to press it but then i made it even worst. i got my fingerprints on them
Then Jane has to redo it again. Then boring me got no one to talk to, move around the fan while waiting it to dry, my itch thumb touches the fan again. Now even worst, so she has to redo it again.

The charges for silk wrap is $5 and the nail art i choose cost $3.50 on each nail but Jane charge me $3 instead. Cara painted the nail art on my index fingers on both hands with those little flowers ava had on her little nails. Think clyne know what that is. Jane was so nice that she didn't charge me for the paint work in the end. But i also paiseh
, so i bought a bottle of nailtek foundation to solve my brittle nails.

The flowers i choose is ranunculus and freesia with others flowers. She say she one bundles of ranunculus cost $5.
Later when i collect it, i'll let you know again. And the price too.

Hi Joanne

Welcome welcome *hugs*

You may wan to add on to this info:
1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling, Amanda Lee Weddings, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. rhs, 25 Oct, Shangri-la, Silhouette, Chris Ling, not applying for HDB

16. Teri, 24 Oct. Hotel Intercon, Bridal?, Punggol

17. Joanne, wedding date, banquet, studio, new residence

Hi Cath,

thks for e warm welcome ;)if din remember wrongly, u're the one tt shared e same Big day (12oct) as me yah?? ;)

here's my info : 12 oct, rasa sentosa, seletar broadway (probably), queensway

Hi Vio

If you choose SB, then it's the same as me! kekee... my wedding date is in 12 Oct too! =) I came across that somebody is giving up the SB package at a discount.. quite a good deal, you may wan to go to SB thread to have a look... too bad that I've already confirmed mine.

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling, Amanda Lee Weddings, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@
Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale
Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low
Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. rhs, 25 Oct, Shangri-la, Silhouette, Chris Ling, not applying for HDB

16. Teri, 24 Oct. Hotel Intercon, Bridal?, Punggol

17. Joanne, 12 Oct, rasa sentosa, seletar broadway (probably), queensway

hi yi,

$880 for 2 persons
- 2 nites stay (wkend) at seaview jaccuzi villa
- return ferry transfer
- return land transfer

Grace,
I've jus collected the bouquet. It cost $48. Flowers include ranunculus, freesia and another small flower. So how much is yours then?

hi cath,

ya hor, u noe which mkup artist to request oready?? my pckg S$2988 signed bk in 1999 :j
u been there for appt oready huh?? i probably do it aft cny. still looking ard for other bridal pckg but seems SB deal e best leh

wat time do u hv to leave ur parent's hm on the big day? mine abt 7am. ur dinner @ farrer park - izzit a new place?

Hi yi,
no problem, can help i will help.

hope you and your husband manage to find something.

not sure if they are cheaper than your SA package. this is because they have different ranges of days packages, different prices from US$700 - US$4000 plus (excluding air tixs). now UOB credit cards has promotion on air tickets with cathay pac to london and other europe countries only 1680 for two tixs (catch is must travel by july 31 2003).

and yup all europe tours packages are hectic. unless you are just targeting a few countries. insight has a switzerland only tour. very romantic.

but as this is also our first time to europe, we want to do a "dipping" europe tour i.e just visit a few places each country and then decide the next time we go which country. likely to take 16 days and above packages. and those packages would be those that stay in hotels. hee hee. too pamper to rough it out.should be going either end july/aug.

HI Meow

Hee Hee..You so cute...So hope everything is well for you..

Congrats to you and can finally address you as Mrs liao...

hi blissz,
no lah, not 4 PS. My budget not so big, anyway photographer oso not those famous 1, no nid 2 spend $.
M thinking of going there as a holiday, relax n enjoy the calmness. Good 4 yoga leh. hee..heeee...

y don't everyone tell me which days u hv classes or u will be out of town so that it's easier for me to plan?

hi cherubies,

yesterday went SA wif hubby and we decided to go for a bangkok/koh samui tour in feb (shopping and relaxing) and then in aug/sept to europe. maybe we can plan to go together hor if you and your hubby dun mind "light bulbs"! hehehe

hubby and i oso dun want a too hectic like covering lotsa of places in a short time. a 16 days tour package will be nice.
heard from the SA tour coordinator that if we are going in sept, then can book in august for a better price. If travelling by insight etc, then book in march during their fair.

now, just looking forward to my wedding next friday and the short trip in feb!

hi vodka,

oic! yesterday saw the banyan tree brochure at SA and the jacuzzi villa costs S$430 per night. Was contemplating but then decide to go bangkok/koh samui trip instead coz I want to shop! hehehehe

My europe tour will be postponed to aug/sept this year coz my tour package is not confimed as less than 15pax have signed up so hubby and i decided to go during autumn this year!

Hi vio
Yap, got a makeup artist in mind liao. Have already booked her for trial makeup. I agree lor, SB package is quite good if there's a budget for wedding. :P Will be going down next Mon to try their OTR gowns and I'll prob go for MTM and design to be confirmed by end Feb. I have to reach my bf's place by 11am so prob will leave my parents' home at 10am+. My place to his place is less than 10min drive. hahahaa... For my dinner, the name of restaurant is not new and the one I book is a new location which they open 1 yr back.

I'm thinking of compiling our Oct list into an Excel worksheet with more details like, email, hp, etc... so that it will be easier to contact or send each other interesting stuff.. wat do u think huh?

Hi Yi,

short honeymoon is an excellent idea. enjoy yourself. actually hor, we don't mind more pple cos can help to look out for each other and take pixs for each other (couple). more than welcome!

then i will check out insight tours in march and see how. cos contiki is also one of choices. so we'll have to see which one first. will let you know when i have a more concrete idea/honeymoon confirm.

lovely bride-to-be, have a wonderful day on friday. congrats in advance!!!!

hi cath,

know tt u've oready went for ur bridal appt makes me abit nervous liao leh :P
i'm considering Graceful Image as well apart fr SB. But try'g get more info 1st.

As 4 ur info compilation, here's my email : [email protected]

Hi Jady,

seen ur comments on some of e bridalshop u've experience w, any comments on Graceful Image to share? Saw their adver they seems to hv below 3K pkg!!

To All,

I'm keen to join e gathering too! izzit 19Feb u gals talkg abt??
Cath, hope i can meet u there ;)

wow ladies so muz of exchangin infor on HM places...
mi also 'chio' some gf (also hvin their HM) 2 go backpack HM in japan in earli 04...
wana 2 c the sakura n disneyland...

yi n cherubies

cool u gers plannin 2 go HM 2gather...
then can share share with us ur nice nice HM pixs after ur trip!!!

jady n elaine

5th mar sounds fine with mi...

yi

so u confirmed headin 2 bang/samui 4 ur HM lor...
can brin along ur bikini n hv a great tan...

ladies

hv a great wkend!!!

Thanks Feb, guess me to bored liao. So how about your prep? Me make my first appt liao. It'll be 13th of Feb. PS will be on 20th June.

Me jus came back from lunch and finish bathing. Oh my, my hair is super 'hard'. Took me some time to untangle the hair. Think she put many hair spray, but still the wind super strong, blow my hair messy too.
Some parts of my gown turn brown. Cos i walk on the grass and some mud jus to "siam" the crowd where they are taking photos. My white shoes turn brown too.
Have to scrub them off. Going to bring my gown to Port Dickson. This time i do my own makeup. Sure very ugly one. But dun know how to style my hair.

Grace,
how your nails? French again as what Cara predict? I'm so kan cheong during the solemnization. Hee hee...i can't wear my hubby's ring. Think he grew fat liao.

hi Jady,
at this point, I'm fine with that dat week (classes end liao) unless I have exam on dat day. I still dunno when my exam is now.

hi cath,
it's a good idea for the compilation. Maybe you want to list wat info is needed n leave yr email 4 us to send 2 u. Thanks 4 yr efforts! Yipeeee!

Meow, congratulations!!

To make it easier to wash hair after all the hair spray, pour a whole lot of condition into hair first.. message it in slowly, hair will soften then rinse..

I'm new to this forum. Glad to find so many comrades for our weddings in dec this year! Lookin at your postings does make me panic..i haven't even booked my bridal package yet! the only things i've done are to book dinner n church venues...and only days before... does anyone have any good bridal shops to recommend ard tanjong pagar area (near my workplace) that's both good n easy on my pocket? : )

hi tingting!!!

so when is ur big day in dec?? where would ur dinner and church wedding be held? u have to let us know ur budget and preferences - vera wang type, crystals, beading, embroidery, romantic flowy type etc etc ...

Aiyo Yve, now then tell me. Too late loh, its ok anyway.
Guess i drop many strands of hair liao. Never mind will use your method during the PS period, this time i pour whole lot of conditioner.

leo29,
When i got it or when we meet up, i sure bring and show everyone. If got link, will post it here too then next time i no need to bring then out.

Hi Enya,

mine's on 13 dec...will be having the whole thing on the same day, so can expect me to plomp onto the bed n sleep away at the end of the day! : ) have booked carlton for dinner..and my home church at queenstown..

am on a rather tight budget cos have to do up house as well..haven't even settled on the type of gown i like! but nothing too modern..maybe i too old fashioned?! nah, i just like something more traditional that fits a church ceremony...but i wld like to have a cheongsam-type of EG with a modern twist.. hope i can carry it off though!

when's your big day?