(2003) Brides of year 2003

are... mayb he just not telling you..
i think our fh dont like us that much after all the furniture we want to buy..heeheehee...

Privileged,

Erm..as yet not too sure abt overseas guests how many....but def need min 5 rms for the nite itself, maybe even 2-3 the nite before..

FH has Hyatt, Westin and Fullerton for sure..He's check to see if Conrad , the hotel we are wif has a contract or not wif his company....:P

Cos I told him, cannot be ask my mum to stay @ Westin, then run over with her nice hairdo to Conrad rite ? hahahaha

Meeko: it still hurts? Is your mouth still swollen? Normally, when u remove the wisdom teeth, you need to take out the top and bottom one. So later mayb after wedding your got to remove the other one. Dont worry, u shld be fine soon, just drink lots of "liang cha". As for your menses, r u always irregular? 6 days quite long but the kit is quite reliable. So if negative, shld be alright. But if you r worried, go get another one to test. I will keep my fingers cross.

Jazz: The taxes is like our GST. I think it is double figure. Not too sure. you might want to check it out.

Shook: Europe will be perfect for honeymoon in May. I also have not start planning for it. Dunno where to go and if got $$ left to go or not.

hi abrinas,

glad that u enjoyed ur PS

where did u go for outdoor shoot??

hi 1027, sorry i miz yr question the last time. yes, i managed to get dan to b my emcee, unless he got reservist then i cry..

My PS is over *yippee*

Hi beibei

Thanks for the sunny prayer. It really turns out to be real sunny. No worries, yr PS next mth will hv be sunny too.

Hi Pooh

I went to Sentosa 2 but me only went Hai zi shu n Tanjong beach only. Too hot liao. Me then go to St Teresa's church nearby. After that, we went back to the studio to get ready for indoor.

The weather's great yesterday. Very happy about it. At first a bit dark so photographer ask us to do outdoor first. Who knows, the moment we reach Sentosa, it turned very sunny, that I can't open my eyes and my photographer had to keep telling me to stop squeezing my eye brows together. But b'cos of the good weather, the sky n beach looked beautiful tt we forgot to pose. Even the Palm trees looks good in the sun.
I am now slightly red from the sun n looked like a semi-cooked lobster.

On the whole, it is a good experience. Just hope that my chubby cheeks will not be too obvious on the photos. I, sort of, stole a polaroid from the photographer.
Will show u all next month when we meet.

15559.gif

abrinas

glad u had enjoyed ur ps...
mi sure m lookin 4ward 2 mine...
can share with us which r the locations u went 4 ur outdr shots???

Hi HF, what suite? no idea man ... but the room number is 1322.

Jady, me too !!! luckily your dinner is 1 day after mine, else clash !! yah, if he kenah reservist, i cry also !

hi flowee,

no lah, never enjoy my GDL lah, so tired where got enjoy!
somemore, after that, I down with flu and cough.
today went to see doctor liao, given MC but can' take coz lotsa of work to clear!

the items to my houes on GDL are:-
- 44 boxes of cake;
- 24 canned pork;
- 2 bottles of hard liquor;
- some oranges;
- pin jin; and
- my si dian jin.

my mum gave these items back:-
- 4 boxes of cakes;
- 2 bottles of orange juice;
- 2 bedside lamp;
- 1 teapot set;
- 2 bath towels;
- 2 face towels;
- 2 toothpaste;
- 2 toothbrush; and
- some ang paos.

Ya lor, less than 2 weeks to my wedding but I'm sick now.

<FONT COLOR="orange">Yi</FONT> - Better take good care of your health, sleep early, if not you'll not have energy for the whole day.

This GDL items, izit requested by your mum? btw, have you done your An Chuan (Lay Bed) already?

<FONT COLOR="brown">abrinas</FONT> - Glad you enjoy your ps.

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - Yo, Didn't see you in chatroom these few days...busy ah? Last Sat was chatting with Ling &amp; she mention tat it's being a long time since you meet up.

Gals, wan to meet again? This round will be the 4th time since the thread started.

hi Vodka,

Congrats!!!! Glad that you had a wonderful time!! you must be a beautiful and radiant bride!

Have a good rest and update us when you are rested!

I'm getting nervous and excited at my wedding this friday!!

I'm back today! So happy that finally everything is over...Well, everything went on smoothly, nothing major happen except in the morning when the little boy who's supposed to open door din manage to arrive in time. So one of hubby's 'brothers' did it for him instead. Had an enjoyable day even though it rained heavily.

One joke to share with you all....at my hubby's house, his aunt mistook one of my 'ah yee'(who is dressed in white) as the bride and asked her to call my in-law 'Mother'!!

Well, an advise for those whose big day is approaching:
Leave everything to the groom, and stay happy!
Enjoy the most of it cos it's going to be once in a lifetime!

Me will be going honeymoon this fri, meanwhile will share as much as i can with u all before i leave

Hi Wenn and Flowee

I went to only 2 locations on Sentosa cos too hot yesterday- Hai Zi Shu n Tanjong Beach. Just these 2 and all of us bueh tahan already!! Then I went to St Teresa's Cathedral.

Hi Yi

Take care!! Drink more liang teh.

Hi eustoma,
Can I have a look at your shoe also. My email
is [email protected]

Are,
Thanks! So they are giving you how many pcs of 15R/18R photos? Digital shots was taken by their in house photograher?

Hi Twinkle!

eustoma,

pls send a pic of your shoes to [email protected].

grace wants to color her shoes black after the wedding.. cos we will hardly wear white shoes, right? more practical to dye it black then can wear everyday..

hi yi, u must really take care. dnt stress ah...m sure evrythg will go smoothly

elaine, arrange gathering after cny lah, then yi can bring her photos out to show us..:p
so far, i only know how flowee look like:P

hi elaine,

Thanks for your concern!
Now eating bread in the office coz doctor asked me to stay away from fried and chilled stuff.
He mention about the possibility of getting fever these few days too!

Hopefully, I'll recover from this virus bug soon!

The items more or less requested by my mum but i think they are quite standard items rite?

o, my an chuang is this saturday so cannot sleep on the bed from this sat onwards liao! :P

great to arrange for a gathering but must be after my wedding liao coz now real busy with work and wedding preparations.

hi abrinas,

thanks for your concrn.
hubby just called to say that he bought bird nests for me to drink liao.

actually, I seldom go and see doc wan, if not that my wedding is drawing real near, i wun go either coz i hate having to take medicine which makes a person so weak!

hi jady,

thanks for your concern too!
yap, I can bring my album on the coming gathering for u all to see!

hi wenn,

I have got back my sample photos and negatives liao. will try to get my SIL to scan for me!

BTW, I showed to my cousins on sunday and all of them say vey natural and nice!
so happy!

hi flowee,

where are you? hehe
yesterday hubby and I try to draw out the day programme list for my wedding and also the ang pao list!
wow, we are going to burn a hole in our pockets liao! :P

Hi Yi

Long time never join in this chat liao...
You really have to take care of yourself n drink more water...

hi vodka and hong,

so happy for the both of you that your wedding went on smoothly! must be real romantic and memorable hor?

where are you all going for honeymoon?

my wedding is on next friday so wld be only going on leave next week. been under the weather coz I'm down with flu and cough. went to see doc this morning and he says virus infection.

yesterday was discussing with hubby on the day programme lis and ang pao list. wow, going to spend quite alot on angpaos. :P

hi cherry,

we still have lotsa of loose ends to tie before our big day leh! so sianz!!!

your wedding this friday hor, coming liao leh! excited? mine is next friday so another 1 week plus to go! the most headache is the table arrangement! hiaz! somemore, 1 week after my wedding gotta give angpao liao!
really burn big big hole!

hi leo29 and yve, i've sent the pic.

as for dyeing, got to check with the guy i'm not sure. anyway, my shoes is silver in color and with crystals. if dyed, what will happened to the crystals? anyway, i'll just keep it for keepsake or use it during my wedding.

hi Yi,

oh dear, fall sick ah?? better take care &amp; take ur medicine on time hor... glad that ur cousins like ur photos.. $ well spent.. let me know when u're ready to show ur photos

hi abrinas

thanks for the info.. i'm thinking of going to the beach at the sentosa lagoon too.. scenary there is not bad.. the other tentative selection is botanic gardens coz FH dun like buildings as backdrop...

leo29.. i dun have any development of photos coz i have other uses for the pics. that's why only this shop can allow me to take back all images. the photographer is their partner.

abrinas,

So happy for u!!!

your PS was indoor and outdoor on same day right??

U are really lucky!!think can buy 4D liao!!!

ok think next month u can show us samples as well??

Hi cherry n yi

agree wif Hong, leave everythg to the groom n helpers n everythg will b fine. Just wanna add, try to plan as much details into a checklist b4 the big day n distribute it to your helpers.

me no plans of honeymoon yet cos gonna assume a new position n got dateline end of tis mth so no mood for honeymoon. so probably go on a short trip in feb or mar when i'm done wif my work.

oh.. becos the other shop, leaping lizard allows the shoe to be dye black for daily wear.. otherwise the shoes would be quite wasted rite...

yi

wonder if its the norm items 4 guo da li or it varies 4 diff dialect grps???
lookin 4ward 2 seein ur nice gowns, ur studio albums n of coz the pretti bride n groom walkin dn the aisle...

nt well muz drink a lot of water n hv more rest...

yi, elaine, jady, wenn n the rest of the gers

wonder when u gers like 2 meet up???
yes its our 4th outin ( so far i onli been 2 3 of them )
yi's weddin in jan n elaine's in mar...
shd we need in late feb then???
we can view yi's weddin pix n also show our well wishes 2 elaine...

thanks may , jazz and shook!

go and unstitch the stitches just now.... dentist said my cheek still bit swollen but the wound is healing well.... : ) starting eating rice but slight "wet" one...

i tried twice on the kit already but until now "aunty" still not here yet.... bit worried... thinking of seeing gynes.....

hi jazz: i tink the market is about $300 to $500... ever thot of getting frds to videocam for you?

hi shook and may: mayb like to consider Kota Kinabalu... in Sabah - east malaysia... pretty nice place and the resort there is GOOD! the seaview is a heaven .. it like you are the very edge of the world.. try Nexus resort... also mountain trekking is very popular over there... a lot of tourists where there just for this...

personally not a sporty person... but manage to climb to half mountain which is already so close to the clouds. it is beautiful.... of course even better if can reach the summit which u can see the sun and stars so near u! it like " TOP OF THE WORLD"....

Hi Sunshine,

You mean we got to pay just to take photos there? sigh... everything costs..

have you booked with them? When do you intend to take photos there? i love the sea and the sky and the lighthouse there.

Thanks, pucca.

Beibei, Thank you. Yep, both same day. Get it over and done with. Hope they turn out well otherwise hv to do it again.

Ya lor, maybe I shd go and buy, who knows will strike?

Don't know whether next month can or not leh. Hopefully can lor. FH only expecting, the most optimistic one, that we can only see them ard third to end of Feb, depending on how fast they r? Don't know they can give me the samples or not? Hopefully can. Some shops very niaw one, might not give.

How about 11th Feb (Tue)? coz 12 is a public hoilday? After makan, dun need to go home but can go out with hubby/BF liao

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - Include Ling too, coz she was the one who sugguested this gathering

<FONT COLOR="orange">wenn</FONT> - I also went to sentosa for my ps. Is a nice place coz it's 1 stop place for beach, old builings &amp; greenery. But only 1 thing is tat alot of couples also go there. But again, s'pore is small, everywhere is the same, only the angle taken is different.

grace... do you know of anyone who has done that? dye can come off you know? i rem a fren who can't wear tis pair of shoes when raining, cos the rain paint will be all over her foot. do check with them, you wouldn't want black feet ya? ;P

juz an update on my preparation
~ have taken my PS in Dec
~ going for food tasting dis friday
~ collected cards from hotel but hasn't printed them yet
~ finalised mum's side of guest list
~ have chosen date for guo da li
~ shortlisted some songs for dner

so far no kan cheongness but take things easy...

bear, ours on the same day.. maybe u can gauge from wat i've done...

My ps will be over 2 days ... 2nd mar for indoor n 4th mar for outdoor .. wanted to be in feb .. but tink they hv no more slots for me in feb liao ..

eg

so far i have nothing to comment on the gown as my figure is damn bad, so wear anything also bad lor ...

shir,

you got the same name as me ! I am also called shirley... hee he e

1) sent cards for printing
2) outdoor PS will finish at end of this month
3) songs..... see when got inspiration, when decide lor

4) An chuan in earlier March
5) Booked Roasted pig
6) Wedding favours be senting for printing enxt week

7) All my purse, shoes, jewellery bought
8) ANg pow box bought
9) Rough outline of schdule done

So disappointed...went to the gym to exercise but in the end the lady says my waist like bigger...TSK! Anyway will be going for ps this sunday, can anyone recommend places to go? At the same time, the woman says to bring a light coloured polish...do you all know whats it for?

hi feb and wenn,

thanks for your concern.
feeling better after taking medicine liao.

hi elaine,

i can't make it on 11 feb coz if my tour is confirmed, i will fly off to switzerland on that day and wun be back until end feb.

hi flowee,

i think those items are quite standard though i dun know abt other customs/dialects.

but GDL is quite troublesome lah!

looking forward to that day too, hoping that everything will go on smoothly.

just came back fm jogging.. got to keep myself lean n fit as possible.

well it seems tt i'm not so late after all..
maybe think abt cny first...

but still, being a kancheong n ks person, will try to finish watever i can first so tt last few weeks can try to relax n 'beautify' myself more...