(2003) Brides of year 2003

Are

Think tonight we got nothing to do will end up playing mahjong also but thinking of christmas eve play mahjong very weird hor.

13759.gif

hi cherry,

Nope, not at SA(UIC) last Sat. Was there weeks ago and really gotta to wait very long to speak to a rep! guess lotsa of pple travelling now!

Yap, we are gog after CNY coz we want to spend new year with our families!

Dun be upset over the guest thing ok?
Maybe like what the othr gals have said, your aprents are just too excited and happy over your wedding and wanted to share the joy with their friends mah!
Dun think too much and concentrate on being mei mei for wedding okay?

hi carol,

wow, you gog for 18days F&E, we only gog for 12days but package coz we dun dare to travel alone since itz our 1st time there!

too bad our timing cannot coincide if not can go together hor!

hi jen,

I'm also making my own wrist corsage. ought materials from spotlight and arab street.

hi vodka,

Ya lor, since honeymoon once in a lifetime, hubby and i decide to spend on it lor, so not much shopping in europe coz the tour already cost alot liao!

Are,

Don't stay at hme lah, go walk walk and feel the qi fen. If not cook something and have candle lite dinner.

Sunnyling,

I tot you going your friend hse for din? Orh...., I think you mean after din you all will end up playing MJ.

Funny lei, today is quiet here. Where are you all gers? All having xmas mood , don't feel like writing.
, my barbecue also cancelled. Have to think of other programs.

Hi Girls...

sorry been MIA for so long... but really miss chatting with you all...

HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS, GOD BLESS and enjoy your holidays!!!

Hi Leo..

thanks for welcoming me back...

yeah me on half day today and off on boxing day too

i've replied your mail on SL... you can also go to FBO 'coz there's a thread on SL now...

take care and god bless

SLK... oh i see, me quite bo chap about face, just as long as no pimples, ok liao, never tried professional facial
lucky makeup lady said face quite ok

May... sorry if I confuse everyone, the 7-day mask is not a special product, it's just that you use either the SKII whitening or treatment mask daily for 7 consecutive days instead of the normal once or twice a week. Quite puzzled why some people will have a breakout while others don't
Think just do whatever you're comfortable with cos there's no gurantee what the facial lady says will not come true.

Not sure if SKII is better than Nuskin, think it depends on individual skin type, suitable for some but not others. wow, you gown is ready, excited huh! Don't worry, I'm sure you'll look good
Rememer not to over eat this festive season

sue... good idea to try the trial pack, in case it's not suitable, not wasted. Estee Lauder is just as good, think it depends on individual skin type. Was using Shisedo cleanser and Elizabeth Arden toner before I switched to SKII. Remembered when I was young, used Kao Biore, just as good

meeko... i'm near sembawang, up north in yishun
go sembawang often cos there's a nice thai food stall in sembawang shopping center and a nice malay nasi padang (day) and chinse food (night) at a old coffee shop on the way to sembawang park
only know about food.

shook... pity you didn't get to shop much, heard from friends that it's a shopping paradise

vin... your wedding is getting nearer, kan cheong?

may... busy now then during CNY you can relax.

To everyone, a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

Merry Christmas to everyone too!!! our office is in the midst of a Christmas lunch... its the only time of the year we are 'legally' allowed to drink whilst on the job....

Hi Yi Jie,

Aiyoh, u also on mah. hahahaa... u prepare so many stuff for party!

I have cooked bak kut teh for dinner. Not bad considered first try.. hahaha... now waiting for hubby to come home to have lunch. Then i need to cook another dish for lunch.

My hubby's sister gave us some candles, will be lighting tonite if we remember.. hahaha...

I saw one very cute christmas tree today at ntuc. But never buy.. forget all about it when i came down from the main store. Moreover raining, make me more blur.

Well, after moving out, u can still return to ur parents' home on weekends rite? kekee..so no worry lah

Hi Jady,

Me also no comments on the aircon. My id did everything for me. And mine is a mitsubishi inverter. He quoted about $3050. System 3.

Fishball,

Yah lor, electricity bills can be a lot. On weekends when we drop by, we dun switch on the air con. But heard that one month must switch on at least one time. So basically we only have it on once per month.

Peabrain, I'm itching to try the 7-days mask. I think I'll try once now and then if it's really effective, I'll try once again before my PS. You said that you got the mask in a shop in Jurong Point. Since I live near there, do you know the name of the shop?

Wonder if the whitening or the treatment mask is better. I used to use the treatment mask too.

thanks for the comfort...i guess most of you are busy celebrating xmas now and i'm still in the office "working" haha....

have a wonderful christmas everyone!! make use of the time to do some "work" i suppose....hehe....

Hi kare2711,

Accordingly to the SKII salesgal, for the whitening mask, is better to use everyday for at 2 weeks so tat you can see the effect.

If u wan whitening purpose of coz take the whitening mas, else the treatement mak is good enuff. Whitening mask is more expensive then treatment mask

<FONT SIZE="+2">Merry X'mas &amp; a Happy New Year to all of you!</FONT>

Hi Shook: It's gd that u can tahan the cold weather. I enjoy being in cold country but sometimes the coldness is just unbearable. Maybe I shld visit Beijing &amp; Shanghai one of these days since our currency is stronger now.

Hi May: I really dun knw what things can I buy for the house because it is being rented out now. The lease will end next Apr, so I'm left with one mth to get the house ready for my wedding, very very rush. Moreover, since my FH is not around, I'll just wait for him to come back then get those household items. I'm not sure what is the normal timing for fitting but it is always better to be early, at least you have time to make changes if you want to. I will only finalise my design on 14 Jan, sounds a bit late right? I know....trust that BV can get it out before my PS lah.

Hi Peabrain: Yah, Estee product are gd. Just saw that they have a new lotion call Perfectionist, launching on 3 Jan but very ex, $93. It says that you can see results in one week. Maybe will try it when my Idealist finish.

Do u gals know the shop, Lee Wah, in Toa Payoh, not the jewellery one but the one selling toiletries and cosmetics. Wonder if they sell SKII, I got my Estee cleanser from there, abt $8 cheaper than dept store. They just open a new brand in Bugis so it is more convenient.

Okean

But nobody log in leh so boring nobody accompany me to chit chat leh <FONT COLOR="ff0000">**knock knock knock**</FONT> anybody in?
13785.gif

sunnyling

i think the rest knock off liao. so only the few of us left.

btw sunnyling hv u settle yr banquet? is it at concorde hotel?

Peabrain: I can also be quite bo-chap at times, hee!

Sue: I also have constipation problems. My hubby is always amazed at the no. of days I can tahan without going to the toilet. He'll always ask me to go in and 'try'. :P

All: Have a Blessed Christmas and a Fantastic New Year!

hi Peabrain: i used to stay yishun last time too! always go sembawang shopping centre makan. prefer the chinese stall than the thai one.... just had my dinner there!

Noticed there a new product by Netrogeuan - Whitening Mask. Wonder is it good?

Hi Shook: Is the photo developed? If it ready, can let me see?

All: Merry Merry X'mas! Hohohoho!

And ..

<FONT SIZE="+1">A Merry Christmas to all!</FONT>

By the time this year, everyone will be married. How sweet is that? Hopefully we would still be in contact

Merry Xmas... (a bit late) &amp; Happy New year (inadvance). I also MIA for a while. after the busy project, i went back to malaysia to settle my dinner preparation, tasting the food there.
Ok, some how settle but i think i will have to make another trip back to malaysia when time is near.

I have change my PS from 16 Jan to 07 Mar, cos i need more time to slim down. Hee hee.... after the trial make up and the choosing of gowns. i really think i need to slim down at least 10kg in 3 months time.

Shook: u enjoy ur trip?

There were really lot of posting to catch up. Anyone heard of KOSE beauty salon? they do facial too. My MIL did it there and and basic facial is abt $50 but if u sign up the course. it is 5 sessions for $200. sound cheap and my MIL say not bad too.

Jan: guess u are over at Japan now. I really need to cut down alot of carbonhydrate. Working hard on it now. hope to be s pretty and slim enough bride on the PS and the actual day. "Jia You"

Hihi May
Yap, I din shop much. My luggage is oso 2 small 2 hold more stuffs. Shld have brought a bigger luggage
Go again (I hope)
I only managed to bargain 50% in Xiang Yang mkt. 1 of my colleague's hubby a Shanghainese taught me 2 bargain 70%. I got scolding even bargain 4 >50%, let alone 70%
If u have breakout after facial, it is not advisable 2 go facial 2 days b4 ps n wedding. It is once in your life time thing, better not bet on it.

Hihi Peabrain 72.
Ya ya, different product suits different ppl. My skin can't take Japanese product. I m ok wif Estee n Lancome.

Hihi Sue
Hiak hiak hiak, we gotta same kinda taste. When I go holiday, I prefer to go during spring, autumn, especially winter

Hihi Meekoo
Will only choose my photo tis weekend.

Hihi Kare2711
Yes we r all Mrs X'mas next yr. Let's keep the thread going...........

Hihi Pausini
My trip in Shanghai, so so lar. Hotel, office, dinner, hotel. Only gotta shop on the 1st n last 2 days (2-3 hrs only)

meekoo: i saw the advert on the tv. looks quite good. i've always trusted neutrogena products

kare2711: yup, we'll still be in contact if we make an effort to keep in touch

pausini: i've been to at least 5 different beauticians for the last 8 years. basically they are all about the same, always start with cleasing, scrubing/exfoliating of face, then steaming and extracting of pimples, followed by mask. the reason why i find my current beautician best (i've been going back to her for the past 3 years) is cos she spends alot of time and effort for every of her client. all her facial sessions are at least 2 hours cos she takes a great deal in concentrating on every part of your face that has problems. e.g. when i have bad eye circles, she spends at least 15 mins massaging the eye area to improve blood circulation around the eye area, before putting the eye mask for me. and she does not charge me extra for such things. and best of all, she has never once made me buy any of her products, will only recommend if i ask. all my friends go to her

it really depends on how comfortable you are with your beautician and the rapport you build with her

btw, i also need to lose weight!! sigh

Merry Christmas! Still in time cos there are 12 days of Christmas..keke..

Waiting for the next holiday just ard the corner..

Hi wenn

Thxs a lot (muak....).. i missed the 25 dec one cos i only saw ur email 2day as i m using my company internet (my home dun have internet access).. okie i WILL go from the 2-5 jan 2003 one .... hahahahaha really thxs a lot leh .... ..... (u good good har, tell mi this news )

Hey all ..

Concerning the SKII mask, I actually went to the Taka counter and enquired about it. The SA told me not to use the Treatment Mask consecutively for 7 days as it's too much for the Singapore weather. Breakouts will be caused.

She said but we can try the Whitening Mask, but is 14 days consecutively. I didn't buy the Whitening mask because one pack of 6 costs $120. Wow.. that's like $280 per 14-day facial!

hi all... hope everyone had a good holiday? hmm... dun think a lot of ppl back to work today ya? my office is so empty!!! ;P

Good morning gers!

Are and sunnyling,
Guess what! Me was playing mahjong on the eve of xmas. Hahaha..... Actually planned to have Er Ren Shi Jie but my hb friends chio us, pai seh to reject. End up I loss ard 100,

Littlerabbit,
How you celebrate your birthday yesterday?

Are,
Ya, I think alot of ppl take leave. I wish I could do that also but cannot lor, Nov juz took a week leaves. How you spent your xmas eve and xmas?

hi nicloe,,,

no problem lah,,, saw them building the exhibit on the 24th when i went shopping w FH at marina sq... i think still have the roadshow 2day till next week... maybe u wanna to call them &amp; check??

halo gals,

hows everyone's christmas celebration?
mine was great with my family members.
then after my family left, rush down to another friend's place for awhile too!
so tired that hubby and i woke up very late yesterday!

now looking forward to new year's eve although so far no plans yet!

hi kk mei,

me so happy that my family members love my cookies so much that my sis asked me to bake for chinese new year! hahahah

overall, everything was good that day, tried for first time fruit salad also successful!

I am also an Oct 2003 bride. Really want to share things with you gals here...just got ROM on 12/12/02....hehee..still got almost another year to go for the customery married.

hi cherry,

remember dun worry too much and njoy your preparation stage.
My wedding day is abt a month's away on 24 jan, think yours shd be less than that so must stay cheerful and pretty okay?

hi vodka,

how much is a tiara at chryster?

hi wenn

i went to the website that u sent me then they said after 25 dec then start from 2-5 jan 2003.i think will go there tis coming weekend lor ... heheehee nice nice .....

nicloe dear,

i checked the website liao... it states '25 Dec 02~5 Jan 03', should be continuous from 25/12 to 5/1 lah...

i think they din write down properly....

leo29... i oso ended up playing MJ on xmas eve! haha... me &amp; hubby dun celebrate xmas lor, so din go anywhere. i went bac aft work to nap coz he went to watch LOTR w his fren. then his fren jio 4 MJ &amp; we ended up playing at 2am, din even finish 1 full round coz everyone so tired by 3am. we played v small lah, so i lost $5 oni...

din go anywhere on xmas day oso. slept a lot, watched tv, &amp; went my sis's pl for her party in the evening, &amp; ate a lot coz the food was so gd!!!

wat abt you? wat did you do?