(2003) Brides of year 2003

Cath, if must close 1 eye than better change photographer like u mentioned. only get married once, so the actual day photographer better be GOOD! Can't re-take the actual day photos i feel ...

If i dun feel comfortable with a particular designer / photographer etc, i will not "perform" as well ... u know, like mood swings, etc. Eg The smile not natural anymore ...

oops, tink i make a mistake ..

Me back fm Sydney...me luggage was overwt by 5 kg by the time i left HK. (spent 4 days in HK).
My wedding gown and my hubby's suit and all my other stuff weigh 8kg...so heavy. But I really enjoyed myself. Din need to stress over my wedding over in S'pore. It was wonderful...but now have to stress again....this time over RSVPs and I still have some cards hvn't given out b4 i left....

Vodka: Did u mtm ur tiara? My tiara was MTM and cost $180. I also rented some accessories for my PS & actual day...

Hi, just updated mine

Lilac, 28/8, Marriott, still sourcing, PG21
Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
Babbit, 6/9, Oriental, Tan Yoong, Chris Ling, Anchorvale
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9 Conrad Hotel, Divine, Utopia, Ang Mo Kio
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
nicloe, 12/9, New Otani, ???, ???
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9 Marina Mandrian, Bridal Zone, SK
Pinky, 14/9 Four Season, Sliver Cloak, Utopia
Eileen, 17/9, RELC-Pin Hsiang, GHA, Andrew Tay, Tiong Bahru
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Sept03bride, 17/9, HIPV, ???, JW
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Simon, 20/9, Beaufort Sentosa, Bridal Veil, Simei
Bijou, 20&21/9, Rasa sentosa, AmandaLee & Utopia, Fastsoup, J.west
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, JW
Jojok, 27/9, Mandarin Orchard, Silver Cloak Couture,Temporary at Bedok Reservoir(relocating to Sengkang in 2yrs time)
Calyx, 27/9, Raffles hotel, Ted Wu, Montage, Yishun

hi flowee, i wanted to check with u on human space. did u read my postings under ID:Human Space and Any Sept 2003 brides?

Hi pucca75,
is the weather the same for gold coast and Sydney?
Worried during winter nothing to see and play? Any advice on anyone went to Gold Coast/Sydney/Mel during June?

Anyone been to Japan in June?

Hi abrinas,
my PS is next mon. Pray hard for the weather..
Will pray for u for good weather.

yi

mike n u onli 4 new yr ah...
nt with frenz n famili this time round...
tats sweet!!!

oic...
in feb ah...
wana 2 celebrate ur vdaz in paris lor...

tokin abt gd winter wear, can look ard from time 2 time...
u might nt find ur ideal wear when u reali need 1...
can check out mango n u2...

pooh,
weather up north shd be warmer for GC.. but hor .. the temp ever dropped to 3 degress C @ night in Brisbane city .. cant rem much abt GC coz i went there in the beginning of summer .. so its rather hot by then. u can visit Movie, Dream & Sea World in GC .. all require 1 day each .. there are many beaches there, but since winter, dun tink can tahan the cold to go swimming right? hee... other than tt i guess mostly shopping... i did not go to many places in GC back then leh usually go to Surfer's Paradise to buy stuff .. so paiseh not being to provide any more info for u :p

As for Sydney, guess shd be abt the same as Mel .. i dun know how long it takes to drive from Mel to Syd , but via train its 12hrs. There's Darling Harbour, Sydney Opera Hse, The Rock, Blue Mountain, Harbour Cruise ..mostly sight seeing .. if u happen to be there on wkend, there's flea market there, dun rem wat's the name liao .. but i've missed that one though...the above mentioned are the places i've visited during my 2 days stay there

Fluffy - welcome back! Did you enjoy yourself?

I had my trial with Flamingo yesterday. Woah, i was impressed with the hair did by my make up artist! the Make up was ok, we tried almost every colour for my eyes and finally settle for earth colours for day and turqouise blue for the night.....oh ya, put on fake eye lashes also, makes my eyes looks bigger.....

Sent out some invites over christmas day, more to go, hopefully can get RSVPs soon.....

btw, has anyone been to Koh Samui?

Yi,

suntec got the great winter wear shop oso... next to harvey norman...

Flowee,
i think those jackets from U2 not warm enough for europe,,, more suitable for hongkong climate...

okea... ya lor... the siong part is need to wake up at 5a.m to catch a 7a.m plane... after touch down still need to work...gotta do this every monday... unless i fly in on sunday evening...

leo, lucky you.. now tat your hubby change his concept abt bridal packages you can get more stunning and special gowns and photos etc..

amore, can sympathise with you. btw now tat anti-Singapore sentiment appears to have risen again in Malaysia, hope you won't be feeling any fallout..

hi flowee, sorry didnt know u didnt sign up with human space in the end as i was reading ur previous msg in the other thread.

so who did u engage in the end?

HS says that they'll put in gst in the quotation but they'll absorb it by putting in a discount in the quotation too.

okea... me in IT line... doing HR application implmentation for companies... so now doing support in KL for US MNC... ya lucky oni for 2mths+... i had colleagues here for abt 2yrs already!!!.. singapore colleagues...so i cannot complain hehehe

akira... so far still okay here.. habent encounter any yet.. *cross finger*..and furthermore "working" for a US company...heard there was once bomb threat here in the building i'm stationed...sometime in Oct...

think KL wont b so chia lat rite? cos Kl more to chinese n malays are more prone to anti-singaporeans...seems like influence by mahatir..dun really understands y they hate us so much..
last time when i worked in m'sia, my malay staffs all told me mr M supports malays while mr A supports chinese..tats y most chinese dun like mr M..

ya...think mainly are malays anti-singaporeans... chinese are ok... read the news regarding an island call Pedra Branca near JB....

lucky hotel near singapore embassy.. hehee

fishball

Oh, you had moved in oredi. I'm scouting for id now. Have checked with HDB, our key collection is expected in 2nd Qtr 2003 (Apr - Jun). Though still ve many mths to go, I ve started to look for my ideal id so upon collection of keys can start reno immediately. Hope to have our hse ready for our big day.

Blythe

Have u collected your keys? My friend at Blk 184 has collected their keys. Have u found your id??

1027 & cath

Agreed with u two. Reno costs so much.

hi poki,
if u dont mind,i feel like recommending my id to you..hehe.. their after sales service is good, everything is negiotable even after sales.. unlike some id, pushing responsibility.

Hi cath

Thanks for your recommendation. Pls give me your id's contact. Dun mind, how much did you spend on your reno?

Hi Yi,

only 2 wks away from my weddin n alot of details to look into....now headache over RSVP n table arrangement. Oso waiting for my EG fr TY to be ready, went for 2 fittings liao. Will hav 2 confirm no. of tables, special diets n other details wif Conrad next wk.

Hi Fluffy,

I bought it OTR fr Chryster.

Hi May,

Really? you go to Agnes for facial?? if it is so, what a coincidence
and thanks for the tip for hdb, i will give them a call soon

I have sent 3/4 of the invites. Left 1/4 of my relatives which we will give out next sunday on my GDL. Will start RSVP after New Year's Day.

My wedding is another 21/2 weeks and I got pimple breakout on my back and more clog pores on my face. Really panic now. ;(

My final fitting is on New Year's eve. Hope everything's well then I have one less thing to worry about.

Hi Fluffy

which is your bridal studio?

Hi Cherry
I'm going to Bangkok and Hua Hin after my wedding for a short getaway. Total 6D5N at about $1100 for a couple. Have not count in food. Have not been to Koh Samui but the package seems to be same price as my Bangkok/Hua Hin trip. I book everything on my own. You can consider.

hi 1027,
wat Blythe said is reasonable n wat I'll do if I were u. For my case, it'll be diff cos my parents r oso staying w us now. I'll probably 'leave' from my aunt's place where I partially grew up in n my hub will come from our current place cos his place is in Malaysia n oso doesn't belong to his parents. So complicated...

Vin: i am a ok drinker but i dont plan to drink on that day..dont want to be drunk and red like a lobster.

SLK: oops, wrong one. mine beautician name is Irene. I very sad...today contractor says my house cannot finish in time for CNY. Carpentry cannot rush in time. I am so dissappointed. Now i must call to change time and date for all my furniture delivery... Me and hubby were looking forward to moving in asap...

wah fishball, your case v complicated indeed !!!
very confused now ...

yah, i also agree with blythe. maybe i should do that ....

hi flowee,

ya lor, mike ask whether i have any program for new year eve and i say no, so he says he will arrange for a surprise!
but his surprise always very expensive one so maybe end up i wun want to go too again!

ya lor, if nothing goes wrong will be able to celebrate valentine day in paris maybe! ;p

saw the jacket in u2, in baby blue, very nice but mike says not thick enuf for europe weather.
he says nice but not warm enuf for me especially i'm someone who's so scared of cold!

hi wenn,

thanks for your info but we would only be buying the winter clothing once our tour is confirmed as we dun want to buy and then later stock up in my wakl-in wardrobe then scully never go! :P

**Praying for good weather for pooh on Monday**

Hi beibei

Give pooh what list? blur liao. is it yr posting on 23 Dec to pooh??

Epsilon is helping u for your wedding rite? saw it from free MC thread.

Hi pooh

Will check out the pic. let u know. Not yet open e-mail.

hi fluffy,

welcome back!
you went there for photo shoot too?

hi vodka,

o, 2 weeks away only?
Mine is abt 4 weeks away so kinda of relaxed!
send out all invites for colleagues and friends liao, just left with relatives to be given out during my GDL in 2 weeks time.

my close colleagues will do the rsvp for my office people so better lor! ;p
went to place deposit for my europe honeymoon liao but yet to confirm coz they need 15pax to depart.
my fitting will be on 10 jan so from now till then, trying to slim down further too! hehehe

hi cherry,

glad that you like your makeup artiste this time round!

koh samui is a nice place coz my friends who have been there always praise it so much.
hubby has been there with his friends years ago and he says nice too!

phuket is a nice place too, been there with my ex and really love the sunset!

new: welcome to the thread. yup, mine's the 30-storey premium flat. you got the same area? which block. i haven't received the letter to collect the keys yet, still waiting excitingly

SLK,

which block are you in? our estimated flat completion date is mid 03 so we just got the collection letter recently.

i think there were completion different date for different block. i cun really remeber our block number, got to check first...

anyway, how much did u got for yr flat @ 23 floor? They said should be cheaper if got it during walk-in. We were in the SRF queue batch so we paid much more....

pooh
pray hard for u for your PS!must update us hor!
14095.gif

abrinas,
the 'must bring'list for pooh mah....
yup engaging Daniel to help us and met up with him in oct liao and attended two friends wedding hosted by him!he asked me not to attend any more weddings host by him if not on my wedding he will run out of ideas!
14096.gif

HI Vodka,

I am going to TY this evening for my final fitting, will you be there, prob about 6pm? My evening gown is lime green thai silk.

Hi Cathe,

Wow, champagne colour sounds great too! I like those purer, lighter colours. Looks cosy.

I didn't know that they can still let the opal room out when the main hall is already taken up when i signed up with them. But anyway, dun really mind lah coz anyway i am taking the main hall mah, grander.. kekeke...

I am having cocktail too. I exchange the hotel room for cocktail and will be having it in the two little rooms (The one with glass) beside the main entrance rite?

Hey All...

So we are meeting? That's so great! We will have a wild time!

Too many posts in just one day, so I briefly read through. Sorry if I misunderstood :P

Beanie.. yay.. glad to know we the same day brides!

Vin.. thanks for the tip! But I think I'll be too lazy without transport to go down to Chinatown. Will end up buying from Sasa or Lee Wah if I do end up splurging.

been rather quiet in this thread.

Time flies & its only 3 mths more to our weddings. I am getting nervous !

Wishing all March 2003 brides a Happy New Year !

nofuss

yi

nt sure wat 2 do 4 new yr eve yet...
most prob will b cookin @ my love nest with max n my sis...
will brin the kids ( my sis's 2 puppies ) over 2 count dn with us...

mi also veri afraid of the cold...

tgif is fri...
hv a great wkend ahead...
2molo mi meetin my designer 2 discuss on my gowns...
update u again ok...